Reading Reviews for Take Flight
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer Hawthorn

22nd August 2012:
I love this story. I think if I were a wizard I would be interested in wandlore too. I think I like this story the most because even though it does have the romance, that is not the main focus. Please keep writing any stories that you get ideas for.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shinicha Hawthorn

10th March 2012:
Beautiful OC, a very cute story of finding oneself and finding romance :D Loved this fanfic!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Carolina Hawthorn

10th March 2012:
This is one of the best stories I've read. The concept, the characters, and the entire wand lore part... It was made of awesome. I'm amazed you wrote in ten days. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by gocnocturna Hawthorn

27th February 2012:
I'm glad I decided to read this story. It was different, but in a really good way. I'm not a pottermore member, so reading about the wand stuff was really interesting. I really liked it. It was simply fantastic and I can't believe you wrote it in ten days, it would have taken me months. I also never considered writing hpff for nanowrimo, good idea, lol, two birds with one stone. Anyway, look who's rambling now. Great story!

Author's Response: Haha, I didn't even blink at doing fanfic for NaNo, I shy away from original fic, though I've challenged myself to try it this year! Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you've enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by justcause Hawthorn

26th February 2012:
It's beautiful. I would totally read a sequel, but its good without too :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlwaysSev Hawthorn

25th February 2012:
I am so sad it is over! I love how much your characters progressed, and I really hope there is some sort of continuation :) I know that your characters all really inspire me for my characters, and I loved how unique they were and how true they were through the very end. I hope to read more of your writing, because you are a great writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ellyn Rose Willow

25th February 2012:
this is excellent. off for more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Levana Hawthorn

23rd February 2012:
Yay! Great ending :D It was awesome. AND I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT. *cannot believe you wrote this is 10 days* It was awesome. I'm going to miss bugging you for updates. *will move to a new one of your stories* :D

~Maggie *hug*

Author's Response: LOL Maggie :P Thank you dear!

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfoot88 Hawthorn

23rd February 2012:
That was beautiful! I loved the ending, although i would also love a sequel ;) I think the idea behind this story is what makes it so special, i loved watching Olivia grow, from her relationship with James, and coming to terms with her mothers death. Really, i only wish it were longer :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it, and Olivia's growth as a character was really the main thing I wanted to portray here, so I'm glad you liked that part :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Irobbedgringottsandgotaway Hawthorn

23rd February 2012:
Awww! It's over??! Please write a sequel! I loved watching Olivia's progress over the story and seems like it finished so fast! She knows where she's going, but there's so much that could have happened! This story was great, I loved all the wand references and character depth. I loved James and Olivia's relationship and it's progresses and quirks! I'll miss this story!!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it :) Who knows, one day I might get back to this for a sequel!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ms4aisa Hawthorn

23rd February 2012:
the end? oh my, no, I love this story! I'd love to read a sequel!!

but I also really liked the way it ended here, with Olivia going to run the shop and all, an amazing end! but as I said, I long for a sequel ;)

but all in all: great work on this story, I really liked it and I enjoyed learning more about wands (I somehow have the time to read books and fanfiction, but not the longer infos on pottermore :/ so I'm glad to got to know all that :) ) 10/10 for the entire story!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it :) I felt it had to end there, because it's the end of that 'stage' of Olivia's life. Basically, this whole story was about her coming of age, and figuring out what she wants to do after Hogwarts.

Haha, I'm glad you liked the wandlore part, it's something I've wanted to do for ages! Thanks so much! Honestly, you have no idea how happy I am that people have actually read, let alone enjoyed, this 50k ramble that I wrote for NaNoWriMo :P


 Report Review

Review #12, by Irobbedgringottsandgotaway Cherry

20th February 2012:
Wow, big chapter! So much stuff to chew on! Great chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next! Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Irobbedgringottsandgotaway Fir

20th February 2012:
Oooh! It's great that she'll be playing! good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Cherry

20th February 2012:
Naww that was so cute!! update soon please. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Me Cherry

19th February 2012:
This is absolutley one of my favorite stories! It's so sweet that they had their first kiss! But what about that brunette that Matilda said James was snogging?
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Levana Cherry

19th February 2012:
OMG THEY KISSED!! YAY!

*ahem* great chapter! Once again. I can't wait for the next one. I hope they get together in the next chapter! Or I'll be made if they don't :D Update soon please!!

~Maggie *hugs*

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by ms4aisa Cherry

19th February 2012:
aaw :) they kissed! *squeallikea10yearold*;) no, it was really cute and also a really good chapter, enjoyed reading it a lot! :) can't wait for the next update! looove it

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lauren Fir

16th February 2012:
Great chapter, please say the match is against Gryffindor!

Author's Response: Haha, you'll have to wait and see! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 Fir

15th February 2012:
Loved the chapter. Yay she is going to play. Update soon. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlwaysSev Maple

15th February 2012:
I am so glad that you focused on her family in this chapter because I think that Olivia really needed to reconnect with her sister after everything that they had been through together. I love their Christmas traditions, and the food fight. It had such a cozy feel when they were at Dom's house. I love reading this because you set the scene so vividly! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really felt at that point that I hadn't given a lot of attention to her family and all the history there, so I really wanted to emphasise all that and tie it in with the Christmas scenes. I'm glad you liked the food fight, as soon as that idea popped into my head I had to write it! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 Maple

14th February 2012:
I loved the comparisons between the christmases. Update soon please. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked that, I really want to show the context of her family :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 Chesnut

14th February 2012:
She should definatly take over for mr ollivander. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, glad you think that! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 Apple

14th February 2012:
Great chapter. Loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Ash

14th February 2012:
Dont like that scarlette girl. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Scarlet's not the nicest person, is she? :P Thanks for yet another review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Black Walnut

14th February 2012:
Im glad she told tanya. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, I'm glad she did too, she definitely need to tell someone! Thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>