Reading Reviews for A Love Story of Sorts
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julie London Title and Registration

31st July 2012:
That was fun! xD I'm glad you updated! Keep them coming (:

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, I'll try to find time to just sit down and write. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shindig Title and Registration

23rd June 2012:
Yay! This story is great. Victiore is really immature thought. GAH she needs to get together with teddy!
Update soon!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I know, right?! Haha, thanks for the review, darling! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Julie London New York (Part Trois)

9th April 2012:
Omg, Arkaria should D-I-E! She sucks! Hopefully, Teddy will realise soon that she is a b*! And thank you for the mention in your A/N!!! It was so sweet!! Great chappie ;)

Author's Response: I thought I responded this... so disregard if I already have, but anyways, thanks! And no problem ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by jessarocksursock New York (Part Trois)

5th April 2012:
awww. poor victoire :(
i really love her character portrayed like this. A real girl. Not Miss Perfect. If Arkaria and Teddy get together, i will cry. really. this story has made me feel like I'm gonna cry a bunch of times. this chapter especially.
thats saying something, cuz i nvr get emotional ovr stories! u got talent. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY.. So please, pretty please WITH A HIPPOGRIFF on top, update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I always know a story is good when it makes me cry, so that actually means a lot! I'll try! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by JustPeachy Goodbyes and Reunions

27th March 2012:
It's a cute start, especially mentioning Collin and Sheela, who have really lovable personalities off the bat. I already want to read more because Teddy and Vicky are so awkward, and normally they are throwing themselves on eachother...
It's a fresh idea that I love~

Author's Response: Why, hello stranger I've never met before in my life. Thank you for the review. Good day.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Julie London New York (Part Deux)

18th March 2012:
Hi there! I've been wating for sooo long for a new chappie! I laughed so much at Victoire on this one! And Teddy was so mean...but she deserved it! I basically read Teddy/Victoire and Sirius/OC at the moment, so that's what I can recommend. In FF(dot)net there is an author that has four great stories about T/V called sweasley, maybe you read her already? I don't think she's here, though. Anyway...she wrote four stories, which are actually one story but told from different POVs and set in different moments of their relationship. It's a wonderful series! At the moment, here (aside of this) I'm reading/following a fic called "Wicked" which is amazing! It ships Sirius/OC. But it's in progress, so the wait might kill you. But anyway... hilarious chapter! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long! I didn't even realize; I've been in a mononucleosis-induced coma for the past month, it seems like. Thanks for the recs, I'll definitely be looking those up! And if the wait will kill me... I don't know... if you read The Life and Times, oh my goodness, the wait... it's like... I'M SLOWLY DYING, WAITING FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER. Haha, I'll just wait until it's completed! (Actually I'll probably finish all of the fanfictions and need something to read and read it anyways, not gonna lie). Thanks for the review, Julie! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pffft not my real name New York (Part Deux)

18th March 2012:
Yay! This story is eyecandy but i hate teddy right now because hes still not liking victoire. i feel bad for victoire as of now and i want to punch arkaria. this roughly translates into~I really like your story and it is one of my overall favorites and absolutely my fave tedoire fanfiction.

Author's Response: Kisses for you! *mwah* Why am I so cute? Thanks! And I feel the same... *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #8, by jessarocksursock New York (Part Deux)

16th March 2012:
please.. please. please. please. please. PLEASE! dont abandon this story! i rlly need to find out what happens. i am hooked 7 chapters in... as for good fan fic...
Along Came Sirius and its sequel Tempting Fate by HPsmartone are ah-mazing. The first one is a Sirius fan fic, and the second one a James/Lilly
and Otherwise Engaged is one of the best fan fictions i have read in my life. its by majamariamaja.
i'll warn you it has a Hermoine/ Draco pairing... but if you keep an open mind you'll end up loving it, TRUST ME.

Author's Response: Okay, I'll try it out, but I'm not rooting for that couple and at least it's not Snily! I'm sorry but that pairing I just--I cannot.. I JUST CAN'T. Jily, however... *squeals5ever* Thanks for the suggestions and compliments! I won't abandon it!!! Well, I'll try not to. Points for trying!

 Report Review

Review #9, by liligirlhogwarts New York (Part Deux)

16th March 2012:
Yay, a new chapter! :) And it was quite surprising, as well.

P.S. I love "Hogwarts for dummies" by littlemisssnape (New Generation era) and absolutely adore "Flesh Memory" by gocnocturna (Hogwarts era, after the war). They're both so amazing and very well written.

Author's Response: I've never read a fanfiction post-war... oh excitement! I'll definitely check them out, and thanks for the review! *hands over penny as payment for your thoughts* *I actually found a penny on the ground the other day* *it was heads up* *I took it* *It was on the floor of Schlotzky's* *I had a pizza* *it tasted good*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Julie London The Empire State (Part Un)

1st March 2012:
"You betcha I can abbreviate, so STFU or GTFO, TGTKFUA"

That was priceless! This story is so funny! I started reading it on FFnet and then found it here... I'm so happy! Please update soon (:

Author's Response: Haha thank you! (My friends and I actually say that a lot... STFU or GTFO, I mean). And *GASP* you found my secret lair! XD I'll *try* to update soon, but... I actually have mono... yes, the kissing disease. And I didn't even kiss anyone. -__- blahblahblahwutevawuteva

 Report Review

Review #11, by Courtney The Empire State (Part Un)

28th February 2012:
Well, your story seems interesting so far, but I have to say that your Teddy comes off as a jerk. He obviously knows that Victoire likes him and he is still being all flirty and touchy with her, like holding her hand, and trying to warn off other guys while he is all over someone else. I think that is insensitive and selfish of him. I hope that Vic gets over him while he is panting after Arkaria, as she deserves better than just pining after him while he's with someone else. I'm interested to see how this develops.

