Reading Reviews for Letters to L.C.
  
500 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lolnaina Gryffindor's Insane Girl

29th September 2014:
So relatable! I laughed real hard causing my sister to think I was demented. :(
Love it!

love,
loony goony (actual nickname)

Author's Response: My sisters thought I was a little strange as well. We all can relate to Lenny in some way or another ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #2, by K Valentine's Day

16th August 2014:
I'm sorry I never review! I just read your stories so fast. In a binge read. I love your writing so much!! I read the Falcons story (I'm currently waiting to start the sequel since I'm bad at keeping up with them) and obviously just finished this one. I loved it. I get so connected to the characters. You do a great job of making them all relatable. Even the characters I didn't like I recognized from my own life (Ludo I'm looking at you). I'm going to go read another one of your stories so TTFN!!

~K

Author's Response: I am a chronic binge reader myself, so I definitely understand what its like to just keeping hitting the next button! Ludo is an arrogant jerk and I'm glad I got to give him some beatings from Sirius ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by gigi Protego

26th July 2014:
He really had no clue! I was really hoping he was pretending all along. And Lenny is supposed to be the nutter here?

Author's Response: Sirius is a little different in his own way as well ;). In the sequel (which I swear I will post eventually), Sirius tells us why he never thought it was Lenny.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by gigi The Hospital Wing

26th July 2014:
Sirius has got to be thick, if he still hasn't figured out who LC is even after Lily spelled it out. There's not more than 35 girls in Gryffindor and as smart as he is, he knows. At this point, I think he's just pretending not to know or he wouldn't be drawing circles in Lenny's hand. I think he's just testing the waters to find out if they have any chemistry and letting the bonds form naturally rather than believing the results of a silly Astronomy assignment to determine if they are meant for each other.

Author's Response: Well, I never said Sirius was the brightest crayon in the box... haha. That was kind of my whole point with this story. I didn't want people to think that the Astronomy assignment is where they got their chemistry from or from some silly letters. They needed to form their bond on their own.
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by gigi Eat your Toe

25th July 2014:
Hilarious! Quite original so far. Cant wait to read it all, even though I rolled my eyes at the Astronomy homework.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it! I had to roll my eyes a bit at the homework as well. ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ms Longbottom Valentine's Day

20th July 2014:
Ermigursh. That was so good! I absolutley loved this book! I know, it sounds so cliche, but I am literally Lenny. When you were descibing Lenny, I felt weird because you were describing me. I'm in more love with this book than Lenny is with Sirius! (And that's saying something!) It was very well writen, had a great story line, and was just overall amazing. You finished quite recently, so I'm looking forward to that sequel! Such a wonderful book, I was hooked from beginning to end.

~Ms Longbottom~

PS did I mention that I loved it? Cuz I did :)

Author's Response: I'm super flattered that you liked it so much!! I'm also super pumped that you could relate to Lenny. She's an odd one, but she's got passion and drive that I don't think you can find in a lot of people. She's very very original (which means you are too!). The sequel may be a ways away, but I'm hoping to get a move on it sooner rather than later ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by Pretense Of Perfection Valentine's Day

2nd July 2014:
Aw, so so fluffy. I think it was a good ending for the two of them.

I definitely look forward to reading the sequel. I really think you did a great job, and took your characters to new depths.

Great job, and keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking on my story! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Pretense Of Perfection McGonagall's Office

2nd July 2014:
I really do like this story a lot. Lenny is a very interesting character, and it's been a joy to go on this adventure with her and watch her grow and learn.

With that being said, I wasn't a big fan of this chapter. I think McGonagall was slightly out of character, and some of her words/thoughts perhaps a bit too modern/youthful, for lack of a better term.

I'm not sure if you did it intentionally or not, but I'm pretty sure that James was left out of the meetings.

And unless I'm mistaken, I don't think that we, as the readers, have ever heard mention of Lenny being particularly good at any of these things.it just seemed sort of out of the blue. I'm also not entirely sure it makes sense that a Healer would come from St. Mungo's to watch her quidditch games?

