Reading Reviews for The Truth Inside Your Lies
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nami Epilogue

9th April 2012:
This is one of the best stories I've read at HPFF. Has no missing links, is very arousing ie sets emotions at work, clenched my stomach. didn't have to edit it in my mind to read smoothly.
Would want to know if you've it's sequel or not.?

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It makes me proud to read that there no missing links in the story and that it's managed to touch you:)

I'm quite certain that there won't be a sequel. I haven't really thought of it until you've mentioned it, and I can see now why someone would want to see more of them, however, I'd like to leave this with an open ending:)

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks1247 Prologue

28th February 2012:
Hello! Nymphie Tonks here with your late review!

I'd like to first of apologize for being so slow! Last weekend I had so much spare time on my hands and I was going to take advantage of it to read and review, but apparently real life didn't approve because I got loaded with homework. Which I still technically am, but I took a break from real life to read for a little bit. So. On with the review! :D

Plot wise, this is pretty solid. I get a pretty good picture as to what you're trying to get across and what you're trying to show. The one thing I would have liked to see would be more detail with Scorpius' emotions when he's out in the rain. You say he doesn't notice the cold which means a lot must be running through his mind. And I'd like to see a bit of that within this chapter. I want to be able to feel what he's feeling as the thoughts run through his head. It would really help strengthen this.

And I think Rose's character is sorta characterized. I think it would help if you put some more of her emotions in this? Had more explanation as to why this decision came about. Was there something leading up to this decision? Did Scorpius notice changes in her as the party came closer together? Simple little things that sort of help us to understand what it is that's running through her head.

Other than wanting a bit more description behind the emotions, I didn't see anything wrong with the flow. It went on at a good pace and was fairly easy to follow. I really enjoyed your writing style. It was easy to get into and I quite enjoyed reading this!

I do have one small nitpicky thing, which honestly was the only grammar type thing I saw:

"Her hands, fisted in his hair, while his, ran up and down her back." ~I'm pretty sure you don't need any of the commas in this sentence. If you really wanted one, it'd be the one before while and that's it. But you don't need any of those commas.

So really, I quite enjoyed this. I really tend to enjoy Rose/Scorpius and this one was a pretty original story. It had a different edge than most of the Rose/Scorpius stories I've read, and I really enjoyed that! Great job!

~Grimmerz

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the good words, suggestions and constructive critisism. I will take everything into consideration now that I'm planning to edit this story.

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cassius Alcinder Prologue

18th February 2012:
Review tag!

This chapter started out realy strong. There were some really good descriptions in the opening paragraph that set a pretty intense romantic tone for the story. And then you hit us with a twist. I though for sure you were describing Rose and Scorpius, so when it turned out to be a different guy it was a bit of a surprise.

Rose and Scorpius's dialouge when they confront each other was a little melodramatic for my taste to be honest, but it was well written all the same.

Overall your're off to a good start.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad I managed to create a twist:D

Melodramatic, huh? I'll have to think about it...

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #4, by justcause Epilogue

11th February 2012:
Aw. Super cute open ending. :) Nice!

Author's Response: Thank you:D
I'm happy you enjoyed my story!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #5, by justcause III

11th February 2012:
Oh. Wow. Didn't see that coming. I like.

Author's Response: Glad you do;)

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #6, by classicblack Epilogue

10th February 2012:
Well then. That was as interesting an ending as I've ever seen.
I liked that it wasn't completely mussy and a fall-into-each-other's-arms-hugging-slash-crying-slash-kissing thing. It was sweet and interesting and to the point.
I don't know if I completely believe that Scorpius could just forgive Rose or that Rose is still over Smith. I just don't know...
Overall though, it was a pretty great story.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Well, I definitely didn't want you to believe that she is over Smith. As for Scorpius forgiving her... I have to say that his character is close to mine in this story... when I love someone, I forgive, you know? ;-)

Thank you very much for your constructive criticism. Be certain that all your suggestions will be taken into consideration, once I come back to this and edit it. I'm really glad I've requested a review from you: you praised and supported this as few others.

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #7, by atellam Epilogue

10th February 2012:
Yay for happy endings!

I really enjoyed this story and i'm glad you requested so long ago. Occasional typos (re: commas) but other than that, this was pretty good on that front.

Again, I loved this different approach to the normal ScoRose fics you see everywhere.

