Reading Reviews for Those Nineteen Years
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harryfan460 Chapter 10

26th November 2012:
Wow a chapter after so long time...
Nice update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mary Chapter 10

22nd October 2012:
Great story!(: When's the next one?? :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by MadBox Chapter 10

4th July 2012:
Patiently waiting for the next chapter. Ive fallen in love with this story. Please keep it going. =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by Brilliant Chapter 7

22nd February 2012:
This is deppresing. if jk rowling was writing a book about there life after harry and ginny would be completely in love and there would be no stupid cho.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jenimafer Chapter 9

15th February 2012:
oh i can't wait for more. pleasepleaseplease hurry! i'm DYING here!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liz E. Chapter 9

12th February 2012:
I am THOROUGHLY enjoying this story :) More please :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AE Chapter 8

3rd February 2012:
Great! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lady gaga Chapter 8

30th January 2012:
Make more, and fast. I would like to see Harry and Ginny back together soon, Cho seems to be ruining their perfect relationship.

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter now! And poor Cho! Even though I also dislike her and call her names in my head, she's not even the one doing anything wrong.

 Report Review

Review #9, by jenimafer Chapter 4

30th January 2012:
only one complaint here; if i'm not mistaken, lavendar brown died in the war for hogwarts.

Author's Response: Lavender does die in the movie, but when the seventh book ends, her fate is unknown. The last we see of her, Trelawney helps her while she is "feebly stirring."

That's probably the only appearance she'll make in this story, so it's not really a huge deal, but JK Rowling never confirmed whether or not she lived or died.


 Report Review

Review #10, by jenimafer Chapter 3

30th January 2012:
i just had to say i LOVED how hermione helped ron remember. that just made my day =]

Author's Response: Thanks! Ha ha it was definitely not like her.

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyFan91 Chapter 8

30th January 2012:
Okay, gotta say I love this story!

I think it's amazing to read a story where they have problems, but that doesn't take them out of character! Ginny wan'ts to play quidditch, and if she can't do that then she doesn't really want to do anything else - it makes perfectly sense to me!

Just make sure they figure out their problems!

Really well written by the way, amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Finally someone who thinks Ginny isn't being a complete tool!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Al Chapter 7

23rd January 2012:
I really like this. Please keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Issi Chapter 7

23rd January 2012:
When is there going to be more? I really would like more to be there. Do Harry and Ginny get back together? I hope so!
It was really good, I just wish Ginny hadn't been a jerk.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

I just posted the next chapter and don't worry, Ginny's jerkiness has hit it's peak.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Prongserific Chapter 2

22nd January 2012:
Oh my lord this is realistic. I have just moved in with my boyfriend of 3 years and my god this sounds so much like us. I applaud you on your realism and the amount of emotion in this chapter. Kudos.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

I know the characters are pretty extreme at times and not like themselves, but I think things are different when couples live together and everyone's just been through a war and completely stressed out. I look back at fights that I used to have with my ex and I'm like...WHAT? The fights can literally be about nothing, and that's sort of what I was going for.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Miss_Wes Chapter 7

22nd January 2012:
Honestly, both your Harry and Ginny seem quite a bit OOC. Let me begin with Ginny, The Weasleys may not have had money, but they had pride. Ginny in canon was quite independent, so it's hard to believe that she would just live off Harry, even more so when he has made it clear that he doesn't appreciate it.

As for Harry, he practically lived on the Weasley's food and love whenever he could get away from the Drusleys. The guy would have too much respect for the family to repeatedly remind Ginny that it was his house she was living in and his food she was eating. Canon Harry in fact was pretty generous and rarely ever cared about money enough. In this case, he'd care even less, because if he can stoop low enough to remind Ginny that she's eating his food, what stops Ginny from reminding him that he ate plenty of her parent's food as well.

I can understand the need to add conflict in a story to make it realistic, but conflict for the sake of it, when it doesn't even suit the characters is hard to digest.

I wouldn't be surprised if this Harry and Ginny didn't work out. Cho seems more like the canon Ginny in this story and a much better match for Harry.

