Reading Reviews for Neville Returns
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rhino Receptionists have Perfect Hands

5th August 2012:
Dont change a bit. I LOVE THIS STORY

Author's Response: Thank you honey. :3 You make me very proud of this little story here!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rhino The Social Awkwardness

5th August 2012:
I love it when he's thinking about what books to get... overall this is one of the best fanfic's I've read in a long time! And its not even over yet!!

Author's Response:
Thank you so much! :D That last bit means so much to me! I've spent a long time recently patching up the last few chapters, and tweaking things, so I'm glad that readers still enjoy it! Keep reading! Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily_Rose_Potter350 I Hate Stairs

5th June 2012:
Please continue to write, it is a really good story and I would really like to see more come online. Your characterization of Neville is excellent and I'm intrigued by Erin and I think Neville coped (he didn't run out screaming) so please write more so we can find out about Erin!

Author's Response: More will! I promise! I will have a chapter in line, ready for when the queue reopens.
Indeed, I think we should all be proud of Neville. He's doing good.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily_Rose_Potter350 Meet the Teacher

5th June 2012:
Still really like the story... Is something going to happen with Neville and Erin? I'll keep reading to find out ~ L-R

Author's Response: Excellent!
I will never tell!... Well, I will... Just not now.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily_Rose_Potter350 Receptionists have Perfect Hands

5th June 2012:
Love the story, I will keep reading :-)

Author's Response: Why, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RoseGranger Meet the Teacher

10th April 2012:
Awesome I think Neville should mention his part in the battle of hogwarts how he killed the snakeand basically helped Harry you should get Harry in for lectures.

Author's Response:
I think Neville will be badgered into saying a few things...We shall see. ;)
I still haven't made up my mind if I want Harry in this story. Again, we shall see. ;)

Thanks for reveiwing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 Receptionists have Perfect Hands

3rd April 2012:
Another nice chapter. I loved the bit where Nev nearly forgot his wand, and thought right away of all the times he'd forgot things in his life. And then I realised that he didn't have his gran around to send things to him.
You do have one or two spelling mistakes such as missing out an a in Diagon Alley, but nothing to serious to effect the flow of the story. And maybe you could include some detail about how he got his new wand.
10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Why thank you. :)

Excuses:
1. I shall fix the spelling mistakes, they are there because I had to do it on my iPod as my laptop broke. I find typing on it harder and proof-reading isn't something I am any good at. I shall go back and fix these though. :)

2. This isn't as good an excuse. The reason I didn't include stuff about getting his new wand is that I find it boring. Simple as that. I may add it in later, but for now...

Thanks for reveiwing!
Next up date should be fast, I have most of the chapter written. I just need my new story to be validated before I can sumbit it though. :)


Thanks for your feedback!


 Report Review

Review #8, by RosieQueen The Social Awkwardness

25th March 2012:
this is a good story overall, but it doesn't really make sense that Neville wouldn't have met Ron and Hermione in a time frame of twenty years. He was always good friends with them, and probably even closer after the war, so I think they would have met plenty of times after the war. And this is twenty years after the war? That is incorrect. The epilouge takes place nineteen years after the battle, and it clearly states that Neville already got his Herbology job, so you're a year off. And a question, why would Neville wait twenty years for a job? However, the description was good.

~Rosie

Author's Response:

I fixed these in the edits. Thanks for your points and for reveiwing. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 The Social Awkwardness

25th March 2012:
Once again another good chapter.
I can't wait to read about Nev's first day back at Hogwarts. And I wonder if you'll have the students finding out about Nev's role in the war. If I remember rightly JK refers to him being a war hero after he'd cut off Nagini's head.
Can't wait to see your update, so adding to favs and give you 10/10. And plz update soon.

Author's Response:

Glad you like it!
I guess we shall see...;)
I have updated! I promise to update more too. I still need to figure out a few bits in the main plot, so there might be gaps, but hang on!


 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 The Owl, the Letter and Me.

25th March 2012:
Excellent start.
I was overjoyed when it was the teaching post that had been delivered by owl post.
But one thing, the teaching staff at Hogwarts are always referred to as Professors not teachers.
Anyway, good start and 10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response:
Thank you!
The edits for pervious chapters are still waiting, but I think I can say I fixed this!

Thanks for reveiwing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by RosieQueen The Owl, the Letter and Me.

3rd December 2011:
really cute one-shot! I like it! always wondered about neville and his herbology job. Although, if you think about it, Minerva Mcgonnagal seems to have a more fitting spot as headmistress. Anyway, 10/10 keep writing!

Author's Response: Glad you like it!
I agree, I did instantly think of Mcgonnagal as Head, but after thinking about it I decided that as she was rather old in the original books and that this is about 20 years on...She would be very, very old or dead. I thought that Flitwick would then be a better choice.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login