Reading Reviews for The Dark Side of the Moon
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Guest Diplomacy

7th November 2013:
I hope you will finish this story because I want to read more! I love the dynamics you've given the characters and I just want to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'll definitely finish it, hopefully soon. :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by soufflegirl99 Diplomacy

10th October 2012:
This.Is.Amazing!!
I just adore this story - it's so original, inventive and delicious (yes, that's the right word, i have not turned insane. Yet.)
It had been recommended to me, and to be honest my hopes weren't high. I LOVE THE PERSON WHO RECOMMENDED IT TO ME!! This story is so friggin awesome that if it were a animal it would be a puppy playing the drums whilst riding a unicycle over a tightrope!! :)

Okay, deep breath.
The description is extremely detailed and paints the scene in your head.
There is brilliant and clear character development through out the story, such a juicy readable plot that is humorous/witty/fun/fambubblybumshus.
Every itty gritty detail down to the sentence structure ( a brilliant range of short and long) to the attitude of the dialogue, is sheer perfection.
It's taking all the strength I can muster to not hug the computer tightly.
Thank you for such an awesome story - please please please keep it up updating :)
- Sophie :D

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you like it so much! :) I'm working on the next chapter - don't worry, I haven't abandoned it. My life has just been a bit crazy lately, and I haven't had as much time to work on my fics as I'd like to.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Katarina Diplomacy

17th August 2012:
Please keep writing this story I want to know how it ends

Author's Response: I'm finishing up the next chapter, and should have it up soon. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hope's Mom Diplomacy

24th July 2012:
Dom is full of wisdom, isn't she? The question is will Victoire pay any attention? Dom was right about Victoire needing to let the case go - it doesn't affect whether or not she is a werewolf. It was good to read that Victoire and Ted are working out his want to protect her without smothering her. It is unsurprising that Fleur would want to be available to her daughter. She is, after al her mother. That is one of our jobs - being there for our kids. Thanks for the update - I have been wondering what was going on with Victoire.

Author's Response: She is, though she doesn't always phrase it in the most tactful way, haha. (I love writing Dominique for exactly that reason. I have a good time writing characters that are a bit blunt.) She did a decent job in this chapter, though.

Thank you so much for the review - I'll try to get the last couple chapters of this up asap. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by WitnesstoitAll The D.C.B.

20th June 2012:
ooh. Loved this chapter!

I am always impressed with authors who can jump and skip around with their characters and settings in order to tell a more three dimensional story. It was great to see Victoire appear in this chapter! The first chapter was entirely made up of OCs and even though they were well written, I couldn't help but wonder how canon characters would fit into it, and wam bam! This chapter happens and we not only have Vic and Ted, but we have Seamus and Lavender!! It was great. I really enjoyed the dymanic you created in the DCB ... it really had that small-group sort of feel. The OC Van was fabulous!! I think I'm going to like he and Victoire's working relationship.

Oooh. the village seems very suspicious right now. -shifty eyes- I didn't really think anything of the old muggle woman's story in the first chapter other than the fact that there's at least three werewolves wondering around, but hostility and non compliance and seemingly ignorant witches and wizards... I'm very intrigued to say the least.

Very anxious to read on! I'll hopefully be able to read a few more chapters tomorrow. :)

Author's Response: Still sorry for the long wait.

I love Seamus and Lavender in the D.C.B. - they're so much fun to write. I didn't particularly like Lavender in the books when I was growing up, but she's grown on me a lot in the last year or so. And I love the D.C.B. - it's kind of my baby, so whenever people say they like it I cheer a little inside. :P

Van. Oh, Van. I love Van. He's one of my favourite OCs - he's so much fun to write.

I'm glad you liked this chapter, too! ♥ Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by WitnesstoitAll Werewolf Capture

20th June 2012:
Hello there!!

Here with some more reviews for you! Honestly, if you wouldn't have suggested this fic to me, I probably wouldn't have chosen it. That being said, I'm so glad that you did!! This was very enjoyable and fairly unique opening chapter.

I thought the way you slowly revealed the muggle woman's story to us as your OC learned it was a very effective decision stylistically. I didn't spot any technical errors as I was reading, and thought that over all this was a strong opening chapter. I'm anxious to see what is going on exactly and where this story is going!!

On to chapter two
xoxo
Melissa

Author's Response: Again, I am really, really sorry it's taken me so long to respond to this. The House Cup ate my soul.

