Reading Reviews for Daughter of Fire
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheGirlOnFire Removed

18th July 2013:
Oh my god! I knew it. Update soon, like really soon.

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheGirlOnFire Blushes

18th July 2013:
Yeah what the hell is up with Roxanne? Thisis a great story so far very intesting. You are a good writer.

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheGirlOnFire Red

18th July 2013:
I have a feeling that Roxanne and Scorpius had a thing. Or something along those lines.

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheGirlOnFire Prologue

18th July 2013:
Good start. I'm really want to know what happ need between her and Scorpius.

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by AriesGirl40 Removed

8th November 2012:
Poor guy stuck in a tug of war. lol

Author's Response: Hello,

Poor guy indeed! Bless him. Thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Gabriella Hunter Removed

18th July 2012:
Hello!

Dang, did you come back to this story with some vengeance! I've been waiting ages for it and I wasn't at all upset about the length of this, it was a very welcome change for me, since I desperately needed something to read. Anyway, I'm still a bit annoyed with Rose, her thought process is so wild that I was like, "Wait...what?! Girl, please!" Hahaha. I understand her jealousy though, I thought that was very well-done so I'm not too annoyed since its pretty realistic to a girl her age. But dang, I didn't expect that with her and her mum! Naughty her, saying bad words and talking about Roxanne that way! Bad Rosie! (I'm sure she just flinched from the petname, mwhahahaha) and I have to know how things go. I'm glad to hear about how things worked out for Roxie/Scorp through her POV, it was actually kind of wince worthy. Hahaha, which I LOVED. I think I just like moody characters...hm.
Anyway, with the way Ron handled the situation was hilarious and I don't know how I'd have Benjamin and George reacting to one another in "Growth". It will be hilarious, I'm sure. D': I hope.
I'm running out of words to say but I really like this and I can't wait for more! :D
p.s.: My laptop shall be fixed by the end of the month, I promise. I'm going to add three chapters each to all of my stories, starting with "Growth" and then etc, etc. So look out for those!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey!

Why hello there, as flawed as Rose is, I do love her complete madness. At the moment I'm still going through and editing this story to make Rose a little more likeable and a little less flawed so this wont be updated for a while I'm afraid as the next chapter needs some serious tweaking. She is utterly insane in her thought process and jumps to conclusions far too quickly but it makes sense to her, even if no one else understand it. Oh the horrendous pangs of jealously, I'm afraid we're not quite done with them yet either :L I'm glad they aren't too annoying. I think Rose is just angry with the whole world at the moment and took it out on her mum... haven't we all at some point? And yes, she probably would have punched you for the petname :P but she is not very happy with Roxanne still. Ah, Roxie and Scorp, as you can see from my new story, I missed them far too much. Moody characters can be funny, until you just want to shake them and tell them to get a grip which I have wanted to do to some of my characters occasionally.
Oh Ron, Ron, Ron. I loved writing that. He was just in complete denial that anything like that could possibly happen. GROWTH! First of all, you've changed the name?! I panicked when I first saw it because I thought you had abandoned the whole story, I almost cried! And yes, I can'y to see that either! Oh Benjamin, how I miss you.
Haha, well I'm glad you liked it and I can't wait for more of your stories! Please keep me posted on updates! I'm going away for a couple of weeks but when I'm back I expect something to be waiting for me :P in return I will post another chapter ;)

With love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #7, by PolyJuice_ Lost

7th July 2012:
I apologize for any spelling mistakes on the last review. I wrote it on a wii console hooked up to my television. :p Let my tell you now, it's impossible to type with a wii-mote..:p I'm on a computer now, so hopefully there's less mistakes!

Anyway. I came back to talk about Eloise's story. Fantabulous! The way she's clearly in love with him is so..cute! I really hope she gets a happy ending.

I'm going to miss Roxie and Scorp! :(

-Liz.

Oh. And you should write a spin off about Violet Briggs, Scorpius and James! (In their respective POV's.)

Author's Response: Hello again :)

I just responded to this and it hasn't gone through so here it is again:

Don't worry about it, writing on a wii is impossible! You better than I could have done anyway.

Ah, I'm glad you like Eloise, she is so different from my other characters. Her happy ending is a long way off yet I'm afraid, my poor characters never have it easy.

I miss them too and I absolutly love your idea of writing somethign from Scorpius' point of view, I cannot believe I have never thought about this before! I might even write Paradox from his POV, ah you've made me all excited about this now!