Author's Response: I agree! And that's the thing, I don't intend for my characters to come off as they usually do. I don't want Victoire to seem perfect, because obviously she's being taken advantage of, and I don't want Teddy to seem like Prince Charming, because no guy really is. Thanks for your thoughts! (And yeah, she deserves better, but will that stop her pining? Hmm...)

 Report Review

Review #12, by liligirlhogwarts A Deal Is Made

21st February 2012:
Awww, thanks for the shout-out :)
And your story is still sooo exciting! Eeeek, can't wait for the new chapters, so don't keep me waiting for long, okay! ;)

Lilian

Author's Response: No problem! And thanks! XD Oh my gosh, can I just say how amazing your name is?? I'll tell my friends or whatever that I want to name my first daughter Lily and my first son James, and if they know about my HP (or my jily shipping obsession) they're always like, "Really, Elizabeth? Really?" and I always defend myself with, "HEY. Lilian was my grandmother's name and James was my grandfather's name. And I like those names. And the fact that it goes back to HP... well... that's just a coincidental bonus."

I'll try not to keep you waiting long! I have the first part written for the next chapter, but I'm actually very sick right now. (As in the flu is currently coexisting with my monthly gift today and it's not pleasant, sorry, TMI, whatever, I don't really care). LORD SEND ME HEALTH..


 Report Review

Review #13, by Winky A Deal Is Made

12th February 2012:
WORDGASM!! xD YUS! ON TO THE NEXT. wait a minute...

Author's Response: I... I have an excuse for the next chapter not being done yet. I... um... I was eating. And... sleeping. And sick and petting my dog and crying. Aand... I was spending a romantic Valentines day with my... self.

Just kidding I only did, like, 6 of those things. How pathetic do you think I am? XP


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hpffreader Goodbyes and Reunions

29th January 2012:
Haha, not only do I love the story, but your after chapter commenty thingies are rather amusing too.oldioss+qHgOosabnn

Author's Response: Aw thanks, I try, I try. Just kidding my hilariousness comes naturally. Thanks for the review! My self-esteem just went *insert up arrow symbol here*

 Report Review

Review #15, by This is Amazing I think You just may have me Addicted XD Flirtationship

29th January 2012:
This is the best Tedoire EVER I love how Victoire actually has competition unlike most Tedoires I read. Iits amazing! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: What! Most of them don't have competition? Then... what's the plot?? That befuddles me!!! Oh and thanks so much *blushes* YOU'RE A DOLL. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by SPEWenthusiast98 A Taxi Cab Ride

26th January 2012:
blah.
no jkjk;) hey gurk, i love this chapter!! its flirtatiously awkward and great for setting up the rest of the plot (since i already know a lot of it)
i am gushing over your vocabulary usage here--i had to look up like seven words!! i feel stupid around you...
i cant wait to help you with new ideas and stick you to your plotline! great voice behind all the words:)

Author's Response: Ew, who is this stalking me?? And thanks. XD Hey, I didn't win my eighth grade spelling bee by eating food and crying in my bed! (That only came after I lost at district spelling bee). Seriously, the next chapter will be filled with so many vocabulous (word I just made up, thank you very much) words that your head will be spinning. Love you, Ames!

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexiaBrynJinx Flirtationship

17th December 2011:
Request 1- Have vic beat Arkaria's ass please and thank you xD

jp



not seriosly she needs to get tha shizz knocked out of her..






shes a bitch



LONG comment ANYWAYS LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT and my request is a Cupcake :D

Author's Response: Lol okay Vic will just go do that now..;) and I KNOW god I wish Arkaria would just leave. I'm just like, "No one likes you, go away!" Whadda hoe. And no problem, long comments are appreciated and deserve long replies! And cupcakes! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by liligirlhogwarts A Taxi Cab Ride

17th December 2011:
Loved it and can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Okay I'll go write stuff now :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by ms4aisa A Taxi Cab Ride

9th December 2011:
haha I was finishing this chapter, which was really good btw, thinking that the end is superb and then I read the A/N... :D thanks so much for the cake! *eatscake* ;) you just made my day (and it's only morning now ;) )
but to the story: I freaking love it! honestly, it's really well written and as until now, I like the personalities of every characters and the ending where you wrote what's going to happen this summer is just great! can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: blah blah blah I CAN'T ACCEPT COMPLIMENTS I'M TRYING OK!? I mean... mehhhdlksajf;lsthankyou. :P and aw, I made YOUR day? You made MY day! let's just make each other's day erryday!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gina A Taxi Cab Ride

8th December 2011:
When will the next chapter be out?:D I can't wait

Author's Response: chapter two just came up, but I can update another if thou wish... thanks for reviewing (commenting? requesting further chapters...?) and thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ms4aisa Goodbyes and Reunions

29th November 2011:
I reaally liked this story!! it's really good and you're a very good writer (especially since it's your first story!)! :) can't wait for the next chapters! liked it a whole lot! :)

ooh, and I love Sheela and Collin. I hope they won't disappear.:)

P.S. I'm fine with cake ;)

Author's Response: omg hey new bff :D thank you sosososo much! You're a sweetie! Cake is a definite! :) Please keep reviewing and stuff. I live to please you. lol no I don't but I'll try XD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login