29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cookie Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

10th June 2014:
Lol...brilliant!!!😋😋😋

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by randomwriter Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

17th July 2013:
Hi there! :)
Just thought I'd tell you that I'm absolutely in love with your stories. You've had me laughing from the first word to the last.
This was no different. The idea of Voldemort doing such talk shows and saying that all he ever wanted was love, is quite hilarious. And I really love all the introductions given by Lee Jordan. I also like the phrases you've used like Voldemort- a disgruntled celebrity or the mainstream wizard society.
All in all, a great story!
Thanks for the read :D

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!

I enjoy imagining the HP characters being self-aware of how well known they are in our pop culture, and that was kind of the inspiration for these stories


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lululuna Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

19th May 2013:
Hi, so I'm here from review tag to check out another of your awesome Voldy series!

I think I said this in the other reviews, but I really like how you play around with pop culture and our obsession with TV and media, and then throw in the added component of Voldemort. The tone of the story is really great in how its so seriously written, and is all the more hilarious for it.

The details about the Monique show were so good, like how she gave out bottles of Amortentia, and the "Molly Weasley demographic." All the mentions of Harry Potter as a succesful celebrity are really funny as well, I can really sense Voldy's resentment through the words!

The Lee Jordan really made me laugh as well, including the rather bad wizard-related jokes he made at the beginning. Does it make me a bad person that I find ginger jokes really amusing? :P I do feel quite bad for Voldy however, he really can't get ahead. The bit between Sirius and Cedric was so silly, and actually a wise point! Molly's apperance was great as well.

Another hilarious and amazing story, I loved it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!

As you probably guessed, Monique is pretty blatantly based on Oprah, while Lee is more of the Jay Leno/Johnathan Ross type.

And I'm sure I'm not the only one who noticed all the similarities between Sirius and Jacob Black...oh don't get me started on twilight haha.

Given the huge exposure that Harry Potter has gotten in pop culture, it really amuses me to think about how the characters might react if they were self-aware of it.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TenthWeasley Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

30th November 2012:
I really cannot even tell you how excited I got to see you'd linked me to one of your Voldemort stories -- which I am fully aware I'm behind on, and for that I heartily apologize. But I'm so glad to be returning now, because after a long school week, I can't think of anything that could have lifted my spirits more than this. This was fantastic!

You could not have chosen a better publicist for Voldemort than Rita Skeeter -- although really, she did quite well, all things considered. I sort of expected her to run amok and steal the limelight back for herself, but I was quite proud of her. Not, of course, that all her handiwork didn't go up in smoke, because it kind of did.

Monique greeted him with a very awkward hug, something he had become very adept at. -- YES. Oh, that was seriously just... I'm picturing it now, as it was on the movie, only he's hugging somebody that looks like a cross between Molly and Professor Sprout, and it is divine. I think one of my favorite things about these stories is all the little jokes and puns you slip in there, because for someone who knew nothing about Harry Potter, they wouldn't be funny at all. It's like a little private joke fest for the Potterverse!

All of Lee's jokes were absolutely brilliant -- by the time he reached the bit about the Hufflepuff joke in the bar, I had tears in my eyes from laughing. Not a lot of people include Lee in their stories, and I'm so happy you did here! Then again, not a lot of people can write humor like this, and you've proved yourself extremely capable in that capacity. I hardly ever laugh this much, reading fan fiction.

The crowd went wild as Sirius and Harry shared a congratulatory chest bump. -- I'm dying. I'm dead. That, with Harry in his finery and swagger, and Sirius just being serious, has got to be one of the funniest images my mind has ever had the great good fortune of imagining. How do you come up with this stuff?!

Oh my goodness, just... thank you so, so much for stopping by to request a review on this. I can't tell you how much better this made my night. You're hilarious, and please don't ever stop writing these stories! Already looking forward to whatever else you have in store for us as far as the fate of this poor dejected villain. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a great review!

You have to wonder what Rita would have done with herself once the war was over, and while canon Rita probably would've written a scandalous book about Snape or something, this just seems more fun.

I'm sure I'm not the only one who laughed out loud in the theater when Voldy hugged Draco, and that's the type of thing I love to give nods to, glad you recognized it!

I think Lee is one of the most underrated characters in the series, and I had to find a way to work him in, and this just seemed like the right spot.

I've been really flattered by the reception these stories have received, especially from writers of your caliber. I hope you enjoy the other two!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_feather123 Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

6th August 2012:
Super funny!!! Continue!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by caoty Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

19th June 2012:
These reviews are becoming steadily more gushy and less coherent. Don't worry, they'll be over soon.

