Reading Reviews for Paradox
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheGirlOnFire Epilogue

18th July 2013:
Ok so Roxanne and Scorpius get together, so does Rose get with. Or does she become an old spinster?

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheGirlOnFire Darkness

18th July 2013:
Although, I feel bad for Rose because she's in love with him. Bit Scorpius likes Roxie. Soo...

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheGirlOnFire Quidditch

18th July 2013:
I'm more leaning towards Roxie, because Scorpius actually likes her. Well I assume he likes her.

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheGirlOnFire Fury

18th July 2013:
Ok so now I'm reading it from Roxannes POV. I have no idea who's side I'm on yet so hopefully this story would clear it up. You, my friend, are a great writer. Your stories are really good.

TheGirlOnFire:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Leigh Kelley Epilogue

7th November 2012:
Love it. Although I wasn't prepared for the time jump, it works. The names are adorable, and pretty unique. Haven't heard Runa before. And yes, Scorp, I hope it's a boy. What would you name him? Hopefully not Scorp Jr, hehe.

So, I wonder how Rose is? I don't know if they've made up, but I really hope that she hasn't carried a grudge for all these years.

I'm sorry that this is finished, because you've introduced me to a new pairing that I can very well see working perfectly. And it has, with the way you've written it. Their relationship was fiery, had it's fair share of ups and downs, and you've created characters and a storyline that I couldn't help but become invested in. I read this in one sitting, so that should tell you that I really enjoyed this.

It's honestly a shame that it doesn't have more reviews. Anything outside of the ScoRose pairing doesn't always get much love though, which I just don't understand, especially when it's as beautifully written as this. While there were a few errors, such as run-on sentences and some spacing issues, they didn't take away from the story for me. I hope that you'll write about this pair again sometime in the future.

If your other stories are anything like this, I'll have to take a look at them. Thank you for writing. I enjoyed every minute of it.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you so much. I had the Epilogue planned from about halfway through the story. I think I am becoming just as obsessed with the Next Generation's children as I was with the Next Generation! I wanted to try and continue with the Malfoy (and Black) tradtion of naming their kids after starts and constellations. Which is where Rana and Miram come in. And as for the baby... well maybe that will come up in Irrational's Epilogue. Maybe. Or maybe I will just write them all stories. But I can assure you, it will NOT be called Scorp Jr!

I suppose I kind of left the Rose situation hanging a bit so I might go back and edit that in. But if it helps now, she did not hold a grudge all these years but they are not as close as they used to be before the situation with Scorpius.

I'm sad it's finished too, which is why I started Irrational. I just missed them too much. And I have a story planned for two of their three children already. I'm so happy you love this pairing! It's good to know someone else thinks the same way as me about them! They wouldn't be them without their ups and downs and they will conitnue having them. Wow, thank you so much, I know I keep saying this but I really mean it. As you said, this story doesn't get many reviews but I love it and it makes me happy when other people take them time to read it and enjoy it. So thank you. Agan.

I will eventually go back and edit this and correct all the little mistakes but for now I think I will focus on my other stories. I may also do some one shot from their future. Maybe.

Please do check out my other stories! I would love to hear what you think about them too. And you will see Roxanne and Scorpius' relationship through other people's eyes.

You are very welcome, I enjoyed writing it. Also, if you are interested in my stories and are curious or just want to ask questions, there is a link to my blog on my Author's Page which you can check out. It has pictures and everything.

Anyway, thank you so, so much for taking the time not only to read this but the review every single chapter! I really appreciate it and I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. So thanks and I hope to hear more form you,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Leigh Kelley Dust

7th November 2012:
Aw. This was a sweet chapter. I liked Malfoy's question. Was it worth it? If Rose won't talk to her, then what's the point? Maybe I'm just biased though, because I want them to be together. It's clear that they belong with each other, and Rose will just have to get over it.

Good chapter (I say that a lot, but it's true).

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

Aw, thank you. I didn't want to make it too dramatic so there you go. It was a valid question really. I think we are all a little biased for them but they kind of are meant to be... otherwise this would have a really unsatisfactory ending. Oh Rose. She still has a little way to go.

Thank you so much!

