Reading Reviews for Unintended Consequences
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by uh6091b Chapter 7 - Return to Hogwarts

7th June 2013:
Nice touch with the Belly Ring. Ginny would do it once she found out about them.

Author's Response: Thanks! It seemed like a Ginny sort of thing to do :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katie Chapter 20 - The Gathering Storm

3rd March 2013:
So basically, Teddy was born on Remus's birthday?

Author's Response: Oops, yeah. I don't know how I missed that, but yes I accidentally gave them the same birthday.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kjp Chapter 19 - Discoveries

14th August 2012:
this is a gr8 story so far, i'll admit at first i was a bit tenstive at first to read it (i'd been planning on reading it for a couple of months now) because i don't really think the summery is that good of the story but i'm so glad i did read it now because the story is truly amazing... certainly one of my top five stories and i would recommend to other readers, you've just researched so much i can't find one fault at all and that is pretty impressive. 10/10 from me I can't wait to read the rest of the chapters

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs Sirius Black Epilogue

2nd July 2012:
I really enjoyed this story and apologize for not reviewing the other chapters.. I couldn't help it.. It was too good I wanted to read write through without interruptions..

The story is well written and I love how some of my dearly loved characters don't die in this final battle. You are very talented and I'll be reading this story again sometime in the future and I promise I'll review more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I agonized over the final battle, but I couldn't kill some of my favs :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by GineveraMollyPotter Epilogue

28th April 2012:
only one word can describe your story and that would be AMAZZINNNG!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Blueskies17 Epilogue

7th April 2012:
This was such a nice story! I loved how Ginny was able to help Harry and I was so happy that Remus, Tonks, Fred and Dobby didn't die!! Is there any specific reason that you used South Africa in this chapter??? (I'm asking as that's where I live and I always get excited when it's mentioned)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I used South Africa because I was walking through the airport and saw all sorts of signs for the Soccer World Cup in South Africa and it sounded like an interesting place so I had the Quidditch World Cup there.

 Report Review

Review #7, by markdbailey01 Epilogue

30th March 2012:
Great story. Good ideas and very well composed.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wishka Epilogue

27th March 2012:
you are very talented. Thank you so much for this great read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by christobel Prolouge

19th March 2012:
I just found this story and I loved it. Quite the different twist you took but you did it really well. Thanks so much for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by oneoftheweasleys99 Prolouge

18th March 2012:
I love it!! You are really good

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you continue to enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by KxxDxx Chapter 22 - The Clearing

7th March 2012:
Love it :D x
Post soon :D x

Author's Response: Thanks! The whole story is posted now so I hope you enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by KxxDxx Chapter 21 - Confronting Voldemort

4th March 2012:
Love this chapter :) Brilliant :) Post soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hiana Chapter 21 - Confronting Voldemort

3rd March 2012:
I think this story is absolutely awesome.I love it because in this story things don't happen like they happened in the book but the main things happen,the only difference is the circumstances and the scenes are different.
This is the first story that i have read in which i know what main things are going to happen but i still want to read it to find out the way it happens.
You've got lovely imagination and i just love the way the story takes place.It's like the pieces of a puzzle falling into place.It's spectacular and from your story i found out how powerful imagination could actually be.
Can't wait to see what your going to write in the next chapter! :D

P.S.Please write some more stories!I would love to read them :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I did try to parallel the cannon story for the most part, I'm glad that worked out. I will be posting some more of my stories here.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss_potter Chapter 21 - Confronting Voldemort

3rd March 2012:
fantastic :) update asap please!
Mwa

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry it took me a while, but the whole story is up now.

 Report Review

Review #15, by KxxDxx Chapter 20 - The Gathering Storm

28th February 2012:
This story is amazing, I love the alternative :D x
Please post again soon :D x

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is in validation :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aurorofthelight Chapter 18 - Remus

20th February 2012:
I beg to differ - 20/20!!! I've read this story on a certain other ficsite(which I won't mention the name of here since this is actually my favorite site) and knew it would be well worth another read here! And I was certainly correctamundo!! It went right to my favs! This story is just absolutely brilliant! There are not enough superlatives to describe just how magnificent I think this story is! So, in a word, SUPERB!
:):):):):)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are still enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by lauraf68 Chapter 18 - Remus

19th February 2012:
GREAT CHAPTER (9/10). Some may say just filler, but yet in my opinion it was needed filler. LOVED how you had Harry communicate with the others. Safe, yet daring. Harry couldn't be totally sure the Father would catch up with Remus. I Hope Remus shares what he knows w/Arthur & Molly ASAP. Don't know if he should even mention to the order just yet??? You've got me thinking---LOL!!!

Happy Writing! -Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted an easy way for Harry to let them know what was going on.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jsez444 Chapter 17 - Interlude

12th February 2012:
Once again, in my opinion, you made it far too easy for them to acquire and destroy another Horcrux.

Other than that point I am still enjoying the story. I just read 4 chapters in a row because I've been away for a bit. I look forward to discovering how you bring all of your plot lines back together.

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't make it as difficult to get the Horcruxes as I could have, but I really wanted to focus on the characters versus the war with Voldemort.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lauraf68 Chapter 17 - Interlude

9th February 2012:
OH MY! Didn't check for a couple day and 3 more chapters posted. If this story were a published book, I would NOT be able to put it down.

And, WOW! Can't believe what Ginny & Harry are having to go through. Glad Ron has changed his tune, just needed a bit of a brotherly adjustment--SO loved that. Then was glad he gave Hermione a bit of a mental jolt to re-start her attitude too. Giving you another 9.5/10.

Wondering if there could be a way for Ginny to contact Molly secretly?? After-all, they are magical. :-)

Looking forward to more!! Happy writing!!! ~ lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron's main problem is he talks or acts before he thinks. I can see his brothers performing a little 'intervention' with me. Hermione is still a bit immature although I have exaggerated it to an extent. I kept thinking about her 'punishing' Ron by going to the party with Cormak - I can see her applying the same logic to Ginny. I had thought about her contacting her family, but they are being watched and she is on the run so I figured it would still be difficult for them.
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Chris Dougherty Chapter 13 - York

8th February 2012:
Very emotional and great chapter can't wait 4 the next 1. Keep up the fantastic work

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you continue to enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Miss_potter Chapter 16 - Consequences

8th February 2012:
great chapter once again :) update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Should be updated soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HarryGinny05 Chapter 15- Dragons, Brothers, & Ferrets

8th February 2012:
Nice story so far. keep it up: )

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chris Dougherty Chapter 14 - Happy Birthday, Mum

7th February 2012:
WOW! This chapter almost made me cry. You are such a great writer! Can't wait 4 the next one. Words fail me as to how great this story is

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoyed writing this chapter and giving Harry a chance to grieve for his mother :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Chris Dougherty Chapter 12 - Departures

7th February 2012:
I have 1 word: WOW! This chapter is so emotional! Sorry i haven't put up a review in a while i had my wisdom teeth removed recently. But this story still gets better and better with each chapter. Can't wait to read the next one. Take care and keep that imagination going!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are still enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by lauraf68 Chapter 14 - Happy Birthday, Mum

6th February 2012:
Dear sbmcneil,
Found your story yesterday and read straight through. LOVE IT!! I'm not always a big fan of folks changing JKR's story, but I feel you did a good job. I think you are a bit hard on Ron though, I think he would have felt guilty the moment he left and wouldn't have held onto his anger so much. But you make it believable and I am very much looking forward to more. I give you a 9.5/10. :-}

Happy Writing!! ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying it. I am a bit hard on Ron, but I wanted to explore how things could have been different.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>