Well done, and hope to see more stories from you in the future,
- Adele :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, your help and your support throughout this story!

Im really happy you liked and reviewed this, but above all, I'm glad it made you ineterested into reading other stories of mine.

Once again, thank you very much:D

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosethorne III

3rd February 2012:
Hey Rosem

Here with your review again :)

I loved this chapter too!

I so wanted them to get together though, but in a way I was also glad that he didn't just forgive her when she told him that she loved him. I think this way was better.

I so love his character, you have him spot on:)

The dialogue is really good in this chapter, everything makes sense as you read it and it sounds natural.

The descriptions are really good again and the flow in my opinion.

I really love this story! I think it has been well thought out and written. I'm so glad you asked me to review:D

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!

This made me very happy! Especially the fact that you understood the main characters! This was my major concern (especially Rose).

I'm glad you liked my story so much! I hope you don't mind me re-requesting for the Epilogue when your slots open ;-)

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosethorne II

3rd February 2012:
Hi it's Rose m again: D

This was such a good chapter! I thought it would be Rose at the end :) About half way through I thought that. But really well written!

I think you have pulled Scorpius off very well here. I really like his character and Rose's.

I'm definitely interested to see what happens between them both in the next chap :) I still think that the scenes between the both of them are sweet :)

In terms of description I think it's better in this chap and I think that has helped with the general flow of it. Again, no glaring grammar issues or anything

Really nice chap: D

Author's Response: Really? I'm glad.

I guess I didn't do a very good work hiding the fact that it was Rose. I don't think I wanted to either:P

Once again, I appreciate the fact that you like the characters and the plot!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosethorne I

2nd February 2012:
Hi it's Rosem again:)

I really like where this is going! It seems like you have thought it through and it's written really well:) I can't see any glaring issues with Grammar and stuff again. I'm interested to see who the woman was in this chap. Good job on that score:)

I loved the ending to this chap and I like them both a lot now, especially Scorpius. I loved how he was with Rose. They are sweet together:)

I think this could have used a tad more description personally, but the flow seems good:)

Nice chap:)

Author's Response: Thank you again:D

It's always nice to get a review full of good words!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Rosethorne Prologue

2nd February 2012:
Hi it's Rose m here with your review:)

I really liked this:) I do have a couple of things for you though.

I think this has already been pointed out, so you might be working on it, but I would have liked a bit more description about the characters.

Also, I too would have liked a bit more emotion from Scorpius, I get that he loves her, but I still think he would remain angry for a bit longer than what he was.

As for understanding Rose, I think I get her. I'm hoping will see a bit more in the first chap, sort of get inside her head a bit more:D

In regards to the flow, I thought it was good, for the prologue, and your grammar and stuff is great, really well done:D Overall, I really enjoyed this:D Good work!


Hope this helps:D

Author's Response: First of all, thank you for all the lovely reviews. I'm very glad that you took the time to offer me feedback on everything.

I don't know about the descriptions... The truth is that I avoid them on purpose: I don't really like reading a story and having a particular image for the character when suddendly a paragrapgh ruins that:S I'll think about it, though:D

I'm working on Scorpius' emotions. I too can see that he needs more at the finale.

Really happy you liked this:D

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #12, by classicblack III

2nd February 2012:
So I know that you didn't request a review for this chapter (as I've unfortunately deleted my review thread) but I'm going to give a review anyway because I really liked this story when I read it before, haha.
I honestly loved this chapter. At first, I was sort of went "isn't is a bit fast-paced?" until I realised it was a short story (I probably already realised this, but forgot, haha) and brushed that aside.
I thought it was brilliant that Rose chose Scorpius and I really like the summary for this chapter.
I'm glad that Scorpius didn't just fall into Rose's arms when she admitted to loving him. It showed that love didn't make Scorp completely blind and that he's going to make Rose work for it.
I can't wait to see how Rose will be punished for murder and being a part of Smith's plan.
Well done!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: You deleted your thread? I didn't see- I promised myself I won't request another review until I get down to writing the ones in my thread:P In anyway, though, I'm glad you liked my story enough to review on your own:D

Yes- this was meant to be a oneshot. But as you can see, I started writing and couldn't stop.

The next chapter is more like the Prologue, so Rose's punishment... it's not mentioned there: I focus on the phsycological consequences. To be honest I've never thought of mentioning this. So I guess before posting this chapter, I'll edit it, and add this little detail.

