Reading Reviews for I Am My Own Heroine
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Six.

4th February 2012:
aww I loved this chapter!!! it's awesome! I'm sad this is the last chapter but I can't wait to read more fics written by you! keep up the good work hun! it's great to read your stories!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Awh thanks sweetie! :) Seriously though, I honestly had no idea where to go with this after this chapter so I wrapped it up. Hope you're not too disappointed darling! :)
Thank you! It's always so nice to hear from you! I've got one on the go now- Chapter one is validated if you wanna read and review. It's called 'Four' and it has Harry/Ginny and Dramione in it and another favourite, if a little unusual, pairing of mine in. I'm actually proud of this one. Hope you read it and like it too!
Thank you so much for reviewing sweetie. I really appreciate it, thank you! :) Speak soon!

MW XXX


 Report Review

Review #2, by DumbleDoorMuffinDJ Chapter Six.

4th February 2012:
SQUE. AMAZING. 100./10

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating! Made me smile! So glad you liked it! :) I wasn't keen on it to be fair and I wrote it! :L haha. But I've always been my own worst critic, so heyho! :) Thank you SO much for all your reviews! I really appreciate them all, thank you so much! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #3, by DumbleDoorMuffinDJ Chapter Five.

4th February 2012:
''Dumbledore's a flobberworm'' hahhahaha love it. 10/10

Author's Response: I like that bit too! :) heehee! :) Thanks for the ratings! :) Love them! Glad you liked it! Hope you read on! I really appreciate you reviewing; thank you!!! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #4, by DumbleDoorMuffinDJ Chapter Three.

4th February 2012:
Oh goodness. I've always had a huge crush on Oliver Wood, and on Fred. I don't know which one to love and which one to hate now XD

Author's Response: Neither! Love both! They're both SO adorable! :) (But Fred's SO much better. Just sayin')
Anyway, thanks for the review lovely! :) I'm so glad you seem to like it! :)
I really appreciate you taking the time to review every chapter, thank you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #5, by DumbleDoorMuffinDJ Chapter Two.

4th February 2012:
Gah amazing. You're such a good writer!!!

Author's Response: Why stop, you're making me blush! :) Thanks ever so much! Glad you like it! :) I really appreciate you reviewing, it means alot! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #6, by DumbleDoorMuffinDJ Chapter One.

4th February 2012:
Wow! Amazing start to the story. I cant wait to keep reading! 10/10

Author's Response: Awh, thank you so much. Glad you liked it! :) I really appreciate your review! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Five.

24th January 2012:
this has just become more interesting! a twist I never thought it would happen but still! great chapter hun! I can't wait to see what's Katie going to do now about her "problem". update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Well thank you sweetie! :) Your praise is too kind, as always! :)
Aha, we shall see huh? Let's see how she deals with it and what she decides to do!! What will she do?
Thank you so much for reviewing sweetie! :) It's always good to hear from you and to see you review, thank you! :) I really appreciate it!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bluestreakspirit Chapter Five.

24th January 2012:
Hiii! This was lovely :) SO ARE YOU.

You are beautifuuul no matter what they say! Words can't bring youu doowwnn!! Oh no no nooo! You are beautiful in every single way! Yes, words can't bring you downn, oohh nooo! Also pertaining to your A/N: OHMYGOSH, I got mentioned!! Heyyy, everybody... I do love me my Freddie. R.I.P. (May he live on in Fred Weasley II! I love NextGen.)

So. The chapter. It was kiiind of short, but two important things happened, I guess. Definitely could have been longer. Oliver was a little weird... I mean, the flashback confused me because I didn't really know when it was taking place, and I didn't totally understand what happened. The part in the changing room seemed like a (very forward) change of heart for Oliver. Oh, and by the way, I was totally freaked out the whole time until the word "Fred" was thought by Katie. Panic (at the disco)!

