Reading Reviews for One Really "Warped" Prank
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by in essence divided Engage!

27th November 2013:
haha very interesting. But honestly snape was a trekkster I don't see that. Classic star wars root for the dark side darth vader wannabe though;)

Author's Response: I couldn't resist taking up this challenge when I saw it had a Star Trek option! With Snape, I figured that since he lived with his Muggle father, he would naturally have a TV, and he would watch anything Lily watches. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters Engage!

20th November 2013:
Had me laughing so hard! Can't believe Peter got all that wrong! :)

Author's Response: Tee hee, Peter only understood a little bit of it. But when you add James and Sirius to distort things, this is what happens! Glad to hear you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bob Engage!

30th June 2013:
This is full of Win.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by BKL8008 Engage!

9th December 2012:
That was hilarious! Enjoyed every word. And honestly, I wasn't ripping you off when I did my Star Trek story! I just found this one, and I'm glad I did! I can just see this happening with The Marauders. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm glad this tickled your funny bone! I'm not worried about you stealing anything; Star Trek is very popular after all. Thanks again for another review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleMissPrincess Engage!

30th August 2012:
HAHAHHA I LOVE THIS! i was looking at your author page and has dglukhvska ja i didn't know you had so many stories!
im working my way through all of them after GJHD (:

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I also loved the ridiculousness of it all. Tee hee, yeah, for a quiet girl I tend to put a lot of words into a computer. I hope you like everything else as much as GJHD!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Diannika Engage!

13th May 2012:
I know people who are scared to wear red shirts :) within a couple years it will probably be as wide spread of a superstition as not walking under a ladder or not opening an umbrella inside

Author's Response: Wow, then they would hate to have been in this class! Or worse, have been the professor!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Random Person Engage!

23rd February 2012:
That was hilarious. Being the daughter of a Trekkie (and Sci-Fi geek in general), I saw some of the joke coming. The roles the Marauders played during the prank were a pleasant and hilarious surprise. Hammy James T. Kirk the extreme womanizer, logical Spock who constantly bends to James' ideas in spite of the "no emotion" rule, and the ever-dramatic McCoy who rivals Kirk in perviness. Given that Peter is... Peter, it is hard for me to match him up with someone from a show I have a somewhat passing knowledge of.

Lily's reaction at the end would totally and completely be my own if faced with something similar to something I'm much more knowledgeable about, such as the Lord of the Rings series. That being said, I simultaneously winced and had fits of laughter at Peter's flawed interpretation. You'd think that if he saw the marathon he'd get the details better, but I guess patterns are easier to spot.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm also the daughter of a Trekkie (and born a Trekkie), so I couldn't resist writing something like this! I only placed Peter at Scotty just because Scotty also wears a red shirt since he's an engineer. And when Peter saw the show, I think it was just a bit too much for him to fully comprehend. (Besides, he had James and Sirius there to further distort the details.) Thank you so much for taking time to review and letting me know your impressions of this crossover!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ShieldSnitch3 Engage!

22nd January 2012:
Oh my God. I think I just died. That was so freaking hilarious. The red shirts! Oh, the red shirts! It was so wonderfully nerdy. So many references. I love the fact that you put Remus as Spock. That is such a perfect match. And McCoy and Scotty and then, of course, Captain Kirk. Sorry that this review isn't much of a review. I just thought I'd share how much I enjoyed this. I honestly laughed out loud throughout the whole thing. It was perfect. 10/10 :D

Author's Response: I was smiling so much when I read your review! I'm perfectly fine with you just letting me know how much you enjoyed it! I was originally torn with which role James and Sirius should play, but I'm happy with my final decision (and I take it you totally agree with it too!). Thank you so much for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed the references!

 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16 Engage!

30th December 2011:
Haha, this was hilarious. I've only ever watched the new Star Trek movie, so I don't fully get the references and cannot help you there. But other than that, this was a really funny one-shot and congratulations for your honorary mention in the challenge!

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: So happy that you found it entertaining! Thank you for reading and reviewing. (And I didn't realize that the results for this challenge have been posted until I read your review! Hopping over to the forums now.)

 Report Review

Review #10, by That random kid Engage!

29th December 2011:
Ok i read this about a month ago before i had read any other of your stories. I loved it then, and ive never been able to sit through an episode of star trek! Yea, i almost peed my pants when James said "you there, you're out of uniform!"

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you enjoyed this story and came back to review it now. Thank you! I tried making it as friendly to non-Trekkies as possible.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauderette Engage!

24th November 2011:
Please tell me he was named Wilson because in the new movie Ensign Wilson dies when they try to destroy the drill. That will make you five times cooler to me. I loved this oneshot so much! I haven't seen any of the older shows (not that I don't want to), only the 2009 movie, but I absolutely love it (so I think of myself as a wannabe Trekkie). I loved the prank, that Peter came up with it, and how Remus kept getting annoyed when they called him a vampire. This story was really funny! 10/10

Author's Response: Ooh, no, sorry! I wasn't thinking about him when I wrote this (but wasn't the engineer's name 'Olsen', or am I thinking of a different red shirt?). Merlin, why didn't I think of that?! So sorry, I am not that cool. *Hangs head in un-coolness* Well, I'm still happy you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by camiegail Engage!

14th November 2011:
I simply love how Lily just explodes. Enough said. :)

Author's Response: Ah, yes, I love it when Lily gets mad too. One of my favorite parts in this story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by the midnight avenger Engage!

14th November 2011:
ha ha ha that was so funny! it was a very original idea too.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login