Is Ron still OOC? I was just wondering...

Thank you for another lovely review, and for your support throughout the entire story:D

I hope that you'll appreciate the finale as well!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #13, by EverDiggory III

1st February 2012:
I hate Rose,I hate her,I hate her!! I'm absolutely fuming about her. I hate her! Good grief I can't stand that woman...

I love Scorpius though!

You have hit the nail on the head. You have the perfect plot,flow,grammar,characterization,details,spelling,everything! Wow,I love it! Fantastic! Just bloody brilliant,really! 10/10 I'll be favoriting!

Author's Response: I hope that you'll manage to understand her somehow:/

I'm very happy for those reviews of yours! They were all perfect- made me smile so much:D

Thank you so much!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #14, by EverDiggory II

1st February 2012:
Oh my god!oh my god! Oh my god! My Merlin talk about intensity! I'm happy to report that everything was just fantastic!:D I love it,dearly! Very,very pleased! Do be proud of this!

I've found myself quickly falling for Scorpius! I love him! I think the characterization is your absolutely brilliant! It's definitely your strongest suit! Too da loo! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, my God! Thank you for this amazing review! I am very proud to make readers feel that way!

Thank you so much!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #15, by EverMalfoy I

1st February 2012:
Maybe I'm just into cliche stories too much,but I'm just waiting for the "Oh,and I have this daughter and her names blah blahblah" and he'll be all awkward,"how old is she?"
"oh,just seven"
"oh,hell"

I must read on to see if my prediction is true! You are somewhat lacking in descriptions again,just a little! Otherwise it's perfect! You've got me hooked!

Author's Response: Once again, I'll be returning and checking this again- hoping to fix this:/

But I'm glad I'm getting such a reaction:D

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #16, by EverMalfoy Prologue

1st February 2012:
Oh goodness. Well,I love it all,but it seems as though some emotions were lacking fom Scorpius.

I got emotions through from reading this though,even though I'm not sure if it's the desired effect. I felt unbelievably angry when Scorpius didn't bitterly hate Rose. Nice describing how Rose rationalized her immaturity. I like her reasoning to live,because I think almost everyone can relate to that. I will be reading on! 8/10

P.S thanks for the swap!

Author's Response: Hmmm... I was afraid this might happen.

To be honest, I can understand what you're talking about- I guess I'll have to go back to this, and edit it, because at the moment I have no valid arguement to support Scorpius' reaction! How could I miss this?

Anyways, I'm glad you liked the story nevertheless:D

Looking forward to reading your opinion for the following chapters!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #17, by EarthsTrueGreen Prologue

31st January 2012:
Sad :(
But i get where Rose is coming from. Anyways I really enjoyed this first chapter although i do have one random question how old are they supposed to here?
On to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you enjoyed reading it anyway, and understood Rose as a character:D

In this chapter they're in their early 20s, around 22...

Thanks for reviewing:D

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #18, by atellam III

31st January 2012:
You didn't request this time, but i'm going to review anyway (mainly because I saw it was updated and wanted to read it, and because i reviewed your other chapters and figured this one needed some loving too, hope you don't mind :P.)

First off, one or two grammar things I saw
+ like this!" the other man
- Fairly sure that because you used an exclamation mark, which acts as a full stop and not a comma, that 'the' should be capitalised.
+ up..." he interrupted calmly. "What is he to you?"
- This should have a comma after calmly, as it's not actually the end of the sentence. 'What is he to you?' is a continuation of 'Since you brought him up...' If you remove the 'he interrupted calmly' it would read as one sentence. Hence, after calmly should be a comma, and 'what' should be lowercase. Does that make sense?

I didn't note all of them down, but there was another point you didn't end with quotation marks (and it wasn't when you had Ron's multi paragraph dialogue, that was done fine,) and another part where Scorpius starts talking but Ron interrupts. As a new character is talking, Ron's speech should be on another line.

Other than that, the flow is pretty smooth and pacing was a bit fast, but it was a fast chapter, fairly climatic and all, so I think it was fine.

Characterisation was good, although I still feel Ron's a bit OOC, but I saw what you said in your response to my other review and understand that he sorta fits this way for the moment, so that's all good, haha.

