14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly Your Damn Hero Complex

30th June 2013:
Janus,
I just finished rereading the first and catching up on this one. It's brilliant! You alternately kept us guessing about the new evil, and entertaining us with the antics of the newest class at Hogwarts. I was really hoping Octavia would make the team. But as Ryan said, next year she's got it. Now we have the pranking of the snakes, to look forward to. They certainly have asked for it. Now for me, to ask for something. Please, Janus start writing again. Congratulations on your success. Sure you're busy with life after school, but your fans are waiting to see 'what happens next'. I hope you will post soon.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by James Your Damn Hero Complex

2nd May 2013:
Fantastic! I've read all of your stuff so far and love it a lot!! I love the whole returning to hogwarts and the simple stuff about what happens in hogwarts! Please continue and as for the DA and Order vs this bad guy i can't wait for the plot to develop even further!!! Please get the 4th chapter out soon!!! great work and keep it up, mainly so i can read more >:D

p.s. can you do a system of notification when the next chapter is out? i'd like to read it asap!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nina Learning the Ropes

9th August 2012:
Today, I read both What Happened Next : The Rest Of Their Lives and the first two chapters of Shadows Looming. I was completely hooked ! I love your style and the stories are very interesting. I can't wait until you add more chapters. I'm a true fan of HP and you portray the characters marvelously. Great job and keep writing please.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving this review :)
Firstly, I'm just glad you enjoyed reading it, but secondly it has really reminded me how much it means to me that people genuinely enjoy this. I'm just a guy who reads a bit and has a busy imagination, but I will really try and start this up again now you've reminded me how much I like getting even one nice review. Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Learning the Ropes

20th May 2012:
Janus,
Extremely inventive and satisfying. I guess there's always going to be Slytherins who are bullies and Gryffindors who are the targets. I did enjoy the repeat of Ron's words about Malfoy "he's not worth it". Very cool. Now I want more.
FoM
PS I don't recall a Professor Jones when Harry was at school unless her first name is Hestia!

Author's Response: Of course there will!
And Professor Jones is indeed Hestia, I made her the DADA teacher when Harry returned to do his seventh year in the previous story.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly The Start of the Journey

20th May 2012:
Janus,
I really loved this chapter. It was loads of fun watching James go through the Sorting. I was surprised the Hat didn't mention the trouble ahead. Perhaps it hasn't reached him yet. I was kind of hoping that Minerva would still be headmistress. Other than Hagrid, there doesn't seem to be anyone from Harry's years. Now I must go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad you liked it!
The hat certainly isn't all-knowing, but I'm sure it will have some wise words when the shadows start to loom more heavily over Hogwarts! I won't lie there is hardly anyone left from Harry's time at Hogwarts. This is mainly down to wanting to really make it seem like James's story is separate from Harry's, although there are some definite similarities!


 Report Review

Review #6, by findurvoice02 Learning the Ropes

3rd May 2012:
Please add another chapter. PLEASE

Author's Response: Done! :P
Only 7 months after the last chapter and 3 after you wrote this. Anyway, thank you for liking the story enough to want me to continue, hope you find the new chapter!


 Report Review

Review #7, by D.Djim Learning the Ropes

29th April 2012:
Awesome work! You can really feel the ambient of Hogwarts in your writing and I can say without a doubt that you more than made JKR's work justice and managed to improve it in numerous ways!! I much prefer these long chapters, even if they take longer to write, it's more than worth it. Do you intend on making a "midnight adventure" or some exploring like in the 1st book? Or do you have any event planned for the year? Or even a revenge for what Blackford did to Laura (love the new characters, they feel very real and authentic)? Anyway, great job, keep at it :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for a great review, I'm very flattered! I do like longer chapters too, it's just whether I can think of enough to fill them without too much POV and time jumps. There will be some form of exploring Hogwarts at some point, and I'm sure Blackford will get his comeuppance eventually, for that and everything he has yet to do!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarah Learning the Ropes

5th February 2012:
Thanks! It seems so obvious now! In my defence i haven't read the books for a while :)

Author's Response: No worries :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sarah Learning the Ropes

3rd February 2012:
Great story!!! I'm really looking foreward to seeing what else is going to happen also i kinda really want to see james get up to something mischievious or get in trouble!!! It sound bad but is prof. Jones in the original series because i really cant think!!! Anyway great story :)

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks for reviewing, glad you enjoyed :)
Prof. Jones is Hestia Jones- the Order of the Phoenix member from the books, who I introduce at the DADA teacher in the prequel story to this 'What Happened Next: The Rest of their Lives'


 Report Review

Review #10, by ashleym15 The Start of the Journey

11th January 2012:
Brill first chapter :) please update more!

Author's Response: Thank you, second chapter is literally being posted now. It took so long because I had a bit of a break from writing, but more so when I was writing it, nothing had been planned so I had to make it up as I went. Third chapter is mostly planned so should be up a lot quicker.
Again, thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by matt The Start of the Journey

9th January 2012:
this is really good read the 1st one while ago and loved it been waiting for more chapters of this one 2 be up b4 i started reading it lol but its really good and loved the chapter :D keep it up wif the writing ur really good :D cant wait for the next chapters to be up

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Glad you like, it the next chapter should be up in the next week or so and hopefully I can keep going after that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by findurvoice02 The Start of the Journey

6th January 2012:
The only thing that I was disappointed about this is that it was in progress!!! I LOVE it so much... Please, I'm dying to read the next chapter. By the way I also read the previous one you made and it totally made sense. Keep up the good work!!! Potter all the way!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, glad you liked it. I've been on a break from writing this recently but should be starting again soon. Keep an eye on it as I will finish it one day! And it'll be very long when I do!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anton The Start of the Journey

14th December 2011:
Hi!

I liked it, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you I will, I've had a delay in writing but will be back on it in the next week.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lys The Start of the Journey

23rd November 2011:
I told you I'd stalk your stories! :D

I absolutely LOVE this! Personally, I prefer the 3rd person to 1st, it just makes more sense to me.

Hope everythings great :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being the first review on this, I was getting a bit dispirited by seeing the '0' all the time :P
I think I only did the first person bit after reading some really good first person stories and wanting to try it, but I think third person is better for me.
Again, thanks for reviewing, about to do some more of chapter 2 now, hope you continue to enjoy :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login