Reading Reviews for Dark Mirror
  
129 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fairlawn_girl Midnight awaits

29th January 2014:
Oh wow!!! I absolutely love the story. I could not even put my phone down to stop reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hope's Mom Midnight awaits

28th July 2013:
He lives and Salazar is gone. Hermione got her happy ending. Harry, Drustan and Dageus were most cunning! Thank you for finishing up this story. I have enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and for your continued reading. If it wasn't for readers like you I am not sure I would have been able to finally finish it. I am so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa Pity Parties can be deadly.

15th July 2013:
I like the way you portrayed Hermione in this story. It is really realistic in my opinion. I loved the plot twists you added and I can see your story becoming extremely interesting. It definetely lured me in. I can't wait till I read the next chapter. But I have to admit this really reminded me of a novel I've read a long time ago

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. To be truthful I got the idea from a novel I had read and wanted to see if I could blend the two together. I have added a few things here and there while taking out other things. I am just glad people are liking it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cleopatraa Luck is like that

15th July 2013:
Wow this seemed like such an interesting concept that I really had to read it. Your summary lured me in and the fact that this is such a minor pairing which I only read once a story about (which I really loved) I knew I had to read it and luckily you did not dissapoint me. Wow he is arrogant but in a good way. I already like him.

Author's Response: I am so glad that you are enjoying this story. I have enjoyed writing it and it brightens my day when others enjoy it as well. Thank you for reading and I hope you continue to enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillypad2012 One step closer

6th July 2013:
Oh please update!!! I love this story. It is quite interesting and one of the best Harry Potter fan fictions I have ever read.

Author's Response: I am so glad that you are enjoying this story. I am working on the last chapter right now as well as some expanding editing so stay posted. Thank you again for reading and leaving this great message.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Secret Santa Bad news calling

29th December 2012:
I though that there was something missing... It was Keene.

Once again I have to say I love how you described Hermione. You've captured her perfectly. And it's so like her not to jump and release the strange man from inside the mirror.

One thing I've noticed but have yet to compliment you on, is the little countdown you have at the top of every chapter ("... days until Halloween"). It gives the whole mystery a new air, I can actually feel that there is something heading our way and that the events leading up to it may be crucial.

I also love how she decided to do research and contacted McGonagall. We see so little of the Hogwarts staff in Post-Hogwarts stories.

I'll say it once more, Godric is an amazing character. I'm hanging on his every word and I cannot wait to see him out and about.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am so very sorry that it took me so long to reply. I feel terrible for not getting online to the site in so long. Thank you for your insight and I hope to get back into writing soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Secret Santa The next day

29th December 2012:
Hello Harry Potter!

I love how the old group is slowly starting to come into this story and crack this case. I actually feel very sorry for Hermione, she's so overworked already and this mirror/murder story isn't helping her. Oh but I do love a midday nap. That actually made me a little sleepy, right there!

I can't wait to learn more about Godric, he seems like such an interesting character you're developing and I'm very curious to see where you'll be taking this story!

Untill next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the reply. I am so sorry that it has taken me so long to respond. I am very glad you like the story and I hope to have the final chapter up soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Secret Santa Pity Parties can be deadly.

28th December 2012:
Oh the plot thickens!

We now have dead bodies, a centuries old wizard giving Hermione instructions and a very confused Hermione. o.o

I love the way in which you depicted Hermione Granger in this story. She is such a key element to the central plot line of Harry Potter and you've captured her essence brillantly in this. It's just like her to want to continue her studies for as much as possible and attend University just because she can. In my opinion, you've really highlighted her curiosity and booksmart.

The action scenes were very well written, I felt my heart quicken with the suspense and the emotion of it. Those paragraphs were fast paced and alert and fitted in perfectly with the whole story.

As for Godric, I really like his accent. I couldn't bring myself to write anything in Founder Era or about the Founders, because I'm sure I would miss something crucial like accent or beliefs that were common to the UK in that time and age!

Keep up the good work and I'll see you next chapter!

Author's Response: I really like reading novels set in the medieval times and during the time I see the founders having lived. I am so glad that you enjoyed this chapter and I wanted to thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Secret Santa Luck is like that

26th December 2012:
Ho Ho Ho! Merry Christmas!

This was a beautiful first chapter! You've set the tone for what I think will be an amazing journey. The description of Godric was perfect in my opinion, it's just as I always pictured him.

The plot is also very interesting, the idea that the founders are at odds with each other after all this time and that even Riddle himself was a pawn in this conflict is something I find really original and I'm excited to see where you go with it.

The writting is very good, it flows nicely, your grammar and spelling are flawless.

I can't wait to read more of this! See you next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I feel terrible that it had taken me so long to respond to my reviews. I greatly appreciate your insight. If it wasn't for my readers and their reviews I would have been completely lost.

