Reading Reviews for Blind
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by draug Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

17th December 2014:
I have to say that this is one of the best next-gen fics I've read. I normally don't go for OCs, but Isa is a very well written and fleshed out character, and now I'm all depressed because it's over (for now).

I see from the reviews that you're back to writing after having a bit of a hiatus, so I get that it might take some time to get back into the swing of things (and I will be checking out Blue as well), but please, PLEASE, do get back to this story soon. I can't wait.

 Report Review

Review #2, by diamondmoon Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

10th July 2014:
PLEASE DON'T GIVE UP!!! This was actually the first story I read on here and it's always been one of my favorites. I love all of the characters, and the plot. Just keep writing!

-Emily

Author's Response: After a long battle, trying to access my account, I finally found my password!

Aka I'm back!


 Report Review

Review #3, by amortentiaandroses Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

3rd June 2014:
This is amazing! The story is so interesting and is completely different from anything I've ever read. I really like the way you switch between third person and Isa's POV. I really love your characters because they all have something rather endearing about them, while they are also funny. You are an extremely talented writer and I really hope that you rethink your decision to abandon the story (no pressure or anything). Even if you don't, I hope that you use your skill to your advantage.

P.S. Just out of curiosity, did you have a plan for how Blind was supposed to finish?

Author's Response: I'm back! Which I'm really excited about! I really hope not everyone has given up on me! My writing has gotten a little terrible just because I didn't write for like a year and a half and then I lost my passcode once I started writing again. But anyways, I'm back.

PS yes I have. It's dramatic and I totally love it


 Report Review

Review #4, by macpp Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

15th April 2014:
I know I'm a "bit" late in saying this but I just read this story and I think it's fab! one of the best I've ever read! PLEASE DON'T GIVE UP!!!
I also really enjoyed your other story so I'd love it if you continued writing that one too?? :) if not could you at least give a run through of what would have happened? as a final parting gift? pretty please with jam and cream on top?

good luck with life
c x

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much! I'm so happy to be back :)

Not giving away what happens since now I get to write it :P


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sakura9879 Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

8th February 2014:
When will you be posting a new chapter? I don't want to seem impatient but it really makes me sad to see a masterpiece fall into disrepair and abandonment. I love this story, and everything that has happened so far, I want to be able to finish it too.

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY AND YOU ARE TOTALLY ALLOWED TO HATE ME FOREVER!

Guess who's back back back

Back again


 Report Review

Review #6, by Alexander B. Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

4th November 2013:
Are you really considering dropping the story? Please don't. It really is one of a kind. I doubt anyone has been as creative as you have been with a story. The way you portray Hogwarts with the step counting as well as the depth you give your characters is among the best i have read so far. Please continue

Author's Response: I was, but I have recently refound my love of writing these stories. So I will be continuing them

 Report Review

Review #7, by Angelica Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

16th August 2013:
Please reconsider the abandonment! I really love this story and want it to continue!! PUH-LEASE!

Author's Response: I am reconsidering it, but as of right now I'm not sure if I will. I do miss writing a lot, I just felt a constraint on my freedom to shape my chapters how I wish. But there is a possibility that I will continue to write

 Report Review

Review #8, by talltwin18 Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

28th July 2013:
Love the last 2 chapters- was totally worth the wait :D Can't wait for more and for James to finally admit it! I so thought you were gonna have him do it in front of the carriage full of their friends; that would have been hilarious but can't wait! :) Keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy it was worth the wait! I'm still writing I promise, just very slowly. . .

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryGinnyLove88 Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

29th June 2013:
please write soon :)

Author's Response: I'm writing! I'm writing! I'm off duty right now and gonna write a little bit!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AliceAuror Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

9th June 2013:
I loved it! You are an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TroubleFindsMe Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

8th June 2013:
Wow, your story is so original, I love the idea of a blind girl at Hogwarts, it's really cool. Hopefully Isa realizes she likes him soon and they get together but I feel like that'd be too simple. Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Keep reading and you'll find out darlin'

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

12th May 2013:
Haha I loves this chapter :) I love Isa and Hames and can't wait for the next chapter. Please write more awesome chapters and continue presenting me with these awesome plots and characters. I love your story and really can't wait for the next chapter.


~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Thank you so much! More will come I promise!

 Report Review

Review #13, by iatevoldysnose Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

8th May 2013:
Hello again!
Wonderful chapter:) love the way how Isa stalled Jim Jam from telling her who he liked hahahaha :D

Glad Cecilia finally admitted that Glennie was the evil one ;)
But the fact that Glennie wasn't allowed totalk to anyone was harsh!

Great chapter once again:) can't wait for the next one! And can't wait to find out how Isa and Jim Jam deal with this situation. Personally I would find it so awkward if I knew my best friend fancies me, and was trying to tell me...awkward turtle much? O.o

How long do you think it'll be until you post the next chapter?

Love,
iatevoldysnose

P.S. I love this story! (And Blue)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! All your comments mean the world to me!

It would be so awkward! But I think Isa handled it well and she's safe for a little bit!

So I'm an majorly struggle busing with when I can get it updated. I want to update Blue soon since it has been so long. I'm hoping to have them both updated before I leave for my job. I'm not gonna be able to write much while at work, so there might only be one more chapter of Blind and Blue before September :(


 Report Review

Review #14, by eevonne Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

7th May 2013:
you kill me! I stumbled upon this story and fell in love. I love the life you give these characters, especially Isa.
But, damnit, why does she have to be so against James? I mean, C'MON! :) she could do much worse.
Oh, and love the Rick Inspiration. :) Walking Dead

Author's Response: She's not against him technically. . . . she just doesn't know yet what to think. It scares her because she's never been in this situation before. She's never really had a group of friends like this before, and now she finds out one of them likes her more than a friend?! That would scare me!

