Reading Reviews for The Beginning
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PurpleScarlet Staircases

5th March 2014:
Awesome Story.but i do hope it is going to be continued...Please author..continue writing...this is all too very exciting.Actually I too want to write some stories and have a mere plot in my mind...but reading is better...please do write...

Author's Response: It most definitely will be continued, don't you worry about that! :) I'm going to be spending more time writing from now on and this one is first on my list of stories to write a chapter for, so cross your fingers, it should be up soon! :) Aww well, if you would ever like help fleshing stories out, let me know and I'm sure we could figure something out! Thank you so much for the amazing review, it means a lot!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverPatronus Staircases

20th September 2013:
The plot's really good but maybe you can change things a bit since most of us have read the Harry Potter books so we know really what's going to happen. You can throw in some unexpected things. It would be more original.

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :) I'm planning on adding some other stuff later on, plus there's a lot of stuff with Hermione we don't really get to see that we kinda just speculate on because it's all from Harry's perspective. :p But don't worry, there will be some other stuff as well! Thank you so much for the review! It means a lot!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #3, by When Will my Letter Come? Wise Words

23rd August 2013:
You write really well! But Dumbledore seems a little ooc

Author's Response: Well, thank you, kind person! :D Yeah, Dumbledore isn't word for word from the book, because I can't have more than three lines per chapter on here, which makes things difficult at times like that when they're scenes people actually recognise. :p I tried, but I still have stuff to tweak. Thanks for the lovely review! :) It means a lot!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #4, by Luna Gringotts

23rd August 2013:
Great story! A few punctuation errors though, and I'm not sure Hermione swears...

Author's Response: Why, thank you! :) Yeah, these were all written a while back and I'm going back through and editing and tweaking some things. :p Though, I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying it thus far!! :) Thanks for the lovely review, it really means a lot.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dragonhunt The Letter

22nd August 2013:
I've only just read this first chapter and I can just tell its going to be amazing

Author's Response: *slams head down* wkndmakekrm. You are far too kind! I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying the story so far, even if it's only the first chapter. :p Thank you for a truly inspiring review, it means a lot!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #6, by jessie.s.k Staircases

21st August 2013:
i love this story so far its such a smart idea to create a story from hermiones perspective shes my favourite character!

Author's Response: Ahh!! Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're loving it so far, that means a lot to me! :) She's my favorite as well, so I'm glad other people are enjoying this. Thank you so much for the review!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ashley Ayoub Staircases

21st August 2013:
oh please update asap

Author's Response: Don't you worry, I will be updating quite soon! :) Thank you so much for leaving a review!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #8, by santosh Staircases

19th August 2013:
It is really good please write some more !

Author's Response: Aww! Well, thank you! I'm glad that you're enjoying it! :D I shall write more soon!! :) :) Thanks for the review!! :) It means a lot!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ms Longbottom Staircases

22nd July 2013:
Yes, yes, and yes! I LOVE the story! I had been thinking about doing Hermione's point of veiw at Hogwarts for a story, too! One thing I would change, though, would be te mood. I don't feel Hermione's exitment. I want, no, NEED to feel like I'm there with her! Other than that, it is perfect! I love! Keep up the good work!
-Ms Longbottom
p.s. do you have a pottermore account? If you do, what house are you in, and what is your name? I'm a Ravenclaw, and my name is JinxLumos4276! I'll add you! :)

Author's Response: I'll have to give that a shot, adding more excitement and whatnot from Hermione's eyes, because you're right, she would beyond ecstatic. Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review AND giving me constructive criticism, it really does mean a lot! :)
I've added you on Pottermore! I'm JinxMarauder12183 :) Feel free to duel me. ;P
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #10, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Staircases

1st July 2013:
It's well written, but sooo short. D: Are they going to get longer? I can't wait to see the rest of everything written by Hermione!

Author's Response: Gahh I know... I've always had a problem with that, as I'm sure you've noticed. xD I'm going to try making them longer, 'kay? :p I'm glad you're excited!! :) Thanks for being amazing and reviewing all my stuff. S2 S2
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cali Gringotts

1st July 2013:
I am really loving the story so far!

