Reading Reviews for Hold Me Here
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GeezerWench hold me close.

16th April 2014:
I've been trying to let you know that your story has been stolen and posted on fanfiction dot net by Carlisle Cullen x.x

I was told earlier today that she stole one of mine (which has been removed), so I started checking her other stories. Most of the Twilight stories have been stolen. So I checked the Harry Potter stories. Yours was the first one I checked. I have reported her. You might want to report her also. You may want to have a look at her Harry Potter stories to see if there are others you recognize. This plagiarism should not be happening to any of the fandoms!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know, I just looked over her stories and couldn't see it so it must have already been removed. Thank you again. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Paul hold me close.

9th February 2014:
Great story. Great writing. Very emotional. My one little nitpick I have is that you switched POV a couple times there at the beginning. No biggie. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) The POV problems are because it was actually originally two different one-shots in different POV's that I merged together, and I didn't catch all the parts I had to change. :P At some point I will go back and edit it, but thanks for pointing it out.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Robert Scn hold me close.

17th January 2014:
Very poignant story. JKR should have writen the story to end with Harry and Hermione together at the end.

Author's Response: thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark Whisper hold me close.

1st January 2014:
Thestral Princess,
This was an amazing read. You bring up very realistic emotions of someone that is so war-weary and worn out.

At the beginning, your words reminded me of the very real feelings of someone coming home from war. The loss and emptiness... like what do they do now?

You pen her exhaustion perfectly. And truly, their victory was just too sad to celebrate because of their losses. It's just 'The End' and too difficult to look passed the losses to celebrate the victory. ;(

And perhaps my favorite line was... "What happened to the brightest witch of her age?" "I'm so tired, Harry."

Oh, you broke my heart with those simple, but all important words.

And how could Harry not have feelings for her? She was there for him, alone with him, and even suggested that they grow old together in the Forest of Dean.

Personally, I am a severe Draco/Hermione shipper. Hermione and Ron? No. I'd rather see her with Draco, Viktor, then Harry before Ron. Teehee. ;)

To me, you get high marks for realism.

Anyway, very well done, emotional read...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. :) I must admit, this particular peice is my little baby. I'm fascinated by how all the Harry Potter characters deal with what they have left after the final battle, but I feel particularly Harry and Hermione have spent so much of their life working towards one end and one end alone. I'm so glad I was able to convey that and that you enjoyed.
I must admit Hermione belongs with Harry in my opinion. Though I love reading Hermione/pretty-much-anyone as long as its not Ron. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by lindslo2012 hold me close.

24th November 2013:
Wow, this was. AMAZING!
I haven't read many Harry/Hermione but this was a wonderful one shot! It makes me want to write one! :D You are such a talented writer!!!
-Linds

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :) This is the recently edited/rewritten version, so I'm very happy for your comments.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady Asphodel hold me close.

16th November 2013:
OMG!!!

I just had to check out this one shot when I saw you posted for a banner request at TDA! [Which by the way, I am filling out for you. ;)]


Anyways, I'm glad that I did because One - it's been so long since I've read a Harmione fic. Two - I am in desperate need to read some and you surely did NOT disappoint my dear.

This was so amazing! So wonderful! You truly portray Harry and Hermione's caring feelings... like... *sobs*


I hope you write a novel one for Harry & Hermione! I'd love to read it!!! XD


By the way, are you on the HPFF forums? ^_^ If not, you should. The forums link is at the top!!! XP

10/10


- Asphodel

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, that means the world to me. :) I'm actually requesting the new banner partially because I just submitting an edited and lengthened version of this for validation, so maybe check it out again in a day or two. Its not different, just longer and a bit more in depth.
I'd love to write a Harry/Hermione novel at some point. At the moment I'm working through a personal project to write stories for all the next generation children.
I'll make sure to join the forums, I've been meaning to for a while, but just never got around to it.
Thank you again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by harmonystamerth14 hold me close.

29th July 2012:
That was amazing! It is truly amazing! Spectactular.

Author's Response: thank you, that means a lot to me. :) I love the opportunity that one-shots give to put so much feeling into a short peice.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PhoenixFlame8629 hold me close.

9th July 2012:
This is brilliant! I love this!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by annabelle granger hold me close.

25th June 2012:
This was a really good piece of writing. I am an HHR fan
but I love sad stories like this. Harry was always capable
of breaking Hermione's heart and somewhere deep
down I believe that he actually did break her heart by
ending up with Ginny.
Sorry for the rambling. This was really good. Keep it
up :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I completely agree, I think its one of the only things that annoy me mildly about the Harry Potter series is the inevitability of Harry/Ginny and Hermione/Ron, and I just don't think they really suit each other.

 Report Review

Review #10, by rj_sunshine hold me close.

18th December 2011:
Oh, I love this, it's so sweet with even trying. So tender...
Love the banner.
The only thing I'd like to mention is that Hermione turned 18 pretty early on in September. Besides that, lovely one-shot
10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much! I feel Harry and Hermione are rather effortless and sweet together. In myhead they'll always belong together!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login