Reading Reviews for Hidden in the Dark
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alexandra bester Promise

7th September 2013:
amazing story!
very deep...and creepy... but in a interesting and addicting way.

keep writing, your great at it!!!
xox

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked this story!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by BKL8008 Promise

7th September 2013:
I don't read much anymore, but I did take the time for this one and I am glad that I did. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and wish there was more of Nick's backstory to read. Not sure what ratings do, never seem to have done much, but I give it a 10/10. Well done. My only complaint, it was somewhat short. Then again, I never could crank out anything short...when the characters are this intriguing, you want to read more.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so grateful you wanted to read this. Plans for more Nicky are ongoing; there is definitely going to be a companion story to go after this, but I'm not sure about before this yet. There will be eventfully, though.

Thank you so much for leaving reviews for this, I'm so glad that you liked it. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne Promise

2nd September 2013:
*Takes deep breath to calm myself down* I can read this!
Oh no! Nicky is screaming about the voices in his head. ;( I'm so sad!
Nicky has had such a sad life, I want to hug him so much and tell him that it's going to be okay, and take it all away from him so he can live a normal life.
I want Nicky to live forever, ;( I'm already tearing up... I'm so sad. And he's trying to make a joke about it all and ... I just want to hug him.
*cries* The Reaper *sobs uncontrollably*
I loved this story so much and I loved how you wrote it. You're fabulous do you know that? Even if you do break apart my heart. :P But I still love you anyways! :D Such a fantastic story!

Author's Response: You did it!

Yes, he is. Poor Nicky. I know we're sad. :(

He does. I'm so sorry you have to reds what will happen after I've told you. I don't want you to be sad. *hugs you and Nicky*

Yes, the Reaper.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne Cost

2nd September 2013:
No! Nicky's body is already shaking and he's using his powers. Now I'm sad! He puts himself through so much and I wish so hard that he didn't have to go through this all. Awww Kieron is using his power as well, even if it's only creating smoke.
Hehe Kieron used his fancy charm of kicking a door in :P He's awesome!!
No! Nicky don't be trapped in there with Victoria! No! No! No! No!
I'm so glad that Nicky got rid of Victoria, but at what cost! *cries* I'm so worried!
Nicky be safe! *sends healing thoughts*
I'm so scared!! I'm also starting to fall into denial over this.
Brilliant intense action packed drama!! Now onto the next one. *cries*

Author's Response: He puts himself through so much to help his family, he's so brave and awesome. I wish he didn't have to, sometimes I wish he didn't want to. But that's why he's so awesome.

Haha, Kieron is so cool. Magic is not always needed. :P

Yes, the cost. It's a very high price to pay.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Taken

2nd September 2013:
I'm scared, I'm sad, I'm terrified. am I ready to carry on? *hides behind my feelings*
I really hope that they can get Victoria out of the house! And it's pretty creepy how her name is so similar to Victoires! :O
Aww I don't want Nicky hurt :( He does go through a lot though, Fleur is definitely right about that.
It's so sad what Teddy and Victoire are having to go through with this house, I hate this poltergeist!
No! Ryan can't be gone!! He needs to be with Teddy!. which he's not!
I'm so scared! Please don't use Nicky! *hugs him tightly*
An amazing chapter Sam! I love it! :D

Author's Response: Aww, so many feels. I'm sorry. *hugs*

Yes. The name is creepy, it's why she feels so strongly about Ryan. She believes it's a second chance.

Fleur is right, I don't want Nicky to get hurt either. ;(

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Tammi!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by BKL8008 Cost

2nd September 2013:
An exciting read, as always. I wonder what's going to happen to our characters now, or if it's even over? Great rescue, and a good shift into even more character problems. Well worth the wait.

Author's Response: It's over. Well, this one is...

