Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dililah99 Just James

22nd August 2013:
that was such a cute story! you should definitely write more HPFF! B)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dililah99 Five Questions

22nd August 2013:
She's a bit thick not to have realised just who she has been talking to for like an hour after speaking to him like everyday of her Hogwarts school life! Good stuff! B)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dililah99 Masquerade

22nd August 2013:
Really great! please continue B)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dililah99 My Perfect Desire

22nd August 2013:
brilliant! Cool reference to the mirror of erased! B)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dililah99 Not Like the Phantom

22nd August 2013:
I LUV phantom of the opera, its like one of my all time favourite musicals! So amazing yet so sad! ;'(
Keep up the good writing ! B)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dililah99 Begging for Backup

22nd August 2013:
great writing! this stuff rocks! B)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dililah99 Promising the Irresistible

22nd August 2013:
cool stuff! Carry on :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Morgan Just James

24th July 2013:
Awe that story was soo cute! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Primrose_Annabeth_Weasley Just James

7th July 2013:
Fantastic! Bloody fantastic! This was a great story, with awesome characterisation and a wonderful - if not slightly cliched - ending. You had some really original ideas, for example the Mirror of Erised for the clothes at the Ball and I really, liked how you stayed grounded and with your story and didn't go into exaggerated detail with everything. The addition of Lily's friends was very good. Overall a great story!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by {Fawkes the Phoneix} Just James

24th April 2013:
I loved it so much! You're a spectacular author, and it was a spectacular story! Write a sequel?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flame Just James

24th April 2013:
Oh my God! It was SO CUTE!!!I loved it! Perfect thing to read right before bed: not to serious, with the right amount of drama (no too over done), and a good amount of light-heartedness. And, of course, a sweet happy ending. And I like the connections you made between Harry and James. Nice touch. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aphrodite Promising the Irresistible

14th April 2013:
This is such a cute plot! I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by siriuslycrazy Just James

11th April 2013:
The story was really really sweet... I absolutely loved reading it!! :)

Author's Response: I am SO glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to read it in the first place! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by HPManiacs Just James

8th April 2013:
Such a great ending for such a great story! I don't usually read stories about Harry's parents, but I loved this one! Great job!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed it!! I sincerely hope you find more stories about them that you like, because I think that they are just the bee's knees :D

Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by -BookDinosaur- Just James

8th April 2013:
I really did enjoy it; your story was so sweet! All I wanted to do was curl up in a ball on my bed after I'd finished it. Yeah, it was that sweet.

The characterization was really good and the way you wrote that story made me feel like it actually could have happened. Your characters just popped out of the story.

Well done, and have no fear-you have a new reader. *cough*stalker*cough*

Author's Response: Oh my! That sweet, eh? :D

Thank you! I LOVE the Marauders Era of Harry Potter, and every character that is a part of it, and I just hoped to do them justice. Like there were so many times when I wanted to write Pettigrew as this revolting creature, but the fact was that he was an okay guy back then.

And I basically just wrote James Potter as my dream guy, which he already is. Sigh.

Once again, thank you! P.S: I love stalkers ;)


 Report Review

Review #16, by house elf Just James

7th April 2013:
This was a really lovely little story! I especially liked the bit when James said Lily was flying again, but he was soaring :3 oh and I like how Lily eventually let James explain himself, rather than carrying the misunderstanding out for another ten or so chapters ;) haha

Very cute ♥

Author's Response: Aha, to be honest, I got a bit giddy myself writing that part ;) Personally, I would get pretty mad if I thought a guy tricked me like that, and so would Lily, but she had also become mature enough to know when to take a breather. So I wanted the readers to have glimpses of Lily not having it together all the time but still having a sense of restraint :)
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by willow1 Just James

7th April 2013:
So am amazing it made me cry

Author's Response: ohmygoodness, I had no idea my writing could have that effect. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hpfan! Just James

7th April 2013:
This was one of my favorite stories on this site! I loved this chapter and the ending was amazing!! It was so adorable!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! You are amazing and i am so ecstatic that you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Elizabeth Five Questions

4th April 2013:
I love the story! Great plot line and you didn't over serial the story, which was very nice;I like filling in the holes with my imagination, but I want to read more! How does Lilly take the news, what happens in their relationship, etc.. But, are you planing on writing another chapter (althoughy the story is classified as completed) or a sequel anytime soon? Please do write more, I really enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I have ONE more chapter! I already submitted it, but I forgot that I had edited one of my previous chapters before, and just classified it as completed thinking that the last chapter would come up with it, my mistake!
Thank you very much for your kind words, and I sincerely hope you like the last chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Cheryl0 Five Questions

4th April 2013:
This story is soo soo sweet!! I'm loving it! You are a really good writer.. its so romantic!! plz plz hurry up!! i want to read the rest of it really badly! :-)

Author's Response: Aww YOU are so so sweet! I've already submitted the final chapter, so hopefully it'll be validated soon :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Minicrut Promising the Irresistible

28th March 2013:
K, it won't let me do it on the more recent chapter:
YOU NEED TO FINISH THIS! LIKE NOW! IT'S SO GOOD AND I AM SO SAD NOT BEING ABLE TO READ MORE.I NEED MORE!

Author's Response: Ohmygoodness I went back to my story today and found this and I am so glad that you are still a fan of it! I am soo sorry that I haven't posted the last chapter yet, but I have started working on it again!! I'm just a terrible student that needs to catch up on a lot of things, but I WILL FINISH THIS STORY, DO NOT WORRY! Anyways, thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Marauder Girl  Five Questions

15th December 2012:
This is one of my favorite stories. I can't wait to find out what Lily does now that she knows its James!

Author's Response: That is terribly sweet of you, I'm so happy you like my story that much :) Haha we'll see soon enough!

 Report Review

Review #23, by RoseScorp57 Five Questions

10th December 2012:
I wonder what her reaction is going to be! I've always loved the idea of a masquerade and being someone else. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aha I have always loved that same idea! I'm still waiting on a masque ball invite though ;) I'm hoping to finish up my chapter in time for the new year. Fingers crossed!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hpfan Five Questions

9th December 2012:
Please more! I need more!

Author's Response: And you will get more! As soon as this procrastinator hands in all her projects by break :$

 Report Review

Review #25, by TimeSeer Five Questions

9th December 2012:
I really enjoy reading this story, even though I just found it. I love James and Lily, but I have trouble finding good stories about them, but this one is amazing. I love the concept of this story, and everything about it. And Lily finding out who her masked friend is, AMAZING! I cannot wait for the next chapter to see what Lily does with this new found knowledge.

Author's Response: I am incredibly glad that you have liked my James/Lily story, especially seeing as they are probably my FAVORITE harry potter couple. I would hate to do their love an injustice ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>