Reading Reviews for On the Brink
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Asder Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

16th September 2012:
I just read this story, got to say I love it, I know it's hard to find inspiration, but please work on this story. You have done wonderful so far don't give up. I just realized it is on hiatus, but this story has wondeful potential!

Author's Response: thank you! Ha yes, it really can be hard. I will try my hardest but i'm more sort of dedicated to finishing my other next gen at the moment. Sorry, i will try my hardest but life is very hectic at the moment.

Thank you for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by TimeSeer Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

1st September 2012:
I love this story. Please come back and continue writing it.

Author's Response: I'd really love to continue writing this but I decided to take a break from it as inspiration came elsewhere. If you're into next gen comedy and a bit of romance i have a new fic called The Prime up! I'm so sorry but i don't think this will be updated for a while now as i want to concentrate on The Prime. Thank you so much for the review and i'm really glad you enjoyed OTB xox

 Report Review

Review #3, by 11whimsy Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

3rd July 2012:
Great chapter!! The action is starting to heat up! :)

Author's Response: Ahha there's a lot more action to still come ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by 11whimsy My Knights in Shining Green Armour

3rd July 2012:
This chapter is great, too. I love the Scorp & Al friendship. I didn't notice any big errors, I was suprised she said she had no friends then Scorp and Al were her besties. maybe it's just her kind of personality? hmm. great chapter!

Author's Response: thank you! I guess, Scorpius and Al are her only "real" friends is what she means. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by 11whimsy Millicent's Suggestion

3rd July 2012:
This is fantastic. I am so happy I found this story!! It's a bit weird because I am in the middle of a story about a model-- and I saw yours and briefly panicked-- but yours in completely, brilliantly original. It's genius. You truly have given Arielle a unique voice! It is extremely hard to think of any constructive criticism. I love how you blended her thoughts and actions-- anything you said in all caps made me laugh my head off. Well, the part about her being so frank with her humour was hysterical, too (dry as Voldemort's scalp :) ). Uhhh, the only criticism I have is to throw in some plot twists... I'm predicting Arielle and James will fall in love, (I may be wrong) but if I'm right you should make it a bumpy road. Time to read on!!! :D

Author's Response: What a coincidence, i've never actually seen any oc model stories on hpff. The closest think is probably Beauty Queen by explosion which is actually vaaair different.

Thank you sosososo much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much. At the moment i'm not planning on updating it very soon. The the road will definitely be bumpy and (hopefully) a bit unexpected ;)

*CRINGE-Y SELF ADVERTISEMENT TIME* if you enjoyed OTB and humour then you could check out my new fic The Prime.

thanks for taking the time to drop such a lovely review


 Report Review

Review #6, by LongLiveFred Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

18th April 2012:
Love this story! (: Waiting for the next chapter, hopefully soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, i'm glad you liked it:) I've given up on recovering my corrupted word files so I'm going to have to re-rewrite it. I also have some other ideas floating around my head so it could take a while.

Thanks again for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #7, by Marielilianu Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

14th April 2012:
You described a hilarious main character and interesting supporting characters.I plan to continue to read your writing.I am sorry if I come rude, but when do you plan to update? I was wondering if you have any estimation of when?
Thank you,
Marielilianu

Author's Response:
No, no you don't come across as rude at all! Well I've gotten into a bit of a pickle. Firstly i had many exams, then a very close family member passed away, my internet went dodgy and all of chapter 4 got corrupted. Now i've just got to find the energy/strength to re-rewrite it. I'm also working on a new fic. So as you can see i'm fairly clueless, but i do feel guilty for leaving everyone hanging like this.

I'm really glad you liked Arielle and co. Thanks so much for continuing to read my stuff, it really means a lot :)

Thanks for taking the time to review Marielilianu! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Royal trouble Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

6th April 2012:
The is great!When is your next chapter?

Author's Response: Thanks! um good question. I had nearly all the next chapter done but my entire file was lost :'( So i'm going to have to get the strenght to rewrite chapter 4. It shouldn't be too-too long as i feel really guilty for leaving everyone waiting :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by my love for teddy lupin Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

6th April 2012:
i.LOVE.THIS.STORY!waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: wowowowow. thanks a million.

That really does mean a lot to me. I'm working on writing the next chapter but it may take a bit of time as i recently lost it (all due to a lovely virus).

