Reading Reviews for Dark Will Linger
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by princess_ginny Separations

13th March 2014:
Well i think may be summary is not clear may be thats why readers are not attracted..so try changing it..like something about world curse or such..hope this will result in the increase of review numbers..all the best..

Author's Response: Thanks. Okay, I've changed the summary. I did think it was a bit of a spoiler but it can't do any harm now, I guess.

 Report Review

Review #2, by princess_ginny Separations

11th March 2014:
I wonder why just 7 reviews for such a wonderful story..its too too too good..waiting for the sequel..

Author's Response: Thank you so much. No, I don't know why my stories are unpopular - so the likelihood of a sequel is lessened. It is discouraging for writers when they do not receive much support.

 Report Review

Review #3, by 21stcentuarywriter Separations

16th May 2012:
realy great I truly loved it

Author's Response: Thanks. Much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed it and read it to the end.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lunar Moony Separations

2nd May 2012:
This was brilliant .I really enjoyed it start to end. You have a real talent for writing.I would pay for your material. Please continue to write on here!
Kim

Author's Response: Thank you so much - your feedback is really encouraging. I consider that you have paid in full. :)

Another story is on its way. (and another behind that.)


 Report Review

Review #5, by homerHarris Separations

3rd April 2012:
well done this was a good story with action and sad bits you should think about writing your own story and making some money and fame for your self

Author's Response: Many thanks for your feedback and encouragement homerHarris. Glad you enjoyed the story. You may be interested to hear that I have some rough ideas for a future Dark Will Linger 2 but that may be some time in the future. I have a couple of other short stories to upload yet! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Oliverwood Regroup

28th March 2012:
The story is fantastic so far, well done! however i thought i would point something out for correction if you ever do a revision. You use the name Worley in a few places when you mean Bingley. Nothing massive but something to keep in mind. Congratulations again on such a fantastic story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it and thanks for feedback.

I see you're up to Chapter 14. I'll search back from there for the errors. I've been over this story dozens of times pruning errors but still find one or two now and again. I do have a few more to fix but it takes time to get each chapter validated of course and new stuff takes priority. I'm currently playing with ideas for a Dark Will Linger 2.


 Report Review

Review #7, by LightningScar Reunions and Adjustments; Sorrow and Joy

19th March 2012:
Well I like it to a point. You seem have them going to class at night. They just got there, Had the sorting, ate and then going to class and not bed... Did I miss something???

Author's Response: Don't know how I've missed that after all this time! I'll change it. Thanks for feedback.

 Report Review

Review #8, by cartoonheart94 First Class Lessons

9th February 2012:
i liked the beginning of the chapter, it was pure and sincere. but during the middle, i kinda got the vibes that harry was a tad too bossy, which was something that i had trouble imagining.
i think that you could add a bit more conversation in the story, i like your use of vivid description and detail. can't wait to read next chapter

Author's Response: Fair comment I guess. I rewrote these first four chapters because I was told (correctly) that my earlier story was not descriptive enough. So I was still trying to find the right balance and also try to describe what they were feeling. There are lots of conversations later. Some chapters work better than others and I definitely have my favourites.

Anyway, thanks for the feedback. Glad you're enjoying it so far.


 Report Review

Review #9, by cartoonheart94 Reunions and Adjustments; Sorrow and Joy

8th February 2012:
i like it! i can't belive that after 22 chapters, this is the first review, especially seeing as this is such a great story, i cant wait to read the other chapters

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting. I was begining to think everybody hated it! Hope you enjoy the rest of it. Personally I think the later chapters get better and better so if you liked the first one you should be in for some fun! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login