Reading Reviews for Love Me Tender
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoyMannor Chapter 24: Epilogue

21st June 2015:
aww that was a lovely bittersweet ending to this story :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. And thank you so much for all of the reviews you left!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoyMannor Chapter 13: I think I...

21st June 2015:
aww they finally got together :)

Author's Response: Yay! It only took thirteen chapters. Haha.
Thank you for all of the reviews you've left! They were such a nice surprise!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoyMannor Chapter 10: Big Decisions

21st June 2015:
he broke her arm!

hell is coming for Micheal Abbot

all the unforgivable curses perhaps

Author's Response: Michael really is awful. But, fortunately, Jane gets away from him and has her friends to support her.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyMannor Chapter 8: Painful Secrets

21st June 2015:
that son of a ughh

when he slapped her I just wanna hurt him, and he had no right to do so and Jane better break up with him

the marauders better find out and kick his butt

Author's Response: Don't worry, the Marauders will do almost anything to protect Jane. Sirius loves her and the other three are basically her brothers, so they want to see her safe and happy.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoyMannor Chapter 5: New Terms Bring New Emotions

21st June 2015:
ughh darn it Alice why did you have to walk in Sirius was so close to telling Jane his feelings about her/ ask her to hogsmede.

Jane & Sirius are going to be so cute together

Author's Response: So close, yet so far. Haha. I'm glad you're enjoying this story, and thank you so much for taking the time to review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LN Chapter 24: Epilogue

20th April 2013:
awww i love the ending i was so sad that jane died though :(

Author's Response: Hello! I'm really pleased that you liked the ending, even if it is bittersweet. It was hard for me to end it like I did, but I had to keep it in canon, and this was the only way I could see Jane and Sirius not ending up together! Thank you so much for taking the time to review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter Chapter 24: Epilogue

28th January 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, Cassie my dear! :D I got your message on the forums that this was up and so, of course, I came to stop by and I'm left feeling bittersweet. On the one hand, I'm so happy that Jane's issues at school are over and that she had her friends and father but on the other...
Sadness.
Intense
Sadenss!
I actually teared up a little as I read that last little bit! I was hoping that you weren't going to go in that direction but you did and Jane actually passed away. ARGH! My heart! >_< Oh, I don't know where to begin, but it was a lovely read all the way up to the end and I really loved that ending.
Just a bit of sunshine after a tale like that and I'm sort of trying to gather words. Argh, poor Sirius, poor me, poor Jane! >_<
But anyway, thank you so much for the read over these last few months (?) and I'm so sad that its over. I hope you put something fresh up for me in the queue, I'm missing this story already. :(
No grammar things or anything, it was lovely and I'm so happy that I've read this. :)
On my end, I've got a load of stuff up for you to try and read. Have fun sorting through all that!
Much love and thanks again,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello Gabbie! :) I'm so glad that you stopped by to read this and let me know your thoughts!
I really wanted Jane's issues at school and her problem with Michael to be resolved by the end, and I'm really glad that she could come forward with it and then just move on. It was important to me that I got that in there!
And the end... I didn't want to go in that direction either, but I was keeping in canon, and Jane and Sirius loved each other so much, that I can't see another reason why they wouldn't stay together.
I'm so incredibly grateful to you for reading this story and reviewing every chapter! It means so much to me, and I can't wait for you to read future stories from me! I'll keep coming back for updates from you too! ASOS is next for me, then it's back to TFD! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :D
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ella Chapter 23: Being There

30th December 2012:
Whens the next chapter going to be posted?!?!!!?

Author's Response: Hello! I had to update my other stories, but I'll be back to this one soon! I'm so glad you're enjoying it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by dontdiscriminate Chapter 23: Being There

30th December 2012:
ooohhh i hope u update soon! this story is awsum I just wish u had put a bit more Jirius action! (My couple name for them!) but other than that there was nothing in the book that i spotted that was confusing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying this story and that you gave Jane and Sirius a couple name! :) I had to update for my other stories, but I'll be back to this one soon! I hope you'll continue to let me know your thoughts!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter Chapter 23: Being There

15th December 2012:
Hello!

