Reading Reviews for Bigger on the Inside
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ivanka Silence in the Library

24th January 2012:
Oh my gosh!! I was just curiously scrolling through the crossovers and see the doctor there and I'm like, "Nu-uh!!" Then I look again to make sure, and sure enough he has a bow-tie and Amy is by him!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheProphecy Bigger on the Inside

22nd January 2012:
I must inform you, this story has made me very happy! I think you're doing so well with it. I just love the characterisation - You've written The Doctor brilliantly, he doesn't feel OOC at all. I also love your characterisation of Lysander, I mean not all the next gen kids can be sex-gods right?

Well done! I've really enjoyed what I've read :) I hope you'll continue this story, and it can carry on making me happy :)

TP.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad - and thrilled with the feedback on my Doctor! Lysander is cool. He is honestly one of the coolest characters I've ever written. So much fun :P Yeah, I've had enough of Next Gen sex gods too...:P

I will be continuing this story, and hope it will continue to make you happy :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by lizmusic45 Bigger on the Inside

20th January 2012:
Well I have to love this chapter, and because you mention Rory the only reason why I watch Dr. Who, then again maybe I shouldn't say it like that, because Doctor who is great, but I love the romance in it, which is rather little. Anyway I love Rory, he's great!

I liked this chapter though, it was funny, and creative and I enjoyed it. I loved the Doctor you wrote him brilliantly :) and I like Amy to, she's always kick butt.

Really great, and thanks for the swap :)

Lizzie

Author's Response: I feel like there's really not enough Rory in these early chapters, and will definitely include a lot more of him in later ones :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that Amy and the Doctor are in character. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Empty Frame Lumos Maxima

10th December 2011:
asdfjkl; this is amazing! i love the doctor and i love harry potter and i love this! i'm definitely subbing, and i hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by nitenel Lumos Maxima

3rd December 2011:
This is a fantastic story! Please update soon! You really have the doctor down.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LoopyLemon Lumos Maxima

20th November 2011:
Hey! ITS A NEW CHAPTER!!! *dances and babbles incoherantly*
Ok. Down to this reviewing buisness. I love it. But I guess that isn't a surprise. It's an extremely lovable story that fully deserves my intense loveyness (if you didn't understand that it means that I LOVE THIS STORY AND I WOULD MARRY IT IF IT WAS AT ALL POSSIBLE). You are still writing the Doctor beautifully and portraying the culture gap that exists between the TARDIS team (love that name!) and Erica and Lysander really well. I loved that line about if Erica dies the Lysander will have to write the transfiguration essay on his own. I also loved the quip about Lysander's mum and the password to the secret passageway (Teddy is awesome. It's true). And I love Amy! Though I always love her. She is awesome!
A bit of constructive critisism. This chapter moves at quite a fast pace compared to the other two. It's not necessarily a bad thing, it just takes more effort to follow (and after a chemistry exam my effort levels are non-existant :P)
Overall it's another excellent chapter and I can't wait until the next one comes. Oh and I love the banner!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ZiggyPotter Lumos Maxima

19th November 2011:
Write more, I can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hati Lumos Maxima

13th November 2011:
I really like this story, and mean REALLY like it. You have captured the doctor's voice perfectly I can literally here him actually saying those words. I love the quick banter. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it :) Update won't be for a while because I'm busy with exams (sorry for the late response, as well) but thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MiSTY_VoLPe Lumos Maxima

12th November 2011:
i love harry potter and doctor who so i cant wait to read more about this story!!!
u have written the doctor and amy and rory 's parts really well and they are realisitc- like they sound like they do on tv.if u know what i mean.
anyway cant wait till next update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, and I love hearing that my Doctor and the companions are realistic, so thank you :) Sorry it took me so long to respond!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryPLoveStory Lumos Maxima

11th November 2011:
Three words for you...

IM IN LOOOVVVE!

(with this story :3 )

Author's Response: Aww thanks :P And thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryPLoveStory The Doctor

11th November 2011:
OMFG GIRL! You can write the Doctor like EPICLY!!!



Author's Response: :D Thanks! I'm glad I can pull it off! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryPLoveStory Silence in the Library

11th November 2011:
As soon as I read the story summery I was like

"Woooaaahhh! Harry potter AND Doctor who- are you tryin to give me a heart attack? Only my two FAVE THINGS EVER (sorry twilight v.v) in the SAME F-ING STORY?"

Then I went to get myself a glass if water (cause I was feeling a little emotional) then I actually read the first chapter and I was like

"Hmm, this ain't bad, in fact this is THE story man!"

Then I went to the loo and when I came back I thought

"I love getting reviews and this person is obviously so AWESOME as to write a HP/DW story I tink I will write one!"