I'm glad you found this intro intriguing - that's definitely what I was going for, but I was a bit worried I wouldn't succeed. Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Bill and Fleur

19th May 2012:
I feel like I repeat myself too much but I don't have much to say. I would have liked a little bit more action, a little bit more focus on the case since the focus was very Vic heavy but it's understandable because she does have to go through the process of telling everyone what happened and I was happy (wrong word but i can't think of another right now) to see her break down at the end of the chapter because she has been trying to keep such a strong hold on herself it would be unrealistic if she didn't eventually crack.

Author's Response: I definitely know what you mean about the case - I'm really trying to walk the line between addressing it and addressing her emotional state, but it's sometimes a bit hard. I really appreciate your review, and I'll definitely keep it in mind. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A Late Night Visit

19th May 2012:
I was ready to rattle on about Teddy and Dom but that ending is going to make this review shorter than normal.

Woah! I forgot he had pulled something off the wolf's neck and I just figured it wasn't anything important, you know? My question is, wouldn't the chain snap off when they transform into a werewolf because they're kind of...er...'expanding.'

But for it to be a product of the WWW, woah. Something big is about to happen, isn't it?!

Author's Response: Yeah, Teddy and Dominique have an interesting relationship, don't they? He definitely has a harder time dealing with her than Victoire does, I think largely because they're just so dissimilar in the way they see situations where Dominique and Vic are a little more similar. (And, of course, there's the "She's my baby sister, of course I love her" factor as well. :P)

I don't think that the chain would snap off - I mean, if it was a pretty little necklace, it would, but I tend to see that as something much bigger and bulkier - really meant for a kid, you know?

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Aftermath of the Forest

19th May 2012:
Uh. Stop making me like the pairing of Teddy/Vic! I never read them. I don't need another new pairing to read! :D

I found it interesting (i say that a lot in reviews, don't I) that Vic wasn't as shaken up about it the next day. I really felt her emotion and her pain when she first came home and had Teddy care for her but then the next day she seemed kind of...well, I may or may not be a werewolf, I'm nervous but 'meh.'

I suppose that has to do with more because Teddy is accepting and wouldn't leave her and he's the love of her life so I suppose she should feel a little better about it.

I do like that you show us the relationship side of things instead focusing just on the werewolf aspects. It's nice to read how Teddy is effected, how everyone might/will be effected and what goes on behind the scene, giving us a flurry of different point of views.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! :P I love Teddy/Vic - I sometimes dislike the way that they're written, but there are some real gems out there. (Moment of pitching: I highly recommend 'Untainted' by academica if you want to read another author's Teddy/Vic. It's a lovely one-shot. Just saying.)

It's okay that you use the word interesting a lot in reviews - I think I overuse the word 'glad' in my responses. :P But I am glad!

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad (there it is) you like where I took the chapter in terms of exploring their relationship - it's definitely a change in tone from the first one, but I really did feel like it was necessary to bring it back, since this story is more character-focused than mystery-focused (if that makes sense).


 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Full Moon

19th May 2012:
My favorite chapter so far too! That was amazing. I love Van, I forgot to mention him in my other review. He's just one of those characters that you have to like.

That scene between Vic and the werewolf, well, I thought she was done for! I do feel bad for them though because it's not their fault that they're such angry animals/people, it's because of the moon!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad! I'm pretty pleased with it at this point, too, though it took me awhile and a lot of effort to get there. I'm also very, very glad that you like Van - he's one of my favourite OCs. He's so much fun.

Thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The D.C.B.

19th May 2012:
I see the connections already! Kind of feels like 'home' it's comfortable, reading your stories because I can always find a trace of someone or something that I like in each one that I find in another.

I felt like this was more of a set-up chapter just like the first one but that was okay because we needed to get introduced to Vic before we get thrown into some deeper action.

Author's Response: Oh, yay! :) That's something I really love about people readers who have gotten into several of my stories - they start to see those connections and comment on them and it's all very cool for me!

Thank you for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Werewolf Capture

19th May 2012:
For some reason I have been playing with the idea of writing a werewolf story in my head and since we both know that I generally cannot write darker things I would much rather read stories that can write darker things (or anything - like you).

This really didn't tell me much but that's the point of the first chapter. I'm ready to click the arrow to go on but I need to review (obviously!). It's interesting because no one writes about werewolves like this. They don't focus on an organization and write about the technical side to the process. It's more rabid, wild beast going out there and just being angry and wanting to bite people (arggh).