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Leigh Kelley Messages

7th November 2012:
Love the interaction between Fred and Rox. It's very clear that they love each other. Also, good to see the cousins having fun together. I always like family chapters. Gives us an insight into something other than just the romance aspect of things, you know? And you have me wondering about Lucy and Charlie. His words were so cryptic. Have/Are you planning on giving them a story?

Evil little cliffhanger at the end there. Must know what happens.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

I think because their parents have prehaps been somewhat distant when they were kids, Fred and Roxanne are exceptionally close siblings. Also, I just remembered that there is a one shot for George and Angelina if you are interested, although I must warn you that it is rated M for a reason.

I love the whole big Weasley family and felt it was about time I showed some more of them in this story. And there always has to be a bit of a Burrow scene. And more Quidditch obviously. So it was a fun break to write.

I'm afraid Lucy and Charlie do not have a story but they feature some more in my other story, Daughter of Fire. Lucy also has a one shot but that contains some spoilers for some of my other stories. I may give them a one shot though. He's a Ravenclaw by the way. Hence the cyptic words.

I do love my cliffhangers.

Thanks once again,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Leigh Kelley Rejection

7th November 2012:
Hm. I'm glad that Roxanne ended up getting mad. If Rose won't give an inch even after her sacrifice, then something's wrong with her. It shouldn't all rest on Roxanne.

Well, that was a really grown up decision on Scorpius's part. I'm glad that he stopped her, because I agree with him. She probably would have ended up regretting it. Good lad. Good chapter.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

Can you really blame her? She is struggling between what her heart wants and what she thinks is right. Rose is a very complex character (who also has a story, Daughter of Fire, if you are interested, I must warn you it is going through edits at the moment).

Oh Scorpius. Sometimes I wonder if I should have made him more flawed but he just comes to me like this and I cannot help it. She definitly would have regretted it as she is normally a very rational person.

Thanks again,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leigh Kelley Accused

7th November 2012:
Wait. Hold the press. Rose likes Scorpius. When on earth...?

I agree with Nina. She's being completely out of order, and I hate that Rox has to sacrifice her happiness over it. Especially taking into account the fact that she never even knew! Roxanne isn't a mind reader, and maybe Rose should have just kept it to herself and let Rox have her happiness. Ugh. I'm upset because I so love the pairing. Gah.

Reading on to see if this sorts itself out.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

Yeah. Kind of unexpected? That's what Roxanne thought.

Nina is definitly the wise one in the dorm, after Roxanne of course. But Roxanne is a true Gryffindor and her loyalty lies with her family before her own heart. And Rose is not just family, but her best friend. Roxanne is flawed too and this time her loyalty overcame her logic. Poor Rose, she's just in shock too because Roxanne never actually told her about Scorpius either... Oh dear.

Thanks again,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Leigh Kelley Falling

7th November 2012:
I'm so confused. It's a good confusion though. I think my face sort of resembles Rose's.

So, I still don't understand why Nott was in the hospital wing. Then I thought I was right about it being James's baby, but then Rox cleared it up and I am still so confused. I can't wrap my head around any of it.

At least Rox is ready to come out about their relationship? Er... never mind, seeing as Al's about to curse Scorpius. So confused.

Hahaha. Good chapter.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

Sorry about the confusion, this needs to be cleaned up a bit as sometimes I add things from my other stories and forget to develop them here as well. So sorry about that.

Haha. Yeah sorry about that cliffhanger as well. I just couldn't help myself. Tut tut, Albus Severus Potter.

Thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Leigh Kelley Crossroad

7th November 2012:
Really good chapter.

Now. I see that there's tension between Al and James. What could have possibly happened to Nott to have landed her in the hospital wing. Don't tell me that she...?

Also. I like Penelope. This may have been just a glimpse of her, but she's hilarious. Kind of reminds me of Lee.

And that match. Scorpius and Roxanne up there in the air. I don't know why, but reading that makes me picture them dancing. They are so in sync that it's insane.

Then the end. Glad she realises that she doesn't hate him. Is that the first time she calls him Scorpius, by chance?

Reading on.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

There is an awful lot of tension between Al and James. And it will stay that way for a good while yet. I'm afraid if you are curious, you'll have to check out Twist of Fate as I wouldn't want to give anything away in case you do decide to read it.

Ah, Penelope, I like her too. She is based of Lee (who is her dad obviously). She doesn't have a particularly important role but I just liked the idea of having a little minor character that was a bit of fun in what can be a fairly serious story.

