Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QuidditchGirl Charlie Weasley

15th February 2014:
Awesome stories!Love this! Go Quidditch!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Opalpixiechick Harry Potter

17th October 2012:
Go Harry. :) I love this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for another kind review! Go Harry indeed, this was one of my favourite moments in the books and I couldn't resist expeanding on it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Opalpixiechick Oliver Wood

17th October 2012:
Poor Oliver. I love your story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, it really means a lot! Poor Oliver has a hard time, poor kid!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Opalpixiechick Charlie Weasley

17th October 2012:
Lol. Great chapter. :) I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Opalpixiechick James Potter I

17th October 2012:
Aww. I love the end. I loved all of the chapter actually. :)

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much! I really loved writing this chapter, though it was my first time ever writing James and it certainly was a challenge!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Opalpixiechick Minerva McGonagall

17th October 2012:
Poor McGonagall. Great story so far though. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you're enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Diana Hanson James Potter II

13th April 2012:
I love this whole story...but this chapter is my favorite by far! The line "you have your mother's eyes" actually made me tear up!!! Spot on! I really enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was my favourite chapter to write actually. I've always imagined James to look just like Harry, but with Ginny's eyes.so I just had to include the famous line! Thnaks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeasleyGirl Oliver Wood

11th April 2012:
Oh Oliver! I just want to give him a great big hug! if only he knew they wouldn't get the Cup for another two years! Anyway, the scene in the Hospital Wing was hilarious, you can clearly tell how Quidditch mad he is, and the little bit with Ron and Hermione was so touching! The twins were so funny, you really do write them wonderfully, and the rest of the team were brilliant too!

Author's Response: I know right, poor Oliver! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thanks again for all your wonderful reviews! I love writing the twins so much, they're so hilarious and I'm glad you thought so!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeasleyGirl Charlie Weasley

11th April 2012:
You describe the Weasleys so well, seriously, Charlie, the twins, Percy, even Ron and Ginny signing the letter was just so in character that I just love it! This chapter is so different from the others and the inner debate with Quidditch and Magical Creatures is just genius. I think it's all the little details that make me love your stories so much. The description of Errol landing in the breakfast, Percy sending for old textbooks so he'd be a contender for Prefect next year...brilliant! It's clear that you really research all your work (I was reading the other reviews) and how you really expand on characters we know so little about. And the last line - well what a way to end another amazing chapter!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Your reviews really make my day! The Weasleys are my favourite characters to write, as you can probably tell since they're the main characters in practically all my stories! I'm glad you like all the little details, they're often the hardest to write! I'm really glad you've enjoyed all the chapters so far!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WeasleyGirl James Potter I

11th April 2012:
This chapter was so hilarious! You did absolute justice to James and all the Marauders, they were so believable at the end. I loved how Peter was all like 'OMG james I love you so much let me worship you!' and Sirius was all laid back! The little detail of Regulus playing Seeker was a great touch and the ending was great. It's always good to see a little Jily love! Oh, and I'm glad that Miverva got to see Gryffindor beat Slytherin!

Author's Response: This was my first ever time writing the Marauders, so I'm glad you enjoyed! Peter's dialogue was actually really fun to write! I purposefully made this chapter come right after Minerva's so she could finally see Slytherin beaten!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WeasleyGirl Minerva McGonagall

11th April 2012:
Teenage Minerva sounds awesome! You describe the Quidditch so well, it's actually like reading passages from the books, and your descriptions are so vivid, I could actually be there cheering her on! i love the little snippets into her life at Hogwarts and I think you've really shown why she was so determined for Gryffindor to beat Slytherin when she got older. I love all the other little themes as well, like the jealousy over her getting the badge and did I spot a little bit of romance between Minerva and Dirk?! Love it and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all your kind reviews! Even though the main focus of the story is Quidditch, I did try and include other little elements and I thought the idea of Minerva and Dirk was hilarious and sweet so I thought I'd include it! Glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #12, by WeasleyGirl Angelina Johnson

9th April 2012:
Love it again! I think you really got into Angelina's emotions and described the Ron situation really well! Great work, I'm really loving this story!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I really love the character of Angelina and I'm so glad you think I did her justice. Hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WeasleyGirl Harry Potter

9th April 2012:
Hinny forever! Sorry, I'll try and control my inner fangirl here, but i really liked this! Even though it was an actual moment from the books, I love how you've expanded on it and described his idea of the perfect situation. I loved Harry comparing himself with James, and I just loved this chapter! This is the first one I read actually read so I'm off to check out the others!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely review! I was a bit nervous for this chapter actually because, as you say, it is an actual moment from the books and I didn't want to just copy it. Anyway, glad you liked and I hope you enjoy the other chapters!

 Report Review

Review #14, by batsoulini Angelina Johnson

5th January 2012:
Brilliant chapter!