I've already mentioned Violet's story, at the moment it's called Breaking Free but I'm not overly keen on that so if you have any suggestions, let me know!

James has already got a one shot, Too Late, but I will probably write some more from his POV because he is quite a big character in two of my stories.

Thanks again, your review make me happy,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #8, by PolyJuice_ Lost

7th July 2012:
Hi. First of all,you're an absolutley amazing writer! You're one of those who is greatly under-appreciated and I commend you for keeping going after all this time. Part of the reason I decided to reiview (something I never do) is because of the horrible flame review! Your writing is on the opposite side of the spectrum than horrible. You took that review very maturley, but that must have hurt. :( just know that it's not true! Even the follow up ones weren't the nicest..

You seem to have one loyal reviewer though, and I'm here to bump that to two! :) I don't have the time to go back and review all the past chapters but I will make an effort to do future ones!

The way all of your stories interlock is a great idea. I'm not sure what Rabastians story has to do with Viv/Al/James/Roxy/Rose/Scorp, but eh. It's good, so who am I to complain? I'm assuming the Forgotten Daughter (or what ever its called) is seprate too.

Now, onto the story! Vivian's story is increible-tied for your best story along with DoF. Her relationship with Scorp is sweet, and I want to hear more about Violet! Write her a story! James and Al..poor guys. I'm a Viv/James shipper, personally. Anyway, that last bit..whoa..that's all I can say..

DoF: Rose is, I have to admit, a bit too flawed. I mean, even JK wrote her bad guys with a touch of goodnes (except Voldie.)but nevertheless, great story, can't wait to see where it's going!

Roxies story: She and Scorp are adorable! I admit, I had some squalms as normally I only ship Scorp with Rose, but this made me change my mind. :)

One shots/Spin offs: What can I say? All fantastic.


Consider this a make up for not doing the other stories! I was going to post it to your Meet the Author page, but you don't have one, so I went to PM you on the forums, you're not there! You should join so I can praise you some more. ;)

Anyway, as if I hadn't said it enough, you're amazing, keep writing and ignore those who say you're not!

-Liz

Author's Response: Hello!

Can I just say eek! I'm so excited that someone is as interested in Violet as I am and I am definitly writing her a story but it will probably be quite short, it takes place later than these as well and might be quite unexpected but I hope you'll enjoy it.

Okay, onto the review... Wow, thanks for the compliament, it's reviews like this that make me keep writing, that and I love my characters so I want to know how their stories end too. It makes my day when people like my stories but I understand they're not perfect so have taken some of the advise given in those other reviews and hope to make my writing better... but yeah, it did sting a bit so thank you so much!

Awh don't worry about past chapters, I just hope you like the ones that are to come :) and as for the interlocking stories, they just keep coming, I find myself interested in one characters and boom, another story. I'm going to try and stick to these for now but I have pleanty more planned... Even a couple for the next NEXT generation :L The Forgotten Daughter takes place a few years before these when Eloise and James are in first year so it doesn't link as much to the others but Rabastan's will eventually link with The Forgotten Daughter.

Vivian is definitly my favourite as she was one of my first characters and obviously her story is slightly ahead of the others. Awh, I don't think we've quite seen the last of James yet and as for the ending...

Yes, reading back I have realised that Rose really is a bit too flawed so DoF is currently undergoing edits to adjust her character and give the story more depth. It has a chapter in validation at the moment but then there might be a pause while I finish editing the story... and as you've seen in ToF, it takes an unexpected turn.

I miss writing about Roxanne :( she was always my fiery little girl... who wasn't very little... or very girly. Most people are Rose/Scorpius shippers and I must admit they have definitly grown in me but when I started writing this, I just felt they were a bit cliche.

I love writing one shots because they allow me to explore different characters without writing whole stories for them so you'll probably see many more of them.

Thanks for the amazing review, it's much appreciated :) and don't worry, I will keep writing I promise!

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #9, by g Prologue

17th June 2012:
lollipops and gumdrops

Author's Response: Why thank you :L
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #10, by too lazy to log in Prologue

23rd May 2012:
WOW! I mean, if MY criticism did such wonders, I'm wondering what true criticism from great writers could do to you! This was great! Looking forward to the new chapters ;) keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for coming back and checking it out! Thanks again for all your help and I hope to update soon,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #11, by too lazy to log in Lost