Like I said, I love Quidditch. And so do Scorpius and Roxanne. Therefore, it was only fitting that Roxanne realised how she really felt whislt playing Quidditch. It did kind of turn into a dance... on broomsticks.

I think that might be the first time she calls him Socrpius, at least out loud at any rate. And she finally realises what we've known for a while...

Thanks again,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Leigh Kelley Fire

7th November 2012:
Wow. Just... wow. Well, well, well. Miss Roxanne. What can I say really? Those poor house elves, haha. But that was quite the scene. I may have fanned myself a couple of times before I arrived at the bottom. The title of this chapter is apt, is all I'm going to say.

I think Malfoy likes getting under her skin. Why else would he be trying to get her worked up? Unless it's just because she seems to be willing to kiss him back after they fight. But hey, I love you and I hate you works for me.

And oh goodness. Him telling her that he loves her? I was totally not expecting that. I think he means it. Is Rox afraid? Does she feel the same way? Curious.

Also. The last section of this chapter? Wow. Al and Nott? Surprise. They may be getting married? Double shot of shock. Nott being pregnant with Al's baby? May as well just dig a hole and shovel dirt over me because I may have died from disbelief. Okay, dramatic, I know. But, it's just so surprising. Now I'm wondering why Al punched James, because now I think that it may have something to do with her. Does James like her? Is the baby James's? Yes, I like to jump to conclusions. Sue me. But I just have this strong suspicion that their fight had something to do with Nott. Ahhh.

Reading on.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello!

Yes. Well. I got a little carried away. Sorry about that. Unfortunatly for the House Elves, I do not think this is the first time they have been exposed to something so... fiery.

Oh Malfoy loves getting under her skin. In fact, he just loves any attention he gets from her. As you have already found my story Irrational, you will know that Malfoy's thoughts will be revealed in time.

That bit? That was unexpected for me too. It just happened. And I was like 'oh, that wasn't in the plan'. But there you go, it was as impulsive for me as it was for him. Roxanne is probably confused. That is probably the best way of summing it up.

Haha. Yeah, about that, this mainly comes from my story Twist of Fate which occurs at the same time as Paradox and continues afterwards (so you get to see a bit more of Scorpius and Roxanne after Paradox finishes). It is from Vivian Nott's point of view so if you are interested, check it out, it is a bit longer than Paradox and deals with some (obviously) more serious themes. But I think Roxanne is just as shocked as you are when she finds out. But I will give you a clue, one of your two potential conclusions may be correct.

Thank you so much, once again,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Leigh Kelley Empty

7th November 2012:
Well. Rox is just a bottle of emotions, isn't she? I get it.

This was a sad chapter. I feel so bad for Fred II, because I can understand why he'd feel that way. I suppose it's worse for him because they never even told him about Fred I. I'm sad that he got to the conclusion that he's just some cheap replacement of his dead Uncle, and I truly hope they get through to him. At least, I hope that wasn't why they named him Fred. Gah. I want to cuddle him. He's so adorbs, and it just makes me a sad panda that he's so upset.

And can I just say that I am falling in love with this pairing? I have never considered it before, but that may be because I am a staunch supporter of Lucy/Scorpius (Tried ScoRose once and have yet to get past the first chapter). But, your writing is so beautiful, and the pairing is so fresh that I just can't help but love it.

I just love Roxanne's emotions, and I love being inside her head. I like the change from the fury to the emptiness. And I like how deep Malfoy is under her skin.

Really good chapter.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

The once calm and collected Roxanne really has become a little emotional wreck.

I felt horrible writing this because I love all of them, especially Fred II. I might actually do an additional one shot of Fred's reaction and the thoughts going through his head and maybe one where he talks to George about it all. I hate it when my Freddie is upset too.

Ah, thank you! Most people are so fixed on Rose and Scorpius they don't really give other pairings a chance. While Rose and Scorpius have grown on me, in this world, there is no one for Scorpius except Roxanne. I've never considered Lucy and Scorpius, they sound like a very interesting pairing. Thank you so much, that really means a lot.

Roxanne's head is a strange place in which to be sometimes. Her moods swings can be somewhat crazy sometimes. And Malfoy? He most definitly is under her skin... In fact, I think he might be somewhere beneath her left ribs.

Thank you!

