Reading Reviews for Shattered
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Holly Silva Goodbye

20th June 2013:
Taco, I know this is ages after you posted this chapter, for some reason I took a long break from fanfiction, no idea why! But i just wanted to say that you write really well, and this made me cry, a lot. I hate it when characters die, but i'l take your word for it that it gets better! Time for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, Shattered. I'm really glad you liked it, even though I had a nasty habit of killing off the characters. Enjoy, and I promise there is an entirely unrealistic fairytale ending waiting. ;)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #2, by Oboeliviate Epilogue

14th June 2013:
Aw! All of the ships were adorable but I'd have to say my favorite moment would have to be whn Albus says how proud he is of James at the funeral but how he doesn't know if he could do the same. I felt I could relate because I have a cousin who died while serving in the army in Afghanistan. Although I believe one hundred percent in what he died defending, I doubt if I could ever do the same. Second favorite is when James is such a rock for everyone even though he had just found out he had only days left to live. Both darker parts, but very powerful and they stuck with me. Charlie and James are very cute together and in my head they are very similar to Ron and Hermione in the way they bicker, but much more daring. You are an amazing writer and reading this, or any of your other amazing stories, gives the twin reaction of Immediately wanting to go write my own story and being too intimidated to even try. I can not wait until the day you share your talent with the world in a book that is sure to rival all others. Sincerely
~ Oboeliviate

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the simply stunning review.

First, I'm so sorry for your loss; I currently have a cousin in the Marines, but thankfully he's still somewhere on the west coast. I feel exactly the same that you do; I could never do the same.

Also, I feel like James being a rock was just his nature. Despite everything, he was a momma bear, and wasn't going to let anything happen to the others.

I had a major internal debate about Charlie/James... my original plan was for James to stay dead and for Charlie to end up with Al, but after a reader mutiny I knew I couldn't.

Thank you so, so much for your kind words, and if you ever do decide to write anything, let me know and I'll respond with a (probably much less lovely) review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Oboeliviate Because Someone Needed to do Something Stupid and Heroic . . .

14th June 2013:
This reminded me of 421 Hours so much it was eeire. Then I realized it was because it was the same author *smacks forehead* . Anywho, this story had me unable to set it down and I greatly enjoyed it. Now off to read some more.

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yeah, I kind of drew from 421 Hours. Thank you so much for teh review, and I'm glad you like it!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #4, by oboeliviate Finally, Progress!

14th June 2013:
Total Ellie! Ha Maddy reminds me of a friend (also named Maddy) who would respond the exact same way. And then probably just drag me to therapy.. Infer from that what you will ;) Good chapter, now I'm off to read another 8)
Toodles ~Oboeliviate

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, and thank you for the review. Oh if my friend Maddy tried to drag me to therapy, I'd take her down with me. :)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sian Epilogue

10th January 2013:
I just have to ask did she die a gryffindors death???

Author's Response: Ellie did die a Gryffindor's death, if that's what you are asking. :) Thank you so much for reading/reviewing!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hannah The Aftermath

14th December 2012:
ALSO, you should totally do a Lily/Teddy story!! I know they're 10 years apart, but it could work! They're amazing together. Besides, that's not even that big of an age difference. IT WOULD BE SO BEAUTIFUL! *crying*

Author's Response: I've been thinking of Lily/Teddy a lot, but I honestly like Ted/Vic. Something about the way I see them just seems to click. :) Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hannah Because Someone Needed to do Something Stupid and Heroic . . .

14th December 2012:
OHH!! Now I remember what it was!! Wasn't Ron supposed to have died?!?!?!!!? Wasn't that how Rose and Charlie became friends in the first place?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!! Because Rose's dad, Ron died and Charlie was there to comfort her?? Get your facts straight woman!!! (story)

Author's Response: Erm ... yeah. Ron was supposed to die, but I forgot that minor detail. Oops. Thanks for reminding me. :)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hannah The Aftermath

14th December 2012:
I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU WROTE THIS!!! I refuse to believe it. Lavender would never do something like that! And especially not to her own daughter!! NO! I also can't believe James is allergic to Skelegrow. :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry? I'm pretty sure I wore it, but yeah. :) I know it's twisted, but that's what makes it interesting, yeah? And, ah, James's rotten luck. Thank you for the review.

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hannah Forever and Always

14th December 2012:
That's the most heartbreaking thing ever!! THIS is the most heartbreaking thing ever!!

Author's Response: Believe me, I was trying not to cry when I wrote this. Listen to the song 'forever and always' by Parachute when you read the chapter- that was almost too much. I'm glad it's bringing out emotions, though, in that sadistic writer way of mine. Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hannah James's Last Stand Pt. I

14th December 2012:
I say James and Charlie!!

