Reading Reviews for Cradle Me
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Raven claw witch The First Days

27th March 2012:
Okay, loving it so far! Fav quote: '“How dare you do this to my sister.” Ron scolded his brother in law.' Haha, loved it! :) 10/10
-Claire

 Report Review

Review #2, by Grakmole 4 Weeks

3rd March 2012:
This story is so cute please write more when you can

 Report Review

Review #3, by A Bowtruckle's Niffler 4 Weeks

29th January 2012:
Please update soon. This is just the kind of story I've been looking for. Thank you and please update soon :-)

Author's Response: will try my best to! busy with school and stuff but i will make it a point to continue with this story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by littlemisssnape 4 Weeks

17th January 2012:
This is a really sweet chapter!

Author's Response: yayyy =D thank you!
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lana 4 Weeks

16th January 2012:
Poor Ginny, I feel bad for her, but I guess being a first time mom is never easy! Anyway, great chapter, though I definitely want more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: she's got a lot to deal with, that's for sure! and harry deserves a lot of credit as well. i doubt he enjoys being away from his wife and son. i'll get the next one up soon =)
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #6, by A Bowtruckle's Niffler Two Weeks

3rd January 2012:
This is a brilliant, unbelievably cute, amazingly great and just plain awesome! Please please please update !

Author's Response: i am having a serious case of writer's block. bleh. i'm working on it hopefully soon! thank you so much for taking the time to review =)
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #7, by princess052099 Two Weeks

24th November 2011:
Great! I love how things are so sweet between Ginny and Harry. It's just like... WOW. The way you describe it is nice too. You know, not too cheesy but tender all the same. Great job. :)

Author's Response: aww thank you! i was hoping that the story could be sweet with just the right amount of fluff. so glad to read this review!
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotter Two Weeks

23rd November 2011:
Another great chapter! Keep up the awesome story! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: thank you cassie for your second review! made me very happy!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter The First Days

23rd November 2011:
Wow! That was so great to read! I like getting to see what's going in with everyone in the family, and how they all react to meeting baby James for the first time! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: AH thanks so much! i'm happy to see the wonderful reaction this story is getting!
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Quell Azriel Two Weeks

20th November 2011:
Well done jakie good story keep it up

Author's Response: thanks! workin on it now!! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jet LaBarge Two Weeks

17th November 2011:
Work on your grammar. It's far from the worst I've seen on the site but it could be better.
The flashback to the wedding worked! I liked Gwenog as well.
Ginny really IS tied to the baby as long as she is nursing. I would not expect a witch, especially one reasonably unfamiliar with Muggle stuff, to know about breast pumps or to want anything to do with one. Is she going to take James to work with her? Rush to work right after nursing James leaving the baby with Molly? Have Molly bring the baby to her at the Prophet when he is hungry? And of course she has to attend games, furiously writing down the action with one hand while holding a nursing baby in the other. (If James stays latched on.)
Do you actually have a plot started with Harry and Ron?

Author's Response: hi! thanks for reviewing again.
you're not the first one to tell me about grammar issues, unfortunately as the author you read it so many times that it blurs together... that's not an excuse though. just an unfortunate fact.
as for ginny and the baby, well, she's going to have to face a difficult decision on that part. i don't think that nursing/not nursing is going to be a huge factor in her decision making because i'm sure that there are some creative magical remedies out there for that =)
harry and ron plot? meh, not really. i'm not too good at the serious "mission" sort of stuff. it'll probably just be really general descriptions of where they are and how they feel without their significant others.
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lana Two Weeks

8th November 2011:
I really like this story! It's so cute and sweet and I love it! Post more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: =D thank you so much for your lovely review! i'm working on the next chapter now.
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Phillip Two Weeks

7th November 2011:
"Shit!" Harry was so surprised he sliced his finger open.

"Not in front of the baby!"

"If he can't understand us begging him to be quiet, what makes you think he'll know I said shit?"

LOL!!!

Author's Response: hahah thanks so much =) keep reading and reviewing working on the next chapter
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #14, by rosmione The First Days

27th October 2011:
love it! Keep going with this 1 ;)

Author's Response: thank you =)) i will!
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jet LaBarge The First Days

26th October 2011:
Well, first off, if you don't care where you are going it doesn't matter what road you take to get there.
I am very glad you have Ginny nursing the baby. My wife nursed all four of ours, and I think that was just fantastic. Nothing more Muggle like than bottles.
I haven't read Hogwarts and Hormones, but have read this story and Dearest twice.
Fix the typos. Not just misspelled words but using the wrong word. Use a good word processing program, be paranoid about adding in words special to the Harry Potter Universe. If you have anyone who can proof your work use them. Then keep on writing!

Plot ideas,
Harry is an Auror, probably on call, has to leave in the middle of the night.
How is Ginny going to go on Quidditch interviews with a baby along? Newborns can be worn; they mostly eat, sleep, and poop. By six months you have a toddler. Much harder to haul along.
What about the occasional 12 or 24 hour Quidditch game, with a nursing Ginny in the stands? Plus Prophet deadlines with a fussy baby.
What about the sick baby?
Then there is the 'I thought I would see the healer about birth control now that I've stopped nursing James. She said it was a little late to ask because I'm already pregnant.'

Author's Response: firstly, thank you for your comments on my other stories as well. i'm happy to have such lovely encouragement.
as for typos, I'll definitely go back and reread these to check for errors and edit!
great plot ideas. I'll probably have the next chapter done soon.
thanks again for this incredibly helpful review =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Nxt222 The First Days

24th October 2011:
Good start. Hope to see more soon.

Author's Response: thanks for the first review! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login