Reading Reviews for What Makes You Beautiful♥
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Azar Weird Shizz

2nd January 2013:
Ok so I have been waiting for like ever for a fanfic like this! And it is superbly fantabulous please update it soon. Because I know it's been a while!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lynn Weird Shizz

25th March 2012:
LOL I love this story so far! Great work! :D Update soon! ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rachael Weird Shizz

13th March 2012:
This is actually really good! I wasn't sure if it would be with the first chapter, but the second one made me laugh. It's got a lot better and I think you should keep going. I may be becoming a little addicted to it :) Awesome writing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serendipity1234 Weird Shizz

31st January 2012:
I liked this chapter a lot :)

Two things bugged me though. At the end, when Peter got upset, I found the whole situation completely ridiculous. I mean if you see your sort-of-girlfriend get kissed by someone else, it would make sense for you to be upset. Unless 2 seconds later she screams that she needs antibacterial mouthwash and slaps the guy...that would make even the most idiotic boy understand that she wasn't expecting the kiss and certainly didn't want it. It would make sense for him to be angry at Scorpius but not at Rose. More likely he should feel inclined to punch Scorpius in the face and comfort Rose...
And I strongly reccomend that you go easy on the caps. You don't need capitalized, bolded and underlined print for something to seem dramatic. It actually kind of takes away from the intensity. I felt like all the lines were being screamed at me so none of them really stood out. Also the screaming guts all the tone out of the words.

I still really like you plot, though. And you characters are adorable. When Scorpius thought 'because she's not you' I wanted to hug him, he's such a sweetheart :)
And there were a lot of really funny lines too. Like when you said Albus looked like someone had shot his hamster. Hillarious. :)

Please update soon

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the review! I just want to point out that The Mouthwash thing was completely in Rose's mind and that Peter isn't really the sort of guy to punch someone. I hope in the Next chapter things will make more sense to you! Thanks again! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Charliechuckles Oh, Joy

14th January 2012:
Please Update soon! I love your fanfic! and its even more impressive it being ur first time. Good Luck! and happy writing! :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU! Im in the middle of writing it! hopefully won't take much longer! xo

 Report Review

Review #6, by who do you think ;D Oh, Joy

2nd January 2012:
Haahahahhahahahah it's me again palll leaving my lurvvvess, but on a serious note its getting very good and I completely get that you need filler chapters but woods is annoying me a little bit as I still do not understand where Rose stands with him and how she actually feels about him ? is she using him as a kind of barrier to normal life as she is in denial about Scropius ? Or does she actually like him as much as she portrays to ? But anyway I definitely hope that writers block of yours pays off as it usually does ;) well good luck xx p.s. Get your chisel out and get that wall down from inside your head I'ma very curious cat right now as to how it fans out, great work Katherine ;D

Author's Response: Hi Coletty babes ;) Im my mind, you said it exactly, She is using Wood as a barrier to normal life, They are also good friends, But no, Rose doesn't LIKE, LIKE him xD

 Report Review

Review #7, by MemberOfDumbledoresArmy Oh, Joy

2nd January 2012:
This story has a really unique plot that I like a lot! I am interested to see what happens :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU! *grins* I love being called unique =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serendipity1234 Oh, Joy

29th December 2011:
Hi :)
I really like it so far!! It's very unique and I'm excited to see what all the parents are like together. I wish Scorpius would confess that he's in love with her anyway though. I'm really looking forward to that part :D
I do think you should still have them attend classes, though. I mean what would they do by themselves for SO LONG everyday while everyone's in class? It can't take that long to get to know each other, can it? Or is it just that they can go back to class when they learn to stop hating each other so there are no more attempted homicides?
Rose also seems kind of stupid for accepting a date with Peter Wood when she's being forced to become soul mates with someone else. Perhaps this is just strong denial? I have to think Peter wouldn't like the idea as much, though. But I think it's funny when Scorpius gets all jealous and insists that he's hotter. :)

Please update soon! I'm VERY curious

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, You will find out that them skipping classes is very important for the storyline later. Rose HATES Scorpius, she Is in denial and She likes Peter. Scorpius doesn't tell Rose he loves her because really what 17 yr old guy does?!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nelly Oh, Joy

25th December 2011:
:O Ron and Draco fight. xD
Anywho, I am really enjoying this story, keep it up. Can't wait to read the next chapter.
Rose + Scorpius

Author's Response: YOU KNOW IT! ;) x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nelly You Say What Now

25th December 2011:
Yay another RoseandScorpius story! This is really good.