I know you've said you'll show Ginny's side. But give it a thought, I don't see how JKR's Ginny's independence and pride can be reconciled with this Ginny's who has no qualms living off her boyfriend and not an ounce of pride and self-respect, something that I am sure Molly and Arthur would have inculcated in all their children. Even Fred and George, who took Harry's money for their business, made him a partner in the business and didn't just accept it as charity.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dramione_4_ever Chapter 7

22nd January 2012:
AAH! You did NOT just make Ginny leave!... How long until she comes back? I can give you proof that I am addicted to this story: I started shouting and throwing a pillow at an imaginary Harry when he told Ginny to leave. And then I almost cried when she left. Love your plot, writing style, keeping everyone mostly in character (except for a few cases of jerk for Ginny). Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginnyrulz Chapter 7

22nd January 2012:
ok i really love Ginny but yes i suppose she can be a bit to annoying at times as the two of us are fairly similar (i think) and i am a bit of a pain

Author's Response: I sort of went heavy on the annoying/lazy/bitchyness of Ginny, but she doesn't stay like that! I'm also a pain in relationships and sort of related to her ha.

 Report Review

Review #18, by baletgir Chapter 4

14th January 2012:
Oh no Harry! This isn't going to go well.

:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #19, by baletgir Chapter 3

14th January 2012:
Hahaha, I love this side of Hermione. Its very unexpected, but it shows that time has pasted since the battle and that she has changed. Which is really important for you to show in concern to all of your main characters. They are completely different people now, and that important to get across.

:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Thanks again! I like that you agree that the characters can have changed after the battle. While I am trying to stick to canon, sometimes I'll have them say or do pretty radical things and not a lot of people like it...but a lot can change once you've been through a war!

 Report Review

Review #20, by baletgir Chapter 2

14th January 2012:
I'm glad that things are starting out a bit differently than expected, but I hope you don't stray too far from canon, but thats just because I'm addicted to canon, i'm like a junkie, so feel free to ignore my constant references to canon, it's your story, thus your choice to do what you want with it.

I like how this chapter seemed to end with a resolution. It was nice to see that they still love each other through the fighting.

:)BaletGir

Author's Response: I also try to stick to canon, but I did hold off on some of their jobs and when they started working. It'll all end the same though!

 Report Review

Review #21, by baletgir Chapter 1

14th January 2012:
Hm interesting. This is really different, that Harry and Ginny are fighting (And Ron and Hermione aren't!). Most people write them as blissfully in love from the second the battle ends. I like that you are taking a risk on them and making this un-cliched. It is very refreshing.

Ginny confuses me a bit though. Why is she the only one without a job? Why doesn't she do anything all day? Is she depressed? I hope this is compliant with all the info J.K. Rowling has given since the last book. Like that Ginny plays for the Holyhead Harpies. The fact that their poster is in her and Harry's bedroom seems like that's where this is heading.

Question, how did Ron react to Harry and Ginny sharing a bed, especially since he's feet away in another room. I think that might have been pretty interesting. Anyways, I'm off to read the next chapter!

:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dramione_4_ever Chapter 6

11th January 2012:
Amazing plot! But right now I'm mad at Harry for the whole Cho thing. I can understand why he would do it, but he belongs with Ginny! Love your story. Write more please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hehe, I totally get where you're coming with the Harry/Cho thing. I was really mad at Harry for even going when I was writing it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by my love for teddy lupin Chapter 6

10th January 2012:
UM LOVE IT!i wish Ginny would get a better job like maybe they need a chaser and they pick her,but it would so FUNNY if like luna or neville see's cho kissing harry and tells ginny and she just leaves the house with cho's number on that paper on the kitchen table and she goes back to the burrow and he tries to get her back!i really really really really really love this story and your an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lynn Chapter 6

10th January 2012:
You're not letting them kiss right?! I don't like Cho!! Though I think that Ginny can be a bit nicer towards Harry. I love the story!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Don't worry, Harry and Ginny's relationship doesn't stay like that forever.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry potter fan girl Chapter 5

11th December 2011:
I love this story can u not make Ginny so bitchy and can u include Ron and hermione a little bit more couple time and I thought Ginny wOuld tell her mOm she got pregnet

Author's Response: Don't worry - Ginny will eventually have an attitude change and Ron and Hermione will be more present!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>