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by argetlam shadeslayer Millicent's Suggestion

6th April 2012:
Ahhh, I'm absolutely in love with with this story already! This first chapter was honestly just so silly and snarky and wonderful that I'm simply dying to read on. (But since I have class in a few minutes, the reading on will have to wait a bit.) I can't even begin to tell you how much I adore Arielle - and even Cathy, whose crazy, OCD demeanor is positively lovable in the strangest way - and I'm very much looking forward to reading more. Well done! Cheers!

Author's Response: HREIWSFHB'WIEP

^^ freak out.

omgomgomg I love "something about james potter". it's one of my favourite james/oc fics! I'm dying for the next update :')

I'm in love with your work/ style of writing. You loving OTB means so much to me.

Hahaha yeah. Arielle is like a ball of snark and sarcasm. She's a bit of whiner and is defintely flawed. I adore writing Cathy, so i'm glad you like reading about her!

Chapters 2 and 3 are in SERIOUS need of editing. It's like a dire situation. I suggest you wait until i edit them because right now they're well.um...far from "desirable". But if you want to carry on reading it's fine :D

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING argetlam shadeslayer! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Deanie Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

5th March 2012:
I love this story!!
Can't wait for the next chapter! :)
plz update soon :P

Author's Response: Thank you :) I will try my update should be coming soon-ish. Hang in there ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Handbjxcnmc Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

1st March 2012:
Where's the update? Been waiting since forever!

Author's Response: I am sosososo unbelievably sorry. I just got back from a very long trip after a death of a very close family member and I have exams so the update is taking time. Please bear with me, i'm not abandoning On the Brink! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hogwartschick22 Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

22nd February 2012:
I'm adding this story to my favorites!!! It's so good! I can't wait for the next chapter and I really hope that you decide to update soon. I want her to meet James again soon, and I really want to see more of Albus and Scorpius, their sooo cute. Emily was funny, I really hope that at some point you decide to bring her back as a character even if only for a few seconds halfway through the story. Also, if I could make a slight request, I always like reading stories with long chapters because that way I get more reading out of the chapter updates. Of course if you don't want to make longer chapters that's fine, I will continue to read and review this story anyway, I just really need to read more sooner because this is a really good story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)!

I am so glad you appreciate the cuteness of Al and Scorp and liked Emily. That's definitely a good idea, keep your eye open for emily as the story progresses ;)

I also enjoy reading long chapters and i will start attempting to write long chapters too. I completely agree with you on that point.

Thank you times a million! I'm so happy you've favourited OTB! Sorry the update is taking long, but life had gotten extremely hectic lately, plus I've been away for nearly a month.

If your bored you can check out my two other one-shots (although they have a different feel to OTB, so you may not like them)

AHMAGAWD you're so nice, thanks for your lovely review! :')


 Report Review

Review #14, by little_rebels My Knights in Shining Green Armour

18th January 2012:
I liked this chapter too :D

But she kinda contradicted herself...she said she wasn't a b* like most of the other models, and not stuck up, etc, so why did she not know anything about Scorpious and Albus' lives? And she says that all she does is moan about herself to them...

But never mind :) I am definately looking forward to meeting James, and seeing how well they get on together... ;)

xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

I think Arielle doesn't realise how seriously she takes her job and herself. She becomes very immersed in work, thus not spending loads of time with Scorp and Al. She's not stuck-up just sort of a worrisome workaholic who needs someone to vent her issues too because she doesn't have any one else like Scorp and Al.

But don't worry she won't be moaning for the whole fic! You've got to keep in mind that she's just find out that her child tormentor is going to be dating her! That's a lot of shock for someone like her :)

Hope that made sense? :D

Thanks for reviewing and sharing your opinions :)!


 Report Review

Review #15, by little_rebels Millicent's Suggestion

18th January 2012:
I like the plot line, and I love the characters :D

The only thing wrong is the grammar-like missing commas- because I'm really fussy like that (Crescent Moon would agree with me XD) and a few misspelt words. But it is a really good story, and I'm just off to read chapter 2 :D

xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

Now that life has gotten less hectic i shall soon sit down and check over all of the chapters :) Yes i totally agree, grammatical errors are very annoying.

Hope you enjoy chapter 2!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs_Malfoy_Felton Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

8th January 2012:
this story is amazing! I'm just waiting for james and arielle to finally meet. Hopefully you can upload the chapters quickly so we can finally see some jamielle! ♥

Author's Response: Wow! You are a genuis..."Jamielle"?! I love it! That's totally going to come up somewhere...just look out for it in a chapter and of course I'll credit you in the AN!

