111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginnypotter87 The Future of Rose

15th October 2012:
I bet you hate me right now. I haven't reviewed in like six months. Or, like, six years. You probably hate me.

I AM SO SORRY.

But seriously, I was reading this story at three in the morning because I have a liking for Ron/Hermione, which is why I started reading your stories in the first place.

THESE STORIES ARE ADOWABLE. WITH A W.

Hermione is awesome. So is Ron, and their relationship is just...wow.

I'm so sorry I didn't review. I'm finally done with what you might call 'Final Exams' or whatever.

Yes. I'm just going to smile prettily (when you can't see me) and hope you'll forgive me.

KEEP WRITING. And even if I don't review, I'll always be reading. The World According To Triple Chocolate Ice Cream was probably the first Ron/Hermione I read seriously obsessively on this site. I don't read much now because I'm more of a NextGen-ScoRose or Al/OC.

Yay. I love your stories. 10/10 for the entire series because it's that awesome.

~GP87

Author's Response: I don't think I've been writing for 6 years...

Wait. I have. Geez. Scary thought. Oh my god. Okay.

Three in the morning? I bet it took a lot of sleep for you to bounce back from that!

...with a W? WOW!

I forgive you,and I hope all the stories of mine that you read are just as satisfying as these. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lovelylovegood The Future of Rose

10th September 2012:
Totes amaze ending babes! Aww how totes cute about hermiones little vision of the future!! I'm well jel x

Author's Response: Well thank you!

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter enough to be "jel". ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #3, by Severusismylife Give It All Up

10th September 2012:
Please don't use americanisms such as 'jerk'in your writing or even American spellings of things such as 'Colors' because the wonderful thing about Harry potter is that it is fabulously British and America has absolutely nothing to do with it. I appreciate that it is hard if you speak like that but don't put it in your work because if makes it so unauthentic.
Apart from that I really enjoyed your chapter.

Author's Response: Please don't phrase requests as though they are actually orders for me to do something.

I understand that it must be frustrating for you, but I'm not really sure what I can do about it. I do my best to write as British as possible, but I am totally and completely American. As unfortunate as that is, it is the truth, and if I do something wrong it means that I am not actually aware that I am doing it wrong.

Besides, I don't want to have to focus on phrasing things "British" when I'm trying to learn how to be a better writer. I will do my best, but I just want to let the words flow from me, and besides, I get very few complaints about this.

I think most people, like me, just want to get lost in the story. But, as I said, I do my best. If that isn't good enough, I apologize. Or apologise, if that makes you feel better. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #4, by Maya The Future of Rose

24th August 2012:
so, i really do love the way you write!
i'm going to see what other stories you wrote.

keep going like this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do try :) I hope you'll check out Sleepless. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by Summer Cyrene Weasleys in Waiting

6th August 2012:
Oh Ronald you jokester:) love it!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by Summer Cyrene Spring

6th August 2012:
Positively wonderful:)

Author's Response: Why thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Future of Rose

28th July 2012:
Do they usually sleep this much?

^ I wish. Haha.

Well, there's one for each of the six years we went to school. Oh, and us dancing at our wedding! I think this was taken when you were telling me what flavor the wedding cake was... and then here's one of us together after the battle.

^ That's so sweet! Ron has been such an amazing character throughout this entire story. I'm so glad you stuck with almost pure fluff for the entire story. Ron deserves some fluff.

"God, I hope she doesn't have your teeth."

^ Now that's love right there. Haha.

And you seem to have inherited your ability to go for long periods of time without blinking from Luna, haven't you? Although that doesn't really add up... she's one of the few people I know who isn't related to either me or Hermione.

^ He's the perfect father. Honestly. There are so many gems in this chapter this review is turning out to be every other line or so.

It was me and my mouth or none of me at all.

^ I think Hermione would have preferred him with a mouth instead of mouthless.

Ron looked scandalized.

^ PERFECT IMAGE! Cracking up over here.