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Pottergirl7 Taken

25th August 2013:
That was unbelievably good! My heart was going a mile a minute throughout the entire chapter! I can't believe this Victoria Winters poltergeist took Ryan! And I also can't believe that you managed to cleverly avoid giving us any information on her at all. I suppose that will have to wait until the next chapter?
Anyway please update soon because I have to find out what her story is and how they stop her! Also I love Teddy's full name. And Nicky is really awesome.
~Jess

Author's Response: Awww, I'm so glad you like it. All the information about her will be in the next chapter. Yay for liking Teddy's full name and I'm very happy that you like Nicky. He kind of deserves hugs and love after all I've put him through. :P

Thank you so much for enjoying this story and leaving such a lovely review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by BKL8008 Taken

20th August 2013:
Thrilling!
I can't 'wait' to see how you resolve all this, but I am sure that Nicky will.
Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review! The next chapter should be up soon, as soon as I've updated something else. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflePuff_Blitz Taken

19th August 2013:
:O not ryan! gah that spirit makes me wanna turn into a fire breathing dragon that eats spirits... i think you get the point. Great job as usual sam, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Haha! That sounds awesome! :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review! The next chapter should be up soon. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ATLpaintingflowers Motives

16th August 2013:
This was oHMYGOD. This chapter was so tense, and I absolutely loved it. That scary spirit lady, just freaked me out. I knew Victoire made a mistake with wanting that creepy haunted shrieking shack house, and now some spirit is trying to kill her and her family. I had so many questions running through my head about what happened in that house. Like who was that spirit lady and what happened to her? What happened to her son? What crimes did she have to pay for?

Author's Response: Yep! She definitely made a mistake with the house! All your questions are answered in the last chapters! I hope you enjoy it!

Thank you so much for leaving a review, I'm so glad you liked it!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by ATLpaintingflowers Doubts

16th August 2013:
Let it go on the record that you write some of the best stories ever. You should have a title, how about the Mystery Queen?
It's kind of fitting, because you really do write some of the most captivating stories. This story, and many of your other stories, had me hooked on the first chapter. Now back to this chapter, what is wrong with Victoire? That house sounds like the haunted house version of the shrieking shack. I wonder what happened to the old owners who left without renovating it? Was it something bad? And oh my god Teddy, there's always a catch, don't buy the house! ! ! ! !
I enjoyed reading this, and you did a great job at catching the readers attention and writing an intriguing first chapter.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Mystery Queen sounds awesome!

I know, you'd think that with Nicky's powers, she'd have walked the other way. But no, silly Vic. Two of the old owners ran away after the third died, naughty realtor didn't tell them that. ;)

We should all listen to Teddy!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflePuff_Blitz Motives

26th July 2013:
So creepy!! :D and louis going to art school i love seeing the awesome connections you make between all of your stories! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Ah, yay for creepy! And I have connections everywhere, I'm glad you like that. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by BKL8008 Motives

25th July 2013:
I loved the reveal at the end of the lady wanting her baby, and somehow believing that Ryan is he. Is he? Reincarnated? Something else? This story has been such a thrill ride, and this chapter was the best so far.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Ah, you'll have to wait and see! ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review! I can't wait for you to read the rest!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Albus Potter's Woman Motives

25th July 2013:
Creepy...
But seriously, you clearly have a talent and I'm glad that you're sharing it with us. Although it's only five chapters in, this story has me hooked for sure. I can't wait till you update!!
~Albus Potter's Woman

Author's Response: Ah, creepy is good. Very good. ;)

Aww, thank you for so much, for the compliments and this review; you've made my day. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Motives

25th July 2013:
Well that chapter summary sounds ominous.

Oh no poor Teddy not being able to floo to his home, that can't be a good sign at all.
Neither is splinching! *hugs him* He's not having a good day at all!

Where is Vic? This isn't good at all!

What is Ryan seeing? This is so freaky! And why is Vic getting hotter and hotter? I'm so glad that they've apparated away. This poltergeist is one creepy thing.

Is Ryan just like Nicky?

:O OH MY! She thinks that Ryan is her baby!! I don't want her to get him.
This is so amazing! I'm so hooked on this story and I'm so glad that you're updating it quickly! I love your list by the way... not sure if I've mentioned my love for you list yet? :P

Just pure amazing Sam!