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Leigh Kelley Darkness

7th November 2012:
So many questions. Why does Rose hate Nott so much? What if Rose never interrupted? What did that note say?!

Haha. At this point in time, Roxanne's knuckles must really hate her. Lots of punching walls, aye? But if Malfoy makes her so angry, I wonder how he's going to have her change her mind about him. That is, I wonder when she'll begin snogging him back without an angry outburst after. Well, I suppose if she'll snog him back may be a better question.

Fred's an idiot. An adorbs idiot. Fits that he'd be something like his namesake, in terms of enjoying prank stuff and such. Do you by chance have a story from his view? And if not, any plans to have one?

Reading on!

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello,

Ah, I do love leaving my readers with questions... All of which are hopefully answered in time (please let me know if they are not).

At this point, Roxanne is particularly greatful that she knows a healing charm or two. Those poor walls, what did they ever do to her? But I suppose it is better than punching our Scorpius, right? And Roxanne snog Scorpius without having an outburst? I think that moment is a little way off still.

Oh my Freddie. He is a complete plonker. An absolute idiot and one of my favourite characters. I don't currently have a story about his yet but I am planning one, I just have to finishes the rest of the ones I have posted first. So look out for it, it may be quite unexpected.

Thanks once again,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Leigh Kelley Quidditch

7th November 2012:
Okay. This chapter was amazing.

While I would have liked to see the aftermath of the meeting with her parents, this was still good. We finally get a taste of Malfoy, and discover the reason for her beating him up. I must say, it's a very good reason, though if we believe him, she enjoyed it, heh. Could her rage have been because she enjoyed it and didn't want to, as opposed to just because he kissed her? Curious. Curious.

And I loved the Quidditch match. I like the finish, and I especially love that paragraph where Bella and her are racing for the snitch. It was just so well done, and I read it again just because I enjoyed it so much. 'a glimmer of white-blonde hair; a tilt of the head;' Perfect. Seriously.

I also like that she's concerned some about her anger. I mean, she's getting to the point where she doesn't even realise that she's punching glass until after the fact. I hope she's able to sort it! But I'm still enjoying her character so far, and can't wait to see where this is going.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello yet again,

Wow. Thank you.

I probably should have paced myself a little better and included that so I migh add that in at some point, thanks for pointing that out. Oh Malfoy... It is a very good reason. Or at least, that is was Roxanne will always say. That is a very good theory, although I suspect she would deny it entirely.

I love Quidditch. So I enjoyed writing the match, I didn't want to make it too long and tedious though so I'm so pleased you liked it. I love favourite quotes too! So thank you very much.

Oh, at this point, she is very concerned about her increasing anger problem. And with good reason. I would be worried if I were her... But then again, she has a particular cause for all her anger.

Thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Leigh Kelley Revelations

7th November 2012:
It seems strange that no one at all mentioned Fred I. I know that her parents walked out of the room whenever the war is mentioned, but do they take the kids with them too? Also, do Fred and Rox not see the rest of the family often? I don't know. For them to not know, everyone else would have been hush hush about it, and Nana seemed stunned that Fred was never brought up. I'm not picking at this or anything; just trying to figure it out in my mind. Do you mind explaining? Or maybe I should just read on =P.

But the chapter was well-written. You're very good with description, and throwing little bones that have the reader wanting more. I'm still curious about the Professor. 'Tonks' as the password is extremely weird, and my mind is stirring with all kinds of possibilities as to just who he is.

Reading on!

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello again,

I can understand your confusion on this point and I think it has been mention by someone else as well. I am thinking of going back and editing this to make it more realistic but for now I have to work on my other stories. I just wasn't sure how George would have handled Fred's death and in my head, he just did not handle it well at all. To be honest, I have never lost anything even remotely close to what George lost so I was a bit in the dark so to speak about how to breach the whole topic. I will hopefully work on this at some point and maybe make it more understandable but I can definitly see your point.

Thank you very much though, this was my first story so it can be a little rough at times but I'm glad you think it is well written. Ah the ever fanscinating Headmaster... Maybe I should do a one shot for him or something?

Anyway, thanks again for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Leigh Kelley Fury

7th November 2012:
Hello (:.

Oh, I quite like this. I find that Roxanne is one of the Weasleys that isn't written about often, so kudos to you for writing this from her point of view.