I honestly, 100% thought that she was going to be offered a position as a medi-witch, you know, the ones that tend to minor quidditch injuries and stuff like that at professional games? I can honestly see Lenny doing that, since she would still get to be involved in quidditch, help people, and I believe it doesn't involve as much extensive training as a healer. I don't think her being a healer is necessarily a bad thing, it honestly just didn't cross my mind.

I'm sorry if this was a bit harsh, it obviously wasn't my favorite chapter, but I also have this thing about not sugar coating things.

With that being said, I do LOVE how Sirius and Lily interact with McGonagall. Sirius makes me crack up, because I can actually see him doing these things in my head. I also see Lily and Minerva as being friends, or at least as close of friends as a student/professor relationship permits. I can imagine Minerva probably sees a lot of herself in Lily.

I also think Lupin's portion was very well written, and I pretty much imagine this career meeting with him to go exactly as it did, with him gracefully accepting that he doesn't have the same shot as his friends, even though his grades could be arguably better.

Come to think of it, I liked pretty much all of the students in this chapter.

The story was good, as was your writing. I really have grown so fond of Lenny over the past week or two I've been reading this, and I'm literally sitting at the edge of my seat waiting to find out what happens.

Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Lenny really took me on an adventure of a lifetime with this story. It was really the first story that I put up on HPFF.

We can't all love them, right? :). You will totally see why I chose healing for Lenny in the near future, I promise. It'll all make sense once it is all said and done. I knew a lot of people would have troubles seeing Lenny as a healer since she is absolutely horrible at potions... but it'll make sense, I promise :).

I love constructive criticism, so don't worrya bout hurting my feelings. As a writer, we need that.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Pretense Of Perfection The Masquerade Ball

2nd July 2014:
I know I haven't reviewed in a while, sorry, I've been super busy. Still reading though!!

Wow, so much has happened I'm honestly not sure where to begin.

If Sirius hasn't figured out who she is by now, then he is just way too dense. Poor guy, doesn't even know why he just got beat up.

And Lenny? Oh Lenny. What's there to say about her? I really like her newfound friendships, especially with Marlene. I'd like to see her and Teddy make up, as I can't really see them staying mad at each other for long over something so petty.

I've come to find the masque balls are a little cliche, especially in Marauder fics, but I think you did a pretty good job with it.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: masked balls can be a little interesting, if given the right details in it. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much and that you came back to read more!!

Sirius is pretty dense... I wouldn't put it past him ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pretense Of Perfection Hang Overs

25th June 2014:
So I'm definitely enjoying this so far!

The plot is pretty good, and moves along fairly quickly. Lenny is super interesting, if not insane of course. I think you've balanced her pretty well so far, not going overboard on her character, but still keeping her in character.

My one suggestion at this point, and this could just be a personal preference, but I honestly think having a bunch of thoughts in parenthesis detracts from the overall quality of the writing. Look at most novels, and you rarely see any. I think there may be better ways to incorporate the thoughts you are trying to get across with sentence structure, rather than parenthesis.

Like I said, this could just be my personal opinion. It's not horrible, and you don't have them after every single thought, but I think it will makes things flow much more smoothly.

I also like how Lenny sort of "talks" to her readers, explaining certain things and reminding everyone that she is sarcastic.

Great job overall, keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Lenny is nuts, but we love her anyways.

My parenthesis are more of a side thought, rather than interacting fully with Lenny thoughts. I appreciate your thoughts for that, though!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by Pretense Of Perfection Crazy L.C.

24th June 2014:
At one point, when Lenny and James are fighting about Quidditch, she says that it would make sense for him to be a metamorphmagus because he is a pure-blood, but we know from canon that doesn't really matter. Ted Tonks was muggle-born, and his daughter was obviously a metamorphmagus.

Just thought I'd point that out in case someone hasn't already. It's your story of course, but it seems like you're sticking with mostly canon stuff so far.

I also wanted to point out that Alica having boring hair but described as beautiful doesn't really seem to fit. I have two completely different pictures in my head, and can't decide which one Lenny sees.

