Reading Reviews for He smelt like Pine Needles
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jaisy55 He smelt like Pine Needles

2nd May 2012:
this is so awesome! it's funny, sweet, true to character and so so so fabulous! i'm writing my own james and lily fanfic and it's a bit serious. yours made me laugh a little bit ("He smelt like pine needles! He smelt like frickin pine needles. MERLIN’S SAGGY LEFT…") whats even better is that it is completely different to what I would have written. you've sent me on a whole 'nother creative cycle so thankyou! my other ideas have just morphed almost completely out of shape. :) it's perfect

Author's Response: aww you're too kind!! i'm glad you enjoyed it!
It's not my usual style, it was a lot more casual but i was in the mood for a more 'fun' piece!
Thank you again; your review means so much to me!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kelsie He smelt like Pine Needles

2nd December 2011:
very good :) i really liked the way you totally captured Lily's personality. ps im also very glad Peter wasn't in it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you thought i managed to portray her well, she can be quite a complex character.
aaha, yeh, peter sucks


 Report Review

Review #3, by lavalampXoXo He smelt like Pine Needles

2nd December 2011:
Loved this! The humor was really funny! Wish it would have lasted longer...

Author's Response: aww thanks!
I'm thinking of writing another one-shot in a similar format when i get a break from revision :)
Thank you so much for the lovely review


 Report Review

Review #4, by f_f_gmahs He smelt like Pine Needles

17th November 2011:
WOW! this is awesomeness on a new level. I cant believe that you wrote this as it seems so real. I love love love the way you write. LOVE ITTT

Author's Response: why thank you, you're too kind!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LadySlytherin96 He smelt like Pine Needles

15th November 2011:
Ohmygosh I...words cannot describe the perfection! I love this so much!

(By the way, Lily we're all oh so happy you fell for James!)

Author's Response: aw thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it- means a lot to me!
ahaha yes, For without them they'd be no harry...which means this website wouldnt exist...no lets not think about that!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Corleone He smelt like Pine Needles

13th November 2011:
That was absolutely WONDERFUL...please keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, means a lot!
Aha thank you! i'm so glad that you enjoyed it :) i'm currently writing a longer Lily/James fan fic (Secret of Our Sucess), in case you wanted to know!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ms4aisa He smelt like Pine Needles

13th November 2011:
haha awesome end to the story! :) (L)

Author's Response: Thank you! I was originally going to end it by saying something about their patronuses, but couldn't think of a way of putting it so that it didn’t look like i was shipping the whole Lily/Snape thing! ...random bit of info for you there! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by zipa He smelt like Pine Needles

13th November 2011:
Wow this was good ! This story was straight from my head :) Some parts were a little bit confusing, but that was probably because english isn't my native language. But please keep writing more stories, please !

Author's Response: aww thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I do intend to keep writing more stories :) in fact i'm currently writing a longer Lily and James fan fiction; it's called Secret of Our Sucess, in case you wanted to know :) Thanks again, for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login