Chelsea was pretty predictable, really. And I don't see how much of a threat she is because obviously Fred is going to believe Katie over some random Ravenclaw (who is evil). That whole bit just made the situation seem clichéd and I have a good guess of how things are going to happen now. (Not a particularly good thing.)

This is all meant as constructive criticism! Like you said, you were wishy-washy about this chapter, so here's my thoughts. Thanks for updating!
Adieu - Cat

Author's Response: Thanks for the singing part at the beginning! Made me laugh! And it's not a problem, you deserved a mention!! :) Yes, he will live on in Freddie II. Funny,I had a dream about Fred last night ... he was all sorts of yummy in my dream ;) haha. :)
I know it was short. I do apologise for that AND the wishy-washness. I told you I was so dubious about this one.
Explanation; they are both UBER confused. Especially Katie with her feelings for Oliver and how she thinks she might be in love with Fred, etc. Oliver, because he has no idea what he's feeling- he's never felt like this about anyone before. Just Quidditch and that can't love him back! Haha! But yeah, he's weird because he doesn't know how to be, I guess. Well, that's what I was going for.
Ah, yes I know she's evil and it does SEEM cliched, but we'll see... we'll see. *evil laugh*
Haha!
But thank you so much! I take all criticism in my stride and strive to make it happen for you in upcoming chapters (which I'm having trouble with but that's another matter entirely...)
But yes- THANK YOU x a million for the review, for the praise, the song- everything. I really do appreciate it and I love lengthy reviews like yours! :)

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #9, by Bluestreakspirit Chapter Four.

13th January 2012:
Umm...what exactly HAS she done? Sorry, oblivious idiot here, but help please? I just don't get that part. Well, obviously the "Oliver indirectly saving Katie" part. Just not the part after.

So, shoot me for having a soft spot, but I love Fred! :( If he and Katie break up, they'll be awkward non-friendish friends! What is that! I love the twins in Canon, and they (especially sweet Freddie dear) are amazing in this story so far. :) I normally like Oliver a lot a lot a lot, but Fred has got me so far here. Basically, Oliver has been a jerk, from what I gather. Fred has been a cute (boy)friend and overall cool cat. But, *sigh*, I understand that this is an Oliver/Katie story. Ah, well. Nice while it lasted, yes?

Looking forward to next chapter! -Cat

Author's Response: No, no. It's fine! :) Basically she regrets her playing him and trying to play a game with him because she thinks he knows. The next chapter should clear it up better for you, I'm sure! :)
I won't shoot you for having a soft spot with the ever-dashing Mr. Weasley- then I'd have to shoot myself! I love Fred. I cried when I reaad that he died in both book and film! :( I adore him- George too- but still. Just Fred in general is well... you know. Amazinng!! :)
Who says its not gonna last? Haha... you just wait! :)
Thank you ever so much for reviewing- I really appreciate it and hearing about my beloved Fred Weasley! hahaa :L
Hope to hear from you in the next chappie!
Thanks again for the lovely review! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Four.

13th January 2012:
great chapter this one hun! I'm liking this story so far and thank you so much for mentioning me in this chapter! you are a great writer and I can't wait to read more of this fantastic fic!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much sweetie! It was no problem! :) Might mention you in the next chappie if you're the only reviewer for this one too! :) Thank you SO much for your kind praise; I'm eternally grateful, thank you so much. I really appreciate you taking the time to review, thank you! :)

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #11, by RandomRyter Chapter Three.

23rd December 2011:
Oh, I am definately curious as to where this is going to go next, hopefully to more scenes with Oliver. Yes, I'm definately curious.

I await an update.

:)

Author's Response: Oh, you do sound like Mr. Ollivander in Harry Potter and the Philosophers/Sorcerer's Stone don't you! :L Hahaa!
Maybe there will be, maybe there won't be. Who knows?! Haha! Thanks for reviewing- I really really appreciate it- well, all of them too! :) Thank you so much and I'm so glad you like it! :)

MW X

P.S Will try and update as soon as allowed! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by RandomRyter Chapter Two.