Description was good. I didn't pick up on any, but still had a visual image in my head of what was going on. Maybe it's because you wove it in there well, or due to something else, but the fact that there wasn't huge chucks was wonderful. (I struggle with description, often going overboard or leaving it out completely, it's hard to find balance. I empathise. :S)

Dialogue here was better, though one or two places I crinkled my nose reading it, imagining it said out loud (wasn't bad, just didn't roll off the tongue like it should), but over all, better than before. Woop! :)

I'm not sure what else there is to say... I could comment on plot, but as this is sorta the climax, (I think anyway? Is there much continuation after this? Other than Rose and Scorps closure and passionate reuniting? :P)

And please, different Rose/Scorp stories are brilliant, and I hope you write them all out! I'd be more than happy to read/review them for you, especially if they are even more complex in plot/characterisation than this. The thicker the plot, the more hooked I get :P

Anyway,
good job on this chapter, keep up the writing, and can't wait to see what happens next! :)
- Adele.

Author's Response: Mind? Why would I mind? :D I'm so glad that you liked my story enough to review it on your own:)

Thanks for pointing out my typos and grammar faults- I guess I lose a lot with formatting- I'll go back and check everything asap!

Yes, there's only one more chapter to go. And yes, there's a happy ending [spoiler, but you've already predicted that] because I can't stand the thought of having Rose and Scorpius apart. At all:P

Glad you liked dialogue, characterization, descriptions and plot once again! I'll go back to check the chapters again and see if I can catch any issues with dialogue myself- as well as fix Ron (somehow... I still have no idea how Ron would, I'll have to think about this!)

Awww... what you said at the end was such a nice thing! I'm glad you're supporting my writing so much:D I'll be sure to leave a review request then, when I finish them (I tend to write the entire story, before posting it, because I always go back and edit- bad habit, but I'm being a perfectionist:P).

Once again, thank you very, very, much! I'm always happy to see your reviews!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ella III

30th January 2012:
I hope your a quick updater, i can't wait for the next chapter/s!!! Loved the speech at the end that said she still loved him :)

Author's Response: Oh, usuallly I'm not and I know how disturbing this can be:( But, this story is already written, so I'll update next week!

I'm really glad you liked this chapter so much, and that you took some time to leave a review:D

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #20, by justcause II

27th January 2012:
Ohmygoodness, so intense! What has Rose been up to? I haven't seen a Rose character who seems to be slightly evil, and I'm interested! :) Keep going, I'm super impressed!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're interested and not disturbed:)

Thank you for this lovely review!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #21, by atellam II

25th January 2012:
Ah haha! I totally guessed it was Rose! I honestly am liking this plot immensely, and i'm finding it a lovely change from most ScoRose fics. You're obviously very imaginative and really have a great grasp on the part of the world you have them in.

Characterisation - again, you have (I feel anyway) a very refreshing take on Scorpius, which I am loving. Rose breaks away from the mould as well, through her desire to travel and experience the world. It also makes her relatable, at least to me, and in short, your characterisation is great. The one thing however, is that Ron and Harry are OOC, though I suppose you could get away with this by arguing that it's been so long since the trio era that they have matured, changed, etc. Their dialogue is out though, if you're looking for them to be cannon. I just can't see Ron saying - "I don't like this...but we have to let Smith go." Ron has always been one to 'express himself' when he's annoyed at something, so here I feel "Bloody hell. Fine, let him go!" or something like that, might be more in character. (You can tell i've never written Ron in my life D:) Then again, it depends on how you want to show Ron years later.

Descriptions - There were more in this chapter I feel, which was good, because you almost don't notice them, they flow so well with the story. Does that make sense? Probably not, but I hope you get what I mean. Your descriptive words are great in the sense that you really help portray their emotions, just by adding in the word 'tensed' as opposed to 'froze' which I feel helps show how shocked, and possibly angry, Scorpius feels here.

Pacing and Flow - over all, this was good and if you hadn't asked for feedback on it, I probably won't say anything, however, it just keeps running on. Even between days, there doesn't appear to be a clean transition change. Such as in - "They ended up falling asleep together on the bed, after eating the pasta without leaving any stains, much to Scorpius's disappointment. The following morning, he woke up..." It's one paragraph and it just keeps running one scene into the next. Sometimes I feel that without a clean scene break, the reader can get confused as to what's happening and have to re-read the same part again to realise. That said, the chapter does run smoothly. I sound like i'm contradicting myself here, but oh well. I hope my point get across. All i'm saying, is that it's not jagged or jumpy, just that at some points, it can be slightly confusing for the reader. I hope that makes sense :S

Dialogue - This was better I found, though as I mentioned above, Harry and Ron sound a bit OOC. The dialogue between Rose and Scorpius flowed better, although in some places, it still sounded like they were using too many words in each sentence. Perhaps it's on purpose, as they are nervous around each other? I don't know, but over all, this chapter flowed better for me.