Weasley is our King,
Weasley is our King,
He didn't let the Quaffle in
Weasley is our King.

Weasley can save anything,
He never leaves a single ring,
That's why Gryffindors all sing:
Weasley is our King.

I always thought that Wood was some kind of cursed not getting the Cup till his last year whereas all his successors were quite lucky! Pretty pretty please after Harry's Captaincy chapter write one about Oliver finally getting the Cup!

I'm really fond of the whole Captain's thing! I would be really interested reading about Cendric, Roger, or even Marcus Flint!

As always 10/10!
-Maria

Author's Response: As ever, thanks so much for your review, they're always so appreciated! It's strange you should mention the idea of Captains from other Houses. After Harry's chapter and the other two I have planned (they're about Ginny and James Potter II just so you know) I am thinking of changing the stry summary so it's not all about Gryffindor Captains...provided I can think of good stories for characters like Cedric Diggory, Marcus Flint, Roger Davies...and any others I can think of! You must really love Wood!! I'll definitely look into giving him a victory chapter!

Hope you keep reading and thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ForgeAnglia Oliver Wood

30th December 2011:
Aw poor Oliver! That's the worst, knowing that it should've been them holding that trophy but due to uncontrollable circumstances having to-in essence-forfeit it. At least he didn't give up hope though! I mean how could he, what with his complete obsession with Quidditch and whatnot. Speaking of which...his scene in the hospital wing was absolutely comical! Mostly because it was so in character that O just had to laugh when he asked if Harry would somehow make an absolute recovery within the next half-an-hour. That coupled with the fact that he seemed to think that the Quidditch game was more important than defeating the Dark Lord (or Quirrell since according to him both rumours couldn't be true) made for a perfect Oliver Wood! Well those along with him telling Madam Hooch off for not letting Angelina fly with a broken and bloody nose...

Your other characters were stunning as well! Lee Jordan made my day with his blatant favouratism! And McGonagall leaning over the railing cheering for Gryffindor was so out of her normal character that it just enhanced the excitement of this chapter! But the twins! They were my favourites, and although that's a highly biased opinion, since I went into this chapter already loving them more than chocolate cake, your portrayal of them was simply amazing! You got it right on! Especially with the scene where Fred was seemingly indifferent to Ron's exploits with Harry since he didn't reveal anything about the purpose of their adventure with their shrugs and “Ron barely told us anything,” Fred sighed. “All he said was there was a giant chess set and something about flying keys...and then he blacked out too, apparently.” Oh and their toilet seat fiasco. One musn't forget to mention that one...

Hurry and update please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much again, you have no idea how much your reviews mean to me! So far, i think Oliver's has been the ost enjoyable to write. We know that he's completely and utterly obsessed with Quidditch, so I really wanted to explore how he must have felt when he realised his star Seeker couldn't play. I'm so glad you enjoyed my characterisation!

As I've said before, the twins are an absolute joy to write and if I could write every story about them I would. However, neither of them was a Quidditch Captain...much to my dismay!I was also really keen to explore Fed and George's reaction to Ron's adventures and as you can tell, they weren't too interested when Ron wouldn't tell them every little detail!
And yes, the toilet seat fiasco, I first fell in love with the twins when they promised to send Ginny one and when Dumbledore told Harry in the Hospital Wing that they'd tried to send him one.well, I had to include it!

The next chapter will be up very soon, once the validation queue reopens after Christmas, and just so you know, it's about Angelina Johnson!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ForgeAnglia Charlie Weasley

30th December 2011:
Hahahaha oh Charlie. Always the non-conformist. I can just imagine the looks on everyone's faces, especially the twins, when Charlie said that. Something along the lines of complete and utter horror? And don't even get me started on Ron...that's probably the real reason Charlie ended up leaving the Burrow.
Anyways, back on track. Right. I really enjoyed how you incorporated little details into your telling, like Errol. And Lee. And the fact that the Chudley Cannons haven't won a Quidditch World Cup since 1892. That was absolutely brilliant! As was your portrayal of not only Charlie's Quidditch ability, but also his interactions with his brothers and his hesitation over being chained down to a job he wasn't 100% crazy about for the rest of his life. It was really well done. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm actually so glad you liked Charlie's chapter, it's very different from the others and I wasn't sure how it would be received. Compared to the other Weasleys, he really don't know a lot about Charlie except that he was Quidditch Captain and he eventually went to Romania to study dragons...what else could I do but fill in the gaps!

In each chapter, obviously I focus mainly on the Captain, but I'm glad you picked up on and enjoy the extra little details. Fred and George are so fun to write, as is Lee Jordan so I couldn't resist giving them the spotlight at some points during the story! Although, I can't take credit for the Chudley Cannons last winning in 1892, I found that out on the Harry Potter Wiki page, but thought it would be fun to add in since it's the team Ron supports so dearly!

