Reading Reviews for Wake-Dreaming
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DanniBleh Beech tree

14th January 2012:
This is amazing hun!!

Author's Response: Thank you :D:D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jet LaBarge Beech tree

18th December 2011:
A little dialogue in the reviews. Of course we milk ideas, expand on them, push them to their limits. We see if we can take a premise and write something dramatic, or funny, or touching. Momotwins has a The Unsinkable Molly Prewitt series, and is working on a Scorpius/Rose (mostly) Midnight Run series. You really ought to read A Weasley Christmas by Momotwins, especially if you like the Rose/Scorpius idea. So push your ideas as far as you can.
Rose thinking, the dreamer, the Rose so like her mother in some ways and so different in other ways, is an idea worth exploring a lot. That Scorpius seems in some ways like a somewhat nicer version of his awful father, sneer and all, but is inside really different, is also worth exploring. And Roses thoughts is very good writing indeed. My favorite writer Mrs_Grainger did a rather conventional 'just post-Hogwarts' story, and followed up with a classic mystery plot, very well done, along with a Harry/Ginny relationship story. In my Almost Happily Ever After story sometimes it seem like all I am doing is trying to follow the logic of 'what if.' It doesn't matter if you write one big story or lots of little stories. If you have an idea, and can make it work, write it. If you can make the universe you are writing about consistent even better.
JetLaBarge

Author's Response: Wow! That's really good advice I really appreciate it.
I did have the idea of perhaps trying to make all of my stories fit together, and I think I will.
As for when I said I was worried about 'milking' it, I thought perhaps people might get bored, but the reviews I have got suggest otherwise, and I have loads of ideas.
I like the idea of expanding on the reasoning behind Scorpius' character, as I have a whole backstory lined up in my mind, and am going, now, to convey it.
I will read those stories which you have recommended, and I will read yours, and if the detailed and experienced tone of your reviews suggests anything, I am sure I will enjoy them.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this, and I will use your advice the best I can, and I hope you will continue to enjoy my stories!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jet LaBarge Hospital Wing

17th December 2011:
I have added this story to my favorites (after reading Metamufmagusus), so I am waiting for more. Lots more. You have a real gift. The two stories are both funny and serious at the same time. I like your Rose and Scorpius. Rose is a natural, but why did Scorpius turn out like he has? Is he a good person, and why? Of course there is a natural progression forward with the story, with first the cousins and then Ron, RON, Oh my God Ron having to confront Rose and Scorpius. And of course you can work backwards and show us some of the famous fights you have alluded to.
JetLaBarge

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review it is brilliant! I was thinking of working forward and/or back with my Rose/Scorpius because I have so many ideas, but I was afraid of milking it a bit. It is lovely to receive praise like this, and I hope you enjoy my stories in the future! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Molly Hospital Wing

11th December 2011:
This is one of the best fan-fics ive EVER read! Im so sad its "completed."

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's an amazing comment, and its completed for now but I was thinking of writing another chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by ms4aisa Hospital Wing

10th December 2011:
aww such a cute story! I liked it a lot :)

Author's Response: Thanks :D So glad people like it

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily_Rose_Potter350 Hospital Wing

10th December 2011:
love the chapter, please write more :)
Lily-Rose

Author's Response: Thank you, I will :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by hg4evr Hospital Wing

10th December 2011:
Oh my Merlin! You have to keep writing! This chapter was too cute for words. I would love to see how her family reacts to this, and how his friends and family react for that matter. Beautiful writing. Keep up the fabulous work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by the_edge_of_love Paper Aeroplane

4th December 2011:
It's getting adventurous, huh? Looking forward to see where this last scene will lead the story.

I really liked the airplane letter! And I loved reading the Weasley kids interact!

Author's Response: Thank you so much I am working on the next chapter now. Reviews are very much appreciated I hope you will keep reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by the_edge_of_love Beech tree

4th December 2011:
This is a good start. I like the difference that you point out: betwen 'watch' and 'see'. It's a very original thought when it comes to looking for the connection between Rose and Scorpius.

Just a little piece of advice, though: It's 'Scorpius' not 'Scorpious':D

Author's Response: Thank you for the comment and advice. Bit of a silly mistake I will change it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by sophie Paper Aeroplane

27th November 2011:
Your friend called sophie wishes for you to know that this chapter is amazing the apparation bit worked amazing and she would also like to point out it was her thst told you about dominique and fred II amazing work i want more than just one more chapter! Its amazing 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you Sophie I thought you would like being Albus' girlfriend ;) So happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GrangerDanger76 Beech tree

15th November 2011:
"Everyone sees but no one looks." Beautiful. Absolutely Beautiful. The entire thing. You are so talented. The sensory details overwhelm me. One of my all time favorite stories. Keep writing.
~

Author's Response: Thankyou so much that is a wonderful comment :) I will keep on writing thankyou! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login