Reading Reviews for The Stag Wizard
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by your#1non-familyfan Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

2nd October 2014:
This is utterly amazing!! You are as always, a magnificent writer!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Steven Carnell Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

20th September 2013:
Good idea, good writing, good plot, good other characters. I rate this highly and enjoyed it very much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by homerHarris Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

27th April 2012:
It could have continued with the double wedding and sirrius's house and harry's increased powers and the fun he could have changing his appearance and another adventure too but well done anyway as it was an exellent story

 Report Review

Review #4, by Austin Chapter 1. The Final Goodbye

5th March 2012:
Oh my gosh! I forgot I was reading a Fanfiction! 9/10 :D! Nice, Amy!

Author's Response: You're too sweet! Thankies Austin! I hope you read it all the way to the end! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Layne Muffins A Wonderful Proposition

3rd March 2012:
To Egypt we go! I'm excited to see what'll happen next.

Author's Response: Heh heh. Hope you like the magic involved in the next chapter. :) Thanks for the review too, dear. It's very much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Layne Muffins Chapter 1. The Final Goodbye

3rd March 2012:
Or more (un)formally known as Bre! :D

Anywhoodles, this is a strong start to a interesting story. It grabs the readers' attention and keeps them hooked with a noose! I love it, but I just wonder if Harry would propose at 18... I don't know.

But this is amazing and I can't wait to read the rest tomorrow~!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Toothpick! ;)

I'm glad it has captivated you! The reason for Harry proposing at the age of 18 is this: in the wizarding world, people tend to get married at a very young age. Look at James and Lily. They were married when they were 18 or 19 years old since both died at the age of 21, having had Harry a year before while both were 20. I guess because wizards are a little different from muggles its hard for us to grasp the concept of marriage at such a young age. :) Hope that makes sense and I hope you'll keep reading til the very end! Loveies and huggles!



 Report Review

Review #7, by lauraf68 Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

28th February 2012:
Wonderful ending and prank!!! Nicely packaged and even beautifully wrapped and sealed with a bow!!! Thanks for a great ride, I enjoyed it very much! Over-all I give you a 9/10. Happy future writing, I'll be checking back with your profile.
-Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the compliments! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I really appreciate you reading and reviewing! You're great!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bronny Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

24th February 2012:
This book is AMAZINGLY FANTASTICALLY WONDERFUL!
You should write your own novel and sell it all over the world!
Your a great writer and i think you would do well in the writing industry! Please write more so i can read it! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

Author's Response: Thank you very very much Bronny! I actually have several books that I'm working on and in a few years plan to introduce them to all the world. :)
To your request, I have the unfortunate responsibility to say that I have to take a two year break from fanfiction writing since I will be occupied elsewhere. :( It makes me sad but life throws unexpected things in our paths sometimes. I can say that I am working of several Harry Potter fanfictions and plan to put them up on the site in two years time. I'm SO SORRY you have to wait that long! I'm sorry for myself. But I have responsibilities that I can't run away from. If you'll be patient with me, in two years there will be more from Gryffindor Soar. Thank you for your time in reading my fanfiction and complimenting me so handsomely. I appreciate it with all my heart! Best of luck in the two year absence!

Gryffindor Soar


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurorofthelight Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

23rd February 2012:
Brilliant! Just incrediblely briiliant! This story was magnificent! Three Cheers and a dozen Bravos!!! Congratuations on a marvelous achievement! Thank you for a wonderful ride! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! And thank you so much for the review and for reading my story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs K Potter Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

23rd February 2012:
What its over?!?!? I would have loved it to go on for a lot longer. The final prank was ingenious, I'm glad Fred and George got to see each other again. It ended very suddenly, but I suppose the main plot had finished so it makes sense. Great story, definitely one of my favourites!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It does seem to have a sudden ending, doesn't it? But that's how I planned to have it end so I stuck with the original idea. Perhaps I'll make a sequel in the future...maybe the Gate Frame will work again and fall into the hands of someone else. we'll have to see. ;) Thanks so very much for sticking with me to the very end! I really appreciate it!! You're absolutely spectacular!

 Report Review

Review #11, by majestic_ginny Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

23rd February 2012:
Brilliant. Simply brilliant. I'm crying right now. Now there won't be any regular updates for me to look forward to!! :(

The last chapter was breathtaking. I loved that Harry got to finally say goodbye to his loved ones and thank you so much for making Fred spend more time with George. This was the only thing that had been nagging me, and now that's done too. The prank was pure brilliance; it is so awesome that the Marauders and the Weasley twins did this last prank on everyone! I've always wanted to read this in this story. It was brilliant and so satisfying to read.