Thanks again for reading, I hope you continue to read and enjoy. Your reviews really make my day!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ForgeAnglia James Potter I

30th December 2011:
So I was going to wait until the fourth chapter to review, but this chapter was just so good! I love how you put James and McGonagall back to back because it was absolutely hilarious to see her wish to beat Slytherin make its way into James' schooling. However, my favourite part was when James mentioned that his children were going to be amazing Quidditch players as well and that he would be there for every game cheering them on...it broke my heart actually but you managed to make me love it all the same.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and hope you stick with it!

I tried to bring elements of previous chapters into each current one, so I'm glad you picked up on that! I also wanted to show a different side to James' character, he wasn't always an 'arrogant, bullying toerag' but did have some level of compassion!

Thanks again for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jayna James Potter I

29th December 2011:
LOVE IT! If the books didn't contradict a couple parts, I would belive that it happened. Absolutly positivly LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying it, I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by batsoulini Oliver Wood

29th December 2011:
Beatifully written chapter! I'm hoping for a next chamber of secrets chapter where quidditch was canceled due to the basilisk attacks! I can't imagine Wood's frustration!

10/10 from me!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, I'm really glad you liked Oliver's chapter! At the minute, I'm only writing one chapter for each Captain, but I agree, poor Wood would have been so frustrated when Quidditch was cancelled!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bernadette James Potter I

29th December 2011:
I love this one

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you like the other chapters as well!

 Report Review

Review #21, by majestic_ginny Charlie Weasley

23rd December 2011:
This is really nice! I love the concept of the story. I couldn't imagine that McGonagall would be a Quidditch catain, but looking at her enthusiasm about Quidditch, I guess it might be possible :). James's match was fun to read, and I'm pretty sure that the Blacks would be upset at Regulus for not getting the snitch after spending so much for his broom :P. The part I loved in that chapter was where James' dad said that James' children and grandchildren would be great players - that turned out to be rather true; after all, Harry was brilliant! And Charlie's chapter was so realistic. I loved his inner conflict on Quidditch vs Magical creatures. The last line was pure gold XD.

Great story. Can't wait for the next chapters!

--Nadia

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, it really means a lot! I'm really glad you picked up on what James' dad said about his children, and I think you'll find, in a later chapter, that his grandchildren aren't bad either!

I wanted to make Charlie's chapter a bit different from the others, and I really wanted to explore why he chose Care of Magical Creatures over Quidditch! I'm glad you liked the last line, I wasn't too sure about as I rewrote it a few times!

Oliver Wood's chapter has been posted now, and the next one should be up soon. Hope you keep reading and thanks again for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hotmammabellatrix James Potter I

23rd December 2011:
Okay, so its really good, but you do know that James Potter was the seeker...not a chaser right??? Or am I the only person that has read the.books??

Author's Response: Just so you know, I have been reading the books since I was five years old, more than ten years ago, and James was only portrayed as a Seeker in the film version of Philosopher's Stone. JKR confirmed in an interview that he did indeed play Chaser, if in doubt, look up the character's page on Harry Potter Wiki.

Aside from that, thanks very much for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Violet James Potter I

23rd December 2011:
I can believe nobody else has picked up on this, but how heartbreaking was some of this?!? James' determination that hd would be there if his son or daughter won the Cup was so sad, because as we all know, he wasn't there!!

Aside from that, brilliant chapter. I loved your characterisation of James and the other Marauders. I liked all the little insights into what was happening outside Hogwarts and also the brief look into the Potter family!! The ending was brilliant :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for picking up on that! I really wanted to add a sentimental side to James' personality, so we can really see the man Lily fell in love with! I'm glad you liked the ending!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Violet Charlie Weasley

23rd December 2011:
I am really loving these stories so far, please stick with it!!
You have a wonderful style of writing; your descriptions are amazingly vivid and detailed and I also like how, for each character, there is a slight change in tone. For example, McGonagall's was quite formal, whereas James's was very relaxed and Charlie's was more serious.

Charlie is probably the Weasley we know the least about, seeing as he's always off studying dragons. I like how you expanded our existing knowledge of the character and made it your own as well. I've always wondered why Charlie went off studying dragons when he was such a good Quidditch player, but you wrapped this up perfectly! I also loved the characterisation of Percy and the twins as you allowed us to see them you get than we ever did in the books. You got the twins spot on and their dialogue sounds like something from the books.

You write the actual Quidditch brilliantly and I absolutely loved the ending of this chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a detailed review! I'm glad you picked up on the changing tones, I tried to write in such a way that suited each character! The twins are personal favourites of mine, both to read and write, so I'm really glad you liked them!

I agree, we really don't know enough about Charlie, I hope I did him justice!


 Report Review

Review #25, by bob Charlie Weasley

22nd December 2011:
meh, pretty good, little smuttier

Author's Response: I'm nt really sure what your comment is, but thanks for reading anyway!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>