This might actually be my favourite of your Voldy Arc so far, just because the whole exchange between Sirius and Cedric was genius. Inspired. Et cetera. And Molly's line should be a meme.
You're honestly funnier than a good deal of the comedy I see on the BBC, which is saying something. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for another review!

And I think a Molly meme would be a great idea, quick, somebody make it!

I'm rally glad you've been enjoying these storis!


 Report Review

Review #7, by The Quiet Girl Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

11th June 2012:
Another fantastic installment! Where do you get these awesome ideas? It's just brilliant! There was only one thing I was disappointed in. Why, oh why did Britain's Next Top Death Eater get taken off the air after the first episode? I would have watched the season!

When Rita Skeeter told Voldemort he had to reinvent his image, I first thought she was referring to his nose. I'm glad Lee Jordan made the reference later on.

Speaking of Lee Jordan, I loved his show! I would tune into it every night, and I'm certainly no night owl. But when he brought out Cedric and Sirius, I started cracking up! It was just too much! I'm not a Twilight fan, but I've seen enough trailers to know what generally goes on. This was just epic genius! There are no other words to describe it. So glad I found these stories!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for another review! I would love to watch Britain's Next Top Death Eater as well, but the networks just don't understand.

Of course no Voldemort story would be complete without a reference to his nose. I'm certainly no twilight fan either, but its just too easy to mak fun of. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by bri_5_stars Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

31st March 2012:
SO MUCH AWESOME! This was so great, I love these Voldy stories you've written. I liked the one with Vader, but dude, this is tops! Especially, with the Cedric coming back as a vampire. And that Harry is a famous author (also the phrase, 'swaggering like a boss' floored me)! The characters are great, and this is so hilarious! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by BeaJerry Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

13th March 2012:
I HAVE NEVER LAUGHED SO HARD THIS YEAR. OH MY GOD LOL AHAHAHAHAHAHA :')

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by adluvshp Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

23rd February 2012:
Tag!

Hahahahaha! Hilarious! Absolutely hilarious! I enjoyed the last two parts so much, and this one surely didn't let me down either. It was some amazing writing. You have a thing for humor haha.

Great job!

10/10

Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

10th February 2012:
Bwahaha! Oh my goodness! I can't even begin to express to you how much I love this! I think I may like it even more than 'Voldemort's Christmas Surprise'... and that's saying something! This is going in my favorites (obviously)!

Again, I am really, really glad I got you in the review tag! Reading this just made my night, and possibly my week! I actually had to stop reading a few times because I was laughing so hard!

I think my favorite part was the epicness that is Molly Weasley at the end. I also loved the way Lee kept cracking jokes, like any true late-night comedian would. And the Twilight references = amazing! OMG! I hadn't even thought about how much alike Sirius and Jacob are! That's crazy!

In addition to all the hilarity, it was a very easy read, as well, it flew by really quickly. I didn't see any spelling or grammar errors and I kept leaning closer to the screen waiting to see what was next.

I can not WAIT to read more of your work! OUTSTANDING job dear, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!

Lee is so underrated, and i think he would really be in his element hosting that kind of show. And I think we can all agree that Molly Weasley is pure awesomeness.

Thanks a lot for the gret review, its such a great feeling for my stories to be received like this!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Moonyxluna Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

31st January 2012:
Tag!
This was awesome, I really enjoyed reading this. You actually managed to make me feel a little bad for Voldemort! just a little...

The twilight jokes... god those were wonderful. The whole "Jacob Black being an original creation" was priceless. Bellatrix was perfect, and Molly going protective over EVERYONE, was awesome.

Great job! I'll have to check out your other stuff, I saw this was a 3 part series, so i'm sure everything else is just as awesome as this was.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, glad you enjoyed it!

It's actually a 4 part series, and this was part 3, but it doesn't really matter what order you read them in.


 Report Review

Review #13, by academica Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

21st January 2012:
Hey! Here from review tag :)

I'm so sad Britain's Next Top Death Eater got cancelled!! Hah.

ANOTHER AWKWARD HUG. Love it. Great placement. I love how Rita successfully made Voldemort look sympathetic, and I'm a bit proud of him for restraining himself during the interview. Cute.

Lee's jokes were great! And I LOVED the comments Sirius made about Jacob Black. Your Twilight references were really at their finest in this piece. (All we were missing was a Rebecca Black reference. Come on, James, quit sleeping on the job! Haha.)