But an overall great job! Lenny is funny and nuts. I almost feel bad for Sirius, if he wasn't such a jerk. And James is quite a jerk too. Come to think of it, I don't think I've ever read a story where Lily isn't the nicest person in the entire world...good job changing that up!!

Author's Response: Lenny has weird thoughts. We have to take her thoughts with a grain of salt. Lenny doesn't necessarily mean that because he is a pure-blood, he is a metamorphmagus, she just mean that he changes so easily that he could be.

Alicia may have boring hair, but she is definitely beautiful. Just because someone has flaws does not mean that they are not beautiful. That was sort of my point with this whole story. People can be weird and people can be not 'picture perfect' and still be loved.

Lily isn't a Gryffindor for nothing. She's got her own spice ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pretense Of Perfection Eat your Toe

24th June 2014:
I'm enjoying this so far.

Lenny is definitely not your average character. At times she truly does seem insane. I think its something you may have to be careful with, and not go overboard on, but you've done a pretty good job so far.

Very funny though! I found myself laughing at a few different points.

Author's Response: Thank you for starting up the story! I'm very flattered. Lenny really is a little strange, but not unbelievably strange. You have to still keep her under control.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by SusanBones Valentine's Day

8th June 2014:
UGH THIS ENDING! I like it yet hate it yet like it more! Now its 2:30 in the morning and I'm going to need to read the sequel... (the ugh at the beginning was because of how well it's written.) Dude the seafood killed me, figuratively of course but I, being the Hufflepuff I am, am giving you kudos. Kudos for TEARING AT MY HEART WITH LENNY'S SLOWNESS! I wanted to yell at my laptop yet it twas midnight. All in all I loved this fic and am debating on starting the sequel if its up or sleeping... or food...
* Thanks for sharing your literary GENIOUS! *
~ SusanBones ;D

Author's Response: I wish I could say that I had the sequel up! I'm waiting until I get through it more so I know the direction I plan on going with it before I post it. But you will LOVE IT. And I'm so happy that you loved it so. Hufflepuffs don't usually like Lenny all too much ;).

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fawkes's Pencil Hang Overs

4th June 2014:
You've Got Mail is literally one of my favorite movies, I grew up on it, so I'm loving this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks so much for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dana Gryffindor's Insane Girl

26th May 2014:
Ok. I just started this story and so far it's good!!! The whole reason I clicked on it was because 1. It sounded interesting and 2. You put a picture of Jared Padalecki and her name is Lenny Crowley. Crowley. I get the feeling you watch Supernatural.

Author's Response: Well... it may just be possible that I am a very large Supernatural fan;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by michelle_ginny_potter Valentine's Day

13th May 2014:
Yay! Sequel time!!:) It's so sad to see it all end after such a long time:') absolutely loved every minute of it!:)

Author's Response: I know, but all good things come to an end and all that sappy jazz. I'll see you next time, love!

 Report Review

Review #17, by CrimsonFox Dressing Up and Down

10th May 2014:
OMG, your picture of Sirius is Sam from Supernatural!!! Love the story!

Author's Response: Well of course it's Sam from Supernatural. Couldn't have it any other way ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Victory_4_Victoire Valentine's Day

9th May 2014:
Ah, 'sequel' what a beautiful word! I LOVE that word! Because I look forward to reading every word of this story, it keeps me sane. So thank you for this and thank you for what is to come.
Vic :)

Author's Response: This keeps you sane? Well, that's a first. ;D. I'm really excited to get working on the sequel, I just want to get a couple other things going and make sure that I re-read this story a couple hundred times so that the sequel is just as good !