 Report Review

Review #10, by bluefishes312 One step closer

12th December 2012:
I keep checking back to see what happens but no luck in an update yet :-( love this story! Hope to see more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you the review and the continued support of my story. I am sorry that the last update is taking so long, but I hope to have it up by the first of the year. Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Trix One step closer

13th November 2012:
So exciting!!! Nice that you finally had the time to make this :) I like it but I have a little problem understanding the old language because I am from sweden, but I love it:)

Author's Response: I am glad that even with the little problem understanding some of the old language you have still enjoyed this chapter. The huge ending should be up by the first of the year. Thank you for all your support.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Noturavggurl Slytherin Challenge

31st October 2012:
I like Hermione/Oc stories, and this one is great! Please
keep writing, and post soon! Also enjoying the plot, it's so
different!

Author's Response: Thank you. The goal is to have the newest chapter up soon. So hopefully the wait wont be too much longer.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Trix Slytherin Challenge

4th October 2012:
Please update soon I want to know what happens next :) You can't quit now when it's just the end left, I have followed this story for sometime and I have to know the end. You are really good at writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being such a loyal follower of this story. I am sorry that I have not updated recently but real life has been kicking my butt. The goal is to have the next chapter into the queue soon, so your wait shouldn't be too much longer. Thank you again for reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by annmarie Slytherin Challenge

23rd September 2012:
I love it its one of the best stories i've read and can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope to have the last two chapters up soon. Real Life has been a pain.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Arwinurban Slytherin Challenge

16th September 2012:
Dageus lied. What is the truth? What did he find? Please update!!

Author's Response: You will just have to continue reading in order to find out. Thank you so much for taking the effort to leave me a review. Hope to have more chapters up soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Arwinurban Hallway Confessions

21st August 2012:
This is really good! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your support. The next chapter is in the queue and should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hope's Mom Hallway Confessions

19th August 2012:
Their time together is so bittersweet. Godric's words(that you gave him) were beautiful - they would melt any woman's heart. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Your very welcome and thank you so much for all your words of encouragement.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Stephanie Hallway Confessions

18th August 2012:
I LOVE this story! I feel horrible for Hermione and Godric. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I am so glad that you are enjoying this story so much. It is by far my favorite story that I have written so far. The next few chapters should be coming soon. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hope's Mom Brooding and Plotting

18th August 2012:
Salazar is truly horrid both physically and emotionally. He has tattoos inside his nose - ugh! Incinerating his minions (even accidently) is disgusting morally and visually (in my imagination). "There was always something in them (women) begging to be exploited." What a sicko! I hope your Hermione (who is brilliant) will not be susceptible. It was interesting to read that Salazar had planted someone at Hogwarts. He is so arrogant to believe himself to be impervious to any threats - I can't wait to read him be defeated (please!). I am glad that Hermione is done "licking her wounds". If Godric will be gone so soon she may as well enjoy the time available. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: I truly wanted to make Salazar a terrible bad guy, one that no one would want to survive the battle. Someone that made even Voldemort look tame in comparison, I just hope that I did that justice. As to how Hermione will react now that she is not licking her wounds you will just have to keep reading in order to find out. Only a few more chapters to go and then everyone will know what happens in the final showdown between Godric and Salazar.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hope's Mom Price of Vengence

14th August 2012:
Poor Hermione - she's right. He is a coward to have been so intimate with her and not tell her the truth. Who is Chloe (she answers the question about the tattoos)? Gwen and Jenna seem very sweet. I like what you have told us of Dageus and Drustan, too. Hopefully Hermione will not leave the Gryffin property or if she does maybe Harry will go with her to Hogwarts? If Salazar catches her I shudder to think what he wouldn't do! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: The chloe part was a typo, I didn't realize that I had done it. I must had have PW on the brain when writing that chapter. Thanks for the review and I hope you continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by leann Price of Vengence

10th August 2012:
I absolutely love this story! Please keep updating! :)

Author's Response: There are still a few more chapters to go so keep an eye out. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Goddess of Gryffindor Bad news calling

2nd August 2012:
It's funny you should mention grammar mistakes, because I actually don't see any. I saw a couple of misspelled words,but for me, that is not nearly as big a deal as grammar mistakes. I really like this story!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I have been working really hard to make sure and catch the grammar mistakes in my most recent edits. I am so glad that you are enjoying this story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Goddess of Gryffindor Pity Parties can be deadly.

2nd August 2012:
This is drawing me in more and more with each chapter :)

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that, Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Arwin Urban Gryffin Castle

2nd August 2012:
This is really good. You have to finish it please! I reallly like it! Please update soon.

Author's Response: No worries, I have been working hard on the next few chapters and should have the next one up by next week at the latest.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom Gryffin Castle

31st July 2012:
I didn't even think that maybe Godric might refuse to talk until Hermione arrived - well done! Drustan was so apologetic (and rather sweet) about taking the mirror. I really liked how he acknowledged Hermione's past "work" in the wizarding world and values her opinion about Godric. I hope that Harry doesn't show up until the next day - I somehow sense that Godric and Hermione may not be available to meet with him. Thanks for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Godric tends to be quite the stubborn man, as well as he can be a bit unexpected at times. I am so glad that you enjoyed this chapter and I hope to have the next chapter up soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>