23rd December 2011:
This makes me happy; though, I hate to admit that I laughed a bit when she passed out...just, the way it sounded to me was funny.

:)

Author's Response: Awh I'm glad. No no, its okay. Let it all out, whatever emotion it is! :) :L
Thanks for reviewing again. I really really appreciate it, thank you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #13, by RandomRyter Chapter One.

23rd December 2011:
hahahaha, I love George's line in the beginning, and am curious as to what her hypothesis will be...however, I believe I already know.

:)

Author's Response: Haha. That line had to be the opener- sitting in my head for ageess it was! :) haha. :) I think I know that you know what it is too. if you follow! :L haha.
I'm so glad you liked it and reviewed and I really appreciate it, thank you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Three.

18th December 2011:
this fic is interesting hun! I read most of your fics and they're all awesome! update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Ah its so good to hear from you again! Ah, I'm so happy you like to! I know it's not like any of the main characters or anything like that, but the idea had been in my head for a while, as a result of my writers block for my novel, so I thought I'd share it with everyone on here! Ah, I'm so glad you liked it, thank you!
The next chapter probs won't be up until after new year- in 2012!! :)
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to read and review; I appreciate it so much, thank you!
Wish to hear from you again soon! Have a happy christmas and awesome new year! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #15, by batsoulini Chapter Three.

18th December 2011:
Can't wait for next chapter! Update, update, update!

It goes without saying, that i liked this chapter as well!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much! I'll try I'll try I'll try! I'm currently attempting to write the next chapter up now, so it'll probs be validated in the new year, so fingers crossed till then huh!?
I'm so glad you liked it, thank you so much for taking the time to read and review- I really appreciate it! :)
MW X


 Report Review

Review #16, by Woodrow Rynne Chapter Two.

13th December 2011:
Great start! There's such a dearth of good Oliver stories out there- I hope this story isn't abandoned like the rest! :P

I love the whole concept; the changed Katie and everything. Keep writing! :D

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! I actually had to look up the word dearth but I know there is! No no- I'm seeing it through to the end, don't you worry! :)
Thank you ever so much. Thanks for taking the time to review and read my story- I really appreciate it! :) Thank you!! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #17, by batsoulini Chapter Two.

5th December 2011:
The first chapter is dedicated to me! Yay!

I loved this one as well! Their kissing scene was fierce! I liked the fact that Katie, despite her feelings used her brains too and she wasn't carried away!

However, i don't get Oliver! He rejected her last year and now he fancies her? Poor Fred though, he doesn't have a chance!

I'd prefer a triangle with Roger Davies on some point, so that Wood would kick his arse... More drama :P Fred is such a good guy, i'd rather he realises soon enough that Katie and Oliver fancy each other and step out!

Author's Response: It's not a problem, don't worry! :) Maybe another dedication if no one else reviews! :( But yay for you! :)
Well thank you ever so much. It's my favourite part of this chapter any way and I loved writing it.
I know- what is he doing? Crazy fool! I know. I love Fred. I needed Fred in this as a good guy and not to worry- Katie will NOT be short of admirers, so Roger may make an appearance- we'll see?! ;)
He might just realise that sooner or later- it is fairly obvious. But maybe he fancies his chances? All will be revealed my friend! :)
Thank you SO much for reviewing again. You're a saint for your praise and for taking the time to read and write a lovely review; I really appreciate it, thank you! :)
MW X


 Report Review

Review #18, by batsoulini Chapter One.

26th November 2011:
I really liked your first chapter! Generally i'm not fond of Oliver/Katie pairings but this story is actually intriguing and i want to read more! Update soon then! :)

-Maria

Author's Response: Ah, well thank you so much. You're praise is too kind, thank you!
Hmm, maybe this story will change that! Haha! I will update as soon as I humanely can-I'm starting a new job, so it might be trickier to update as soon as I finish my chapter, but I'll try as hard as I can. I really appreciate the review, thank you so much!

MW X


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login