I'm sorry that I didn't attack this sooner but here I am and I'm so happy that you've updated! You had me wondering for months what you were going to do with this story and I'm pretty darn happy right now.
Ugh, that thing with Michael! I was really starting to panic when Jane was starting to think that she and Sirius were over with. For a moment when he came back into the common room, I thought you were going to play around with that more but it resolved itself, thankfully. I was sort of nervous that he would get the wrong idea or something but he didn't, thank god.
What I am happy about is that Jane finally told Professor Dumbledore about what was happening. That took so much courage and I'm really proud of her for doing it and great way of writing that Headmaster by the way. Hahaha. I would have just foamed at the mouth and given up, he's really hard to write for (Hince the reason I haven't put him physically IN my stories) hahahaha.
I'm just so glad that he's going to take care of Michael and I'm hoping that he won't have the guts to say something to her later about it. Ooh, I dare him to! I'd sick Astoria on him with a fat Transfiguration textbook! >:D
Wait, she isn't even BORN yet in this story. So, uhm, ignore that! Hahaha.
Anyhoo, I'm so happy for Jane right now and I loved the happy feeling you left us with. I'm also really looking forward to seeing her dad and the Potter's again. Always nice to have a Potter around for a good time (James must be blushing right now, hahaha). I didn't see any grammar issues and your pacing was great, I just wish that this chapter especially had been a tad longer. :D
Other than that, I'll be stalking your page for more updates! ASOS! Oh, Louis, how I adore you! Hahaha.
When the break is over, I'm going back to "Memories" and then, my precious Audrey and her Weasley. I think. Depending on what I'm finished with, anyway. Hahah.
Thanks for the great read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Gabbie! Hello!
I did tease you a little with Jane and Sirius, didn't I? But of course he would be upset if he saw his girlfriend kissing another guy! I did originally play around with Sirius not forgiving Jane as quickly, but I think with the circumstnces of Jane and Michael's relationship, and how scared Jane gets around Michael, Sirius would have to be an idiot to think she would go back to him!
And yes Jane finally told an adult! I wanted to make her relationship with Michael realistic, and I think that part of that is the fact that she's afraid to tell an adult. She does tell her friends, but it takes a lot more courage to tell someone like Dumbledore, because that makes it real, if you get what I mean. And Dumbledore is really hard to write! I struggled with him for a while before getting something that I thought could pass for something Dumbledore would say. Haha.
And I'm excited for her to get home to her family, too! It feels like it's been forever since she last saw her dad and the Potters!
Louis will be back before you know it, and that should get interesting! And I can't wait for updates from you, too! Thank you so much for this fantastic review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Grace3 Chapter 23: Being There

15th December 2012:
Another great chapter :) cant wait for the next one to come out. Its so great knowing that Black believed Jane when she told him that she would never have gone back with Micheal. Now that its all out in the opened she can have some clouser. Awesome hopefully you can post another chapter before the holidays :).

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm so glad you came back and left another lovely review! I loved writing this chapter, and am really pleased that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Grace3 The Vagaries of Love

14th December 2012:
Awesome story there is nothing that i dont like about this story it has everything. Its hard not to fall for Black in this story he is so fabulous towards Jane they make a great couple, I personally cant stand Micheal he is an total prick, I cant believe it took her that long to break up with him then he wants her back he his a women beatter and got what he desrves when Black beat the crap out of him! Great story looking forward to the next chapter i am rather interested in finding out what happend to Sirius and Janes relationship, I have a feeling thats it would be heartbreaking when its time for me to ready. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review! And after such a long, intense story, too! It really means the world to me to get positive feedback like this. Michael really is an awful character, but I think he indirectly bring Jane and Sirius closer together, because Jane can finally trust that she's safe with Sirius, and can just love him. I'm so gald you're looking forward to the next chapter! It's in the queue now! I hope you'll let me know your thoughts on future chapters!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by H. Groves The Vagaries of Love

8th December 2012:
I'm hooked. I absolutely love this story and your style of writing. I cannot wait for the next chapters"

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so happy you read my story, and of course I'm absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed it! It means so much that you took a few moments to leave a review, and I hope you'll let me know your thoughts on future chapters!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by luvdobby26 The Vagaries of Love

18th September 2012:
Hello! I'm so sorry! I didn't see your comments and that until now! I feel so bad!
Anyway, I really liked this chapter! And I'm so glad Remus and Flicity are going out!!
The flow, writing and grammar were great and there were no mistakes that I could see.
I just wanna point out something that hasen't happened yet and you can easily fix. I think Jane is heading down the path to Mary-Sue land. So, I don't wanna sound harsh or anything, cus don't get me wrong, this is an amazing story, it really is, but I think yu should work on her becming less mary-sue-ish in the next chapters. :)
But all in all this was a fantastic chapter! And I can't wait for yu to update!