I love the flying rugby tackle and the chest bumping. Clearly a very serious godfather-godson bromance happening there. But Molly Weasley was the best part. Too perfect for words.

You are amazing, as always! I'll check out Part IV soon :)

Amanda

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review Amanda!

Rita is definetely good at her job, and I still can't get over the Voldy/Draco hug from the movie, so I had to reference that again.

I love how Twilight blatantly stole so many character names from HP, and Jacob is totaly an animagus, not a werewolf haha. Oh, and Rebecca Black is definetely Sirius' illegitimate daughter, I'll have to use that one sometime haha.

I love the scene in the 5th movie right before Sirius dies when the and Harry teamed up to own Lucius, and I wish we couldve seen more of them working together like that. And Molly is definetely not one to mess with!

Hope you like part IV, its the Chritmas special!

-James


 Report Review

Review #14, by Secret Santa Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

29th December 2011:
Hi!
I'm back again with you last Secret Santa gift of 2011, I hope you've enjoyed your gifts as much as I've enjoyed reading your brilliant work over these past few days! I've loved all these insights into Voldemort's activities in this alternate universe, and I have to say all of them have made me feel as though I should be giving more pity to Voldemort, in particularly this one. Although I don't doubt that Voldemort was an awful man, I can't help but think if things had been different for him, perhaps the outcome would not have been entirely the same. Although I find it funny that Voldemort would even be willing to undergo an image change, it's even more hilarious that the outcome of that change was him stating that all he wanted was to be loved! I don't know what I was expecting him to say, but it certainly was not that! Haha!

I loved the reappearances, Cedric in particular had me laughing so loudly, there were all those moments in the previous stories where he was mentioned, but for him to actually walk out, well I couldn't control my laughter at that point and the Hufflepuff joke... I could go on and on, honestly, I laughed pretty much all the way through the middle section and it was such a much needed laughter too! I loved the writing of this, and the ultimate disappointment for Voldemort at the end, it seems no matter how hard he tries he cannot win against Harry.

Once again I loved the writing and noticed nothing out of place spelling/grammar wise which is always lovely to see and the inclusion of the altered quotes from Molly was a nice touch and given quite a funny change too might I add? I also have to make one final comment on the Twilight references, how I love to see them used so well, and so few people recognise the strange similarities between Sirius and Jacob, let alone mentioning them in stories, and I'm glad to have read something that has! I'm so glad that I was given the chance to be your Secret Santa, I have loved every moment of reading your stories and you have certainly changed my perspectives of the humour genre, I certainly look forward to reading more of your work in the future!

Happy Holidays!
~ Secret Santa ~

Author's Response: Hi again! I just find so much amusement in pictuing Voldemort trying to integrate into normal life, even little things that we would never think of, like what did he eat? did he ever shower or brush his teeth?

I'm glad you noticed the Sirius/Jacob similarities as well (and how Jacob is really an animags instead of a werewolf), you don't really have to try to hard to make fun of twilight, its just too easy!

Thank you so much for the reviews, it was much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Phantom of the Claw Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

12th December 2011:
Well,.

Original. (And funny - that bit about Cedric and Sirius had me in stitches. The mania is unbelievable.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by majestic_ginny Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

12th December 2011:
Haha, lol. That was hilarious and awesome! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by house elf Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

11th December 2011:
This is hilarious, I laughed rather like a hyena while reading it, especially when Harry and Molly appeared and the 'Sirius Black attack' part :p

I'd love to read a Voldie Christmas special, hint hint! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Well Voldemort hates Christmas, but I think Rita might talk him into doing one...

 Report Review

Review #18, by littlemisssnape Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

9th December 2011:
All of these three one-shots are just so good and funny. Please write more?

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I'll try to write more if I can think of more ideas!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ariellem Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

7th December 2011:
YAYAYAY! I LOVE your writing! This entire series is genius! Please write another one. :) :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I think Voldemort might be contemplating a Christmas special...

 Report Review

Review #20, by CambAngst Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

6th December 2011:
Tagging you from the Review the Person Above You thread in the common room.

OK, so this isn't the kind of story I normally go for, but it was well done. You did a really nice job of mixing and matching contemporary cultural references (Oprah, Conan, Springer) with canon references and back story. My favorite part was definitely Molly's impromptu appearance at the end.

I noticed two small typos that you might want to look at:

"Basically, I ever wanted was to be loved." - should be "all I ever wanted"

"Serious turned to great Cedric," - I think you meant "Sirius turned to greet Cedric"

Otherwise, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad you could enjoy it even if it isn't really your cup of tea.

