Reading Reviews for A Place To Hide
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DailyProphetPhotographer Harmony

22nd June 2012:
SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL!

Oh dear, I can feel the tears ( of joy) already :P

Do you know how hard it was for me to stifle my laughter at the TWACK-ing part? Ron is just so oblivious :3

This is REALLY good for your first fanfic. I hope to Merlin you write more, even if they're not Hannah/Neville.

Thanks so much for writing, because I sure had a lot of fun reading :) BRAVO!! :D

Author's Response: Thank so much for you review, I'm glad you liked my story! I'm glad you liked the THWACK-ing part, it shows me I at least have some skills in the art of humour~hufflepuffhallows

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bethyboo Hands

14th June 2012:
Wow just discovered this story and love it. Neville and hannah are one of my favourie couples (ron and hermione are my favourite) this story details beautifully a growing attraction between neville and hannah. Keep updating please cant wait to see you conclude this as we all know they end up together

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review! I'm glad you like it!
Last chapters on its way so hopefully you shouldn't have to wait long. I'm planning on writing a sequel/follow on to this story at some point so it won't feel like a complete closure but I hope everyone will be satisfied for the time being!~Hufflepuffhallows


 Report Review

Review #3, by DailyProphetPhotographer Harrow

4th June 2012:
You've deserved a review on everyone of these chapters; I don't know why it took me so long to write one.

OHMYGODOHMYGOD! Cliffhangers, why?!?

This chapter ( actually, this whole story) is amazing! Your writing is beatuiful, and gives a really vivid image of what's going on. You also did a great job of combining your story with the original parts from the DH.

Please don't turn Hannah into a zombie!! A little memory loss I can deal with, but not as much as Nevile's parents.

So, in conclusion, I LOVE this story, and it's probably one of the best Hannah/Neville-last-year-of-Hogwarts-and-Battle-of-Hogwarts stories I've ever read ( and I've read quite a few)

Thanks for reading! Monica :3

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for the review, it means a lot!
The next chapter is being validated and I am in the process if writing the last one so hopefully you won't have to suffer the cliff hanger for too long! Thankyou~Hufflepuffhallows


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jen Homage

14th May 2012:
I'm not usually able to review your stories, but for some reason this time I can.

Just wanted to say you are doing a truly wonderful job. Neville/Hannah is probably my favourite ship outside of Ron and Hermione - it upsets me somewhat when people put him with Luna - just wrong IMHO. You have written this beautifully so far - I can't tell you how often this story has had me in tears.
Thanks too for this most recent chapter. I do so love your Neville.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like my story and that you found it moving, it means a lot to know that my writing makes people feel.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Flavia Hindrance

21st April 2012:
I got a shiver there at the end...that was beautifully handled.

And the action...Oh. My. Merlin. Loved it!!! It was so exciting! And I like how you're writing in lots of complications, people getting hurt and things going wrong. It annoys me when the hero or heroine is seemingly untouched in a battle, so I liked that you showed the reality of this situation, a lot of the people fighting are just kids and they're up against very, very powerful dark wizards. It's unfortunate but it's true, and I think it makes the batt;e scenes all the more realistic.

Can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Flavia Happening

21st April 2012:
Oooh...good cliffy! The action's about to begin and I'm getting excited lol!

I liked the bit where Neville was reflecting about his past with Hannah and her finding out about her mother's death. One thing that didn't sit right with me though, was you seemed to imply that McGonagall told her mother was dead in the greenhouse in front of the class. I realise you wanted Neville to see her reaction but I doubt McGonagall would ever be that insensitive to do it in front of a bunch of sixth years that way. Just my opinion.

I adored your description of the sky when Neville stepped out a the top of the tower...absolutely gorgeous imagery, you have a real knack for painting a picture with your words which is wonderful because so many people have a tendency to overdo the dialogue and forget to describe things...but not you :)

Great work, keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Flavia Hesitate

21st April 2012:
*sniff* even though I know how their story ends, this chapter still made me sad, Hannah and Neville are so beautiful together, you're weaved their characters together so wonderfully. I really like the way you connected them subtly, it's almost as though you are experiencing the gradual realisation of their feelings along with them.

I also like that you had Fred and George say goodbye to each other...the thought that they got that moment, that closure, helps to fill the little hole in my heart that Fred left behind :(

Great work, looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Octavia Humility

20th April 2012:
Thanks for the story! I'm always excited to see the updates. I like seeing this side of Hannah and the Hogwarts battle.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Flavia Honor

15th April 2012:
Aw, this chapter was really sweet with the Ron/Hermione stuff and the few moments between Hannah and Neville. I liked Nevilles thoughts about Harry telling them they couldn't help. I mean even in their first year, Neville recognised that Harry could be a bit one minded and not think that others could help so it makes sense that he still feels this a bit, even though he cares for and respects Harry. You've really capture his character well.
Great writing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Flavia Harry

15th April 2012:
yay...Harry's here! I liked how you showed how Neville was feeling, like he's sort of a reluctant hero and the effort he put into changing the charm on the coin too. The part with Lavender being all excited to see Ron was funny and I like the way you've wirtten Seamus. Your characterisation of the supporting characters really makes this story so interesting to read. Keep writing, you're doing a great job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flavia Headlines

13th April 2012:
"So- If anyone finds a zonking great dragon in their garden- please report it to the order immediately."