Aw. The ending. I have some tears in my eyes. I can't believe it's over. It has been such an awesome ride and I thank you for sticking around and writing this story. :D

Author's Response: If only babies slept all the time... if only.

I love writing fluff. I know it's not riveting, but it's the best I could do for this story. I just needed the fluff.

I LOVE THE TEETH LINE. Omg. I'm glad you noticed that.

Thank you for sticking around and reading this story :D ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #8, by ShePotter The Future of Rose

24th July 2012:
Oh, thank you for this & all your stories. You have R/H down to a T! I can just see your stories really happening. One ?: in the first you say "Aunt Harry & Uncle Ginny", was this a mistake, or were you trying to show how nervouse Ron was? Also, you told one of your reviewers you would give her a list of your stories on you MT? Where can I find this, I love your stories. Keep writing, waiting on the Ex's, hurry please!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I always really enjoy your reviews.

In that chapter I was actually trying to show his nervousness, plus it's something that I do CONSTANTLY with my Aunt and Uncle. I think it's really funny.

I was actually going to say a list of stories that I love, not stories that I've written. Most of them are already on here. There are just three on fanfiction(net) that aren't here, and one of them (Sleepless) is coming over here anyways.

War of the Exes is in validation and has been for a while, so it should be up very soon. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginger Lust The Future of Rose

19th July 2012:
Well, that was a beautiful ending to an excellent story. Makes one want a baby. At least by Ron! :-)
And it's a beautiful thing talking to a baby. They never judge or talk back to you. And I love it when they smile at you as you speak, as if they truely understand. Of course they do! :-) That is a lovely scene. Shows Ron's softer side. Beautiful.
I do enjoy your stories and am looking for the others I see you tell others about (like on MTA) and the ones you tell me about. I never tire of Romoine.
So, once again, great job and looking forward to more from you.
'See' ya soon.

Author's Response: If only all women could be impregnated by Ron... alas, he belongs to Hermione.

And is fictional.

Whatever.

I almost didn't post this chapter, but I wanted to end with this scene. I love it.

I have so many amazing stories to recc, but most of them are on different websites. If you go to my MTA and ask I'll post a new list :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #10, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  The Future of Rose

18th July 2012:
ADORABLE! I love this story so much, wouldn't it be nice if all love stories were like this one? Keep writing and I'll keep reading! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much and hope you will read Sleepless. Congrats to being one of the last ones left! You're just one of the most dedicated fans. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginger Lust Rose

11th July 2012:
Hi Write. may I call you Write???
Well. I just finished both 'World According to...'(s). --(actually, finished them two weeks ago. Wrote this then but didn't send til now!)
OoK! Interesting. Different (from you now, that is) But I really liked them. I was like... is this Writergirl8? What a different. How you've 'grown' since then. I'm glad you kept them even though you said you aren't proud of them. They're actually delightful. I was so happy to be able to read all the way to the end without waiting for updating chapters.
I remember thinking... wow, Hermione sure is thinking like a child. Thought it many times during both stories. But I have to remember that it was all new to her, this love thing.
I'm glad Ron never gave up. He knew what he wanted (a life with Hermione) and kept to his dream. Not just getting mad and giving up on her. Donít you want to just hug him and kiss him and consol him!!
Speaking of whichÖ I love that you had Hermione give herself to Ron before they got married. I have such a problem with the concept of waiting til marriage to have sexÖ but not why most people would think. I believe that a couple should live together before getting married. What if you are not compatible. Most people think that sex will just fall into place naturally. It doesnít always. I speak from experience. Not mine but from one of my BFFs. She married a guy that, due to an actual disorder, can not give her intimacy. Now she is stuck in a sexless marriage and canít leave him because she loves him but is miserable and has even gone outside of her marriage to get it. So sad.
I love the way you did it. Exactly as I would have. I would have had them live together without having to have sex right away since they knew that they loved each other. That way, they learned more about how their lives would be together. They already pretty much know everything there is to know by that time, in their case.
Although.. I would never have had them in the same bedÖ. Lol That is so cruel to Ron! You are so cruel. lololol But, as I believed that it takes all kinds to make the world go round, I guess I can believe that Ron could contain his feelings, needs for the woman he loves for a while longerÖ I guess! Iíve done itÖ on group camping tripsÖ for safety and warmth!! ;-) But it was hard!
I will admit that I was even older then Hermione when I Ďgave it upí, by about a year. Donít want you thinking that I am loose. lol
Also in both stories, at least at the beginnings, I, a couple of times, Ďgotí lost. I mean, I had to go back and reread a paragraph but still just felt like a part was missing. Thatís when I really saw the difference between you then and now.
Well, I guess thatís it for now. I am working myself up to read your Bellatrix story. Itís dark and I usually donít read dark, angst. But it sounds good. At least I wonít cry for that one. Then on to your Harry/Ginny ones also. So far, I havenít grown an interest in H/G stories yet as there are plenty of Romione and Dramione to go thru still but I want to read your versions. Basically, Iím stalling before reading WAR OF THE EXES. That way, I will not have to wait too long for the end.
This is so long because itís for 2 stories. Iíll try to keep next one short.
Youíre the best!