Author's Response: I guess you'll have to wait and see what happens ... :) Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #11, by dmhg Epilogue

1st September 2012:
I loved this story. Mostly because of how James was. I have a ADHD brother so I know how they can be.
Absolutely amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it. My best friend/maybe boyfriend is ADHD. :) Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #12, by miluv Shattered

6th August 2012:
kk so this #100! I can honestly this has been one of the most amzing fanfics like EVERRR:D im following all ur other stories too, so update soon!!! kk byee:)

Author's Response: You are AMAZING. Thank you so much, and I'm glad you're reading my stuff. It means the world to me. Thank you so much for the 100th review!!!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #13, by miluv Confusion

6th August 2012:
hi:)) i finished the story (amazing btw:D) but i wanted to add the last two reviews to get ur story to a hundred:) soo #99! YAYAY

Author's Response: You are awesome. :) I'm glad you like it, and thank you so much for helping me get to 100!!! :D Thanks for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #14, by miluv The Day Everything Changed

5th August 2012:
ELLIEE :))
(same chica from before haha)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the review! :D

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #15, by miluv Numb

5th August 2012:
TEDDY:)
yes i know the story's already over, but ur like 4 reviews away from a hundred and i loved ur authors note so i thought might as well, you know? haha ur amazing:))

Author's Response: Feel free to review whenever you want. :D I actually kind of hoped more people would review when it was finished ... I'm really glad you like it, and thanks for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #16, by 4d0r4ble Epilogue

1st August 2012:
Wow I read the whole book in one day and I must say I was well impressed! It made me smile, cry, laugh and get frustrated! I thoroughly enjoyed it and would advice you to continue writing. Great story idea I found the plot really interesting although was real annoyed with the fact that I shed tears for James when he wasn't dead :')
But other than that I loved the book XD

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the review! :)

I'm so glad you liked it. It is a bit of a roller coaster; I have the habit of writing jokes even when things look pretty rough. When James died, you wouldn't believe how much the readers revolted. My original plan was for him to die, and then for Charlie to end up with Al, but they were seriously planning a mutiny.

If you want to see more of my writing . go read Remember the Slytherins. It's a bit darker, but I'm really proud of where it's going. :) Thanks, and I'm so glad you like it!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue

26th July 2012:
Hello! Okay, this story was cute, but why was the healer evil?? That doesn't make sense to me...

Other than that, good job! I really enjoyed it.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: The healer was evil because he was just crazy. He fantasized about being the next Dark Lord, and tried to do so via an elaborate scheme. (possessed Rhys, poisoned Charlie, kidnapped children, etc). I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #18, by ladada The Day Everything Changed

12th July 2012:
in my opinion the lot of them are bonkers, but then again i don,t know what its like to be crazy or have a family that's crazy.

Author's Response: Well, yes, they are slightly crazy. But they're also teenagers. I know that my friends and me say and discuss random and crazy things, but that could just be us. I admit that I'm a little bonkers, and my family is crazy in a not so good way, so I have no idea how to explain it to you. Thanks for the review, though!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Blakstag Enter James

25th June 2012:
Err... I'm sort of confused as to why the Potters are acting so mean about his disorder. Albus in particular.

Author's Response: First off, thanks for the review!

The Potters aren't being mean, really, they're just teasing him, like families do. It's kind of a joke, but sometimes it goes a little too far. My best friend has really severe ADHD, and he makes fun of it himself a lot. Does that explain it?

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Blakstag Enter James

25th June 2012:
Err... I'm sort of confused as to why the Potters are acting so mean about his disorder. Albus in particular.

Author's Response: First off, thanks for the review!

The Potters aren't being mean, really, they're just teasing him, like families do. It's kind of a joke, but sometimes it goes a little too far. My best friend has really severe ADHD, and he makes fun of it himself a lot. Does that explain it?

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #21, by LongLiveFred Epilogue

15th June 2012:
I cried. I will miss this story so much! James and Charlie were SO cute! As were all the other couples and I think the graduation was a lot better than all the other ones I've read. Congratulations on completing this story, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it . and I'm glad I managed to make them cute, compared to killing each other, as in the first chapter.

And . I really can't believe I completed it. Thanks for reading, and for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #22, by goldensnitch12 Because Someone Needed to do Something Stupid and Heroic . . .

14th June 2012:
Really good! Question though, wasn't Ron suppose to be dead?? Just confused

Author's Response: Oops ... my bad. Sorry, I completely blanked out on my own canon for a moment there. I'll fix it. Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you like it!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #23, by Remembrall Goodbye

13th June 2012:
Taco... You know, maybe the guy you like likes you but is afraid that you don't like him, so is trying to push it away out of fear of making you uncomfortable and pushing you away... But that's just me overanalyzing things. What would i know- I go to an all girls school.
I want to hate you for killing James... but I just can't bring myself to it.

Author's Response: I'm let you in on a secret: we slow-danced a few nights ago at the last dance, and we might get together soon. :) So I guess somethings do work out. Actually, we slow danced right before I posted the epilogue. So ... it was kind of ironic.

And ... don't count James out yet. ;) Some things may surprise you. Trust me ...

Thanks for the review!
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Remembrall Shattered

13th June 2012:
I love James, but I want to strangle him for being such an idiot.

Author's Response: Oh, don't we all. Sometimes the idiot needs a bit of sense smacked into him.

Thanks for the review!
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #25, by lanniejo Confusion

13th June 2012:
No! Yeah i already knew about him taking the potion, but its still sad.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>