I like that you made the muggle woman not overly hysterical. She was upset but she wasn't annoying because sometimes in certain situations people can be over the top (and considering I write all my characters over the top it's refreshing to read about calm, level headed characters).

I just don't know if I trust the brother or the woman because they seem suspicious. Or maybe I'm just reading too into things!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! ♥

I know what you mean about how people usually write about werewolves - that's always been my impression, too, but you're much better read on this site than I am, so it's interesting to see my suspicions confirmed. I personally love the idea of looking at this sort of thing from every angle, and since the Ministry does have a division for dealing with werewolves... fun stuff. :P

I'm glad that you're wondering who's trustworthy - in this sort of story, I always love to keep people guessing. (Or, well, you know - in any story. The Lily/OC thing in the Albatross is making me really happy, too.)

Thank you for the review! As always, I really appreciate it! :) :)

- Branwen


 Report Review

Review #13, by padmoonyfoot7 The Man in the Smoke

12th April 2012:
Love your story!!
Is this just me or is something suspicious that the fella paid for the necklace with silver? Just a thought.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: A little suspicious, yes. ;) Thank you so much for your review, and I'll get the next chapter up as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AJPotter The Man in the Smoke

8th April 2012:
Beeezie,

I have to say I am really enjoying this story so far. I can't wait for the next update. You are one of the lucky ones to get your story added to my favorites.

Now, as far as critiquing goes, there isn't anything wrong that I can see with grammar, spelling, or even flow. I have decided to give a type of grade for my review challenge, so if I were grading this for real you would receive top marks. It was perfect.

Great story and keep writing,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. :) I'm sorry it's taken me awhile to respond to this - my life has gotten a bit stressful and crazy as of late.

This is probably one of my favourite stories of mine, so such high praise really means a lot to me. Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #15, by AJPotter Werewolf Capture

8th April 2012:
Beeezie,

I really like the start of this story. I will of course keep reading. If there is any critiquing required, I will do it on the latest chapter.

Great writing

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Julie London The Man in the Smoke

6th April 2012:
Finally! :) This chapter was great! That little scene between Teddy and Victoire was good. I was wondering if there would be some kind of... drama about the whole "accident" between the two, because after all it is a tough situation. Hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought that the scene between Teddy and Victoire was well-done - I definitely feel like in that situation, even the best intentions sometimes backfire a bit, and it's not all going to be easy, you know?

Thank you so much for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The Man in the Smoke

4th April 2012:
NO! I won't lie; when Teddy cried, I wanted to burst into tears. Poor Teddy. :(

But Van is so awesome. I love when OCs are awesome; there's not many OCs I love, like really love like canon characters (2 I think - 3 including Van). He's tough, but funny and sensible and silly - He loves Lavender; I love that. :D

And Fred is staring! *shakes head* It's sad to think that Lavender might be used to it. :( But I Lavender, so bad Fred. Although, I generally like Fred. :)

This is a really awesome story; I love the detail and the description and the way you write the characters and I really can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yeah, I felt so bad for making Teddy go through that... I love Teddy. But at the same time, I felt like it would be oversimplifying it to not have some friction between them, you know? They'll work it out, though. They're my OTP. :P

I'm not sure if I'm actually going to have Lavender end up with Van or if she's just going to be vaguely uncomfortable when the guy eight years younger who's technically her employee than her persists in asking her out. Either way, it will be so much fun to write. :P


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Bill and Fleur

4th April 2012:
It's nice that Vic has understanding parents, given what happened to Bill, even if she hadn't wanted them to worry - every parent worries. At least, I'd assume so... I'd be worried if they hadn't worried about this.

Vic must be so glad she has Teddy... I am glad she has Teddy to talk to, even if she thinks it might break the rules... Yes, I agreed with Van. Van is cool. I like Van. :D

And I love this Dom... She's awesome! And I agree with her. Unless she disagrees with Teddy. Because I love Teddy more. :P

Amazing chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you like them all so much! I do, too. I mean, one really ought to like writing one's characters, but this story definitely goes above and beyond that. Vic, Teddy, and Dominique are probably my three favourite next-gens, and Van is one of my favourite OCs (if not my favourite). I'm really, really glad that I'm not the only one. :P

Thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad you like this story so much. ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherin A Late Night Visit

4th April 2012:
Ah, so that answers my question about the wolf. I forgot Van pulled something from around their neck. That probably would have helped. LOL. And a product from WWW, eh? Using Weasley products against a Weasley; it seems almost wrong somehow!