Author's Response: Why thank you! :D I'm so glad to hear it, you have no idea! And thank you so much for leaving a review, it means a lot!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #12, by nutellugh Staircases

30th June 2013:
I'm really enjoying this story so far! It's cool to read in Hermione's perspective of her first year at Hogwarts.
The story is well-written, and I can't wait for the next chapter to be up. :)

Author's Response: Aww! Well, thank you! :D I'm so glad that you're enjoying it, I love writing as Hermione, it's been a blast! Next chapter should be up soon! :) Thanks for the amazing review!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #13, by jane Gringotts

29th December 2012:
what a wonderful story of isk a mamnoo

Author's Response: Well thank you, that's lovely to hear!! :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #14, by Phoenix_feather123 Realization

30th July 2012:
it was a bit slow and boring, but of course, you had to start it with something.

Author's Response: Haha well thank you? :P Sorry if it was boring, but like you said, gotta start somewhere. :P
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #15, by Phoenix_feather123 The Letter

30th July 2012:
Really good!!! vI would love to see how it's going. I see you haven't been up in a while, but I do hope you would continue

Author's Response: Well thank you!! :D I'm planning on updating pretty soon, don't worry! :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #16, by Harmonia Wise Words

16th July 2012:
Cookies you say? O.O I'd like a dozen snickerdoodles with extra cinnamon please and thank you :D

Another great chapter! I absolutely adore how you write Hermione. She's just so perfect!! *tears up with pride*

And I know I've reviewed for your stories like crazy today so I'm not gonna make this very long. I just had to review to say how totally awesome this story is! You ROCK! :D

That is all.

Update soon!
~Harmonia

Author's Response: YESH! COOKIES! THE MOST AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS THINGS EVER INVENTED! Or... close to it anyways. :P Oh my goodness. I LOVE Snickerdoodle cookies... so much. *drools* Just come over and I'll whip some up. xD

Why thank you!! :D Oh my gosh, I'm seriously so unbelievably glad people like how I write her. She comes naturally to me, but I worry it's not how other people picture her, you know?

You did, and I can't tell you how happy it makes me and how much I appreciate it. :) Seriously, even your "short" reviews make my day and I can't thank you enough.

'twas well said. S2

I shall be updating Fairytaled, then All This Time, then Fallin' (the epilogue! D:) Then this one! :P

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harmonia Scarlet and Toads

16th July 2012:
Well this chapter seriously depressed me. I can see a bit of similarity between this and my first chapter of For You Only and you've definitely been the better writer in this case. Darn it why does my writing always have to suck? -__- And don't try to tell me otherwise because I speaketh the truth missy!

Gahh you're such a good writer! All of my writing is sloppy and filled with errors whereas yours is like magic!! (heh get it cuz you're writing about harry potter and i said you're so good at writing its like magic bc harry potter is about magic and... yeah ;D) lol

Chapter 6 here I come!! :D

~Harmonia

Author's Response: No!! I don't want to depress you. D: And I can see some similarity, but I think you did a fabulous job dear. Your writing does not suck, gosh darn it. I will convince you of it someday, I swear to you. YOU DO NOT SPEAKETH THE TRUTH! YOU SPEAKETH LIES AND SLANDER!

Oh my goodness. I could argue you on this topic forever, but I think we're going to have to agree to disagree. Because I think you're a fantastic writer and I'm so-so. So bleh! Haha

Have fun, happy reading! (even though you've already read it... hush)

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harmonia Diagon Alley

16th July 2012:
Oi! Malfoy! Don't judge a book by its cover ya prat!!!

...ahem. Anyway another great chapter!! *cough* of course *cough* I already adore this little story and the way you write Hermione is perfect.

I also loved the line from the last chapter (I meant to review for it so I could mention what I'm about to say but apparently I clicked next chapter without realizing it) about when Hermione read the sign on Gringotts about stealing and thieves and what not and about how she wouldn't have to worry about that because she wasn't one to steal things. Lol, ohh little Hermione, what you don't know ;). I just thought that was kinda ironic.

Welp, on to the next chapter! :D

~Harmonia

Author's Response: Right?! What a bloody prick. *sigh* and I still love him.

