Reading Reviews for Fire
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bailey When a Fire Goes Out

27th July 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE! I love your story and I have been faithfully waiting for months for you to update! Ginny is one of my favorite characters and it is really neat to read about what her Hogwarts years were like.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bailey When a Fire Goes Out

27th July 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE! I love your story and I have been faithfully waiting for months for you to update! Ginny is one of my favorite characters and it is really neat to read about what her Hogwarts years were like.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marauding hippogriff Can Flames Scream?

18th November 2012:
Another good chapter, Ginny's POV is so interesting.
Couple of grammar blips here and there, but not enough to detract from such a good story :)

Author's Response: Thank you; and thanks for being such a constant reviewer :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by J Layden Can Flames Scream?

18th November 2012:
just finished reading all 15 chapters you are doing a wonderful job.. i hope to read more soon. i have one small problem, my personal thoughts on Ginny using the word "shit" quite often, she is in the Harry Potter books and in your story a smart and strong girl. my thoughts are people only use such words when they are not smart enough to say anything else. again just my ideas on the subject. but this story is the best one i've read and i hope to read a new chapter soon. I'm writing a story from ginny's POV also but it starts where the last book left off. i think its great how you are going through the years and showing us a new angle of the books from someone not in the "trio." keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it's not easy to take time to review so thank you for your feedback. I'll try and cut back on my cursing(Irealize it's a bit excessive). I always thought she would be a bit like her brothers language wise. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurorofthelight Can Flames Scream?

16th November 2012:
This chapter was just bloody awesome! I really am enjoying this story told from Ginny's POV. Gives you a whole new aspect of the story in someone else's eyes. Keep it coming. You have a real winner in the making!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I'm actually working on the next chapter as we speak. Thanks for reading and please enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nikki A Fire Growing

9th November 2012:
do you think you could make the distinction between "Dumbledore" and "seer"? cuz they're not the same.

Author's Response: I'm not really sure what you're talking about. It would be helpful if you could give an example.

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslyinlovewithdobby The Spark

23rd October 2012:
This is really good! I'm hooked already:) Just to let you know, you wrote 'prefix' instead of 'prefect' for Percy! x

Author's Response: Thanks :) I wrote that over a year ago and have been planning on getting back to it eventually. Glad you're enjoying the story-- read on!

 Report Review

Review #8, by robbo Swirling Heat

14th October 2012:
great story so far. its interestin 2 see hogwarts from a different point of view. look forward to readin what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah, I always thought Ginny would be a good perspective to view Hogwarts from. She has her own life, but is also involved in the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauding hippogriff Heat

23rd September 2012:
Great chapter again! Love how Ginny's starting to show her...well, fire I suppose :') more often. I really like the way you've written her, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That really makes all the writing worth while!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RosieQueen The Spark

22nd September 2012:
Hi! I think you have a really nice plot here. Ginny is my favorite character and I think you portrayed her very well, even as a little girl. I also really like the fire concept throughout the story. It reminds me of her hair and her personality. :)

I do have some critique though. Your grammar seems off in a lot of places. I would highly recommend reading this over and fixing those mistakes or getting someone to beta-read this over at the forums. Also, it would really help to request a banner for this story at the dark arts. That is where everyone gets their banners if you didn't know. :) Banners attract readers so more people will read your story.

Overall, this is off to a great start. It reminds me of a story I read once called Memoirs of a Redheaded Witch. Anyway, good job! :)

~Rosie

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I will try to work on the grammar, although I can't make any promises. Hope you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by 06BDavies Red Flames

31st August 2012:
Hi, found this story the other day and fell in love with it. You are quite good at showing the original personalaties, thank you and plz keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Sorry for the wait, but I just submitted a chapter. As soon as it's validated, you can continue on with the story. Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauding hippogriff He Tried to Stomp Out my Fire

15th August 2012:
I think you did a really good job of portraying Ginny's possession. I'm enjoying this so far, particularly her reactions to Harry. So far, so good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I took a break (a really long one) and I wasn't sure how it would be if I wrote more. I'm working on the next chapter now! Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #13, by A Bowtruckle's Niffler Forest Fire

12th January 2012:
This is great story idea please keep updating :)

Author's Response: Thank, that means a lot. I am working on the next chapter right on. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by jellybean2109 Playing with Fire

30th December 2011:
i love this story for its inderviuslty how ive already read girl power and loved it i love this one as its all about one of my favorite charcters buts its also about her day to day life and what she does instead of the same plot about ginny blushing overly because she fancies harry.
I also like how theres some girl talk between her and hermione about harry so that makes it ever more realistic and i like the idea of ginnys first incounter with cho chang loved it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ginny's my favorite and I thought I should embellish more about other than what Harry knows or sees. Again, thanks! Oh and Happy New Year!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login