Author's Response: You can actually call me Rachel. I think we're there :) I'm glad you read them all the way through, and thank you so much for telling me that I have grown since writing them. I mean, obviously I was proud of them at the time, but I've gotten so much better since. So if I'd stayed still all that time, it would have been the epitome of embarrassing.

I mean, Hermione may have been acting childish, but it could have been how young I am when I wrote it that had the effect. Or it could have been something I intended and it just came across that way. Or it could be a little of both! She was definitely very frustrated throughout the entire story.

I do want to hug, kiss, and console Ron. A-l-w-a-y-s. I have to physically restrain myself when I see redheads.

I agree with everything you said about the living together and the sex. Everything. At the time I wrote this, I was definitely less aware of, ehem, male stuff. So that's probably why I tortured Ron so much. It wasn't a conscious choice to screw him over to that extent. It seemed natural to me that they would sleep in the same bed. Mind, I wrote this about four years ago. Five years ago? I started this before it got posted, so... I don't know anymore.

You know, as I get older and my friends start doing that, it just becomes more apparent to me that the age you are when you "give it up" completely depends on the guy, the relationship, and your personality. I just don't think there's a proper age at this point- I used to, though.

It's amazing how much perspective changes as you get older.

Sorry you got lost, but glad I lost the lostness of my writing. Haha. I don't even know if that made sense, but I think you get it.

The Bellatrix story is another pretty old one, but I think it's still reasonably well written. If you go to my fanfiction(net) page you'll find a one-shot about Colin Creevy, Ron and Hermione in the Hunger Games (soon), and the first chapter of my new novel-length called "Sleepless." So it's not even close to over! Don't worry.

And don't write short reviews if you don't want to. Authors LOVE large reviews and want opinions. The more, the better. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #12, by cristiweasley Rose

26th June 2012:
What a cute, sweet chapter. I loved the reaction soon Ron it was great. I can't wait to read more que date soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm happy. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by x_weasleyismyking_x Rose

25th June 2012:
HI! I don't know if you remember me, back in the days I used to frequent this site ;)
I've been really busy, so sorry about that, but this chapter was so effing cute!!! So many moments I loved, like Ron stealing the wheelchair, and their screams from inside the room, and Harry slapping Ron, and oh, the list goes on.
Hope to see something new from you soon :)

Author's Response: Hi! I do remember you! I accept your busyness and am just glad you came back and told me what you think.

New novel-length coming very, very, very soon. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ron_The_King Rose

22nd June 2012:
Bloody Brilliant.. Ron's reaction was so hilarious. he was acting like it was him who'd be giving the birth.. and I loved when Harry got totally mad and exploded,, this kind of thing is mostly expected from Ginny.. lastly, threats of women in labor are always fun to read.. .there is one more chap right?

PS: about Rose's middle name,, it was Katherine in your other story if I remember correctly.. and I too like Kat better ;)

Author's Response: Not only brilliant, but bloody brilliant? Wow. I feel so honored! Thank you!