I also love her voice. When she's narrating, it comes off as very pleasant in my head, even when she's beating up Malfoy. Which, I might add, was a great way to start your story. I love when authors just jump right into the thick of things, and reveal things as they go. Much better than having a load of information dumped on my lap right from the word go. While I enjoy some stories like that, something like this is more of a preference.

Now. I'm curious as to why she was beating up Malfoy. I like that you didn't give the reason right away, because it leaves us guessing, wondering, and wanting to read on to discover the reason. It's very intriguing. I can only imagine the type of person that he is, and what he could have done to anger her, a prefect, to the point of wanting to injure him.

Anyway; I like Roxanne. I also like that you didn't make her white (that's a peeve of mine, considering that her mother is Angelina). I'm also curious about the Headmaster (he seems like much the mystery, eh?). All in all, it was a wonderful start, and I can't wait to read more.

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello there,

Firstly, thank you so much for reading and leaving a review for all my chapters, I will try and get through as many of them as possible now.

I noticed that and as I wanted to do a story with Scorpius but wasn't too keen on Rose and Scorpius because there were so many stories about them, I decided on Roxanne as I pictured her to be quite a fiery character.

I love writing from Roxanne's point of view so I am glad you like her voice. The beginning just came to me, I started off doing a bit of background information but it just didn't seem to flow and then I pictured their first kiss and this just happened to be how it ended. So that's how it started.

Seeing as you've read the rest of the chapters, you will have figured out why it was that peaceful ROxanne was beating up poor Malfoy, but yes, I did want to keep my readers quessing a little longer. Ah, only Scorpius can get under Roxanne's skin like that.

I don't get how people make her white, it just doesn't make sense in my head. I know in the Epilogue, I make Rana and Miram white but that is due to the Malfoy paleness gene and I am also thinking of writing a story about them and it is kind of important that Rana looks like her second cousin Runa. Which is completely unlikely but I couldn't help it.

And the Headmaster? Well he is just an oddball. I'm still figuring him out in my head. Thank you so much for you review and I so please you liked this story.

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Casper Epilogue

5th November 2012:
This was such an awesome story- it deserves a ton more reviews! I love the way you handled this pairing! :)

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you so much taking the time to read and leave me such a lovely review! I don't think this is many peoples ideal pairing so I wasn't expecting too many reviews but thanks, I love them too, they balance each other so well. Anyway, thanks again,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gabriella Hunter Epilogue

17th June 2012:
Hello!

What?! No, I must be dreaming...it can't be over! :(
And what a time leap! I didn't expect that at all, I thought you might have just gone to the point when they were graduating! But now I know the future, and it is grand! :D
I would have liked to have heard more about the Weasley family, though. But I don't know if you'll answer those sorts of questions in your other amazing work so I'm hoping! I wanted to be a brat and know how Rose and Roxie coped with one another and what happened to other members of their family. But, alas, I can do nothing but be sad that its not going to go on forever and ever...sigh.
I did like that you had the joke shop being right next to their bakery! Cute, cute. And the children of course! Yay, more babies! Spawn, Roxanne! Spawn! Hahahaha...ah. Anyway, I have to say that I enjoyed this and I liked that you didn't put her own daughter in Gryffindor and did something different. Not everyone can be in that House! Slytherin needs some love...hahaha. ;)
I wasn't expecting this to be up though, I thought it would be a while but I'm so happy! Can't wait for more from you and I hope to see more excellent chapters! :D I'm not close to finishing anything...I envy you! Hahah.
Until next time!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey,
I know, I couldn't resist mentioning their children. I have like the entire Weasley-Potter family sorted out with children and even grandchildren. I'm planning a story from Miram's POV and maybe one from the new baby (Scorpius' gets his wish - it is a boy and he's called Alphard after some distant relative). Rose and Roxanne's relationship will be elaborated on in DoF so dont you worry. I know it is so sad that its over but this is one of my shorter stories so there should be pleanty more to come from my other ones. There was no way Rana was going to be in Gryffindor, she is far too cunning for that but Miram gets her wish and ends up in Gryffindor like her mummy. I love Slytherin! I would definitly want to be in Slytherin myself.
It did come up rather quickly, surprised me too. I've already put a new chapter in for validation and guess what - its for Twist of Fate! I couldnt resist! I know it gives away a little spoiler for DoF but I just wanted to get it up and this way I can get your reaction from this POV first. Exciting stuff. Don't worry, I'm a little way off finishing my others.
Thanks for sticking with Roxanne and Scorp, much appreciated and cannot wait for more of your stories too!
With Love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gabriella Hunter Dust

14th June 2012:
Hello!