7th May 2012:
My advice to you would be to rewrite this. Take it slow and add in details. This story you are publishing can be taken as an outline. Put in a major plot. It can be a cheesy plot but a plot nevertheless. My teacher always tells me that a story should have a conflict so add in one. Make the girls more loyal to each other. Show her relationship with her family. Clear up any confusion. Read each chapter as a stranger and not as the author. Fill in the holes in the story. Put some twist in. Introduce the characters in a way that the reader can visualize them. Make Rose better and more human. Add good qualities about her. I'm not saying make her flawless. But make her more realistic. Another story, Saving Grace by AC rules has the main character who is a complete mess but is realistic because she has a reason to be full of flaws. It's a good story so you should read it. :)

Anyway, I took a whole two hours to write this down so it better help! Wish me luck for the exam tomorrow because I have a feeling that it will suck :( Sorry for offending you in any way what-so-ever. Good Luck for this story and other's which you write after this. Keep writing and remember, practice makes perfect :)

Author's Response: As I said before, I really appreciate the time you look over my story and I will take it all into account when I rewrite it. I will definitely work on the plot and the relationships with her friends and family. I apologies for any confusion and will do my best to clear it up and fill in the holes. I will check out Saving Grace sometime as well.

This has certainly helped me a lot! I hope all your exams went well and there was no offence taken - I appreciate all feedback, especially constructive ones. Thank you very much and... and practice sure does make perfect.


 Report Review

Review #12, by too lazy to log in Lost

7th May 2012:
C. 5 Would Rose be that prejudiced towards Death Eater kids? Her parents worked to eradicate prejudices. Why is Rose mad at Vivian for marrying Albus who didn't tell her? Also, if something like this went up on the newspaper, it means the whole family supposedly knows. And if Vivian is preggers, did Al and she have to get married? You're forgetting it was the 21st century and that people have kids out of wedlock all the time. Yet he would marry her while they were still in school? Did Al's parents know? Did they approve? Would Rose be so insensitive that she would announce to everyone about the pregnancy issue? 'Cause that's just bitchy. Do you really think something as dangerous as a DRAGON would be allowed at school? Do you actually think the parents would allow it?

C. 6 Don't you think Rose is dramatic? She never told Roxanne about her feelings so how would she know? Roxanne
had every right to date a guy she wanted. was Rose right to bitch-slap Roxy and scream at her? No. And would she really allow her friendship to deteriorate over a guy? From what I've seen of Rose, yes. Would Rose really announce her "love" to everyone indirectly? Something she tried so hard at keeping a secret?

Is Rose really in love with Scorp? No. She doesn't know the guy and from what I can see, its a school girl crush that she would be able to get over. Rose reminds me of one of those fan girl type who go around day dreaming of so-and-so's abs. Would you want your main character to be someone we should look up to? Yes. Rose is selfish, annoying, bitchy, dramatic, school girly, fan girly, boy obsessed, disloyal, and frankly, annoying. She expects people to tell her things but she herself is exceedingly secretive.

PS: cont. in next review cuz of word limit

Author's Response: No, Rose isn't actually that prejudiced against Death Eaters, she just really doesn't like Vivian because she is such good friends with Scorpius and was just trying to think of all the potential bad things about her, that is also part of the reason she went to Vivian first because she blames Vivian. Well I guess the whole family might know but that depends on whether they read the marriages section of the Evening Prophet which doesn't seem particularly likely. The whole story between Vivian and Albus is covered in my story Twist of Fate and they mainly got married because of Vivian's family and the values they hold. And as for Albus, his head is a bit screwed up at the moment. Rose does not mean to be bitch by announcing to the common room about the pregnancy, she was just confused and sometimes doesn't know when to keep her mouth shut - we cannot all be perfect. Oh the dragon... I couldn't resist, he is only a little dragon and this is only a fanfiction.
Of course Rose is dramatic; she has her head stuck in the clouds half the time, dreaming of her fairy-tale ending so she was quite shocked to have that suddenly taken away from her. I think she just lacks the excitement her parents had and wants to make her own. Rose is definitely a drama queen but I think is was mainly the shock that her best friend - who hated Scorpius - was dating him. Rose is a teenager who doesn't really know what she wants from life and is constantly trying to find it, she thought she might have found something in Scorpius and when that is taken away from her, she is completely lost again.
My new prologue deals with the issue of whether Rose is really in love with Scorpius or not and you were right - she is not. It is a school girl's crush but to her at the time, it seemed real and because of her tendency to over exaggerate things, she almost clings to it. No one is perfect and my Rose is definitely flawed but she seems to have come across to you as worse than I intended so I will definitely go through and edit that because you're right, I don't want my main character to come across like that.