To conclude, I seriously am loving this story, and at his rate, it will probably be added to my favourites. I'm intrigued with the plot and your characters speak for themselves, meaning you aren't just telling the reader what's happening, you're showing them through Scorpius and Rose. Anyway, this is really good, and I hope you keep up the excellent writing. Feel free to re-request!

Happy writing,
Adele. :)

Author's Response: WOW- this is long:P I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who leaves huge reviews! They make a writer so happy, though! It shows you took some of your time to thoroughly read their story:D

Thank you for all the good words! I'm very happy to read that you appreciated plot, descriptions and characters:D

As for Ron... I see what you're talking about, It's the way he reacts to things, huh? Yes, I've never written him before as well, so I guess that he was indeed OC. Once I finish the story I'll come back and try to re-write the way he reacts towards things. I don't think that would chage with age:/

Thank you very, very much for all the reviews! They were very helpful and constructive, and I'm glad that you're expressing your enthusiasm about my story! I'll be sure to re-request!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #22, by atellam I

25th January 2012:
And i'm back again!
I really do like this, and I possibly might be falling for Scorpius, which, might I add, certainly has never happened before. Anyway, on to the review!

Plot - loving this. I don't know if Rose was the woman with Jonas Smith, and it's got me interested. Very well done with this, certainly a unique spin on a Rose/Scorpius story. Also, was Rose a Hufflepuff and Scorpius a Ravenclaw? Because that is what I got out of this chapter, and I quite enjoyed that; it gave you a new insight into their personality based on the house characteristics. Subtle, but good :)

Characterisation - Oh, maybe the house stuff should have gone in here... meh. Both characters are excellently portrayed, and you get a good sense of their morals/personality, which often takes longer in 3rd person stories, but you've done well. Props to you :)

Descriptions - again, these were fine. There weren't many, and that might be why you asked me to look at it, but you still get a sense of what's going on. Work some more into the story, but don't lose sleep over it :P

Pacing and flow - Again, with this chapter as two, possibly three scenes, all within a fairly short period of time, pacing was fine. Flow worked well with the transitions being precise but not jagged.

Dialogue - this, for me, is the one part that I um and er about. In some places, it just flows brilliantly. The character shines through and it works really well. Occasionally though, I find it to be quite forced, or you use words that might not be used in normal conversation. Like when Rose says - "I know there will be no train there..." maybe it's just me, but something along the lines of "I know the train won't be there..." seems much more realistic and natural. Perhaps try saying the sentences out loud? See if if easily flows off your tongue like it would if you were saying it. If it doesn't, then change it. That's what I find works best, for me anyway.

This isn't as long as the last one, mainly because I don't have much to say; I just really like the story. One thing though, just go back and re-read your work, there are maybe one or two places that are missing a space between a comma and the next word or something minor like that - I didn't note them down, they were so minor - but it might be a good idea.

Anyway, onto the next chapter!
(I am such a nerd...)

Adele, :)

Author's Response: Really? That's good! I never thought I could write a story that would make reader feel like that:D

I will make sure to read this over again, and check the flow- especially in the dialofues as you pointed out! Thank you for the feedback on the area! And yes, I'll check the punctuation as well:)

Thanks for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by atellam Prologue

25th January 2012:
Hey there,
First off, I loved your banner and your summary. Well done :)
And just quickly, when Rose uses a spell to help dry Scorpius, your missing quotation marks in front of 'Better?' Other than that, I think your grammar was good, along with punctuation.

Plot - excellent. Honestly, I love that my first review request was something that challenged my opinion on a pairing. The fact that the prologue is their split and not their 'get together' or something similar, makes it very intriguing; add your wonderful writing style, and you've got yourself avid readers. Good job!

Characterisation - Scorpius's personality was refreshing, and in all, this was a lovely introduction to what seems like a very interesting storyline. In answer to your question, yes; you can understand Rose's character, her perspective on life is very relatable and makes her seem quite real. However; "I understand. I've never felt this," he admitted. "But I understand. I get you." - felt slightly forced to me. Have a go at re-wording that line maybe? Other than that, pretty much flawless.