And I'm so very glad that all the couples are happy now. Draco and Alex are getting married, Harry and Ginny, Ron and Hermione, Sirius and Elle... it's just so happy. Even Severus has finally had some peace and managed to be on good terms with the Marauders. I'm also glad that Dumbledore finally got his affairs set and got a chance to apologize to Aberforth before he died. You basically did everything that had to be done, and for that I must thank you.

This story was probably the one I'd anticipated reading most in the whole of HPFF. You had me hooked till the very last word. Every plotline, every characterization, every bit of detail was simply amazing. You did justice to Harry Potter fanfiction by writing this utterly breathtaking piece of work. It felt like I was readng JKR's own work; you're writing style is just so good. From the very first chapter, it felt like it had seamlessly continued from Deathly Hallows. I felt that if JK Rowling ever wrote an eighth book, it could definitely be this.

Thank you so much, Gryffindor Soar, for writing this entire story and keeping me on the edge of my seat for so many days. I wish you the very best of luck for all your works, whether fanfic or real life, in the future :). Goodbye! :D

--Nadia
majestic_ginny

Author's Response: Nadia, aka majestic_ginny,
I've always looked forward to reading your reviews! You brought me so much happiness and helped push me to add the chapters as soon as possible. I'm really grateful to you for being a fan of my work and for complimenting it so wonderfully. I'm going to miss you and your reviews. I have to take a two year break on my writing because I'm going to be occupied elsewhere but I will always remember you and I am so grateful to you. You've left an impact on me that will never be forgotten. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for sticking with me to the end and enjoying the story as much as I did!

For you comment of "basically did everything that had to be done, and for that I must thank you" and for complimenting my writing style and comparing it to JK Rowling literally made me cry. JK Rowling is my idol in the writing world. I'm actually writing my own novel and have the goal to publish it in the future. From your reviews of liking my ideas and my writing style, you've provided me with much confidence and I am truly in your debt! Thank you so very very much!!

I'm glad you liked all the happy endings and the bit with Fred and George. Perhaps, after my two year absence, I'll be able to go back and write a fanfiction about their time together. :) I know I'd really enjoy that!

This story has been so much fun to write and it has been absolutely wonderful to hear your thoughts! Thank you for everything! I pray we'll meet again sometime! I've really enjoyed your company! Good luck in all you do and may happiness find you wherever you are!! If I don't meet you, then I say farewell my fantabulistical friend!

Sincerely, Amy
Gryffindor Soar


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs K Potter Triumph and Loss

21st February 2012:
You made me cry!!! Harry and Ginny dead all in one chapter!!! But then it's okay, I had wondered what would happen with Sirius and Elle and now I know.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry! The next chapter will make everything better I promise!! thanks for the review Mrs K Potter. You're fantastic! I hope you'll like the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by majestic_ginny Triumph and Loss

21st February 2012:
No! *sobs*. This is just not fair. Why do Dumbledore and Elle have to die?

Well, it does seem to make more sense... and I read your response to another review that Elle and Sirius' wedding would make more sense - it does now. So Elle and Dumbledore are both gonna die? What about the Gate Framers? Won't they be allowed to come back? Is that what James said when he told Harry that they can be called home by other means?

On a lighter note, I just loved this part:

''Only just once am I finding magic cumbersome,'' Ron grumbled as they searched through another section of the rock face they'd been examining for the last three hours. Wiping his brow he continued to mutter, ''Wish the stupid door would just decided on one spot it likes and-''

Ron screamed. He had turned around to lean against the rock and wipe more sweat off his sunburned face when the wall had disappeared. A doorway had magically appeared behind him causing him to crash on the stone floor. Cursing, Ron accepted Harry's offered arm.

''Well done, Ron,'' said Asalon. ''You found it.''

''I think it found me,'' Ron grumbled, rubbing his backside.


LOL. Typical Ron!

Oh, and I really liked the part about the sta. Is that a real thing, or did you make it up?

I'm dying for the next chapter! This one was brilliant, as per usual! :D

Author's Response: To your first question... I'll answer it next chapter.
As the the question of called home by rare magical means, I meant the souls fueling the Ankh of Death would be called home through the Gate Frame which is a link to the next life. Won't say more here on that for now. Next chapter I'll answer all the questions you have. :)

I'm glad you liked the part about Ron. I feel like I've really given Ron and Hermione the shaft for a lot of this story and it makes me feel really bad. So this little Ron moment was written with great happiness and joy. ^^

As to the sta, I looked it up online. I was searching through some websites looking for a cool Egyptian creature to use and I really liked the sta. Unfortunately, the only website that I found it on didn't provide me with much information so I made up its powers along with the idea that only a gryffin could defeat it.

