Reading Reviews for Playing With Fire
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon Reignited

12th August 2014:
I think you should keep the story going.

 Report Review

Review #2, by rebakahgranger Reignited

15th March 2013:
Aww! That was a sweet story! I'm adding it to my favorites! I really liked the end. :)

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :) that means alot to me!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtney Reignited

6th March 2013:
I enjoyed your story so thanks for sharing and putting in all your hard work to write it. James and Lily were sweet in it. However, if James didn't want Lily to have such an easy time distrusting him he probably should have treated girls better in the past. But hopefully he's learned and grown up.

Author's Response: thank you for taking the time to review!! james used to be quite the little playboy but lily made him learn to grow up ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrypotterfan12345 Reignited

15th January 2013:
I loved this story, I thought your portrayal of James and Lily's relationship was perfect. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: that means a lot to me, and thank YOU for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnyrulz Reignited

10th January 2013:
I . love . this . story .

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterlove1997 A Different Kind Of Sorrow

28th April 2012:
I screamed with happiness and danced around my bedroom when i saw this chapter was up! I love this story! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D That means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterlove1997 Left Speechless

21st March 2012:
Please continue! I check each day to see if you have updated it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the final few chapters now, hopefully one will be up in the next few weeks. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mysterious Left Speechless

6th February 2012:
OMR please write more! I actually got really scared about James and his family. I loved the subtle hints from Sirius about it in the chapter before. Very well written. Although I don't really get the name... Have I missed something or is it coming in the next chapter?

Author's Response: First off, thanks for reading and reviewing my story! :)
and the name of the story is meant to represent the concept of their relationship - thats all ill say for now ;) (i plan on explaining it further in the next few chapters)


 Report Review

Review #9, by pentillium Left Speechless

5th February 2012:
Really like what's going on so far. It was very clever how you managed for Sirius to force Lily to listen to the explanation of James' behavior in an indirect fashion! It should be interesting to see how you handle their reconciliation. I would imagine that James after having had such a horrible emotional blow would be in emotion overload. Looking forward to seeing what comes next! Thank you for not dragging out their estrangment ad nauseum! Go easy on Lily, I don't think she's used to being proven wrong to many times!

Author's Response: thanks for coming back to review again! I won't give away too much but you're right in saying that James may be in an 'emotion overload'; and yes, lily may need to prove herself again - being wrong is new to her!! thank you for reading my story, your reviews are quite great :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by BK Left Speechless

5th February 2012:
I'm excited to see where this goes, I hope James is okay poor thing

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma From Bright to Bleak

28th January 2012:
This is so amazing :) I cried so hard when Lilly saw that stupid vela kissing James :( I love this story please keep writing this awesome story :) I am in love with this story !!! You are so talented at writing :) :) :) :)

Author's Response: I'm touched to find that you like my story so much! :') Thank you so much for the awesome review, they really keep me motivated!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by pentillium From Bright to Bleak

28th January 2012:
All I have to say is poor James!!! ;-)

Author's Response: I know, this guy has the worst luck sometimes!!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Emma Chess, Essays and Ex-friends

28th January 2012:
Love this story, so romantic and sweet! Can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you oh so much! :) It should be in the queue in the next few days!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Issi From Bright to Bleak

28th January 2012:
That was fantastic. When they went to find James I was expecting Snape to be there though, cursing James or something. Please let Liz explain to Lily what a Veela is! I loved James' good side!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :')
I was actually bouncing around a few ideas for the Veela part, and it just so happens that Snape being there was one, but the Veela won in the end.
I'm glad you enjoyed it, I love writing about James' good side :) Thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kat From Bright to Bleak

28th January 2012:
OMG!!! How unfair of you!! Everything oh so perfect and then BAM!!! Just kidding Veela suck and becuse Lilly's a Muggle Born she has no idea!! Grrr! Now you MUST write more!

Author's Response: hehe i know i know, just when things seem to be going right for poor james. i promise that there will be fairness to come in the next few chapters! thanks so much for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by pentillium Words of an Angel

5th December 2011:
This story has an interesting story line and I am really enjoying it! I like the way you are portraying the different characters, very close to what cannon is in my mind. Especially James, I don't think he actually has a drastic change of personality like a lot of fanfics portray, but more of Lily starts seeing that there is more to him than the arrogant bully. I also like the fact that you don't have James as Lily's mortal enemy and then have a drastic switch. The fact that they were on friendly enough terms to be playing chess together in the first chapter shows that Lily could tolerate being in close proximity to him, even if he was prat at times. I look forward to seeing what comes next! How far do you plan on taking this story?

Author's Response: thank you, im glad you like it! :)
i agree, lily and james cant go from being mortal enemies to being hopelessly in love, so im glad this transitioned somewhat smoothly ;)
at first, i considered just ending it here but i have an additional idea in mind so i think that i may add another few chapters before deeming this complete.
thank you so much for these reviews, they mean a lot to me and are very helpful!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Pheeebs Words of an Angel

4th December 2011:
Thanks for the quick update! I love this story! Please keep writing?! xoxox

Author's Response: im glad you like it!! :) i have a busy week ahead, but a chapter will for sure be in by the weekend! thanks so much for the reviews :D xoxo

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pheeeebs Difficult Recollections

1st December 2011:
Please keep writing! please! Please! I love this story and would really like a new chapter soon! Please! xoxox

Author's Response: thank you sososo much!!! :') im glad you're enjoying it! i submitted a new chapter yesterday, so it should be up in a few days!
these reviews mean alot to me, thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by ms4aisa Difficult Recollections

30th November 2011:
nooo, I need to read how her meeting Remus turns out!!
really good chapter though! liked it a lot and got really excited when I saw it was updated :) love it.

Author's Response: thank you so much! :D
im gonna send the next chapter to the queue tonight, so hopefully its up soon as well
im glad you're enjoying my story!!! thanks for the reviews, the mean alot to me!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ms4aisa Stags and Wolves and Dogs, Oh My!

22nd November 2011:
poor Lily... and even poorer Remus.. he'll be so sorry when he's human again.. puuh.
but anyway, great chapter! I really liked it and it was quite exciting :) awesome!

Author's Response: thanks so much! ur my first review and it means so much to me!! :) im hopefully posting another chapter this weekend, im glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by ms4aisa Chess, Essays and Ex-friends

22nd November 2011:
aaw exciting chapter!! I really liked it. I think it's great that Lily and James are already friends... :)

Author's Response: thank you so much!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login