12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WarthogHerme Destiny's Secret

13th December 2013:
Another excellent piece of work!!! The only thing that saddens me is that you the you have nothing really planned after the next series, its JKR all over again, the day you stopping writing Harry Potter inspired stories will be a day the world suffers a great loss

Author's Response: I appreciate your enthusiasm. However, there's no point to writing if the writing has no point. That's not to say I won't add further installments to my series...I just have no further plans at this point in time. In the meantime, we have yet to finish this ride. Let us wait for the next bridge before we cross it, yes?

I would like to add that if you check my reviews list, one of my responses includes a complete list, in chronological order, of my contributed works to date. Be sure to read them in order for maximum enjoyment.

As always, thank you for your support and for helping me to keep the legacy alive. Onward!


 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfanficfanpollmod The Worrying Wife

30th April 2013:
Dear Argetlam22,

I am writing to inform you that you've been nominated for the following category for the Spring-Summer 2013 Round of The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards (hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com):

SHIP: HARMONY (HARRY X HERMIONE)
CATEGORY: BEST A/U for "Harry Potter and the Omniscient"

You need not take any other action at this time, unless you would like to reject the nomination. In that case, please contact us and we'll remove the nomination and contact the person who nominated you to let them know your decision.

We have an "I've been nominated" banner on our website for you to post on your blogs/Tumblr/Twitter/Facebook pages right now, if you wish. The banner can be found here: hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com / 16826 dot html.

The nominations period is now over (it closed April 28th).

The voting period will commence on May 1, 2013 and close on June 30, 2013 (that gives two full months to read and consider the nominated fics). Our awards ceremony is open to the public to vote, and we encourage you to ask your friends/family to participate. Read the rules here, if you'd like to participate in the voting: hpfanficfanpoll dot livejournal dot com / 1530 dot html.

We will tally up all votes and announce winners on or before July 10, 2013. Please check back then to see if your stories placed, or add us as a FRIEND on Livejournal so you can get emails when that list is broadcast on our blog. Banners for your nominations/placements will be available at that time, too.

Congratulations on your nomination!

Sincerely,
Melissa, The HP Fanfic Fan Poll Awards Moderator

 Report Review

Review #3, by hermy_xxx The Other Fate

13th July 2012:
Your brilliant the way you made James brave and clever xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I wouldn't consider it brilliant, but more the way his upbringing designed him. With that said, I hope you will find the next installment just as intriguing. The last chapter, or more precisely, the next few stories, have a few details that should interest true fans of the series. I believe that you will, at the very least, find the next installment enthralling.

Until next time, on to the next!


 Report Review

Review #4, by hermy_xxx The Second Son

5th July 2012:
I am going to keep reading these storys, you have great twists in nearly every chapter and brilliant discription. It isn't all kissing and romance like most stories and its exiting. I'll definately read your next story. 10/10 as always xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Travis The Portal of Ages

14th June 2012:
Bloody hell this is a great series I hope that you continue to it. I can't wait until you update with the next chapter. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Have you read them all that fast? Be sure to read them in order. That will help you truly appreciate the continuity, and understand the plot.

Thanks so much for the support! I will certainly continue writing for a time, although I may take breaks. Every writer must rest occasionally, and my inspiration muse is beginning to sweat with the work, haha.


 Report Review

Review #6, by hermy xxx The Portal of Ages

7th June 2012:
I actually cant understand why more people dont read this story. It is unbelivably detailed and it doesn't go into long boring paragraphs. I always want to read more at the end of each chapter. It's really gripping and I'll keep reading until the end.

Author's Response: I enjoy any and all fans, but it's readers such as yourself that truly motivate me to write Harry Potter stories. People who enjoy my additions to the legacy, and help me carry it forward...

Also, the next installation will be the first in a complete plot-arc of six stories; I imagine that will be a nice treat. I very eagerly look forward to watching it take shape. Hint: the first three will take place largely in America.

Thank you so much for your support!


 Report Review

Review #7, by hermy xxx The Omniscient

30th May 2012:
your story is similar to the hobbit. i cant wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Really? I can't imagine how...there are certain parallels, but my stories share such connections with all fantasy novels.

The next chapter is already submitted, and there are only a couple more left until the conclusion. After that, on to Harry Potter and the Scroll of Altus! What an adventure THAT one will be! ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by hermy xxx The Note of Riddles

23rd May 2012:
Your chapters are very eventful and the story is turning out good :)

Author's Response: I thank you for your support. Keep an eye out for Harry Potter and the Scroll of Altus...things are going to get a little crazy in that one!

 Report Review

Review #9, by thehpyears The Worrying Wife

20th April 2012:
wow, very good indeed!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermy_xxx A Dragon Sky

9th April 2012:
put up the next chapter fast xxx

Author's Response: It is already posted. And the next one will be up shortly after, as well. I'll have to start writing again soon!

It's been a little sluggish lately, but it doesn't take much to get rolling!


 Report Review

Review #11, by hermy_xxx Assembly of Adventurers

9th April 2012:
Wow ... this surprised me.This story is looking very interesting so far. I love the way you have a sample of the next chapter. Keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by long_live_luna_bellatrix The Worrying Wife

29th March 2012:
Hi there. I stumbled upon this in the recently added section, and though it's a sequel to something I've never read, I figured I'd give it a shot on the off-chance I could understand it. And I do understand it. Perhaps not perfectly, but enough to intrigue me! My goodness, you've got a lot going on here. Lots of surprises, but some really interesting ideas that you referenced that I'm guessing are from the story prior to this. You did a good enough job explaining Hannah and Ron's backstory to keep me in the loop, but left a lot of good hints as well, such as the fact that Harry isn't entirely innocent this time.

From what I can gauge, it looks like you've got an elaborate plot here that's continuing on from the first story, what with this whole Voldemort/hallows/Metamorphmagus thing. It's a lot of fascinating ideas all pulled together, in my opinion.

It feels odd to critique this since I haven't read the first story (so ignore anything that's just blatantly wrong), but I felt this could have used more emotion. Harry remembering killing his own sister sounded too calm, too resigned to the fact that she was gone and it was necessary. And if Hermione was learning about this Voldemort stealing a Metamorphmagus body for the first time, I'd expect a lot more shock or surprise on her end. Again, I could definitely be missing something, but it's worth pointing out.

Overall, looks like you're doing a good job here. I can't believe this doesn't have other reviews.

Author's Response: I know...the thing is, I'm not in tune with the characters enough to accurately portray emotions. I fear I will misrepresent the emotions in some way...

Hermione knew that Hannah had the last shred of Voldemort in her. She just didn't know he would take it so far.

Yes, I know...I would appreciate more reviews. The lack of reviews is one reason I'm not sure I'll write the last trilogy. Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login