 Report Review

Review #13, by too lazy to log in Lost

7th May 2012:
Hi. First and foremost, I'd like to apologize. What I wrote earlier about your story was completely uncalled for. But I'm in a pissy mood these days thanks to my exams, and in all honesty, 3 hours of sleep and loads of coffee does not do much to help. However, I do have a couple of ideas and constructive criticism which I hope you find useful. If I am being a bitch again, then don't mind it because I have a literature and history exam tomorrow and am procrastinating by writing this review.

Your first chapter was a prologue. Now I've read a number of stories and, hence, many prologues. All prologues vary but if you look at it, there are two main types. One would be something that tells you a lot about the story. they are informative and useful. The other is the mysterious one which you never understand until you read another two chapters of the story. Yours, as far as I can see are neither. Your prologue is one that confuses me. Who is who, relationship of Rose with others, her friends, her best friend or even her relationship with Scorp before she "fell in love" with him are all non-existent.

The first look at Rose, your main character, is not very nice. Reading the prologue, I can come up with a character sketch for her. Your Rose is sappy, love struck, boy obsessed (or scorp obsessed i guess), and at the age of thirteen has gone ahead and fallen in love with a boy she doesn't know. But there it is; all these are negative. Did I get a positive vibe about her? No.

Second chapter I see her grumpy and bossy. Bossing around the Quidditch team when she's not the captain? That is not only annoying but disrespectful. Is Rose a tomboy, a girly girl or both? What position is she in the qudditich team? What is her relationship with her uncles and other cousins?

Chapter 2 starts off with the "present". Its confusing so it would help if you add the date or her year on top. One minute she's slapping James, the next she's storming to her dorm and then she's on the train? What on EARTH happened there? Is she going for her Winter Hols? or Summer? If summer, then shouldn't the match with Slytherin have happened by now? If winter, then where's the Christmas Spirit? Also, you're bringing new characters in without introduction. By the time I'm done with C 2 I'm still confused. There are lots of relationships I'm confused about. What are Rose and Roxanne like? Who is Rose's true bff (you know the ONE bff.) Who is Max and Oli? What is the relationship between the girls? Are they petty enough to let boys come between them? The way you describe Roxanne is that she's temperamental, slightly bitchy, stubborn. Yet you say that she is the type Rose and the girls go to with problems. That is contradiction and its like as if you haven't made up your mind as to how you would want Roxy to be.
(Also Hermione "squeals in terror"? Look at it this way, do you honestly think a thirty year old HERMIONE GRANGER would be squealing in terror? She RODE a dragon once!)

Starting of Chp 3, we realize that George and the others haven't told the kids about Fred Sr. Do you think the siblings would want their brother to be forgotten? Wouldn't it be disrespectful in a way, to let Fred be forgotten? If you had a twin who passed away, would you hide her existence from your kids? Or would you want them to know about your twin and the times you spent together and teach them that you should be grateful you're living in a war-free age? I think George would be more like the latter. Do you think George, ultimate prankster and a Weasley would become a bore and hide in a shell, or would he try to be as exciting as ever in the memory of his brother? Do you think he would let Fred and his dream of a joke shop whither away slowly, or would he try to fulfill it on the behalf of his brother? I'm not saying George would be the same. The war effected everyone. But would he be THAT different?
Also, what is the ministry ball for? Is it boring or fun? Is Rose excited to go? What is Charlie like? Would two sixteen year olds really crawl across a dance floor during a formal ball?

C. 4 Is Maddison that bad of a friend to date her bff's ex? and one who cheated on her? Are the other girls the same? Shouldn't Rose be more of a friend listening to her friends problem, giving advice, helping to avoid a fight? She seems selfish to me. The girls are happily back biting about Roxanne. Shouldn't they be good friends and ask her what is wrong? The group reminds of those passe things like in mean girls where loyalty and friendship meant nothing.