Oh god, can you imagine Ron giving birth? Um... yikes. Watch out, world. There's one more chapter left!

I don't remember when it was Katherine, but I do believe you're right that it was Katherine at one point... in some one-shot. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #15, by ShePotter Rose

19th June 2012:
AWw! This was such a sweet chapter. I loved how Ron reacted to Hermione. But most of all I loved how Harry took control of Ron! I think that really could of happened & I think Harry was the only one who could of gotten away with it:). Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you noticed the Harry part and I'm glad you liked the chapter. It's one of my favorites. Story's almost over! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Rose

18th June 2012:
"I... well... I came back and got it after a few years. I missed it, you know?" Mr. Weasley said guiltily.

"Oh my god." was all Ron could say.

^ Only Arthur Weasley. *shakes head* I loved this chapter! It was a great way to introduce Rose into the world. I loved Hermione yelling at Ron and Ron freaking out and Harry yelling at him that he was a coward. So priceless!

Author's Response: Arthur Weasley just deserves all the awards. Harry was my favorite part- goodness, is he funny. Thank you very much for reviewing this chapter and the other ones you have reviewed. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Rose

18th June 2012:
I loved this story, and I wanted to say you did a great job of staying true to all the characters! I like writing next generation because I don't have to worry about doing the characters justice, but you did them justice so great job! Not only in this chapter but in this story.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. That means a lot. I really, really focus my efforts on characterization and it means a lot to me that people notice it. Thanks again! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by hufflepuffhallows Rose

18th June 2012:
This was a great chapter, I thought the way Ron acted was hilarious because it was so true to his character!!! I really love this story so far, Romione is one of may favourite pairing and I can honestly say you write their story loads better than a lot of other people. Thank you for such a great way to spend my time!~Hufflepuffhallows

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Ron was pretty funny in this chapter, but I think Harry was even better. He cracked me up when I was writing this. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by cristiweasley Family

14th June 2012:
what a fun chapter to read, the baby is coming! update soon

Author's Response: THE BABY IS COMING THE BABY IS COMING.

Next chapter is in validation ;) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #20, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Family

13th June 2012:
AW! I'm sad you're going to end it, but it does seem like a good place to end it. They really are my favorite Harry Potter couple! :)

Author's Response: It has to end somewhere, and since most people seem to have lost interest, halting here is perfection. I know I said it would be longer but at this point very few people care.

Romione 5ever. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #21, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Flash from the Past

13th June 2012:
I think its cute how they're both worried about the baby, its so like Hermione to think of failed test. Cute chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad that you liked it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShePotter Family

11th June 2012:
OMGoodness, I love this story. I love the Weasley's & the bossy women. Hurry & update, waiting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) War of the Exes is in there next but this is of course going to be updating after that. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Family

8th June 2012:
I loved seeing the family together. I could see them fighting and clashing like that over a game of Quidditch. Oh those silly Weasley's! (And Potter's!) I knew her water was going to break in the end. Happens at the time you least expect it. My poor sister is in Hermione's shoes, she was supposed to give birth a week ago. Thankfully it's not too, too hot yet or else she'd be complaining...not that she doesn't already...haha!

I can't wait for the last chapter. I'm going to have to check out your other stories once this one is over. :D

Author's Response: They are a crazy, wonderful bunch, aren't they?

And I feel like Ginny ruins it a little bit, what with being a Potter. Hehe.

Good luck to your sister! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ron_The_King Family

4th June 2012:
haha.. I loved seeing all family gathered and playing quidditch and fighting like that.. i swear this happens every time im playing with mine.. so funny and so adorable..
my love for weasleys just multiplied by infinity

Author's Response: It's good that your family is so close like that! That's so very nice. Quite lucky. I'm glad you loved the Weasleys even more after this and hope that you keep coming back for more! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #25, by cristiweasley Flash from the Past

22nd May 2012:
what a great chapter, is funny and cute, it made me laugh. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad I was able to make you laugh :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>