Reading Reviews for Albus's Story
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jay Celebrating

2nd July 2013:
i have enjoyed your story alot

Author's Response: Thanks!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ToriDorow Hiding

19th January 2013:
i love this book it is so interesting and filled with love and lust

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gemma Wishing

11th October 2012:
no...
more...?
HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME?! DX

Author's Response: Well, there's a end of everything... ;-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gemma Fighting

11th October 2012:
oh noes D: poor Albus and Scorpious!!! >.

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gemma Loving

11th October 2012:
DX so beautiful! SO DAMN BEAUTIFUL!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gemma Hiding

11th October 2012:
*sob* so beautiful! :)

Author's Response: Thanks ! :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gemma Flying

11th October 2012:
IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gemma Worrying

11th October 2012:
no comment. just beautiful ;u;

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gemma Wanting

11th October 2012:
oh gawsh its so beeeauuutiful ;u;

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gemma Flirting

10th October 2012:
dfljbndffjkl
omg so adorable!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gemma Struggling

10th October 2012:
;u; i love the ending. but poor Al :"(

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gemma Dreaming

10th October 2012:
Shoot I'm in love with this story ouo

Author's Response: Thanks!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gemma Talking

10th October 2012:
oh lorgy im dying from the awesomeness OoO

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gemma R Watching

9th October 2012:
O-M-G
this is AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gemma R Watching

9th October 2012:
O-M-G
this is AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Roots in Water Loving

15th September 2012:
It's Roots in Water here with your review! I'm sorry it took so long to arrive but I've been really busy with work.

Woah- you definitely covered a lot of ground in this chapter, though the general theme of the chapter remained constant. I liked how you had all of Albus' younger relatives accept him because I don't know how Albus would have reacted if any of them had rejected him. I think he would have been crushed- absolutely destroyed.

As well, I liked how you had Albus try to strengthen his relationship with Michael. It was nice to see him trying to spend time with him after the months where he tried to spend as much time as possible with Scorpius. However, I did feel like in his conversation with Michael about what they could do he was trying too hard. He was quite obvious in his desire to spend time with Michael no matter what, which isn't necessarily a bad thing- just a little odd.

I really liked how you had Michael find out about Albus' relationship with Scorpius. Albus definitely needs support now and I don't think that he would have told Michael about his orientation any time soon- he's too worried and nervous about other people's reactions. It was nice to see that Michael immediately supported him and understood why Albus didn't tell him earlier.

Though you've had Albus and Scorpius together for what must be ages now, I thought that you rushed into the bedroom scene a little. I would go further into detail not about the act itself but the feelings that came before it. You kind of rushed through Albus' thoughts about how he was in love with Scorpius, which I think is a pretty momentous decision.

I think that you're definitely doing a much better job of ensuring that Albus continues to maintain his friendships as well as with your description of the scenes. It's a lot easier to visualize what's happening.

All in all, I think that this was a good chapter that definitely moved the plot along. It'll be interesting to see how and when Albus gathers the courage to approach his parents (or if the situation is forced upon him). Thanks for requesting and I hope my comments were helpful!

Author's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful and lovely review! And I am sorry that it took me so long to respond to you!

Yes, a lot is happening in this chapter, and I was nog sure from the beginning to let all of it take place in the same chpter or not. I have changed this back and forth several times.

I find it quite hard to write beliveable scenes between Albus and Michael. I really don't know how teenage boys talk to each other... That is more difficult than anything else, I think.

I understand your point about the bedroom scene being a bit rushed. This is a scene that I have moved back and forth between the chapters. I guess I could focus a little more on Albus's feelings and hesitations here. And then, on the other hand, sometimes these things happens a bit rushed and much too fast in real life too sometimes... ;-)

I am thankful that you have had teh energy to read and review so many of the chapters of this story. I appreciate all your help! Thank you! :-)


 Report Review

Review #17, by yerawizard27 Wishing

10th September 2012:
This ff has made me a total Albus/Scorpius shipper! So sad it's over, but I have added it to my favourites! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :-) I'm glad you liked it! There a some other good Albus/Scorpius stories at HPFF if you look for them!