Author's Response: Aww shucks :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rose Oh, Joy

23rd December 2011:
I love the story!! Ur rose character makes my name all the cooler !! Write mOre please I have been laughing out lOud very loudly, and my parents r looking at me strangely... Keep writin girl!

Author's Response: Aww! thanks! This is like the best comment I have ever gotten

 Report Review

Review #12, by Meg Hell to the No.

18th December 2011:
Love this story!! just wondering when the next chapter will be up?

Author's Response: The next chapter is waiting for validation, I hope it will be up by Christmas :/ and thanks for the lurvve!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emily Hell to the No.

18th December 2011:
Please write more! this is great!

Author's Response: :) thanks hon

 Report Review

Review #14, by ms4aisa Hell to the No.

13th December 2011:
haha great chapter! I like how every thing turned out, so special ;)
good work! I'm already looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by liz Hell to the No.

13th December 2011:
Great story! Please keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! and I sure will! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by callly Merlin Hates Me

13th December 2011:
Move youu but lavalampxoxo ;D I'm waiting on the next one and btw its me !:D

Author's Response: Next one's up colette babes ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by sirix Merlin Hates Me

6th December 2011:
ok love the story keep working on it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) and I will! I couldn't imagine leaving Rose and Scorp now

 Report Review

Review #18, by Emily Merlin Hates Me

6th December 2011:
This is great! Please write more!!

Author's Response: Will do emily :) thanks for reading! means alot

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tara Imma Spy

3rd December 2011:
HA! FUNNY! wonder if they have the same core.
HA! PROBABLY!

Author's Response: Maybe... :)) x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tara You Say What Now

3rd December 2011:
HAHAHA!!!
they are so cute and FUNNY!!! hahaha what a little dip shit! LMAO!!Hes so cute! Albus is in Slytherein? Shit. Hahahaha 2 bad Snape's not alive! hed be fuckin thrilled! LOL!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :) and yeah, I've always imagined Albus being in Slytherin!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LunarLuna Imma Spy

27th November 2011:
A little predictable... but cute! :) The same things I said about grammr/spelling/italic-underlined applies here, but much less spelling and grammar mistakes then in the first chapter.

Other than that...I think Rose was a bit... off character? when she popped into his room, she didn't seem to hate him. Or at the end. they sounded like they were friends playing around. I'd add a little more fury in between the humor, it could make the story more believable.

Other than that it made me laugh, keep this up, this story definately has good potential! :) Update soon!

-June

Author's Response: Thank you! Im really not good at grammar! sorry! this chapter is predictable I know... But I hope you will like the next one it's really not and don't worry, They still be hating:) and btw Rose is weird I know... but that's just her! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LunarLuna You Say What Now

27th November 2011:
Haha! This was cute! :) Made me smile.

There were a good few spelling/grammar mistakes. Some of which I'm quite certian are typos that you'll spot quickly if you edit it! I would suggest you getting a beta though. I could even do it for you because I really quite like this story! :) It would just brush off the mistakes and make this even better! :D

Other than that if we're talking technical details, I would suggest inverting your underlining, and your italics. As in put the "she hates me" and whatnot in italics and the "Scorpius Malfoy" "Rose Weasley" of when you change point of views, underlined since italics put emphasis on the word whereas underlining it feels like it's apart in the story. Just a thought but it's your story! :D

And when we're thinking the actual plotline: I like it! :D It's a very traditional thing people do when they're in love : being mean. I should know: I was super mean to a guy I liked so much... (we never dated. He liked someone else. God I wonder why... xD) And it's quite underused. Love-hate relashionships are quite common. But I've never read anything like this. Very well done! :) My only critism in the story would be that if you follow what JK wrote, prefects and Head Boy/Head girls are announced in letters, not in front of the entire school. (We can identify them thanks to their badges)

However it IS Next gen and things could have changed so I'll leave that to you :)

All in all a very sweet story. A good begining and good luck! :)

-June

Author's Response: Thanks! :) This is my first story though, So im just learning! And I had to change that little thing to fit in my plotline build up suspense and all that shizz! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2 Imma Spy

24th November 2011:
Another cute and fun chapter :)

Author's Response: Yep! Here is a secret (Shushh!) The next one is where the fun starts!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Irobbedgringottsandgotaway You Say What Now

21st November 2011:
This story has some really good potential! The sense of humor is nothing if not sublime entertainment! You should definitely continue it!

Author's Response: Thank you! My sense of humor is rather... different :L

 Report Review

Review #25, by ms4aisa You Say What Now

9th November 2011:
aww really cute story :) looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Me too! I want to see what comes for my imagination :) Thanks for the sweet review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>