Reading Reviews for A LOVESTORY
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

16th March 2012:
I love it. I love how you make fun of stereotypes and strategically note why exactly this is genetically incorrect. Epicness...

Author's Response: Haha glad you liked it, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by :o Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

18th February 2012:
This story is so confusing

Author's Response: Yep, it's completely bizarre. Thanks anyway!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loony_Scorpy Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

11th February 2012:
This was hilarious. I loved how you just adjusted the names for the next gen kids so that they were the opposite gender, so funny! I loved Severa Snape too. And the whole teachers being there forever is so true! I loved Professor Flitwick/Slughorn/McGonagall/whoeveritwas. Awesome parody!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you liked it, I had so much fun writing this xD Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tazzi Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

28th January 2012:
'"Brilliant!" cries sexy Professor Snape Jr."
BEST LINE EVER! For some reason I just took a good minute to laugh at this. Awesome randomness!

Author's Response: Haha thank you, I'm glad you got a good laugh out of this xD

 Report Review

Review #5, by Orchi Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

23rd January 2012:
Loved it. I think this is the third time Im reading this. Even though, its past midnight and I have my O level exam tomorrow :D this is hilarious, by the way. I love random.

Author's Response: Haha thank you xD I agree, random is so much fun. Thanks for the review! Oh, and good luck for your exam :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Action Evans Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

14th January 2012:
Oh my goodness lol, your author's note made more sense than this story did. It was amazing, regardless though. Hilarious and I love all of your names for McGonagall/Flitwick/Slughorn. They cracked me up lol. Great parody :D

Author's Response: I know, it's completely mad. Makes me worry a little for my state of mind, but oh well. Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cry3stal Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

21st November 2011:
THIS IS THE BEST FAN FIC I HAVE EVER READ. And I quote "You are just as sane as I am." i score it 119837892749821/10 but sadly the meter only goes up to 10/10. stupid people :)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks very much xD Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Europa27 Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

13th November 2011:
nice...different.. funny..

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by deepdesire23 Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

6th November 2011:
hahahahaha.bahaha. ohh how I truly loved it! This just made my day! Totally awsome and hilarious...and yet soo so true! All the stories on this site are all cliche and the same! ( not dissing them, I am afterall on this site for a reason) I t was nice to see you bring attention and make fun of it all. so many good points.. like the potions assignment and how the two people who get paired together cant stand one another but are secretly in love... anyways I know i'm rambling on and on so ill stop now
you are a genious though :)

Author's Response: Yay I'm glad you liked it! Don't worry, I know what you mean - there's nothing wrong with using cliches every now and then (they're all cliche for a reason, after all - because people like them and they make an enjoyable story). Haha well it's always nice to be called a genius xD Thanks so much for reading, and espcially for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lightningninja Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

4th November 2011:
i loved the narration of this story! it was quite funny and i hav to admit i'm guilty of some of these ScoRo cliches O__o oh well. very fun read

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Haha don't worry, I am too - I think everyone has been at some point to be honest. There's nothing wrong with a good old cliche every now and then xD

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by carellio Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

3rd November 2011:
haha!
This story had me utterly confused at some points, but i thought it was funny and I really liked it!

Author's Response: To be honest, I was confused at some points as well xD Parts of this are so random I really don't know where they came from. Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Orchi Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

2nd November 2011:
Loved it, loved it, loved it! It was awesome and so damn funny! So random and I love anything random. And this is my favorite ship, you know Scorpius and Rose and I also loved how you kept breaking the fourth wall (is that right?) Great! Best fan fiction piece Ive read since well, a really long tome ago and I only started a few months ago. Anyhoo, back to praising you, loved it!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I love Scorose as well - it was my OTP for a long, long time. And I'm glad you liked that, I always love it when the fourth wall is broken (yeah, I think that's right :P), especially in sitcoms and stuff like that. Thanks so much for the lovely review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jenna822 Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

31st October 2011:
I'm a fan of parodies. I am not a fan of ScoRose fics.
But...I felt like your parody crossed that vital line between "funny" and "just mean". I laughed in a few places, but all in all, I was kind of wide-eyed shocked at how vicious it was.

Your writing is great though. Grammar and structure wise.
Sorry. :( --Jenna

Author's Response: It certainly wasn't meant to be mean at all - it was just me having a bit of fun and writing a complete crackfic with as much nonsense thrown in there as possible. There are quite a few cliches and certain elements of fanfiction that I tend to roll my eyes at when I see them, and it was my intention to poke a bit of fun at those, but I'm rather concerned that you considered it vicious so is it ok if I PM you?

Thanks for your comments :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by leechild Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

31st October 2011:
Oh goodness, I could not stop laughing! That was beyond brilliant - I hadn't realised how much I needed a good parody in my life until I read that ;P Siriusly though, outstanding job - all the awards for all the cliches! I can't even choose what I liked best because it'll just start me on a never ending ramble of all the things, but yeah, thumbs up!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you enjoyed it! (Love your use of 'siriusly' btw xD) I had a great time writing it so I'm glad you enjoyed reading it too, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hogwartsishome Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

31st October 2011:
I laughed aloud at some points this was so funny. Fantastically written too I feel. Just awesome, well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had a lot of fun writing it so I'm glad it was good to read as well :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by KatnissMalfoy Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

31st October 2011:
LOL. This is really true. I hate all of the Scorpius/Rose cliche stories. So thanks for writing this. You've made my day. :)

-Kat (who hates Scorpius/Rose, Draco/Hermione, and all other cliches such as James II/OC, Albus II/OC, and Albus/Scorpius -- actually, I kinda hate all Next Gen except a good Teddy/Victoire.) So amen, sistah. :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! In the past, I've written some scarily cliche Rose/Scorpius fics, so I sort of felt qualified to write a mockery of them x) Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it! (Brilliant username, by the way - the Hunger Games = love.)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Billion Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

30th October 2011:
HAHAHAHA. That was awesome. I love how you even included cliches for the side characters as well. My favorite is Severa Snape I think. Though Mcflickgorn (or whatever name it goes by) is pretty awesome too, if just for the name(s) only. :D

Author's Response: Yay, thank you! I basically just wanted to throw in as many cliches/completely random oddness as possible, hence Severa, and as for Mcflickagorn... I really do not know where all that came from xD Thanks for the review, I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login