PS: cont in next review cuz if word limit

Author's Response: Hello, sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you, I've been busy with exams as well these days. Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to go through my story and give me so much helpful advice, I really appreciate it and feel bad for not responding earlier.
I have completely rewritten the prologue to your advice, I hope it makes things clearer and gives a much better impression of Rose and her relationships with people like Roxanne and Scorpius. I am currently rewriting the first chapter and hope to update is soon but as well as exams, I have commitments to me other stories too so this rewrite may take a while. It goes into details about her family relationship and her Quidditch; I have also put a date at the top to help make things clearer (it's the Easter holidays by the way). I have slowed down the pace of this chapter and gone into detail about her friends and roommates. Also, Roxanne is a complicated character but I have tried to explain her more clearly. (The bit about Hermione was just a bit of fun, she just doesn't want her kids to get in the sort of danger she did at their age).
I understand there was some confusion about Fred but I hope to clear that up, it is mainly an issue from my story Paradox which I thought I would mention here. In truth, I do not know how George would change after the loss of his twin because I have never loss anyone like that so this is really just my interpretation, it may seem a little farfetched but Fred's death would definitely have had a large impact on George's life. Thank you for pointing out the confusion about the Ball, I will try and clear that up as well and as for the crawling... that was just a laugh and besides, they didn't exactly mean to end up on the floor.
Madison really does come off badly in this chapter, I didn't mean to make her quite so bad and I will go back and change that too. Rose is a bit of an airhead sometimes which might come across as selfish but she means well. The group is really annoyed with Roxanne at the moment, I will clear up why as well as that seems a bit vague, she has just been acting out of sorts and won't talk to anyone about it - she is quite a private girl.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gabriella Hunter Lost

6th May 2012:
Hello!

Told you I'd be over here in literally a second after reading your lovely review for "Memories"! Haha. And aw, poor Rose! She just seemed both confused, insecure, angry and heartbroken all in one bite. It was very moving and I'm feeling for her and hoping that she gets something going for her. As for your amazing mixing of the stories, well-done! I would have flubbed horribly and made a big mess of things, which I do in my flashbacks in "Growth" (Don't laugh at me! Haha.). Amazing job and update soon please after Paradox gets up! Are you updating for the rest of your stories soon too? I've been really curious about them and had them all on my mind, wondering how they were all going to end. :D Don't tease me! Hahah. Anyway, excellent work once again!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello, sorry I haven't responded to this, I've been really busy. Anyway... thank you! Rose is one of my more complex characters and I sometimes find it hard to get her emotions across in the right way. Hopefully she will... eventually. Hehe, I'm sure your Growth flashbacks will be fine! I can't wait for more of that by the way. Yes I am definitly going to update the rest of my stories, I just need to get Paradox out of the way because it finishes earlier than the rest of them and I don't want to give too much away in my other stories about its ending. I am also having a major block with Second Choice but I am working on it. Thank you for the lovely review,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #15, by too lazy to log in Lost

6th May 2012:
This may seem rude, but this is one of the WORST stories I've ever read.

Author's Response: Well thanks for your oppinion, this is more a spin off from my other stories to show Rose's POV so it is understandable that you may think it is awful if you have not read the others. Obviously this was a little rude and next time maybe you could elaborate so that the author knows what may improve their story. Thank you for a least giving it a try and reading all the posted chapters before coming to this decision anyway,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mae Revelation

29th March 2012:
FINISH IT! IT'S AMAZING! BUT PLEASE MAKE VIVIAN HAVE A MISCARRIAGE! PLEASE!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm going as quickly as I can! I have to update my other stories as well though, sorry. Does that mean you are a James/Vivian fan? I will update as soon as possible but thanks for reading and reviewing,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Gabriella Hunter Revelation

28th March 2012:
Hello!

Mwhahhaha! I'm all caught up! And Rose,Rose, ROSE! Ugh, really? Her mouth is louder than all outside, if that makes any sense. Anyway, I loved this and it meshes excellently well with Twist of Fate, which I have read (I'm super smug) and her reaction nearly was very funny. But Roxanne did have a point when she got mad at her for running her mouth, that was pretty stupid of her for fueling the rumors. I can understand why though, she was pretty furious but that ending! So that's how she found out! Merlin, I'm waiting to know what's going to happen now and I hope that dragon Hagrid has doesn't eat anyone.Oh! I got your "This is Audrey Tang" up and you should check it out. Phew, there's plenty for you to read and I'm going to take a break for a while before I run out of ideas. I'll update..."Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince" after a while and stick with me!
Can't wait for more!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: And that's what you call a blabber mouth... but in all fairness, it was James who let slip Vivian was pregnant, oops. Haha, thank you that was such a fun bit to write, in both stories. Poor Roxanne, stuck in the middle and not being able to tell Rose how she knows... I really have to update Pradox so it is at the same time as this or I'm going to be giving things away! Oh the dragon, that was a spur of the moment thing, Hugo had metioned it earlier and I though,why not? Yay! Audrey, will check it out soon, promise! I'm taking a break too, going on holiday in a few days so wont be near the internet for a couple of weeks... sorry!

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Gabriella Hunter Detention

25th March 2012:
Hello!