Nice catch, I think I fell for my own pun re Sirius


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginerva_molly_weasley Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

3rd December 2011:
Actually sat here laughing while reading this!

I love how you've made Voldermort, against his wishes, repent against his actions which is just so different. I didnt actually ever think I would laugh at a story involving Voldermort however with all three of these series I've managed to!

The interview which gave his life story made me feel really sorry for him and I definitely been one of those people awhing in the audience.

The references to twilight were hilarious! As much as I love twilight I have to agree that Sirius is the better character!

Well done on this 10/10

GinevraMollyPotter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, i'm glad you found it funny! Apparenly Stephanie Meyer started out writing fanfics just like us, so I think we can see where she borrowed a lot of things from.

 Report Review

Review #22, by bookaholic39 Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

3rd December 2011:
I COULD NOT STOP LAUGHING!!! Every sentence was funny. My favourites were:

"NOT MY SON IN LAW, YOU BITCH!"
"Not MY SON'S CO HOST YOU BITCH!"
"NOT MY SON IN LAW'S GODFATHER YOU BITCH!"
How did Molly Weasly get there?

:D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it! Molly has a knack for showing up at the right time:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by LionsRule Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

1st December 2011:
Hey there! LionsRule here from the forums with your requested review! ^_^

What an interesting idea! This was a very original idea for a comedy piece. You put a very evil character into a very hilarious position, and you combined him with Rita Skeeter, which was a very good idea. I could tell this was going to be a funny story even after just reading the summary.

You had some very interesting scenes in here that made me laughed. I loved how you had Voldemort admit that all he ever wanted was to be loved. XD I also laughed when you had Lee Jordan make a joke about the Weasley family. Even though this was a very original and absurd idea, you stuck to the characters very well! I cannot compliment you enough on your creativity, but what I also like is how you somehow managed to keep it cannon.

Oh my gosh. Your Cedric Diggory being reborn as a vampire made me laugh so hard. You added in a Twilight joke in your story, but it fit into the plot, so it was absolutely perfect. Your portrayal of Harry was also hilarious! The “nosy” joke also made me laugh. The best part was when Bellatrix ran onto stage, and Molly Weasley kept repeating her famous line in different contexts. Classic! In short, I was just basically laughing throughout this entire piece. Well done!

I found a few errors with spelling and grammar, but they were minor. In one instance, you spelled “Serious” instead of “Sirius”. However, a one-shot beta over at the forums will be able to go over your story and fix all of the mechanics for you. You should also look into getting a banner over at the dark arts, which will attract more readers to your story.

Overall, this was an excellent piece. To answer your area of concern, your humor was very effective. It was refreshing to read a funny piece after reviewing serious stories all day. I’ll be adding this to my favorites, now. Amazing job! ^_^

- Jacqueline

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review, I'm so glad you liked the humor! This was definetely a fun story to write.

Oops, it looks like I fell for my own pun when it came to Sirius:)

Thanks again! -James


 Report Review

Review #24, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

1st December 2011:
That was fantastic. Lee Jordan was hysterical and I loved the surprise guests. Oh and Molly at the end! That's one of the biggest lines ever said in the books and the way you used it was hysterical. I hope you write more but I don't even see how you could go on! I would enjoy a Christmas special though, as I was reading this I was imagining Voldemort dressed up as Santa's helper for some reason.

I actually kind of feel bad for him. He will never win!

Author's Response: Hey again, thanks for the review! Honestly after each one of these i think it might be the last, but then another idea usually comes to me out of nowhere. I can say right now that there will be at least one more...

I'm really glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Akussa Voldemort and the Tell All Interview

30th November 2011:
Hi! You're tagged but really, I was just so excited to see that you wrote a next chapter of this series!

This was hilarious. You are very talented when it comes to this kind of writting. You have a real gift of taking canon information and turning them in mockery (the ackward hug joke made me laugh out loud).
I love the idea of Volemort hiring Rita Skeeter as a publicist; she would love that job and turns out she is pretty good at it too!

I have to say that I so want to see the reality show; I can't imagine what went down there for it to be cancelled after one episode!!

I noticed one little spelling error at the beginning; "Quick-Quotes Quill" must be written with capital letters. It's the only thing I noticed really and that could be because I was having such a great time reading the story that I wasn't really noticing anything else!

It was another brilliant addition to your serie; great job and keep them coming!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it! This was definetely a fun one to write.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>