Author's Response: Haha. Very ominous.

Poor Teddy, it's been a very bad few days. Sadly, it will only get worse. ;(

No, Ryan is not like Nicky. Which is probably a good thing. Children are just better at seeing what adults cannot.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anne Poltergeist

21st July 2013:
Oh Victoire, don't keep this a secret from Teddy! It's a creepy house! He needs to know that you felt a push.

It's good that she's not going to let the ghosts stop her from being in her house. I'd be pretty scared and would be hiding outside or very far away!

I love that Teddy's first reaction to being woken up is, "I didn't do it." and them trying to make the other go and investigate the noise! :P

. I bet he didn't leave the TV on. it's ghosts! I'm scared! What's going on in Ryan's room? I wonder what he's seeing!

Oh Nicky, he doesn't want to go in that house I hope that he doesn't have to, I hope that Nicky's ghost person will tell him what's happening.

Kieron's apartment sounds impressive! He's got a great dad!

It's a poltergeist? That's scary... why can't it be like Peeves? Ahhh the Reapers! :D

Haha Cassie throwing the book at Kieron and him yelling at thin air is hilarious! :P

Kieron? Not being a lovely person? NEVER! :P

Oh Nicky! *hugs him tightly, but away from Kieron's reach incase he becomes jealous* I don't want him going crazy over this all. :-(


I loved this chapter! And I'm so excited to read more! Such a great story! I can't wait to see what happens next and if they'll be able to get rid of the poltergeist before it hurts someone too badly and before Nicky goes crazy.

Author's Response: He really does, but she doesn't want to admit that Nicky's ghosts aren't just scary stories. They always made her afraid.

"I didn't do it" is definitely the thing to do when you're prone to doing reckless and fun things that annoy and freak out your very sensible wife. :P

No, he definitely didn't. What is Ryan seeing, I wonder? *thinks*

Oh, Nicky really doesn't. *hugs Nicky*

He has an awesome dad. :P

Peeves is a different type of Poltergeist. And yes, the Reapers!

Haha, I'm glad you liked that bit. It was fun to write.

:P Kieron is awesome!

Me neither. ;( Good idea, moving him away. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by BKL8008 Poltergeist

20th July 2013:
Intriguing! And I like the idea that Nick is getting in on this one, finally. The hints that Ryan can sense or even see what is happening in his house is a great touch, too. So long as he doesn't say "They're here!" :) Speaking of poltergeists, perhaps a consult with Peeves? That'd just be crazy! Anyway, thanks for another great chapter with amazing characters.

Author's Response: Yeah, Nick is finally swallowing his fear and coming in. He'll do anything for family. Haha, Peeves! They'd definitely go to him if they could, but Peeves is a different type of Poltergeist and probably wouldn't be very helpful. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark Whisper Belief

15th July 2013:
Heir,

You have me feeling even more sorry for Nick. I like how you have raised the bar of intrigue. The house is finished and they are now living there, but things have already started happening. And now you have an envelope that was found. I'm sure you have plans for that piece of information.

Great job on this set up.
Dark Whisper

P.S. Love the inner-wolf thing... I hope that actually helps the situation eventually.

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

Feel very sorry for Nick, it's only going to get worse. Yep, there are big plans for that envelope.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dark Whisper Feelings

15th July 2013:
Heir!
Wow. This is really, really creepy (in a well-written, good way).

The names on the picture really was scary. And right now, I am feeling very sorry for Nick. I would think that would be a frightening life to live. I do hope he gets cured and back to normal someday.

You are setting up this thriller really well.
Great job,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

Creepy is good, very good. Thank you! :D

It's a very scary life for Nicky. Unfortunately, there's no cure. ;(

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark Whisper Doubts

15th July 2013:
Heir,

Oh my stars, I would NOT have signed that document. He should've investigated! Being who he is and having chills? That cannot be good.

Your description of the place was really vivid. It has obvious issues and sounds like a huge undertaking.