 Report Review

Review #19, by Natalierules or natalierules234 Valentine's Day

8th May 2014:
I can't believer this story is over but happy there is going to be
a sequel I remember when I found this story I was sad
because my parents told us they were getting a divorce and
this story cheered me up with Lenny and her nargles and to
eat your toe and this story helped even two years later. Also
how much time has gone its crazy. Rate 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks Natalie for sticking with me through this whole story. I'm so happy to hear that Lenny got you out of your own world and made you feel a little better. I feel as though that is exactly how the world of Harry Potter should be. You need to sometimes step outside of reality and into a new world. I'm glad Lenny was that world to you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Valentine's Day

6th May 2014:
Hi it's me again. This website is not letting me post my extremely long review!

Anyways. Oh my GOD! This is actually the most amazing ending to such an awesome story. I loved it. It was beautiful. Lenny and Sirius finally got the happy ending they deserved. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! I did think it was going to have some cliche twist and that Sirius was actually faking the whole 'i forgot it was valentine's day' thing. But it wasn't and yet you made Sirius seem even sweeter.
I have absolutely loved this story from the moment i read the first chapter.

Obviously your writing is outstanding and you dedication to update frequently. I am glad that you never gave up on this story despite having such a bust life. I really appreciate it and than you a million times.

I've always looked forward to seeing your story appear at the top of my favourites, knowing that there was another chapter ready for me to read.
I really can't wait to hear more about a sequel. Please tell me bait about it. What are you planning?

I hope there will be another story i can review.

Until next time.

Author's Response: Awh I LOVE EXTREMELY LONG REVIEWS THOUGH!!! :(

I'm so flattered that you have been with me for so long and are so dedicated to the story. I feel like I wrote this with you and the other dedicated readers :). I'm hoping to get just as much dedication in the sequel! My writing is more developed and such, so I hope to grow further and further with the sequel.

To bait you for the sequel... It'll be a little more dark than Letters to LC. Its about growing up and realizing that nargles, love letters, and boys aren't the only things to worry about anymore. :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Valentine's Day

6th May 2014:
OMG! This is actually the perfect ending! I love it. It was beautiful. Lenny and Sirius finally got their happy ever after. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. I did think it was going to have a cliche twist and Sirius was faking the whole act. But it wasn't. Yet he managed to make such a show for Lenny.

Author's Response: Thank you! Lenny definitely deserved the happily ever after :). Sirius will always eff it up... but at least he loves the girl !

 Report Review

Review #22, by willow1 Valentine's Day

5th May 2014:
Awww!! It's so adorable I... I... I... Oh My God!!!

Author's Response: Lost for words? I like that ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by dracodarlingxx McGonagall's Office

5th May 2014:
stupid website deleted the rest of my review for your chapter 32, so i'm posting it on this chapter instead -_-
i loved this chapter and his treat for her at the end. sirius is just so adorable :* :*
i've read some 'quirky girl' fanfics, but this was different because lenny was just a bit .um. crazier than your average crazy girl. but then the story was so good. and she and sirius just fit somehow. and i love how she got her healer job :)

p.s. lookin' forward to the sequel, but will it include lily and james dying and sirius going to azkaban? just asking for some warning so i can get my tissues ready :'(

Author's Response: Everyone seems to be having problems posting reviews lately. That should be brought up with the admins (which I will get right on sending them something about it). I did get your review on the Valentine's Day chapter, though! So maybe its telling people they aren't posting it, but then it does... weird.

I'm pretty good with quirky... I'm quirky myself. How I made it work well enough to get you as a reader to this story was that I made it so Lenny was "growing up", not necessarily "growing out" of her quirkiness. I think that's the big difference that Letters to L.C. brings.

PS It will be a lot darker than Letters to LC. A little more growing up and all that jazz. ;D Bring the tissues.


 Report Review

Review #24, by dracodarlingxx Valentine's Day

5th May 2014:
i loved this chapter and his treat for her at the end. sirius is just so adorable

Author's Response: He's secretly a romantic ;). Sirius really formed into an adorable man in this story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by michelle_ginny_potter McGonagall's Office

5th May 2014:
What?! One more?! Just ONE?! I like McGonagall's point of view:) it was very insightful! I hope u update soon:)

Author's Response: Don't hate me! Lenny has had a great run, but it is her time. Being in McGonagall's perspective was... different. to say the very very least ;D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>