Reading Reviews for Just Give In
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cheryl0 Just Give In

18th May 2013:
Oh my God!! Its so so so beautiful! I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! I am so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by falling in love Just Give In

28th February 2013:
OMG this was so good i read it over and over again for like 20 minutes.
The thing is- I don't even read anything other than dramione usually but this story pulled me in and than i couldn't stop reading! This is actually really, really good and the plot of this is fantastic.
Good job, this was seriously really really good- i could feel all the emotions in this. 10/10 definitely.
-Shelli

Author's Response: Oh my gosh thank you so much! You totally made my week! I am so glad you liked it and thank you so much for the lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sonia Just Give In

30th January 2013:
awww... so cute! I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheOutlawedArcher Just Give In

21st November 2012:
Hey there! I really liked your story. I thought that you portrayed Lily's thoughts really well! I thought it was really great to show how Sirius would beg for James's sake, whereas most fics only show the cocky, arrogant side of him. What caught my attention most was the sentence: "He had made her fall...eventually...but he had been there to catch her." I thought that was really sweet and touching. It showed how James was there for Lily when she thought he wouldn’t be, that his love had lasted throughout their school years.

One thing, the sentence: "He had nearly knocked her over as he rushed past, James having mysteriously disappeared from most classes, and then stopped to help her pick up the pile of homework he had caused her to drop." it didn't make sense how having James mysteriously disappear from classes went with Sirius running into Lily and helping her with her books.

On that note, I would like to refer you to a creative roleplaying site called Rocky Mountain International (www. rmimagic .com). From this story it looks like you'd fit in wonderfully with the other creative writers there. You should definitely take a look. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I am so glad you thought so! And yes, Sirius is always shown to be only cocky and arrogant so I didn't really want him to be so shallow when I wrote it. I am happy you thought it worked well :)

That would be because it was their last school day so he knew James was going to be a bit depressed. Sirius actually realized that Lily having dropped her books was a good excuse to talk to her, if that makes sense.

I will do that, thanks! I am so glad you liked my writing so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by bluestar Just Give In

27th April 2012:
OMG THIS IS SO COOL!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by TeamRon Just Give In

16th February 2012:
Aw! This story is so cute, it makes me want to cry! Lily/James is one of my favourite pairings and you did a really good job with this. I think it was really well written and I enjoyed it very much.

I liked how Sirius would only beg for James' sake, that showed how deep and true their friendship was. I also liked how James had loved Lily after everything she'd put him through, and how she was just coming to realise this. And the kiss, my favourite part of the whole story. It seemed so wonderful! The ending was brilliant, and I really liked it. It was perfect.

10/10! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Ohmygosh, you rock! Thanks so much for the encouraging review! I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Lily/James is also one of my favourite pairings :)

Ya, I believe Sirius and James were like the best of friends, and I try to show that when I write about them, so I'm glad you liked that.

Thanks again for your review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mysterious Just Give In

7th February 2012:
WRITE MORE! Please! Please! Sorry if I sound like a spoilt brat, but you have to write more! This is amazing by the way

Author's Response: Well, I do plan on writing more James/Lily, and have some written if you'd like to check my profile page :) this one is complete (I wish I could continue it, but...) though.

I am so glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Elphias_xmas_socks Just Give In

4th January 2012:
Aww that was so cute :) a little bit in the cliche side but doesn't everyone love cliches! Love it :D

Elphias_xmas_socks xxx
P.S who is the guy in the banner (james)?

Author's Response: Haha, ya, cliches rock! I did try to make it unique, but...thanks so much!

Ah yes, the gorgeous Gaspard Ulliel...isn't he beautiful!?

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by heartbeat Just Give In

18th December 2011:
amazing! just amazing, honesty loved it

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by BringLumosToLife Just Give In

9th December 2011:
Amazing :) It was just, the cutest thing! Keep writing, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MJ Just Give In

28th November 2011:
This made my heart leap. :) Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you! And you are very welcome, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ms4aisa Just Give In

27th November 2011:
aah such a cute chapter! liked it a looot! :)
you're a really good writer, especially since it's your first fanfic! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Your review I greatly appreciated. And I am so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by daisyketurah Just Give In

26th November 2011:
Fluff :')
Big love for Fluff filled James/Lily fan fictions!
You're a very talented writer, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login