A great chapter. Very interesting. I can't wait to see where take this story.

Sam.

(Also, I hope you don't mind all these reviews; I've started to review every chapter I read - because every chapter deserves a review, I think. :D)

Author's Response: Oh, of course I don't mind all the reviews! How could I? When I logged on and saw that there were so many new reviews on this story, I was really excited. :)

I've recently started doing the same thing - I think it's a good habit to get into!

Thank you so much for the review, and I'm glad you're continuing to enjoy the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The Aftermath of the Forest

4th April 2012:
I like Teddy/Victoire, I really do, but is it wrong for me to be thinking "wrong sibling, wrong sibling" LOL... I just miss my OTP. :D

Anyway, because it has nothing to do with the awesomeness of this story, I am really loving it. It's Teddy and Victoire and werewolves and Harry and Seamus. It equals awesome! :P

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, I had the same reaction reading your Teddy/Louis. :P

I'm really glad you liked Harry in this! I get a little uncomfortable writing major canon characters, because I'm always nervous that I'm writing them ooc, but I thought I did a decent job here. Knowing that you agree makes me feel much more confident. :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The Full Moon

4th April 2012:
I loved this chapter, definitely my favorite so far. It was action-packed and awesome! I wonder why the spells began to have no effect on the werewolve. Was it all the werewolves or just that one? And what's happened to Vic? Has she been bitten?

I'm so excited for this story!

Sam.

Author's Response: Just that one. ;)

Thank you! I'm really glad you're enjoying this so much - it's one of my favourites of the stories I've written, so it's really gratifying for me!


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The D.C.B.

4th April 2012:
I like Van; he seems like he could the funny yet also sensible one in the group. Except when he's not happy, like today. They really don't like werewolf cases, do they? Because they don't know how to deal with werewolves or just because they're not dangerous creatures they can kill?

But, yay, Teddy was there to hug her... Even if I am a Teddy/Louis shipper. :P

This was another really great chapter. I like the balanced mix of description and dialogue and that Seamus and Lavender are here; that's cool. I love when minor characters take more of a lead role.

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you like Van - I like him, too, haha. He's one of my two favourite OCs that I've created, and I'm actually planning a one-shot or two centered around him. He's just a lot of fun to write about.

The DCB tend not to like werewolves mostly because they find it difficult to switch the mindset so drastically. They're used to attacking first, and not being all that worried about the consequences. This is just such a drastic change for them.

Thank you so much for the review. :) I'm glad that you're enjoying this, even if you are a Teddy/Louis shipper. :P


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Werewolf Capture

4th April 2012:
Ah, werewolves! I am loving werewolves at the minute. I'm just, not obsessed, no, fascinated with werewolves. I was looking for somethin to read and then I remembered that you had this one and I was, like, yay. LOL.

Anyway, this is a great start. I feel like it doesn't really tell me much, but that is what draws me in and I want to know more aout what's going on with the werewolves in Scotland. Which is awesome!

Sam.

Author's Response: I'm glad that I'm not the only one who finds werewolves interesting! I love the idea of magical creatures in general and how the wizarding world deals with them - I think it gives you a real chance to be creative, since we learned relatively little about it in the books.

I'm sorry it's taken me such an embarrassing amount of time to respond to you. Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hope's Mom The Man in the Smoke

29th March 2012:
Poor Fred and Teddy. I bet Fred feels responsible and poor Teddy just is trying to make things easier. Van is insightful (and funny). Vic seems to be dealing well with the situation (for now). Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Yeah, Fred definitely feels a little responsible for it, even though it really isn't his fault. I felt really bad for both him and Teddy while I was writing this.

Thank you for the review! You are absolutely awesome - it makes me so happy to know that you enjoy my stories so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom Bill and Fleur

29th March 2012:
I missed this when it first came out apparently. Vic does a good job telling her parents. Your Bill does an excellent job of lightening the situation with his comparison of their werewolf encounters. Fleur's description of Ted was very funny. Nice job!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked this chapter - I was a bit nervous about writing major(ish) canon characters, but I ended up having a lot of fun with it. :)

Thank you so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>