Reading Reviews for Let Me Go
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CloakAuror9 Let Me Go

19th January 2013:
Hey there! Just dropping by to help up my review count a bit for this month and hit the one hundred reviews I'm trying to achieve. :)

This was really a heartbreaking one-shot, but you already knew that. You wrote the story so well that even if it is short, it is still very effective. I was so close to tears by the time I finished the story! I probably would've been in tears if you made the story any longer, and I really hope you do. Or, perhaps, you could write a prequel to this; a one-shot about Scorpius and Stella's relationship. There's just a lot of possibilities for the story with an author like you.

The other reviewers have mentioned the spelling errors and, just like they said, it could be easily fixed. It doesn't take away so much to the story that you need to fix them immediately.

A really nice one-shot here! I enjoyed reading it. :)

~Izzy

19/100

Author's Response: Awh, thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad you liked it! I really do need to edit this story however I'm considering extending it as I really like it! Thanks again and good luck with your one hundred reviews!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by soufflegirl99 Let Me Go

10th October 2012:
Love this one shot even though it made my heart break :'(
It is so true and honest and awesome.
It had me from start to finish, my eyes were glued to every word until the very word in which I was like: "WHAT?! NO!"
You are an aboslutely lovely person for writing such a descriptive and moving piece of writing - it's unique and defintiely stands out from all the other one shots. I would serisouly consider adding an 100/10 option just for this one shot
Soph :D

Author's Response: Ohmygod this review made my day! Thank you so much dear, I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rj_sunshine Let Me Go

3rd February 2012:
X Factor, eh? Next time it's on, I may see if I get some inspiration. This is great. Love how Scorp says Stella cheated because he wants to be with Rose. Honestly, I'm not a reader of Next Gen Fics, but this one wasn't so bad. It was simple and didn't go on about who their parents were. Love it. 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks again! I love your reviews, they just crop up and make my whole day! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Secret Santa~ Let Me Go

21st December 2011:
Another really emotional one shot! You're really good at these! I'm looking forward to reading your other stories!
So as I said before, this is really emotional. And I liked it. It shows that love never changes, whether in the seventies or the 2020s, it's all still the same. I really liked that :)
also, I like the twist you had; you're good at doing twists in stories, however small they are which is a good talent :)
I really liked that you had Rose as the girl that Scorpius loved, because I'm a sure Scorose shipper.
However, through that, you still got me to want Scorpius to take Stella back, and that's a mean feat!
You made us feel sorry for Stella and want her to win in a sense, so that was really nice, effective and overall quite heartbreaking.
Well done!

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! This review is beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Akussa Let Me Go

15th November 2011:
Hi! You're tagged!

This was a very powerful one-shot. It passed in a flash; just a strong, emotional moment that was gone in seconds and yet, I feel like I've know these two characters for a long time. That's actually my main critique for this piece. I think you could built on these characters and give them more flesh and layers. It can be done with just a couple more sentences or a couple more one-shots!!!

But it was a wonderful moment I just had, reading this. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I plan to edit pretty much all my one shots after NaNo anyways xx

x E x


 Report Review

Review #6, by accioHPFF Let Me Go

14th November 2011:
Hi Emma!

Wow - this was almost as short as my stories. But hey, short stories are cool. This was so intense, there was so much emotion running through it. Wow. I liked how you slotted descriptions in where they were appropriate, not added at points which would break up the flow of the story.

There are some very minor spelling errors, but they're typing errors at the end of the day. We all do it, and we all know what it's meant to say.

Maybe, with something so emotional and dramatic, you could try to lengthen this. I mean, it's brilliant how it is, but if you wanted to bring out the feelings, atmosphere and general plot further, you could turn this into a really great short-story.

Going back to the top of the review, this was brilliant. Well done. :)

-accioHPFF

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I plan to edit this after NaNo :)

XX E XX


 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclaw_princess Let Me Go

11th November 2011:
You have a lovely little one shot here, its very well written and contains a lot of emotion and it really left me wanting more. It is quite short and I can see much room to expand on the characters and the situation to bring a little more depth into the story. It has so much potential.

The characters are really good. Scorpius came across as a coward; accusing Stella of cheating to get out of a relationship is quite low of him. Stella handled herself amazing well, she was understanding, but also hurt, but he didn't want to be with her so what was the point in fighting the inevitable.

There were a few little grammar and spelling errors, like its instead of it's and things but they didn't detract from the story and another read over can fix them.

When Scorpius first accused Stella of cheater, her reaction would have been almost instantaneous, whether it was dialogue, a gasp or a shocked look, doesn't matter. However, because you do not immediately cut to her reaction, it makes it look like she's thinking about it and therefore reduces the impact of Scorpius' words and breaks the flow a little bit. After her reaction, you can then explore within her internal monologue, her reaction and thoughts to the statement.

It's a lovely story though, and I could feel the emotions of the characters and really felt for Stella. She's better off without him. Good job

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was planning to edit it after NaNoWriMo anyways xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Illuminate Let Me Go

5th November 2011:
Hi! Here for review tag!

I think that this is a really sweet oneshot. I can relate to Stella completely- loving a guy so much even after he betrays you. You describe her feelings so well, and it feels like both characters are developed really well, even though this is a short oneshot. It this linked to any of your other stories?

Great story, well done!

Author's Response: No its not linked actually. I'm glad you liked it though xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by robinhayden Let Me Go

3rd November 2011:
The story was so sad! How on earth did you get the story form X factor? I really really liked it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. About X Factor, that's a long story. Well not really. I was watching it (it was the love songs week) and they were all singing songs about love and people cheating. So I came up the idea.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login