Reading Reviews for Me Versus You
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sakura9879 Callum: Guilty

8th February 2014:
Unlike Spyci, I do not wish to be subtle. UPDATE! RAWR!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Spyci Callum: Guilty

19th January 2014:
*attempting to be subtle* I'D GLADLY LEAVE MORE REVIEWS IF THERE WERE MORE CHAPTERS TO DO SO WINK WINK PLS UPDATE

 Report Review

Review #3, by StellaRose Callum: Guilty

17th August 2013:
Oh my! So many plot twists and turns--I like it!

Dai really isn't a sneaky manipulator, isn't she! To think that she has two of the most scandalous people at Hogwarts working against each other is kinda humorous :)

I REALLY want to find out what happens next. Does Bridget help get them together? Is the girl that Davies is writing to his little sister? Will Scorp help Rose forgive Lucy? Did Louis really quit? Or is he just doing that so Lucy has an excuse to work more with Davies?

So many questions.which means you're doing a good job :) Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hai Callum: Guilty

29th July 2013:
okay maybe ive been reading too much cliched fanfic but i really want callum to fall for lucy and then for him to screw it up and then she rejects him. you know sort of like a connection to what scorpius said in detention. im also really mad at louis, scorpius (even though his heart is broken) and rose. i hate rose. so much. anyways update soon please :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rachel Payne Callum: Guilty

23rd July 2013:
It really is masterful how Dai has managed to play Callum and Lucy against each other. I also think that it is a good call to have Callum tripping over his words and actions when he is around Lucy.

I hope you update again soon, I cannot wait to read the next installment.

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rachel Payne Lucy: Desperate

23rd July 2013:
Dang. Poor Scorpius. Again, he is too kind and lovable and he doesn't deserve that. I feel like by the end of the story he should have moved on and be truly happy. Maybe with Bridget, I think they would make a cute couple.

Well, now that Lucy has officially realized that she has no reserves for Callum's privacy and doesn't believe he has a good bone in his body, this expose can really be put in full swing.

Best of luck with the writing, and the IB
-Rachel

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rachel Payne Callum: Complicated

23rd July 2013:
Yeuch. This Caitlin girl, should be in freaking Slytherin. No offence to the nice Slytherins, but I feel like the character personalities were not put in the right houses. Scorpius is too kind hearted and friends with everyone, he should be a Hufflepuff. Caitlin is a devious evil doer who should be in Slytherin, and frankly so should Rose. So many characters in this story use each other.

It is surprising really, that Lucy and Callum have a few things in common. They both hate pretty much everyone at the school, thinking that they are all disgusting. They both also are willing to do a few unsavory things for their own personal gain.

Can I just say that I love Bridget? She seems like such an innocent and slightly loony by stander in all of this, and it is refreshing to read about someone so innocent in all this backstabbing.

And the plot thickens! Again! Whatever Dai Evens has planned, it has simply GOT to be good, I would expect nothing less of a story that is already this chock full of mysteries and buy offs.

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rachel Payne Lucy: Loyal

23rd July 2013:
It is going o be interesting to see how Lucy manages to get close to Callum. After all, they have both made it plenty clear that they dislike each other.

Great story so far, I am looking forward to the rest of it, and I hope you continue with this slightly mysterious and dangerous air. Maybe with a playful twist as well.

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rachel Payne Callum: Followed

23rd July 2013:
Bam. Dark and dangerous much? I kind of feel like Callum is a giant creep. You definitely have your plot planned out though, with the girl who is planning on making Scorpius go on the war path.

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rachel Payne Lucy: Waiting

23rd July 2013:
Dang. Talk about an attention grabbing opener.

Good job with character descriptions, Lucy was made very clear, although I think that Louis should have more of a description.

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

 Report Review

Review #11, by navyfail Callum: Guilty

23rd July 2013:
It has been a long time but I am glad that you ended up updating.

Callum seems to hold himself differently around Lucy. She must bother him in some way. We see him stumble over his words slightly for the first time. And I can't believe that he took Bridget's words to heart. *wink-wink-nudge-nudge* My favorite parts would probably be the beginning scene with Scorpius and that last scene in the library. He was very outright with Scorpius while he was kind of on edge with Lucy. Both of them bring the different sides of him.

I was basically beaming when I read that Scorpius broke up with Rose. She deserves it for treating him that way. Though the worst part was that he kept it simple and quiet instead of just outright dumping her. But then that is the best part about him: him being nice and having a soft spot for her and all.

Louis, Louis, I am going to miss him being her partner(in crime). :P He was very sweet and loyal. I hope we still see him in future chapters.

I do have a couple questions about Callum though: Why does he need the money? And exactly what got him like this(showing less emotion and the student body hating him)? Oh and how long has he been smoking? Hopefully those questions will be answered soon.

Update soon. The plot is thickening.
~Sama

 Report Review

Review #12, by Vai Lucy: Desperate

10th June 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE! I am dying to see what's going to happen! I'm LEGIT dying!

 Report Review

Review #13, by navyfail Lucy: Waiting

21st May 2013:
Hey! I noticed that I hadn't reviewed this story and I thought I would come back and umm...review it.