 Report Review

Review #18, by nixirose Wishing

4th September 2012:
Oh i'm sad now that you ahve finished. But i did enjoy the ending and i do think that it was a good one.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the story! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by CassiePotter Wishing

2nd September 2012:
I'm so sad that this story is over! It's so fabulous, I just want it to go on forever! Really, you've done a marvelous job with this, and I have loved every bit of it! The grammar is perfect, and the flow of the story is really nice. Also, I loved the development of Albus's character. This was a wonderful story! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love all the reviews you have left me! The grammar is thanks to my beta, academica. You should have seen the drafts I've sent to her before beta'ing... ;-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mia Elizabeth Rhodes Wishing

2nd September 2012:
I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this ff. Everything from the plot line, to the writing style, to the character portrayal and development. I really hope you decide to do a sequel, because I'm excited to know what the future holds for Albus and Scorp.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I'm very glad that you liked the story! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScorpiusRose17 Accepting?

29th August 2012:
Hi there! Here with another review for you! =)

This chapter was great and I LOVED Harry and Ginny's letters. They are such wonderful parents for accepting their child no matter what his relationship preference is. It was so inspiring to read. You did a great job really bringing out the emotions of his parents.

I also thought that you did a great job keeping that fear in Albus about what people will say and think about him because of him being with Scorpius. I can see the story progress in such a fantastic way as I came to the end of the chapter. So many things have changed and here we are seeing them happy!

I thought you did a terrific job at making this chapter believable. I really was able to connect with it from a parent perspective. I also thought that the pace of this chapter was perfect and steady.

Keep up the great writing!!! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm happy you appreciated Harry's and Ginny's letters. I thought a lot about how they were likely to react. As a mother myself I thought about how I would react, and I hope that I would show my child that I loved him with unconditionally, as parents are supposted to do.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ScorpiusRose17 Falling

29th August 2012:
Hi there! I am here with your review! I am sorry that it has taken me this long to get to it. Life is crazy right now. Anyways...onto the review!

I really liked the progress that this chapter makes. Albus comes out of his shell and realizes that there is more to life than worrying about what others are going to think about his relationship status. I hate that it had to come out like this, but it is a blessing to that it has. It really woke him up seeing Scorpius get hurt like that.

I enjoyed the bits of humor that was laced throughout this chapter as well. You keep with the seriousness of the prospect of everything that these two are going through and then you pop through with these little bits that really make the chapter well rounded.

I thought you did a great job making this believable. I mean it felt so natural and not forced. You make it so easy to embrace such a taboo subject even in the Magical world. I can definitely see Scorpius's parents acting this way. Mostly his father and I think his mother is withdrawn because of Draco.

Keep up the great writing! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: Don't worry about the delay! I understand that you have other things to do besides reviewing. :-) And your thoughtful and lovely reviews are always worth waiting for!

I agree with you, this wasn't the way Albus had wanted to come out, but I think it maybe was for the best. He wouldn't dare to do it otherwise.

I'm glad you liked the chapter. I think it is the most important chaper of the story.


 Report Review

Review #23, by CassiePotter Celebrating

27th August 2012:
Yay yay yay! I'm so happy that Al and Scorpius are together and all of the Weasleys and Potters accept them and they can be happy!I just love this story so much, I never want it to end! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you for all your reviews! It really means a lot to me to know that there are readers who have followed the story, and who like it! :-)

The very last chapter is posted and is waiting for validation.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ohmymerlin Introducing

23rd August 2012:
naww uiefvbkjsdbvkjsbkv
they get along!
eiujbgvjgslf
they're so adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ScorpiusRose17 To be honest

21st August 2012:
Here again with another review!

I really enjoyed this chapter! I liked how it was from Scorpius's point of view and not just from Albus's. It really gives the readers an inside look into Scorpius's mind, feelings, and background information. I thought it was interesting how he descovered that he was gay and how it made him feel. I like the changes that we see in him to compaired to his parents. He had to have learned something from them after all they had been through. I love his determination to tell his parents and he is right honesty is a very valuable thing to have. I find this entire chapter well written and really believable. He is speaking from the heart and you can tell.

The pace of this chapter is wonderful! I love how it moves along in a nice flow, but also holds your attention in a non boring manner. You don't rush the details, you flesh them out which makes the pace feel not rushed as I read through it.

I like how this chapter is a tranisitioning chapter. You know what is going to happen next because it is written out for you. The progress of the chapter and story line is well done. It has almost met the climatic point. I am looking forward to seeing how that goes.

Keep up the great work!! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this chapter. I was a little unsure about it at first, with changing POV and going from third to first person and all. But I also like it, because it is, as you say, like a turning point in the story.

Thank you for both your lovely reviews! :-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>