Descriptions - If you meant appearance wise, there weren't many physical descriptions. But if your talking about their physical movement/actions, then they were good. It certainly helped you empathise with Scorpius at the beginning, through what appeared to be quite a passionate kiss between Rose and George, and both characters by the end of the prologue, through the emotions they're dealing with by parting ways.

Pacing and Flow - Both well done in my opinion. Although this isn't very long, it really sets the scene for the rest of the story, and has very fluid transitions between scenes. Pacing is good, though it's hard to mess that up in such a small scene.

I really did enjoy it, and am interested in what is yet to come.

Keep writing,
atellam :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you for this review! I love it when people like my stories so much:D

I'm glad you were intrigued by the plot! And that you were challenged! Lately, all the ideas I have for Scorpius and Rose are very different from the usual, so I fear that people might not like them:/ But I'm glad you did:D

I'm going to check the flow in the part you pointed out... Maybe add some thoughts so it would make more sense to the reader.

As for descriptions, I was mainly worried whether the lack of physial ones is disturbing. However, thank you for taking time to tell me how my descriptions are in general: they are always a pain to write.

Thank you, again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by scorpius_love II

21st January 2012:
GASP! ROSE! this is great i love itt! keep updating!!

Author's Response: I most certainly will:D Thank you!

~ Angie


 Report Review

Review #25, by classicblack II

21st January 2012:
Hey, I'm here with the last review!
So this doesn't have much to do with the chapter, but it always annoys me that wizards enver think to use Veritaserum while interrogating. Really, it's a sure-fire way to get them to tell the truth!
Okay back to the chapter, oh my wizard god that was one of the best ways I've ever seen someone end a chapter. It really was spectacular. So I guessed it all along, Rose was the woman in the room with Jonas Smith, which means she loves Smith, which means she has to "get rid of Malfoy". You're really one of the best authors I've ever read when it comes to suspense- well done! I think anyone who reads this story will be begging for more by the end of it.
Is it at all possible that the man she was kissing, George, in the prologue was Jonas just with a different name? Afterall, they met at potion's class... during Healer training. If so, great way to tie together the story.
I really think you've got the plot of the story going very nicely and fairly smoothly. Keep it up!
Rose's character is a bit confusing right now. Sometimes she wants Scorp, but then she turns back to Jonas. It's a back and forth and I don't know if you mean to do it, but it's sort of... hectic.
Also, Florean's ice parlour would have probably been closed by now, because Florean was killed during the Second Wizarding War. That was just a little discrepancy from canon that bugged me a bit.
Well I think you've got an amazing start to your story so far. Keep up the good work and feel free to rerequest for a review anytime!
Happy writing,
classicblack from the forums

Author's Response: Hello again:D

Hmm... I know exactly what you're talking about! My sister and I had an argument on this: she believes as well that wizards ought to use Veritaserum during interrogations. From my point of view, there must be a law preventing this, since they can't force anyone to say the truth against their will (the Crouch interrogation in GoF was a bit off the record, don't you think?). After all, magic doesn't seem to solve every problem (otherwise everyone would be rich, smart and beautiful), and since Rowling put some limits there, I believe that there would be limits in everything else. However, this is just my opinion.

I'm so very glad you liked the finale. I had a hard time trying to separate the chapters: you'll see this in the next one. And what else can possibly make a writer happier than being begged for more? Thank you for being so supportive!

I've never thought of Jonas Smith as George. When I first read your review, I have to admit that I was intrigued into making them the same person, but then I realized that would be unnecessary: George was the man who kissed Rose and made her realize that she wanted more than a "simple" relationship with Scorpius- he was just a random guy at a party, if you want. Jonas Smith was a man she loved- despite or even because of all his traits, good and bad.

Yes, I can completely understand your problem with Rose. She will explain her actions in the following chapters, but I'm still not certain if the reader can understand her. She's actually my main concern about this story. Will you let me know what you think of her by the end- with any suggestions you might have for her improvement? I'd appreciate that!

I had no idea that Florean was killed during the War! Thank you for pointing this out as well! I'll work something out here- some way to mention why the store is still open... I don't think it has to close just because he's dead... It was always my favorite Diagon Alley place:P

Overall, thanks again. Your reviews were very constructive and helpful! I will most definitely re-request:D

~ Angie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>