I'm really glad you've enjoyed the story so far! You're absolutely fantastic and I appreciate all your reviews! It's wonderful answering all of them and I'm extremely grateful to you! I pray you'll like the next chapter and I can't wait to hear your opinion on it! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by sbmcneil The Halloween Ball

20th February 2012:
Harry's really not getting a good deal is he? It not fair that his parents and everyone went to the ball and he couldn't. I'm surprised Ginny didn't want to spend time with him.

Author's Response: Yeah, he did get the shorter end of the stick in this one. At one point in the next chapter you'll find that Ginny left the ball early to spend time with Harry. The reason I had Harry tell her to go was to show that he cares about her and wanted her last year to be a great experience. When he saw how much she wanted to go, he didn't want to deny her the chance to have fun. Hope that makes sense. Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really, really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sbmcneil Professor Merrylow, Alexandria Write, and the Hogwarts Express

20th February 2012:
I'm glad they made arrangements for Harry, can't wait to see what will happen at Hogwarts. The pranks are a bit much, they are adults would they really prank each other non-stop? Sleeping on the couch for a week? Does anyone really do that? That has always seemed like the most ridiculous punishment in the world. i can't imagine kicking my husband out of bed because of something he did.

Author's Response: The pranks are for comedy relief; because I'm unmarried, I'm only basing stuff off of what I've seen in comedies and other entertainment dramas. Sorry if it was a little extreme to you. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. It's good to know the opinions of others concerning my story. It helps me to grow.

 Report Review

Review #16, by sbmcneil A Fantastic Prank and A Dire Warning

20th February 2012:
At least he has some hope that the curse might be broken. Interesting that she felt the necklace calling to her. I imagine there's a bit more to it than that. Can't wait to find out more.

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you're enjoying the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by sbmcneil Meeting James and Lily

20th February 2012:
I like that he gets to talk to his parents, he needs that contact in his life. I wouldn't think they would be so immature still - I understand that Snape helped Harry, but James gave his life for Harry. I don't understand the whole tell the staff everything when they don't know what is going on yet, that doesn't seem right or fair to Harry.

Author's Response: I really love the Marauders and I wanted to keep the pranking side of them in the story although I also wanted to show their adult, more mature, side too. So throughout the story I have them perform pranks but I tried to make sure that when times are serious they become mature and grown up. Pranking just seems to be a part of the Marauders and I thought with the combination of being reunited and being back at Hogwarts would spark those "prankster sides" of the three adults.

With the telling the staff part, I was only referring to the changing into the stag so that they can assist Harry if he needs help.

I really like this review because it shows your interest in the story and it points out things in my writing that make me think. A big thank you for that! I hope further chapters will interest you.


 Report Review

Review #18, by sbmcneil Egypt and A Sacrifice

20th February 2012:
Interesting. I would have thought they would stay in Egypt and get help there. Wouldn't they be more used to the types of curses used?

Author's Response: I thought about keeping them in Egypt but in order for the story to flow the way I needed it to I had to send them back to St. Mungo's. To explain why they didn't stay in Egypt my thinking was this: sometimes when people are in a panic, they tend to overlook logical actions and make hasty decisions. Hope this makes sense. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! I appreciate your critique! It helps me to know what I need to think on in future writings.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sbmcneil A Wonderful Proposition

20th February 2012:
Interesting idea. Can't wait to read more. I don't understand how Ron and Hermione didn't know where he lived if he's engaged to Ginny. If he hates Grimmauld Place so much, why doesn't he just move?

Author's Response: What I wanted to do was show how Harry wanted to have some private space away from everyone. Since he's never liked publicity in the first place I thought it would work out to have him lying low in Grimmauld Place since it's a place that few people (like the paparazzi) know is connected with Harry. Even Ginny didn't know the exact location of where Harry was at this point. (It's supposed to take place right after Harry's defeated Voldemort when everyone and their dog is trying to find him to get interviews and stuff). He went into hiding to avoid all that. Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by lauraf68 It Takes Quidditch to Unfold the Mystery

19th February 2012:
Dear Gryffindor Soar,
Found your story a week or so ago and have just caught up to the last chapter. What a relief Alex isn't a bad person. Just too bad she couldn't have dropped little hints now and then to folks. But I guess we neede to come to this point somehow and WOW what a ride!!