And now I'm gonna click that submit button :D

Author's Response: That's awesome! I do love Harry Potter and Doctor Who - well, I'd have to, to write a crossover :P - and I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review, sorry it took me so long to respond!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rosie The Doctor

11th November 2011:
Oh. My. God.
You write this so well!
I can actually hear their voices in my head while I read.
It's incredible. It's so very... Doctor.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I can pull off the Doctor, that makes me very happy :) Thanks for the review, sorry it took so long for me to get back to you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by NextGenna14 Lumos Maxima

11th November 2011:
This is a really cool story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LoopyLemon The Doctor

3rd November 2011:
Sorry it's taken me so long to review this. I read it when you first updated and loved it.
You wrote the doctor so wonderfully. I found myself saying his lines out loud so I could hear the British accent and general doctorness. Not that my British accent is any good. You wrote Amy and Rory really well too. They were completly in character which makes this story so much more believeable. I have to say I love the doctor. You really did do him justice.
I love the fact that you showed the fact they were muggles. It really was a nice touch. Again, I can't wait to see where you take this. You have written a wonderful beginning and have crossed the HP world with Doctor Who really well. I can just imagine the intro sequence after the first chapter and the add breaks after this. You have me hooked :D
Can't wait till you update again. You write the Doctor so well

Author's Response: Emma! Yay!
I'm thrilled with your comments about the Doctor. Seriously thrilled. I'm so glad I'm getting him right because he's one of those characters that I really want to do justice. That, and I've never tried writing him before, so that's exciting :P
I'm also really happy you think the worlds cross over well, because it's always tricky to do that. This review has made my day :) Update won't be too far away, because guess who's a TA now? Yep, me! *dances*


 Report Review

Review #16, by The Wizard of Potterland The Doctor

1st November 2011:
I know this is being a stickler, but in the sentence: "Lovely man, not as polite as youd think though, horrible breath. " You should put "though" before the "not." It makes it flow much better.

Also, lovely story, found it very funny. I've never read a crossover before, but I quite enjoyed this one. While I don't exactly like the way you're portraying Hogwarts, I did like
the Doctor's interaction with your characters, and you got his and Amy's voices exactly right. I could practically hear the actor and actress saying the words. I did notice you sort of forgot about Rory, though.

Author's Response: The word order was deliberate; I think it sounds more conversational the way it is, and I can imagine the Doctor saying it that way, however, thanks for the feedback.
I'm glad you're enjoying it and my portrayal of the Doctor, though I am curious about what you don't like about Hogwarts; perhaps you could stop by my MTA and explain?
Rory is a bit of a background character in this chapter and for that I apologise, because I do love Rory :P But he doesn't have much of a role here, I'll try and write him in later :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Elphias_xmas_socks The Doctor

30th October 2011:
I wasn't expecting this to be that good, cos even though i LOVE both HP AND Dr Who, I wasn't sure about a crossover, and I've never read a crossover before , but. I LOVE IT! Its really really good - keep writing :)

Elphias_xmas_socks xx

Author's Response: :D Thanks! I know a lot of people are iffy about crossovers (myself included, actually) so I'm thrilled that you think it's working well :) I should have an update in a couple of weeks, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ACx Silence in the Library

29th October 2011:
This is really good! I love HP and Doctor Who but generally dont read crossovers, but you've already got me wanting to read more. More please!

Author's Response: I don't normally read crossovers either (or write them, for that matter) and I'm flattered this story is changing your mind a bit :P Next update shouldn't be too far away, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by 23 The Doctor

28th October 2011:
LOVE THIS STORY!

You have Matt Smith doctor perfect!!1

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LoopyLemon Silence in the Library

25th October 2011:
Gah! It's amazing. I love your portrayal of the characters and the very Doctor Whoish way of how this story opens. You set it up to be a very realistic and believeable cross over. It is most definatly set at Hogwarts with the tell tale signs of High school life but you managed to introduce the invisible monster in such a way that leaves a perfect opening for the Doctor to come and help. Loved your insight into the going ons of Ravenclaw and the way you introduced your characters. You are an amazing writer. I love your summary as well. It just makes me want to read more. You now have two stories that have me totally hooked. I'm not sure if I should read any more of your stuff... :P Oh and I can help Steph with betaing if you want. I quite enjoy betaing :D
Really good job on this. Can't wait to read more and to meet the Doctor. It will be awesome to see everyones reactions to whats going to happen.

Author's Response: Yay! Yayayayayay! You found it! (I got your text, by the way, but I don't have credit atm) Anyway.
This makes me so happy. It's Doctor Whoish! *dances with glee* I was worried about doing a crossover, they get a pretty bad rap in the world of fanfic, but I'm glad you think it's realistic and believable. And the perfect opening for the Doctor to come and help? I guess it is! :D I admit, I'm pleased with the way these characters have turned out, even now, and the pure Ravenclaw-ness of them :P
You should so read more of my stuff. *nods* The more you read, the less time there'll be between updates, because I always have a chapter for something in the queue :P Betaing sounds good! We could get a group going :P
Thanks! The Doctor comes along in the next chapter, which is ALREADY IN THE QUEUE BECAUSE I LOVE THIS STORY. This review has completely made my day, thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lizzfizz Silence in the Library

25th October 2011:
That was really good, I like the character of Erica: her voice is very informative but at the same time very natural and it feels as if i'm there with the things like 'He's over there in the corner'
Love the way you've included the Doctor Who title and it's a really good plot idea. I also loved the summary, the story sounds really interesting. 10/10 :) Please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like Erica, she sort of popped into my head fully formed and I just ran with it :P I'm glad you think it's a good plot, I want to to a good job with this one :P Thanks for the review, I'll get an update up soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ravie_girl29 Silence in the Library

24th October 2011:
Your a ravenclaw, and a Doctor who fan? I bloody love you :D Great story, I love how it stars Luna's kids, love it

Author's Response: I am a Ravenclaw and a Doctor Who fan :P I take it you are too? You can be my new best friend :P Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it, hope to see you back when I update! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login