I hopped on this quick cause I'm awesome like that! Haha. I actually enjoyed this, what were you so nervous about?! That little thing with James...bad Rose! OMG, she needs to chill out. Hahah. And I love her banging her head on the walls, that was too funny and her little awkward dance with Malfoy was hilarious. Who hasn't done that? And I love that they won the match! The Roxanne in "Growth" might not have that much luck, I'm afraid against Benjamin in Quidditch, he's a monster. Ha. And where did she vanish too after the game? I must know! I'm so curious to see where Rose goes from here, she's a spicy little thing!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! Yeah, that got a little out of hand, I think she just has a lot of pent up emotion. That was fun to write, I had a similar experience just before writing this chapter so thought I may as well innclude it... Ah, please update Growth soon! I need more of Benjamin the monster! Ah ha... for that I'm afraid you will have to wait for Paradox which I will be updating soon.

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gabriella Hunter Blushes

14th March 2012:
Hello!

Poor George! It makes me sad to think of him suffering like that about the shop, but I did like that Ron was the one to talk to him about, rather unexpected.
Anyway, I like the introduction of Lucy and Molly and their differences, very curious to see more of them for some reason.
And Charlie...hm, I'm getting the feeling we'll see more of him! Hehe, or perhaps I'm just hoping.
I dunno.
I'm really starting to feel for Rose, Scorpius is so obviously hung up on Roxanne that its almost sad that she can't notice it yet.
I just hope things gets better for her in the future and I completely feel for her when a hot guy sees you in an embarrassing situation.
Haha. Eager to see where this goes!
(Oh: "This is Angelina" should be validated by tomorrow, I hope and I've got another fanfic that I'll add a chapter to eventually and you should check it out!)
Will be eagerly awaiting the next chapter!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: I know, poor George, but it has to get worse before it will get better, right?
Mmm, we will definitly be seeing more of Lucy and Molly as they are quite important in future chapters... And Charlie? Well we may be seeing more of him too.
I guess she can't see it because it just wouldn't make sense - Roxanne hates Scorpius and vica versa... right? And embarrassing situations, I have been caught in WAY too many of them so I feel for Rose too!
Yay! I love This is Angelina! I've got a chapter in validation for 'Paradox' so check that out soon. Ooh, another fanfic? I'm looking forward to it, will definitly check it out. Thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gabriella Hunter Red

27th February 2012:
Hello!

Just saw your reply to my review today and hopped right on the story! I'm going to be keeping obsessive track of each story so I can follow all the POV's, which I adore.
I'm feeling kind of sorry for Rose for her love of Scorpious but since no one really knows and he's sort of got his eyes on poor Roxie, I can only assume that it gets better from here. Really excited for it! There were some grammar things I think but other than that, it was amazing!
I updated Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince and if it gets validated, I'll be updating "This is Angelina" really soon, since you guys practically demanded I make another chapter. Or, in my mind you guys did, haha.
I promise you'll either love it or hate it, I'm sort of...scared to post it.
But enough of that! I'll be awaiting another chapter from all of your stories when you have the time! I'm caught up in all the different feelings and the drama is superb.
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Wow, that was quick! Aw, thanks, I love writing from all the different view point because it means you get a much bigger picture of what's going on and I'm glad someone likes the idea as well! Hopefully things will get better... just maybe not straight way. Yeah, there are always some grammar things but I do try to keep them to a minimum.
I can't wait, I demand lots more chapters! You're making me nervous, I hope I love it, just post it soon so I can tell. I'll be posting as soon as I can but I'm trying to keep my stories fairly even so it might take a while unfortunatly. Thank you for the lovely review,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gabriella Hunter Prologue

25th February 2012:
Oh, you! You keep laying it on me with your stories and I'm having a happy overload of excitement! I'm dying for more from all of them that I've reviewed so far. The feel of Rose's angst and longing is very sweet and I know how she feels, being a girl and all that and the thought that everyone might know something is up, will keep me very entertained. Can't wait for a full chapter, you must contact me immediately when you get one!
Also: I apologize in advance but "This is Angelina" will take a minute to update, I had to get Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince up there, i hadn't updated it in ages. Anyway, there's a new chapter for "A Force of Wills" to tide you over and I can't wait for our next chat! I'll be eagerly awaiting your next update!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: I know, this is it for now, I just wanted to get them all up together because they all happen around the same time. More chapters will come soon and the first proper chapter has just been vaildated so check it out.
Guess I'll just have to wait then but don't be too long, I love reading Angie's story!

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login