SQUEE. You think it's amazing? I THINK YOU'RE AMAZING!

There will be a short wait but I'll get around to writing chapter 4 soon :) Thank you for reviewing!




 Report Review

Review #17, by countrymusicfanatic Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

8th January 2012:
Yay! She's going through with it. I can't wait for her to meet James again, that'll definitely be interesting. The fan girl part was hilarious :D

When it says that some one has 'read' your chapters it means that they clicked on the chapter it says they read :)

Author's Response: Yes Ari is steeling herself for the dreaded "ENCOUNTER". Bravo for Ari!

Haha, thanks! The fangirl breakdown was quite fun to write too.

Aha that is what i thought! But then i started doubting the obvious and getting rather confused.

Thanks for reviewing yet again and clearing up my confusion!



 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon  Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

6th January 2012:
Great chapter, loved it!! XD
It's so great to finally meet her family and I love them. They are so funny and disfunctional but somehow still work. I can't wait to see more of them.
Emily was so funny, and I loved how Kieran makes her shut up- but mainly the family's reaction to his tactic. XD
I really can't wait to see how her meeting with James goes, will that be in the next chapter?
Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thanks once again Crescent Moon you amazing person, you! :)

Haha, yes Ari's family is very dysfunctional and have quite an odd relationship.

Emily, Emily, Emily...bless her little cotton socks :') Yes she's quite silly but sort of lovable.

Keiran is quite dirty-minded isn't he? Very "cute" but a little too physical for Ari's liking.

Yes I know i keep on promising things but their encounter will be in the next chapter...which i have yet to write :)

Don't worry I'll try my best to be quick! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by JapaneseDolls Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

6th January 2012:
I've been following your story from the first chapter, and I LOVE IT! Very addictive !!! Which chapter is going to be her first encounter with James?
:) Keep writing xx

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you! it's totally not stalkerish of me to remember that you were one of the first to favourite "On the Brink" .right? :D

I have planned for Arielle to meet James.IN THE NEXT CHAPTER :D So prepare yourselves for some super weirdness.

Thanks for the lovely review, i am now jumping up and down in happiness :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by CassidyFelton (can't be bothered signing in) Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

6th January 2012:
This story is absolutely amazing. I wasn't sure if I was going to read it at first but it was worth it! Update soon and keep up with the great writing!!!

Author's Response: First of all thanks for taking a chance and reading "On the Brink". I'm really glad you liked it! Wow thank you! That's really made my day, I'm literally beaming! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by blabla75 Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

5th January 2012:
omg i just found your story and i love it!
i hope arielle and james will finally see each other again in th next chapter!!! UPDATE FAST PLEASE

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it. I'll try to update as quickly as i can but just to warn you the 4 chapter will probably only be out after the 15th of Jan. Thank for being a so AMAZING and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by BlackIsAwesome Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

5th January 2012:
This story is amazing! When I saw that you updated, I started squealing, loudly :) Well, this chapter had me lmfao-ing a lot, especially that part with Ari, her mom, sister, and Emily. "OMG Arielle, you're going out with James Potter!!!" I died :D
I really loved this chapter; it was really great!

Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you! It's lovely to hear that you laughed and squealed over On the Brink :)

I'm so glad that this chapter did not dissapoint. it was definitely fun to write. Haha yeah Keira is pretty funny.

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsQueen Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

5th January 2012:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks :) I'll try my best but I've only written a bit of the next chapter so far and i'm a tad busy with life :'(

Thanks for reviewing !


 Report Review

Review #24, by feathers101 Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

5th January 2012:
I loved the last chapter! I can't wait until she meets James!!! Love the story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review:) James will be coming very soon i promise!

 Report Review

Review #25, by countrymusicfanatic My Knights in Shining Green Armour

2nd January 2012:
I can't wait for Arielle to meet James again! I know you have to wait for the que to open again but I'm sure the next chapter will be great. I'm really happy you made her friends with Albus and Scorpious too, it'll make the story more interesting :) I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha yeah it will hopefully be one interesting meeting ;D Yeah hopefully the que will be over soon.

I was unsure whether or not to make her friends with AL and Scorp but then i thought "yeah why not?! It'll be FUN!" so i'm glad you liked it.

Thank you X INFINITY FOR REVIEWING . It's amazing...NO your amazing ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>