I loved that line! I actually laughed out loud when I read it and then I went back and read it aloud! Hehehehe :)

I was a bit surprised where we were in the story, I got confused for a second, but then again they didn't spend the whole year in the room of requirement did they? Anyway, it will be good to see the battle through Hannah's eyes.

I'm going to have to stop reading for now, but I'll make sure to review when I read the rest of chapters :) Super writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! When I saw that I had 6 unanswered reviews I was like "WOW!" because I don't really get many. I'm glad you like my story, it means a lot to know that someone has took the time to read it, let alone write a review so thanks a lot. I hope you like the rest of it too!! I'm in the process of writing chapter 15 so look out for a show of my appreciation for all your reviews;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Flavia Hope

13th April 2012:
Oh my goodness this chapter was adorable!!! I just loved it...so sweet! That moment between Hannah and Neville was so perfect and just made me go "naw". I liked the way Nevile was watching her as well and wishing that he was the one making her laugh...very cute.
I really love your characterisation of Hannah, whilst she still fits with the person we see in canon, you've developed her into this girl who's actually quite funny, interesting, clever and quietly confident. Her attitude works really well with her being a Hufflepuff, she has bravery but it's not her dominating feature, the thing that stands out is her smile and her kindness, which is just perfect.
Just one little thing, the end of the last sentence has a grammatical error that bugged me. It should just be "if Seamus hadn't snored" the 'of' shouldn't be there.
But absolutely adorable chapter, I can't wait to read the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Flavia Heist

13th April 2012:
An action packed chapter! I loved it! You captured the frantic-ness of the rescue really well and there were just the right amount of attacks, problems and escapes (in my opinion anyway!). I also liked thee fact that Neville jumped in front of Hannah to stop her getting hit by the spell...very chivalrous! I also like the way you show that the students are quite adept with their spells (due to being seventh years and their work with the DA) but at the same time they're still just teenagers and they're young so they make mistakes or can't maintain spells, like Hannah levitating Colin and not being able to maintain it.
I'm really enjoying the story so keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Flavia Help

13th April 2012:
I liked this chapter, although not a lot happened. It was a bit short but it had a good hook at the end so I want to keep reading. I liked the little moment with Aberforth too, I like that you've remembered to include him. You've done well to include all the little details like that because sometimes people get so absorbed with the romance part of a story that other elements suffer, but you're painting a whole picture with your focus on all of the characters and the settings etc. Keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Flavia Happy

13th April 2012:
Another good chapter, it was a nice little interlude that sets up Neville and Hannah's relationship well. I also like that you took the time to explain Hannah's history with Neville and her thoughts about him, it makes their interactions and relationship more realistic and believeable.
I loved the moment with the chest of drawers exploding with clothes and other items, it was a really creative and funny moment. Neville's reaction to it and Hannah's reaction to Neville were sweet too :)
Great work, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Flavia Healer

13th April 2012:
Ok, so I read the first five chapters of this story and then realised it hardly has any reviews, which I can't believe because it's a great story. But I decided to come back and write reviews on each chapter.
I love this concept for a story, the idea of Neville's rise as a leader and his development of confidence etc. I also love the Hannah/Neville love story, and it seems really likely to me that it began during their seventh year at school or maybe even a little earlier.
This was a good opening chapter, maybe a little short but it gets the reader's attention and you ended with a good hook to make me want to read more so well done you :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hannahfan123 Hindrance

9th March 2012:
I think your doing a great job writing the battle scene from a different pov than we usually see. Looking forward to how she handles seeing Neville on fire.

Author's Response: thank you, and ive got it all planned out so you'll see eventually...hehe

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady Eilella Happening

3rd March 2012:
I really enjoy the different characters used and not the normal ones! keep it up cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you, its nice to see people enjoy reading what i write!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Abby :) Heist

25th December 2011:
WOW!
I love this fanfiction - why doesn't it have more reviews?
Please add some more chapters, you can't just leave it like this!

Seriously, thanks for the quality fanfic, so much better then some of the others I have read recently!

x

Author's Response: Hi thanks for your review it means a lot! next two chapters are written, they just need to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Healer

20th November 2011:
this chapter is very interesting! it was sweet of Hannah to take care of the first year and helped the young student to escape from Amycus Carrow... update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thank you so much for my first review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login