Percy's daughter as a private investigator...I like it. The role suits her with the straight forwardness and serious tone.

"'People are constantly fooled by the angelic appearance. They think either one of two things. That I'm dumb, or that I'm as sweet as sugar. They're almost disappointed when I don't follow the stereotype.'" Right on the spot about the stereotypes. :)

Peggy Hopkirk.the name explains her character, lol. But I find the name Peggy cute.

I really liked the last part and Callum. He seems so mysterious. And him being a Slytherin is a plus. I can tell he is going to be the fun character to learn about in the story. :)

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #14, by Midnight Marauder Lucy: Desperate

8th April 2013:
Write more. Write it now. It's so awesome!

 Report Review

Review #15, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Callum: Complicated

11th December 2012:
OOOH, the plot is thick like molasses right now!
This is a fantastic story :D
Love your writing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hedwig_Pie Lucy: Desperate

9th October 2012:
loving it, man. THE PLOT IS SO THICK, it's great. UPDATE SOOON. please?
pretty please?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hedwig_Pie Callum: Complicated

9th October 2012:
THE PLOT THICKENS. i love this story, it actually has a plotline which is interesting. ONTO CHAPTER 5!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hedwig_Pie Lucy: Waiting

9th October 2012:
Very nice. I really like Lucy, she's a nice change from all those sweet, awkward characters :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by JamesSiriusPotterII Lucy: Desperate

13th August 2012:
GO GO GO. I want to kill Caitlin, js. and rOse. Not Callum surprisingly. Definately not poor ol scorpy and Louis. Lucy makes me pee. GO GO GO UPDATE

 Report Review

Review #20, by Maddie Lucy: Desperate

12th August 2012:
Oh my gosh, what an absolutely conniving and crappy thing to do! I'm completely on Louis and Lucy's side now - THEY MUST BRING HIM DOWN. Poor Scorp... :(

I am intrigued to discover some of Callum's darkest secrets... Something tells me I'm going to inevitably end up sympathising with him after all though.

I'm excited for the next chapter! :D

~Maddie x

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Callum: Followed

12th August 2012:
One word to describe my feelings on this chapter. EPIC. I'm quite glad that we got to see Callum's POV. It clears up some stuff and gets us wondering some stuff as well. BRILLIANT. Trust me, I know how hard it can be to write from a guys POV. Your never 100 percent sure how they think, so you have to observe and imagine. Overall you did a good job, better than me anyway.

To me, Rose= extremely popular, pretty, close to Albus, and confusing

Bridget= not as loony as her aunt, perky, popluar material, pschyic

I have to say, I like Bridget a bit more than Rose. Okay, A LOT more than Rose, but I'm not one to judgemental so lets see what happens.

As for Albus I have just two words. Teenage Heartthrob or however you spell it. I know we dont have a lot of info on him but it just seems like it ya noe.

Callum Davies. He's quite the mystery so I cant give you my input just yet. As for Lucy, I LOVE HER! As ou know from my last review.

Louis is by far my favorite character. I dont know why, but he seems a lot like me so I'm hoping we'd be friends ina weird universe.

I dont know what it is about your story, but it makes me perky. IM. NEVER. PERKY. SO you must be an extremely talented author so NEVER stop writing. EVER.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Lucy: Waiting

12th August 2012:
GAH! THIS STORY IS SHEER BRILLIANCE!! COMPLETE AND UTTER BRILLIANCE! IVE ONLY READ A CHAPTER AND I ALREADY LOVE IT!! Is it normal to be this happy? I love the idea of a "not so nice" Wotter. I mean like, everyone assumes that they musty be nice, especially Molly and Lucy because of who their father is.
I for one love Lucy and Louis's relationship. Its not best friend material but you can tell that theyre close. It helps that theyre outcasts of their family. So in a weird way, they are best friends and I love that.

To sum it all up, I LOVE YOUR STORY!! (im guessing you probably got that vibe)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mazz Callum: Complicated

11th August 2012:
I remember reading this months ago, and then you didn't update for ages and I kind of forgot about it.

I AM SORRY.

I really love this so far! Bridget is so freaking quirky omg and Scorpius is so happy and just yes I love it. And you don't get many stories with Lucy or Molly as the central character, so this is good.

WHO IS ANNA YOU MUST TELL ME is she his squib sister or muggle girlfriend or whatever wow.

Dai and Fergus are very cool cats. I like cool cats.

Rose doesn't seem like the nicest person at all; bit of a backstabbing heartless wench. But I guess you get them around sometimes.

Caitlin isn't my favourite either :P

And the plot is coming together wow I am excited yes wooo please update soon I will give you rainbows and lollipops

 Report Review

Review #24, by JamesSiriusPotterII Callum: Complicated

11th August 2012:
Oo, I love this. UPDATE. UPDATE. UPDATE. Complete it. Just for me. You know. Random stranger who loves the story. But yeah.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Half_Empty Callum: Complicated

8th August 2012:
This story's just so... original. I love it! :) I especially like how both Callum and Lucy are up to something so it's not like... one sided. :P :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>