Reading Reviews for Personal Assistant
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The_Marionettes_Mask Breaking Point

20th August 2012:
whe nice progress. Cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione For Dramatic Effect

18th July 2012:
A good story, I loved the last part- "headed for his childhood home" it made it sound so innocent and sweet, it was a nice way to finish the chapter!
I hope Ron and Percy make up, its sad to see two brothers not talking!
Aww, the part about Ron watching Ron her since third year, I can totally imagine that!
This is a really good story :) 10/10 I hope you continue it!

Author's Response: Oh thank you. The next few chapters are very exciting. The relationship between Ron and Percy gets interesting

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ron 4 Hermione Merrymaking and Manacles

18th July 2012:
I'm glad she took the job back, especially glad that Percy is being less, well less Percy! (Well at least for now he is).
I'm begining to se hints of why Audrey would be suspicious of them, the rose, the dress- shouldn't he be giving them to his wife.
Another good chapter, 9/10 :)

Author's Response: Yes he should. That will be addressed in the next chapter :D Thank you for reading

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ron 4 Hermione P.A. Wanted

18th July 2012:
This is a good story, i dont normally read stories with percy as the main character but you've did a good job on understanding him! :)
I'm glad Hermione isn't just letting him walk all over her, even little things like calling him what ever she wants, it fits with Hermione!
Just one mistake, where it saysBut by the questioning in her eye, Hermione guessed that he had a fierce side" I think it's supposed to be a she not a he :)
Overall a good chapter, 9/10 :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you. I shall look into it. I try to make Hermione as strong as possible in these stories. I have been known to get her character wrong but thanks to the readers I get back on track. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnchantedGhost P.A. Wanted

18th July 2012:
well this is a new perspective -to me- i always thought of Hermione as the minister or someone else other than Percy.. but the chapter is good :) and Percy's character is well written and Hermione's as well :D I can't believe she's working for Percy -oh well :P -

Author's Response: Me neither. But she doesn't want to. It's not long term. Thanks for reading and reviewing. It means loads x

 Report Review

Review #6, by cleme For Dramatic Effect

18th July 2012:
i loved it ! can't wait for more !

Author's Response: Really? Glad you did. This is a fun little experiement of mine. Just a bit of fun :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by The_Dark_Lady  Merrymaking and Manacles

1st June 2012:
Please continue this story, it's awesome!

Author's Response: I have the document open right now :) I'm working on it. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #8, by dobbys_socks P.A. Wanted

24th January 2012:
The first thing I thought when I saw your banner was: "Oh my gosh, it's Mr Bingley!" I love Pride and Prejudice so that kind of talked me into reading this.

This was very interesting. The main thing that I have to point out is that I don't think the brightest witch of her age would get a job as an assistant. I know that it would be hard work seeing as she's the assistant to the Minister but I always thought see'd do something that would really challenge her mind and suit her better.

You have definitely captured Percy's 'workaholic nature' and I take my hat off to you because of it. I imagined him as Minister and this is exactly what I came up with, so you portrayed him very well.

Just one grammatical issue: in the line "...gave her a pair of shoes (which was a size too small)...", the was should be a were, but if I got that wrong and you were right don't judge me because I hate was and were.

Overall, an excellent story and I can't wait to review one more.
dobbys_socks

Author's Response: It's a very confusing one. I found it difficult to decide whether the shoes 'were' a size too small or the shoe size 'was' a size too small. So I went for the latter. I agree that she wouldn't really be an assisstant but I tried to make it a means to an end, a temporary thing for her.
Thanks for the review x


 Report Review

Review #9, by deathlyhallowsmaster54 P.A. Wanted

1st January 2012:
This is really deathlyhallowsmaster24/shabdabdingdong watever here. I just love this! Hope you update and adding to favs!

Author's Response: OKay thanks dear :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by JennaLee1684 P.A. Wanted

27th December 2011:
Please continue with this story. I would love to see how this plays out!

Author's Response: i am in the process of writing the very long chapter two and it should be up in the next couple of weeks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by severus_lover P.A. Wanted

12th December 2011:
Good God almighty this was wonderful! I don't think Ive ever read such an in character Percy, but then again I don't often read him. I think your language and use of words is what pulled me in at first. The story just flows so nicely. The dialogue is on point and Percy is his overbearing- blunt self lol. Cant wait to see how the relationship develops. Please update soon! I beg you.

Kay~

Author's Response: thank you! i didnt think people would be receptive to the pairing, but i gave it my best shot. I'm glad you liked it. At the moment I am writing the second chapter (it's pretty long) and it should be up after the queue opens up again in January :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jakumo1 P.A. Wanted

2nd December 2011:
What happens next? Tell me! :-3

Author's Response: alot of drama - that's what happens next. and alot of arguments and accusations. you'll have to wait and see ...

 Report Review

Review #13, by ClearAsCrystalrEyes P.A. Wanted

19th November 2011:
This is a really interesting story. I never really thought of a Percy/Hermione pairing and never even considered to read one, but this seemed really unique. Poor Hermione though! Always getting yelled at by Percy--or should I say Mr. Weasley?

This seems like it could really take off and be an amazing story line. I hope you continue working on it!

Author's Response: thank you. i have never written one or considered writing one ever, but i was on the forums and i got inspiration.
thanks for reading :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login