Even though I have to admit at first I was a bit disturbed that Harry would be given so much "exceptions to the rules" from the "Higher Up's", once I got past all that I was really able to enjoy Harry finally having a bit of his parents with him. May not be a conventional way, but I'm glad he had something. {I'm still trying to wrap my head around the whole Sirus getting married thing, though. He being dead, and she not??}

I have to admit I figured out early on that the Ankh of Death had somehow magically lured Ginny and that it also had long term effects on her even though Harry supposedly had taken the curse for her. However, none of the other details came to me until you explained it. Very well done and thought out!! (On the whole I give you a 9/10.)

Keep up the good work, Happy Writing!! ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you very much for all your words! I really appreciate the comments! The whole Sirius being married thing will make sense soon, I promise. I know it's kind of a strange idea but it fits with the story. I just hope it all makes sense when the story concludes. And also thank you for the rating! I am truly grateful and I'm glad that the fic has entertained you. I know its been entertaining for me to write. I hope you enjoy further chapters and thanks again for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs K Potter It Takes Quidditch to Unfold the Mystery

19th February 2012:
The suspense is so good it's killing me. I want to know what happens already!

Author's Response: The next chapter will reveal a lot I think. I'm sure you'll enjoy it. I'm sorry you're having to endure the suspense for a while. I'm posting up the next chapter and I'm sure it'll be up for viewing soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! You're fantastic!! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by majestic_ginny It Takes Quidditch to Unfold the Mystery

19th February 2012:
Ah, so Alex isn't the bad one? That was a relief! But... poor Ginny. I really hope Harry can save her in time.

That was an excellent back story, by the way. You must have put a lot of work into this :D. I can't wait for the next chapter. Awesome work, as always!

Author's Response: I'll admit it was the plan from the beginning to make Alex appear as the bad guy only for her to turn out a good guy. She was such a fun character to create and I'm glad you like her enough to be relieved over her being a good person. :)

As to whether Harry can save Ginny in time...you'll just have to keep reading I'm afraid.

The back story was so much fun and it's true I did do a lot of thinking on how to make everything work. I figured out the ending first and then the beginning and then filled in the rest of the story as I went along. It's been so much fun writing this story!

I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope you'll find the next chapter equally good. Thank you very much for your consistent reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it! And I should mention, great review, as always! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by bronny Letting Go and Moving Forward

15th February 2012:
This book is so great! but... wheres the next chapter? i want to keep on reading! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad to know I'm leaving people on tenderhooks - makes me know the story's good! I promise the next chapter will be up soon! I'm waiting for it to clear through the website! Keep your fingers crossed that it'll upload soon! I'm suspecting tomorrow even! Hope you enjoy! It's one of my favorite chapters! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by majestic_ginny Letting Go and Moving Forward

14th February 2012:
*Sniff*... finally :'). Ginny and Harry are okay, James and Severus are finally friends... and Severus has accepted everything and moved forward. You are my hero XD.

And as a response to your response to my last review: No, YOU'RE awesome!! :D And I will definitely keep on leaving more reviews until you finish the story. Speaking of which, do you have the entire story written? Or are you still writing it?

Author's Response: This was something I've really desperately wanted to do. Everyone always has Severus and James hating each other. I've always thought, what if they could finally grow up and move forward as friends? I'm really glad you approve of how it all worked out. And me being your hero...! WOW! Thanks so much for that! I'm so humbled by your kindness!!

As to your question, the story is done! :D I'm just posting each chapter as soon as one gets approved. I finished writing it a couple weeks ago. I just hope you'll be satisfied with the ending. I know I really like it. :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by majestic_ginny A Dangerous Quandary

12th February 2012:
I knew this would happen :(. Hope Ginny stops suspecting Harry soon, though. And its good to know that Ron stood up for Harry once - though it was hilarious when Ron jumped to the conclusions when Harry was talking to them. Great chapter! :D

Author's Response: Well, you know, I thought I'd add a little drama; stir things up a bit between the two love birdies. Ron defending Harry was something I really wanted to do since in the past he's had some difficulties with that issue. I wanted to show how he's sort of grown a little (saying sort of because of the way he jumped to the worst conclusion heh heh). I'm glad you enjoyed it this chapter. And I'm truly humbled by all your reviews. You're AWESOME!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>