Argh! I saw this up here and freaked out! How dare you throw me another chapter! All kidding aside, I'm so upset that its almost over! Just an Epilogue? Aw...you've depressed me. But anyway, I really love that ending, it wasn't too much and had everything we needed and Roxanne's surrender was perfect. I could understand her doubts and her worries and it felt so realistic, excellent job! And I adore that Scorpy went to get her and talk, not the other way around. Will be eager to see what happens with the true ending and all of your other amazing stories!
P.S.: As we speak, "A Force of Wills" is back up and running and I'm having some computer issues at the moment (Currently using the library one..) so updates will be slow. But when it gets fixed, "Growth" is next, followed by "Memories" (Maybe?) and whatever else after that. Update me soon on what you'll be working on please! :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey,

I know, I can't believe its almost over too, I love my Roxanne. The Epilogue is in validation and will hopefully be up either today or tomorrow. I loved writing this ending because we all knew it was going to happen evetually despite her doubt and stuff. Scorpius is just a little bit of perfect... for Roxanne at least. I hope you like the Epilouge, it's set quite a way in the future but I just couldn't help myself. Daughter of Fire is going through some major edits, I've just updated the first chapter and it has a new Prologue but hopefully, I will be adding some more chapters soon as well. Twist of Fate has got a new chapter all ready to go but I'm just waiting on DoF so I don't give away any of the main plot points - I can't wait to get back to Vivian, I have missed her. Thanks for the review,
With Love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gabriella Hunter Messages

9th June 2012:
Hello!

Argh! You tease! This was a really great chapter, I'm glad that you took your time with it and gave us another view of the Weasley/Potter family! It was so cute and I'm glad to see them all together. Its a shame about Rose and Roxie though, I hope they work out their issues, you know. But I'm glad that she got some advice from her mum, that was very sweet but I wanted it to go on longer. I thought Angelina might have talked about her love for Fred and her dad or something but, maybe you've already written this? Anyway, that ending! How dare you! God, I am so antsy for the next chapter! :D
And sad that its almost over...:(
But as for me, "A Force of Wills" shall be up tomorrow or later today and I hope you love it. And after that its "Growth" because I know you miss Benjamin and all that. But, just so you know, my laptop died (I am on a library computer as we speak) and it might take a long time for me to update again. But don't think I've forgotten about you!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey,

I know, I just figured I should have a little bit more with her family before the end. Oh Rose and Roxie... I'm afraid that might take a while and will probably be covered more in Rose's story. Eeek, Angleina talking about Fred and George, that's a great idea, I might go back and edit that in! Haha, I do love my cliff hangers!
I've just been to read your FoW and boy was it good! No, I hope it gets fixed or whatever soon, I need more updates!

With love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Gabriella Hunter Rejection

18th May 2012:
Hello!

I saw this and freaked out! It was only a while ago that I read the chapter before this! And OMG, did I not expect anything in this! I had no idea where you were going to go and I really appreciated it, I was so shocked by a number of things. Firstly, Roxie totally almost devouring Scorpious and then...that realization! I wouldn't have thought that at all from him of all people! And her emotions were so nicely written, I can feel why she's so upset but its such a misunderstanding! :(
And Scorpy, I don't know what to say! He just won't give her up and that's like, both sad and sweet, I'm not sure how to describe it! Can't wait for the last two chapters and I'm eager to see what happens with Rose, the Potterheads and Ms. Viv. Update immediately! Let's see..."A Force of Wills" is a good one when it gets up and Benjamin Malfoy is still stalking my Roxanne, so you've got some good stuff coming for you!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello,
Haha, why thank you. It just came to me one day because I thought some people might think my Scorp is a bad guy and I wanted to show that he was actually really does care about Roxanne. Poor Rox, she didn't quite get that he as doing it for her sake as much as his.
Scorpius could NEVER give up on his Weasley girl and don't wory, Rose and Vivian will have their updates soon, after this is finished (which isn't long now - it is one of my shorter stories) but in the mean time, there is another Collection of Hearts in the queue, this time from the elusive Mr Rabastan Le Strange. Eeeek I cannot wait for more from Astoria and your Roxanne!
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Gabriella Hunter Accused

15th May 2012:
Hello!