9/10 :D

~ Eilidh xx

Author's Response: Hello! It's totally fine that you didn't read this as soon as it was up! That happens to me sometimes too!
I'm so glad you like the pace of this chapter, because I didn't want it to be moving too fast with so much stuff happening! Like Remus and Felicity! Yay!
And like I've already told you, your idea for Jane is so helpful! So thank you!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gabriella Hunter The Vagaries of Love

12th September 2012:
Hello!

Well, well! I would have read this earlier but I didn't have the time but here I am! Yay! Well. It seemed like quite a bit had happened in the story as the weather was changing! I liked getting a glimpse into Remus's mind as he thought about what to do with his relationship with Felicity.
Jane still being picked on by Michael was not at all what I would have liked, it seemed as if he couldn't leave her alone. He reminded me of Draco for a minute and I would have happily given Jane a Transfiguration textbook to help her out with that! >:D
Anyway, I was sad about Peter! He's all alone, surrounded by couples now but as he said that he's all right then that's the only thing that matters. I also hope that Jane's dad is all right and I can't wait until we check up on him again!
Now. How dare Micheal try to pressure Jane like that?! I had a feeling that he would try to capture her for a minute and I was getting really worried about her but Sirius came and punched the jerk! >:D
I was happy about that! But then it got out of control and now Sirius is in the hospital wing! That makes me so upset! You have to update soon!
p.S.: Got half of Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince's latest chapter done. Look forward to that in a few days and I hope you really like what I've done for Abandon!
Much love and great job!
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello Gabbie! Sorry it took me so long to get around to answering you lovely review!
I loved writing Remus, because he's so nervous and unsure of himself around Felicity. It's really cute, I think. I think Jane would have gladly accepted that Transfiguration textbook so Michael would leave her alone! He and the Malfoy boys would be great friends, wouldn't they? Now there's a creepy thought! Haha.
And Peter... I think that Peter is alright because it really doesn't faze him being around all those couples. With James/Lily and Sirius/Jane, he's friends with all of them anyway, so it's just like he's haging around his friends who happen to be dating. As long as they don't snog in front of him he'll be alright!
And Michael is back but a little more intense this time! And Sirius caught them kissing! But, fortunately, he didn't think about getting angry with Jane for kissing another guy, and just punched Michael! And Sirius isn't badly hurt, so don't worry too much! I can't wait for Albus and Abandon, and will be checking for them! Thank you so much for stopping by and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 12: Hogsmeade Can Be Interesting...

9th August 2012:
I love your story. Keep up the great work. :) I so can't wait to read your next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of future chapters!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 11: Changes

8th August 2012:
Love this chapter. Sirius and Jane should just admit they like each other and get together. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! I LOVED writing Sirius and Jane at the end. Thank you so so much, and I hope you continue to read and enjoy the story! I also have another novel and a few one-shots up if you'd like to check them out!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 10: Big Decisions

8th August 2012:
Michael is so gonna get it from Sirius. keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think it's great work! I love that you've been so supportive! Thank you so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 9: Confessions

8th August 2012:
Poor Jane. I can already tell he is gonna hit her again. i can't wait to see what u have sirius do to him because of it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you for all of these reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 8: Painful Secrets

8th August 2012:
Poor Jane. I love your story. I can't wait to see what Sirius does to him when he finds out he hit her.

Author's Response: Now things are starting to heat up! Thanks for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 7: You're a what?

8th August 2012:
Great chapter. :) I can't wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 6: Coming Home

7th August 2012:
I love your story. I bet Jane's boyfriend is gonna get mad that she went to James's party. I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you love this story! I love writing it, so it's awesome that people like to read it! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thank you for all of these lovely reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 5: New Terms Bring New Emotions

7th August 2012:
Poor Sirius. I love your story. Keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying this story! I love getting reviews on it, because it was my first fanfiction, and I am loving to see how it's growing and getting such a positive repsonse! Thank you so much! I'm excited for you to read more!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 4: New Feelings and Christmas Holidays

7th August 2012:
Awww. Poor Jane. U r doing an amazing job on ur story. Keep up the great work. :)I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying this story! Thank you so much for all of these reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Opalpixiechick Chapter 3: Hogsmeade

7th August 2012:
I love this chapter. :) I can't wait to read the next one. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for all of these sweet reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>