Yay someone mentioned the Rick mention haha silly Rick always up to stuff and things


 Report Review

Review #15, by riddikulus11 Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

7th May 2013:
James is so sweet!!! No I wanted him to tell her! Isa and James would be so awesome and I hope she'll come to like him but sagdsad;lkasdgklhas this story is really cool! Update soon :)

Author's Response: "sagdsad;lkasdgklhas" is a perfect response! No I did not just copy and paste it either. . .But thank you so much! I'm glad you like it so much. James is a shame to Gryffindors everywhere. Such bravery you got there James

 Report Review

Review #16, by ColorTheWorld Enlighten us, Mr. Goon

7th May 2013:
YOU UPDATED! YAY! On another note, great progress with the story though I do believe you need to give Isa a "little" shove in the right direction

Author's Response: And by little you mean giant shove into boy wonders open arms. . . yes that does need to happen. Isa just won't listen to me!

 Report Review

Review #17, by The everlasting song Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

13th April 2013:
Amazing! I LOVE it and since I read it all at once I can't really put down everything I like, so lets just say I loved all of it and leave it at that. Right I also so want James and Isa to get together it would be amazing and then you could write about "the bitch" trying to get back at them some how and all the parties they go to and the whole meet the family thing and the lovely relationship they have for 7th year!!! Aww they would be really cute OH and how about throw in a cure for Isa while your at it... Yeah that'd be good any way Keep me updated and update soon x

Author's Response: Thank you! I love long responses and this has made a stressful Saturday a little more bearable. Keep reading darling ;) you'll find out what happens in due time

 Report Review

Review #18, by drhgaegr Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

5th April 2013:
holey crap september? D:

Author's Response: GOOD NEWS! My boss said I can keep my computer in the staff room, so I will have it. I don't know how much time however. . .

 Report Review

Review #19, by iatevoldysnose Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

4th April 2013:
OMG I love this story so much! It's so original and has a great story line :)
The story is so interesting and addictive! I really hope that you can update soon, as when I read that you wouldn't be able to update soon, I nearly died!
I sorta thought that Jim Jam liked Isa, and I really like the idea of them together :) Its sad that Isa thought she wouldn't really be in a relationship...but now I guess that she can be (:

You are such a talented author, and I hope you update soon...I wouldn't be able to wait until September(if you meant in 2013)...

I'll be waiting...And keep writing :)

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thank you! And you called James Jim Jam!! Yay!

Yes I did mean 2013, but I talked to my boss, and I will have my computer over the summer! I have some time off that I'll be able to write so there might be a chapter or two!


 Report Review

Review #20, by slightlyobsessedwithfanfiction Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

4th April 2013:
Hi!
I love your story! It's so original! Really though, such a creative idea. And it's very well written too :). I love all the relationships going on. I really like James and Isa as friends but i do hope they will become a couple. She deserves someone like him and vice versa.

This is so engaging... so much that you've distracted me from my homework!

Problem is though. i am addicted now to the story so you just HAVE to update. There's no other solution. And i don't know when you posted this last chapter exactly but i sure hope that you were talking about Septemper 2012 and not 2013 because i will not be able to last this long... this is as you have probably realised an unhealthy obsession of mine.

So without further do,

thank you for sharing your brilliant imagination and talent with us BUT GET BACK TO WRITING!! :P

100/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you are liking the story so much and it means a lot to me that you left such a long comment!

PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK. HOMEWORK IS FUN. SOMETIMES. BUT IT MUST BE DONE!

I know and I felt so bad about leaving the story there that I have been working hard on the next chapter. I'm like halfway done with it, but I still have no idea when it's gonna be finished. All in due time. September 2012 was a couple months ago so. . .I did mean 2013, but there is a good chance that there will be chapters out during the summer


 Report Review

Review #21, by iatevoldysnose A Introduction of Sorts

3rd April 2013:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY!
I love your idea of the blind girl:) Its unique and the story is well told!
Isa seems like a great character...i love her personality:) Like even though she is shy, she can stand up for herself:)
Great Work!

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AliceAuror Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

2nd April 2013:
THANK YOU! I can't wait for you're next update so please hurry!

Love,

Alice

Author's Response: YOU'RE WELCOME! Give me a week or so...

 Report Review

Review #23, by soapman333 Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

2nd April 2013:
Your work hit me right in the feels, dear. I absolutely enjoy all of your characters, plot twists, etc.

Like seriously, I don't know how to tell you how amazing of a writer you are, because, well, you are! Geez, I need to go sleep off my daze after this amazing story.

Man, I hope you understand how talented you are!

Author's Response: I love all these reviews you left makes me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #24, by soapman333 The Van

1st April 2013:
You just love to hit it where it hurts, eh? Just kidding. My feels...I'm filled with so much emotion right now...

Author's Response: My bad! I hope I didn't hurt the feels too bad

 Report Review

Review #25, by soapman333 Meddlers

1st April 2013:
Oh man...this story.I'm so happy I'm reading it, you don't even know!

Freaking Isa, she's so awesome.

Enough said, thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>