Reading Reviews for Perfect
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Splendiferously_Awesome Perfect

5th April 2013:
I'm almost speechless here :P I guess all I have to say right now is that I think this story is perfect - it's absolutely beautiful! Thus you're obviously a smart person and an excellent writer! Thank you for sharing this fic with me and all of your other readers, it was a pleasure to read :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by obliviate14 Perfect

17th January 2013:
This is an adorable story. So simple yet so effective !

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jade Perfect

17th September 2012:
Hello you!

I'm sorry, really sorry. Life is so stupid, giving me all these things to do so I can't sit and read your lovely stories all day.

I know I've told you so many times that I love the way you write Hermione, but it needs to be said again because asdfghjkl it's just perfect. I can't even-
Ron's such a sweetheart. I want a Ron, why can't we all just have Ron's then everyone would be happy and everything would be all lovely and joy and stuff.

I won't babble.
Another excellent story.
Keep Writing.
Eternal Loyalty.

Author's Response: HI! It's always really lovely to see your name pop up- I know I'm in for a treat. How've you been? I hope it's going good even if it is busy.

Everybody should have a Ron. Period. Exclamation point. Insert sob here.

And glad you liked it :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginger Lust Perfect

26th June 2012:
Just finished 'Perfect'. I loved it. All the other reviews pretty much said all I think about it. I love 'looking' into a charater's (and charaters's) simpler moments. And you feed that need of mine in each story. It's like... reading a continuous story about R/H.
And thank you for answering all my reviews. I was afraid to write so many and at one time. I didn't want to take up so much of your time. But then I realised that you may just want to hear what we think about your stories as each person is different.
And so.. I will continue to bend your ear because I want to know what you were thinking when you write.. and to answer any questions I may have.
Keep up the good work.
You the best :-)

Author's Response: I absolutely agree that the simple moments are the best ones... my favorite parts of stories are the little bits of characterizations, the tiny things they say and do that make them so beloved in the fan world.

I think most of my stories do fit in a very similar cannonical timeline. Moments in Perfect could have easily been slipped into The World According to or Because I Love You. Fight That Feeling could fit into Her Own Fairytale. When You're Gone works with... everything. They mostly just work together.

I am happy to answer all of your reviews. They're amazing and so detailed and thought out. I will answer any and all questions you have and feel free to ask as many as you want. I adore answering them. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #5, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Perfect

2nd April 2012:
Oh my goodness I'm like magnetically pulled to your fics! I don't even mean to come across them it just happens! But when ever I see your penname I emidietly read it, and they are astronomical.
Back to the point; the fiction! I thought it was so Ron and Hermione, because their not like how some inaccurate authors write them, like too confident and arrogant. But your's is spot on. Their a bit jittery bit not to much. This could hev been a very difficult fic to write, but as usual you mke it seem effortless. Most or some authors don't get the characters as deeply as you and I do, and it takes alot to accomplish. Unless, of course you come by it naturally.
Agh! I did it again! I made my review like a letter! Sorry. (:

Author's Response: Awww. Thank you so much. I really love the idea of people reading one of my stories just because I wrote it, lol. And I'm thrilled that you enjoy them that much, because honestly I wonder how I'm able to pull off a good story every time.

I'm so glad you read this because it's one of my favorites. I think I was able to capture exactly what I wanted to with it, so I'm extremely proud of it. My favorite part of Ron and Hermione to explore, you'll notice, is the insecure part of them. Vulnerability is a theme constantly scene in my fanfics, so it's not really extraordinary that they're acting like this, but I'll admit that it's better than OOCness.

I don't think they're too jittery, only because the point is that Ron's trying to protect Hermione and Hermione needs comforting. I'm not saying it happens all the time, but these are the times that it does occur, and that is the point of the story.

I've basically made my life a character study of Ron and Hermione, so... if I get them, that's why.

Thanks for the letter! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dumbledores_Fave Perfect

23rd January 2012:
Adorable! I LOVE IT! :)

Author's Response: Zat is zee aim! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlPadfootPotter96 Perfect

7th January 2012:
Wow. That was beautiful.
You caught the full essence of Romione in this one-shot, and it was amazing. Those 3 simple sentences really hit home, and it was simply...perfect. Smart, beautiful, and perfect. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad this was able to capture Romione. They deserve to have smart, beautiful, and perfect things written about them. I'm just a blip on that radar but I hope I can do my part :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoGal Perfect

30th December 2011:
I love this story so much!! It's a great piece of writing and i always come back and read it!! I absolutely love the way you showed Ron's thoughts and feelings. He is everything that I imagined him to be after the war!!! Gah, I can't get over how amazing this is!

Author's Response: Gah, I can't get over how awesome this review is! Haha. I'm happy you've actually read it more than once because I didn't think a lot of people liked this. Thanks for being kind enough to leave a review and tell me :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Little Romantic Perfect

12th December 2011:
I absolutely love this, it's sooo cute. Only thing that bugged me was how little speech there was compared to the number of paragraphs which were all thought.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way. I think this story needed to be shadowy and misty so I concentrated more on Ron's view of things and to do so I needed less imput from Hermione. Therefor, less dialogue. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by xMsFiggx Perfect

9th December 2011:
I love your Ron/Hermione stories so much. You're such a beautiful writer. This was really just...beautiful, I really don't have a better word for it. I love how it crosses time and shows how their relationship grows. And Hermione cursing in this story was perfect. They are both so in character and it fits so well and you're just really brilliant. These two are my favorite pairing and I never see many stories about the two of them anymore since the focus has shifted to the Next Generation so it's really nice that you write about them often! Such a sweet story. I enjoyed this immensely.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! For reading this and for reviewing this and for loving my fanfic. You seem to have really understood exactly where I was going with this (and, honestly, with all my fanfics).

I will never, ever stop loving Romione. They are perfect. If you ever want to read a fic, just look for me, because I will be here. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #11, by magiccarpet Perfect

27th November 2011:
This story is smart, beautiful, and perfect.

Author's Response: As are you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by unicornhair Perfect

27th November 2011:
Perfect! Hermione swearing is just too good. :)

Author's Response: I think so too :) But only in the IC situations for her to be swearing! Random swearing doesn't fly with this character. ;) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Perfect

24th November 2011:
Very sweet, even though the scenes kept starting with Hermione feeling down. but of course, a charming man who loves her to her emotional rescue :) And then her for Rose.

Author's Response: Well, I kow that was sad, but it was sort of the point. Hermione allowed herself to let her guard down and trust Ron enough to be vulnerable with him. I'm glad you liked it in spite of the sad parts! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jen Perfect

23rd November 2011:
This was absolutely lovely. Perfect. :0)

Author's Response: Why thank you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by x_weasleyismyking_x Perfect

23rd November 2011:
This story was a such a sweet journey of Ron growing up, you did a wonderful job!! I love how it comes full circle at the end, and how the recurring line is simple but complex at the same time, like Ron :)
The line 'There's a soft murmuring of female voices, those of his daughter and wife. It's so warm and familiar that Ron takes a second to soak it in, love filling him up at the sound' was really sweet, it shows just how much Ron has matured. Great job! :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I like to think that I was able to show Ron and Hermione evolving over their time, show the maturity of them and their relationship. I love that line, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by Spaz Perfect

23rd November 2011:
This was absolutely beautiful!! I even got teary eyed at some parts. I love this so much! Excellent writing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) that was the aim- it makes me happy to know that I can emotionally effect people that way WITH ONLY MY WORDS! lol- thank you. ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login