Great suspenseful beginning. :)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

He really should have. But he has this habit of listening to Victoire. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anne Belief

4th July 2013:
Teddy's not a baby for being afraid of the house, I'm afraid of it too, so I feel his fear, Only I'm not the one who's there, I'm safe and away from the house.

Hehe Stephen! Everytime I see that name I can't help but think of my Steven. :P This is another sign that I should write him!


I love that Vic is basically the boss with the house :D I love that her trick is to smile and be bossy. It's brilliant!


I'm worried about that folder.I don't trust it at all! I don't think that Teddy should open it. Saved by the phone! :P

Oh Vic and Teddy are so cute! And Harry! But can Harry ever not be cute! *hugs him*

I love the added detail of Teddy used to hate Victoire because she took the attention away from him. Now they're in love!

Oh no! Nicky no, *gives the biggest hug in the world* I want him better. :-( his gift is so much trouble for him!

I love that Ryan has his fathers abilities, and the howling at full moon is so funny! :D

I wish that Vic was more understanding of her brother, he needs support from them all. He's not crazy! He's amazing!

Oh no, that's creepy! Why is Ryan saying 'Mummy' to the window? Is something there? I'm feeling jumpy!

There's a lot of leg injuries going on right about now, there is something definitely going on here!

Brilliant chapter Sam! I love how you wrote all of the suspense and how you made me worried about the house, I'm not worried about what's in my house.
Your writing is so amazing! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Teddy is definitely not a baby. Fear the house... or what's in the house... or both.

Stephens are awesome. I hope you're writing Steven... *watching*

Vic is the boss. It's not always a good thing. ;)

Saved by the phone! But he'll open it soon enough.

Harry is not cute. He is adorable! *squishes Harry*

He did. He's such an attention seeker, Teddy is. :P

I want him better, too. Damn headcanon.

Ryan is just like his daddy. It's as adorable as Harry is. :D

He is amazing. But he's also crazy (almost). Vic is just scared.

MWAHAHAHA! Creepy!

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Tammi!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by BKL8008 Feelings

30th June 2013:
Great scenes with the younger gen carping about having to do manual labor! Sorry for reviewing them backwards, but I wanted to get the 3rd one out first.I like the bit with the pictures, and the feeling that someone gets, but someone else doesn't, that someone else is there. Did that make sense? I have a feeling it isn't Casper, either.

Author's Response: Thank you! It just wouldn't do to not have the teenagers hating to clean. :P

Yes, you make sense. It makes for a more interesting story when not everyone knows what's coming, I think. Haha, yeah, Casper is a completely different story. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by BKL8008 Doubts

30th June 2013:
Reminds me of the Tom Hanks film "The Money Pit"! Can't wait to see where this is going!

Author's Response: I love The Money Pit!!! Thank you so much for leaving a review! :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by BKL8008 Belief

30th June 2013:
It's a very interesting story,and while I've not had time to read everything in your canon here,I did appreciate the recap at the end of this chapter.It's a fascinating read,and while it seems predictable with the pictures and names,I also have a feeling that you won't go there in such fashion! :) I fully expect a twist.I do like the idea of Teddy married and renovating a house like this.When I was a child, there was an abandoned farm behind our house about a 1/2 mile or 1 km back in the forest.It was a deathtrap,but I survived it!I've loved old houses ever since.I do like your characters,especially Nick,and your handling of Teddy's childhood.I looked forward to seeing more of this one!

Author's Response: This chapter was longer than I intended because of my canon for Nick. It didn't seem right to leave out why people wouldn't believe him when that disbelief is quite important, but it lengthened the chapter and I wanted to make sure the important bits were known, so I'm glad you appreciate the recap. :)

Ah, twists. I love twists. :P

I'm so happy you like the characters and the idea of the house. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by HufflePuff_Blitz Belief

30th June 2013:
Why do you have to be such an awesome writer! I hate ghost stories with a burning passion and I can't stop reading this one even though it is giving me the willies. Yes I used the word willies, how sad is that? Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it enough to keep reading even though you don't like ghost stories. :D

If it's giving you the willies, I know I'm doing something right. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>