Reading Reviews for Times of Trouble
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Felpata Lupin Aiming For the Future

7th September 2014:
Hello!
I've come across your story only recently and read it all in one breath!
Now I'm really curious about what's going to happen... Are they actually getting back? And if yes, what will they find? How much did they change Dumbledore, and consequently the future?
Can't wait to read more! Please, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters A Letter and a Quarrel

18th June 2014:
Oooh! This does not bode well for out heroes . . . to tell the truth, I never really imagined Albus as the protagonist in this kind of story, and I really like the way you do his character; it makes a lot of sense. Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by theblacksisters The Waiting

8th June 2014:
Oooh! A letter from Hermione! I wonder what she has to say? One thing from the chapter that does seem a little implausible to me is a fifth-year casting, or starting to cast an Unforgivable on someone else. For one, I'm not sure he'd have the magical power to be able to do it. Two, those are the kind of thing that earns you a life sentence in Azkaban, so I'm not sure that a fifteen- or sixteen-year-old would be willing to risk something like that. Third, who would have taught him that? I'm sure that whatever purists there are at Hogwarts at this time, none of them would teach an Unforgivable to a fifth year . . . but then again, he could have gotten it out of a book. I'd find it more plausible if Sirius was inflicting pain, or maybe humiliation, on a fifth year level, like what James did to Snape. Maybe a spell that inflicts the pain of a punch, or something that leaves him hanging on the ceiling upside down for a long time?

 Report Review

Review #4, by theblacksisters The Sorting

8th June 2014:
ALTERNATE UNIVERSE BEGINNING! I am totally enamored with the pooosibilitiiess. Okay, sorry about that. Overreaction, but as I said before, I happen to love AU fics. The implications of this are fascinating, and probably in Harry's own time now Grindelwald and Dumbledore's regime is being taken down by Tom Riddle . . . or something like that. I'd love to see a glimpse of the time where they came from after all these alterations in history.

 Report Review

Review #5, by theblacksisters Returning to Hogwarts

8th June 2014:
I think Illyria is a relative of Luna or Xenophilious (I think I spelled that right): they have a penchant for bluntness, 'garishly colored clothes' and odd names. I wonder if Hermione is in the future, witnessing the effect of Harry and Neville in the timestream? Maybe she'll fall for Tom Riddle or something.

 Report Review

Review #6, by theblacksisters Down the Path

8th June 2014:
Hmm . . . changes in time! I wonder if Arianna will grow up to be a dark wizard . . . possibilities, possibilities. I'm still wondering what's happened to Hermione, though.

 Report Review

Review #7, by theblacksisters Letters to Someone

8th June 2014:
I was right! Now, I wonder what happened to Hermione? I'm guessing she's in some kind of danger. I'm assuming she'd be able to fight of Muggle criminals if she had her wand, but I don't know what kind of particularly evil wizards there were back then . . . is there a Grindelwald or Voldemort figure? Hmmm . . .
I'm really interested to see where the plot goes-I hope there's a few interesting subplots, because there are a lot of time-travel stories only focused on getting home. Also, I'm interested in what kind of pairings there will be (I don't remember what was in the list). Will Harry fall in love with someone? Maybe Hermione and Ron will finally get together . . . but since there isn't any girlfriend/boyfriends yet, the stage is pretty much open!
I wonder if Harry might go to school if he turns eleven soon . . . or maybe he should start jumping forward in time! I'd love to see Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Tom Riddle react. Maybe if that happens they'll change history too . . ?
Just realized I've been rambling on about nutty speculation . . . sorry about that. I've recently discovered just how much fun it is to try and predict what happens in books or stories.

 Report Review

Review #8, by theblacksisters Harry's Landing

8th June 2014:
I'm going to guess that it was . . . Arianna Dumbledore, maybe? It seems to fit the situation, but something could've slipped past me. But the summary said that it was an alternate universe, not time travel, so I'm a bit puzzled. (Which is a good thing, because authors should always keep their readers guessing.)

 Report Review

Review #9, by theblacksisters A Cabinet Breaks

8th June 2014:
This is great! I loved 'The Real Memory'--you do seem to be fond of alternate universes, don't you? They're some of my favorite kind: it's fascinating to image what could have happened if . . . changed. My personal favorite AUs are the apocalyptic scenarios-Voldemort won the war.
I'm definitely looking forward to reading the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ohpl A Letter and a Quarrel

6th March 2014:
So glad you updated.I think this story is very interesting and unique.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ohpl A Letter and a Quarrel

6th March 2014:
So glad you updated.I think this story is very interesting and unique.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ohpl A Step to the Side

20th December 2013:
Loving the story so far.Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! A new chapter is coming!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MsErrol A Step to the Side

28th September 2013:
this is reallly great!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Loveofharrypotter The Waiting

3rd April 2013:
Love the story so far! Can't wait for you to update :)

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Just submitted the next chapter for review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kirk Harry's Landing

31st January 2012:
OMG you just changed everything! Holy crap I'm so excited.

Author's Response: Yes, and new chapters are up, sorry it took so long.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lilli Down the Path

11th December 2011:
New chapter! Albus needs to learn his lesson and become the wise wizard we all love. How will he do that if Arriana doesn't die? Update soon, I can't wait to see what happens to everyone. I hope we see Hermione soon!

Author's Response: Oh, he might manage...or he might not...

New chapters are up, I'm sorry it took so long. Getting used to living in Korea took awhile.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lilli Letters to Someone

28th November 2011:
Yay! I love this chapter. Great job remember Albus was an arogent brat when he was yonger. I had a hard time imagining him that way, but, you know, he had to spring up somewhere. Neville went to his family, Harry went to his father figure (He never knew his family!) So go looking for Grangers! That's probably where you'll find Hermione! Update soon! This is amazingly intense!

Author's Response: I'm sorry it took so long to update, life's been crazy here in Korea, new chapters are up though and more are on the way! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lilli Harry's Landing

21st November 2011:
Arriana Dumbledore! Oh my goodness! Where are Hermione and Neville? And Albus? Update soon! This is great so far! (Poor Harry . . .)

Author's Response: Updates are up! Sorry it took so long... :(

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lilli A Cabinet Breaks

18th November 2011:
Yeah! Okay, I'm back. This is a good start--BANG! I can't wait for an update. Do hurry! I'm excited to read this new story!

Author's Response: I'll be more regular now, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Beauxbatonsgirl A Cabinet Breaks

16th November 2011:
A really original idea and really well written. It's interesting and compelling, I can't wait for more :)
xoxo Beauxbatonsgirl

Author's Response: Thanks for being the first reviewer! I'm glad you like it so far!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login