No! My heart almost stopped when I read this and I was aware that my jaw dropped. What were you so worried about, it was brilliant! Simply perfection! Ugh, I don't know whether to feel sorry for Rose or to get mad at Roxanne, I am a firm believer in following your heart. But my Roxanne can't talk so I take that back wit hhow she feels about her Malfoy, hahha. But anyway, I can't believe that she broke up with him and now she's miserable! Ugh, I can't stand that and you must, must, MUST update immediately! I want to see her family getting back together, you know how I love my Georgie and all that but Fred the Second as well. :(
I don't know where to stop, so many things are hanging on my tongue right now! Ugh, I suppose I'll leave my rant alone and beg you to update soon! Its driving me nuts!
Which is good, haha.
Until next time and much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Rose is a hopless case at the moment but Roxanne is just doing all she can to mend their friendship even if it is hurting her to do so. Oh our Roxannes and their Malfoy men... Let's just hope they all make it out okay, I am waiting desperatly for an update of Growth. Poor Rox, I'm afraid the next chapter, while containing a big Roxanne and Scorpius moment, doesn't have much of a happy ending either. Don't kill me - it is in validation as we speak (or type but whatever). You'll have to wait one more chapter before we see her family again, especially Freddie!
I promise an update is on its way and there are only two more chapter and an Epilogue after that one! Then I've got some DoF chapters lined up and ToF after that, I cannot wait to get back to that story, I have missed Vivian. Also SC will have a new chapter at some point but I am having plot complications with The Forgotten Daughter so that might take a while longer.
Please update your stories soon! All of them! I love them all equally and I cannot wait to see where they go. Thanks you for the amazing review!
With love,
GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Gabriella Hunter Falling

30th April 2012:
Hello!

I don't know how you do this! How do you mix all these stories so well? I think my head would have exploded, like a long time ago! Man, I'm always so surprised! And I've been waiting on Roxanne to drag Viv out of bed, I loved that scene in her story so it was good to see it here, in Paradox too. Hehehe. It was still oddly hilarious to me. Hahahah.
And I'm glad that shse told Rose but now I'm worried about what happens after that, when she finds out about her and Scorpy going out! Argh! Update soon or I'll haunt your dreams! :D Anyway, you totally had me blushing with that intimate moment too but that shows how good it was! Roxanne is lucky! :(
And I'm jealous...hahaha.
I don't know if "This is Audrey Tang" will be up today or tomorrow but look out for that and then its the Misfits...and then..."A Force of Wills" (I'm really eager to know how you feel about the chapter I worked up for that one! Mwhahaha) and then Memories if I feel like it. :p
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: It does some work and I do slip up occasionally but thanks for the compliment. Oh I loved writing that, Viv just needed to be shouted at. Dun, dun, dun... you will have to wait and see, I've got a short chapter for DoF in validation but then I'm going to try and finish this one. Yeah, sorry about that, I just figured I needed to put something steamy in here because I have steamy moments in some of my other stories. (I'm so jealous as well, don't worry!)
Yay! Audrey, I love her, she is wicked, so I will definitly be looking out for that. And I cannot wait for Force of Wills, so excited for some more Blaise... he is just awesome... and beautiful.
Thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gabriella Hunter Crossroad

27th April 2012:
Hello!

Awesome Quidditch game btw! I might have some trouble when I write "Growth", as I am not a sportswoman...sigh. But anyway, I loved Scorpy and Roxanne's little flying match together, they were perfectly matched and that ending!!! Gasp! Loved it and I'm so eager to know where you go from here with all the turmoil centered around Viv and the two Potterheads. Can't wait for more and I'm going to check out your one-shot like, right now! :D I might do a few myself, if there's any you'd like to see from one of the stories I've done, let me know!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey!
Thanks, it was really more about Scorpius and Roxanne and the tension between them but I felt I should put some other stuff in too. I loved writing it! Awh, poor Viv and the Potterheads (that is an awesome name btw) they will be covered too but poor Roxanne's focus will be diverted shortly - in the next chapter which was just validated so check it out. Thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>