Reading Reviews for Being Summer
  
1,187 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Almost contented reader The One at the Ice Skating Rink

12th August 2014:
"We continued to very slowly step our way forwards on the ice. The embarrassing part was when children no older than eight were whipping past you doing figures of eight with smug little smiles on their bratty faces. James refused to let me kick them over. He's quite mean, really."-Summer

I feel like someone's pointing a finger at me. At eight, I was one of those supposed bratty little children doing figures of eight. Besides that paragraph, the comedic fluffy stuff in this chapter is written quite well. You, darling Ellie, are amazing at this writing thing. You got me to laugh twice in this chapter alone, and that is a very hard thing to do. I have only ever laughed at another story besides yours once.(and I've read all of the completed James/OC novels, and some Albus/OC, and Sirius/OC, and all the Dobby's)

 Report Review

Review #2, by QkStephen The One That's the Epilogue

14th May 2014:
That was an extremely good story. I enjoyed the humor and sincerity and fully enjoyed your writing

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mia The One with More James' Point of View

12th May 2014:
Team Freddie forever! Haha

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avis_Oppugno The First One

23rd February 2014:
Love it already!! Well done, love Summer!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mayonnaise The One That's the Epilogue

16th February 2014:
My name is Maya. I squealed with delight.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mayonnaise The One After the Thirtieth One

16th February 2014:
So I read this chapter. You punched me directly in the feels. You made me cry. Then laugh, then wince, then my throat closed and my stomach twisted. Kudos to you, Dear.

 Report Review

Review #7, by newgenerationlover The One That's the Epilogue

22nd January 2014:
I really enjoyed reading this story. You did a great job bringing all your characters to life and showing real life situations in a funny and entertaining way that wasn't filled with cliches. I am definitely going to check out your other stories :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177 The Next One

8th January 2014:
Wow Scorpious... you are so incredibly stupid. How could he say that to Rose... I mean, he has to be so stupid to think that was going to work on her!
And connor! He totally has the right idea! I wonder if James will tell Summer what Connor asked him!

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177 The One After That

8th January 2014:
Fred... is insane. I loved his inspirational quotes though! He was just so funny! I loved him. And this chapter kinda made me ship Fred and Penny! They were just having a cute little moment.
And goodness, they're banned from the library! That is going to suck... for Summer.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriuslover177 The Third One

8th January 2014:
I really want them two to break up... He is not good for her. And it is quite scary, having him be so temprimental. And I dont think that Penny is going to be okay, emotionally that is.
And I really want to know what happened with James and his ex... It is weird how he wont talk about it with Summer. I also laughed when James said Summer's name with snog... very smooth there James.


~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177 The Second One

8th January 2014:
I feel bad for Penny:/ Having to deal with a boyfriend like that. It is actually quite scary, because he really could hurt her if he didnt get help. I think he should get checked out, because that is not healthy.
And I was laughing with Scorpious. He is so terrible! He has a list of girls on when they are going to date, yet says that Summer cannot date anyone! That is so beyond stupid.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriuslover177 The First One

8th January 2014:
I love this writing style. I have not read anything quite like it. It is really nice. I love how sarcastic, and mean this girl is! She is just so unique, and I like it.
And being someones "official snog buddy" I could see the potential problems there, but I like it. It is really interesting. Great plot so far.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snowflakes The One That's the Epilogue

2nd January 2014:
IM SOOO SAD ITS OVER! SUCH A BEAUTIFUL ENDING..SNIFF SNIFF :'( I LOVED THE STORY AND THE CHARACTERS AND THE PLOT!!!

P.S I HAVE THE SAME BIRTHDAY AS NICHOLAS!!! AUGUST 29TH ;) ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by AlexFan The First One

1st January 2014:
Heyo! I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing (and because I should've reviewed chapter 1 the day that you published this story).

It's been a while since I've thought about this story but now that I've read the first chapter again I'm beginning to see why I started reading the story.

At first I wasn't sure whether I was going to like this or not because of the way that it started and I wasn't entirely sure where it was gong to go from there.

But then I got thoroughly introduced to Summer Lancaster and I decided that I quite liked her personality and her view of romance. Obviously I stuck around.

I'm usually not a big fan of introducing all of the characters and their history and personality in the first chapter because it's difficult to remember everyone but you somehow made it work. And you kept it interesting as well which is a bonus because those parts can be painfully boring.

When you mentioned Kane I remembered thinking that this was going to be a love triangle and I got a little disappointed. Then I actually met Kane later on and that opinion quickly changed from "love traingle," to "Let's kill him, I'll help hide the body."

But yeah, this was definitely an attention grabbing start.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Someone The One After That

9th December 2013:
Don't worry; I loved Fred too!
. . . . .
Except I may not qualify as sane so. . . .

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dreymarley The Tenth One Has Arrived

3rd December 2013:
Fudge. Penny and Kane kills me. I had a friend like that, her boyfriends was abusive mentally, she was so scared of him but she deluded herself into loving him. Gosh, it drove me crazy. I'm naturally a blunt person, so it was difficult, but for months I just kept quiet and comforted her telling her to leave him. But I finally snapped you know? I told her off and said I was sick of her " love " for him, sick of how she stayed with his abusive words. I didn't talk to her for 1 month. Sometimes I felt really bad, like I was too insensitive. I didn't know what she was going through, hell I probably never will. But in he nod I guess tough love irked because she finally left him. I hope penny does as well.

 Report Review

Review #17, by merlin_ The One That's the Epilogue

24th November 2013:
Hi. This is my first review. o; I've read this story two times- back before I had an account and I just HAD to make an account to review for this! You're such an AWESOME author XD I am literally in love with Summer, no I don't care if I'm a girl too, she's just perf oke. And I love it when James gets jealous of Jack, that's just cute. And the fact that you threw Scorose into this is just.. fantastic. I love you. o;

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anonymous The One with More James' Point of View

8th October 2013:
Please throw Jack the Prat off of the astronomy tower. I utterly despise him and I don't care that this story is already finished by the time I'm writing this review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily__Potter The One That's the Epilogue

27th September 2013:
Fantastic. I loved every chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Luiza The One That's the Epilogue

26th September 2013:
I'm crying oh my days.

 Report Review

Review #21, by willow1 The One That's the Epilogue

12th September 2013:
The first thing I wan't to say is that I love the too kill a mockingbird reference, it's my favorite book too! The second thing is that I love this whole story from beginning to end, I laughed, I cried, and I overall enjoyed it! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by Palosaurus The One That's the Epilogue

22nd August 2013:
Nooo! I never wanted it to end! Although somewhere, deep down inside, I knew it had to, it still sucks :(
I have to say that I've thoroughly enjoyed reading this fic, with all the craziness it has brought. It has been a really interesting and energetic ride :)
Look forward to see what other crazy ideas you come up with in the future ;D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lexibugs The One That's the Epilogue

21st August 2013:
I stayed up until four in the morning last night reading this.

I have no regrets.

Anyway, I just wanted to say that I LOVED this fan fiction, and I think the way you ended it was brilliant.

I'm not sure why, but, the last line almost made me cry.

Thanks for writing such an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cerys The One at the Ice Skating Rink

13th August 2013:
Awesome story PLEASE do a sequel!! PLEASE ;D

 Report Review

Review #25, by DraculoraMalfoy11 The One That's the Epilogue

8th August 2013:
Okay, I literally loved this story!!! That was just freaking awesome. That ending was just amazing. I can't even express how much I loved this. I've read a few of your other stories, and I must say, you are a funny and talented author. I'm excited for any other works of yours.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>