Aww well thank you m'dear! Don't you "of course" me. I have plenty of poorly written material. xD *gasp* It is?! Oh my goodness I could give you a huge hug right now. Thank you!! :D

Hehe I tried to include a bit of irony in that part because we all know Hermione would think something along the lines of never even thinking about breaking into or stealing something. :P *sigh* How all that will change.

WOO!

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #19, by Harmonia The Letter

15th July 2012:
You know its weird, before I ever read and favorited and reviewed and what not for Fairytaled, apparently you had requested this banner around the same time I requested one of mine (I don't remember which one now). I saw the topic on tda after you'd received the banner and I thought it looked like a really interesting story but never got around to reading it. But here I am!!! :D I found it again! Woop woop!

This chapter is very detailed and I can tell you put a lot of work into it. I like the idea of you retelling the HP series from Hermione's point of view, I'm really interested to see what changes you make!! Which is why I will now be moving on to the next chapter. ;)

~Harmonia
(Wow I'm really going on a reading rampage of your stories today. Lol)

Author's Response: Isn't that funny how that works?! :D Small world... small world. I'm absolutely in love with the banner for this story, it's exactly what I wanted. xD But I'm glad you've found your way back to this story, because having your opinion on it really helps me. :)

Ahh!! Yay, okay I'm glad you approve of this idea, because I was super worried that a lot of people would be disinterested or tell me it was a stupid idea.

~Mischief_managed18
(I like it!! Thank your for all the lovely reviews)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Keeling, Kristalee Wise Words

5th May 2012:
well, great job from Hermmione's POV. Got to love the steak though i got hungry again just reading it - I have'nt had real food since christmas break from university - only few days left then i can eat steak once more :) :P

Author's Response: Why thank you! :D So flattering to hear that. Ugh I love steak so much. One of the greatest things ever. :P Well that's depressing haha at least you'll get some soon!! :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #21, by Keeling, Kristalee Realization

5th May 2012:
Just one thing to say - YAY MILLITARY TIME :p

Author's Response: Yay!! Haha I always use military time. Makes things so much easier. :P
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #22, by brideofsirius147 Sorting

30th April 2012:
I think you should have wrote what the hat was thinking when he put her in Gryffindor instead of Ravenclaw.

Author's Response: Would've been interesting, but I don't think the hat told her exactly why and it is from her perspective so that would be a bit odd. Just knew that she would be brave and went with that I suppose? Thanks for reviewing. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #23, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Wise Words

14th April 2012:
Words, words, words, words... There are my few words! :D Just kidding! I liked it, even if you changed Dumbledore's speech (DX) and what do you know? Percy's actually decent! I love that Fred and George are betting on Ron, it's son them! XD Love it, can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Woo! Words! I had to.. only because of the whole 3 line thing and what not. I tried to get the just of the speech down and not completely change it, but well, it had to be done. Ha yeah Percy isn't too awful at the moment :P Right?! I thought so as well xD Oh how I love them. I shall be updating soon! I have 2 other stories I want to update first but this one is still a high priority. :P Thanks for going through and reading/ reviewing this story. It means a lot love. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #24, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Sorting

14th April 2012:
YEEEP! Excitement! I'm really glad she has a few different interactions with everybody (forgot to say tha last chappie). I love Hermione so much! Although more the fan fiction Hermione because I realize when I rad the books that she is kind of annoying... Oh well, I still love her!

Author's Response: I kind of enjoyed it as well. Having her interact with everyone was kind of how I imagined it in my head because we don't really see how the the others interact, you know? Haha yeah the book Hermione can be annoying sometimes. Most of it is because she has so much going on in her head and can't keep it all contained. At least that's how I think of it. :P I love her as well, through and through.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #25, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Lightning

14th April 2012:
YAY! HOGWARTS! Hagrid doesn't talk that correctly. It's hard to write, but his grammar isn't that correct.
LOOOVE! I can't wait to read on! So I will! Right now! EXCLAMATION POINTS! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Author's Response: Mwuahaha!! HOGWARTS! Yeah I know... I wanted to get this chapter down though before I went back through and made edits so it's still pretty rough :P Woo!! Glad you're enjoying it so far my dear. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>