Reading Reviews for Glimpse
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 13 - Firewhisky

22nd May 2014:
Another riveting chapter.

Author's Response: aww is this the last review? i hope you kept reading, even if you stopped reviewing! Thanks so much for all your comments, they're much appreciated! Cheers.
^.^


 Report Review

Review #2, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 12 - Red Jane & John

22nd May 2014:
Another flawless chapter!

Author's Response: we try ;)
thanks so much.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 11 - Sins are Scarlet

22nd May 2014:
Wow!!! Seriously beautiful piece of writing. Very emotionally charged.

Nice to see more character interaction arcs developing.

Author's Response: aww thanks! There is a lot of fluff and comedy in here but we put in some serious and sometimes angsty bits too ;)
More characters to come if you keep reading!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 10 - The Hand that Gives the Rose

22nd May 2014:
Hermione vs the Mentalist. Nicely played. Two brilliant wizards ought to figure out how to get along.

But "Magic Tea"??? That's your excuse!? It's Hogwarts, I can assure you, it's stocked with the finest teas in the UK and served to you by house elves.

Author's Response: "magic tea" - i think that was Jane's lame excuse because he didn't know what else to say ;)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 9 - Red Leader

22nd May 2014:
Jane vs Snape round 2

Nice!

Author's Response: will there be a round 3? dundundun!
haha thanks again ^.^


 Report Review

Review #6, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 8 - Red, Right and Wrong

22nd May 2014:
Not quite sure about the portrayal of Harry, but as usual--spot on with Patrick Jane. If you aren't writing for the Mentalist, you should be.

Author's Response: lol well actually we starting writing this quite a ways back, and seriously, sometimes things from new episodes sounded exactly like what we wrote O_o
thanks for another review! cheers.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 7 - Sparks and Fire

22nd May 2014:
This really is brilliant material.

But I wasn't kidding about the tea stuff. Seriously, this would be worth another point out of 10 otherwise.

Author's Response: sorry about the tea stuff. thanks for continuing with the story despite it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 6 - Redefine the Mind

22nd May 2014:
Solid chapter. Snape vs Jane! Cool!

Author's Response: yay snape! one of our fav characters :) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 5 - Of Manicy and Rooibos Tea

22nd May 2014:
Another brilliant chapter except for one MAJOR issue... Tea!!!

Yes!!! We have LOTS and LOTS of Tea in Britain! England is KNOWN for Tea.

The East India Tea Company was the first corporation authorised by the Crown, AND the first coporation in the entire world. And it was mainly known for importing TEA!!! AND guess whose Tea was being dumped in the Harbour in the Boston Tea Party!? Yes... that's right, the East Indian Tea Company--as it is often referred to. :P

I'm docking you a full point for that one. Totally unbelievable. Sorry... it took me out of the story.

Author's Response: wait...what? Ok it's been a while since we wrote this, but I don't really know what you're referring to... in either case, sorry. I'll research tea better next time? lol thanks for the review. cheers.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 4 - Red, Gold and Green

22nd May 2014:
Just gets better and better... :)

Author's Response: aww thanks! so nice to hear you like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 3 - Maroon Magic

22nd May 2014:
Okay, I think I've seen enough Dumbledore now to give you an "A-" on his character. ;)

Another great chapter.

Author's Response: haha well thanks. cheers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 2 - The Scarlet Engine

22nd May 2014:
Brilliant. You have Patrick Jane nailed. Draco is nicely drawn, I haven't really had a chance to review the rest of the Potterverse cast yet.

Another great chapter.

Author's Response: We had fun with the little Draco/Patrick interaction, glad it worked! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gandalfs Beard Chapter 1 - Red Reawakening

22nd May 2014:
You had me at Potterverse and the Mentalist.

But it's even better when the story is well written and the characters are true to form. The humour comes naturally from their interactions...

Excellent so far.

Author's Response: thanks so much! cheers.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Posie Chapter 17 - The Crimson Tears of Fate

18th January 2014:
it has been so good keep it up I'm loving it :)

Author's Response: thanks so much! glad to hear from you. should be a new chapter soon :)
cheers!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pomfrey1983 Chapter 16 - Blush

30th November 2013:
I just thinking, wouldn't it be cool if someone could write a crossover for Harry Potter and Downton Abbey with Maggie Smith being the central character in both?

Author's Response: not a bad idea! why don't you try it? i would totally read it :)
thanks for dropping a note ! cheers.


 Report Review

Review #16, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 14 - A Vermillion Rendezvous

21st October 2013:
'Super long' is right - it was both super, and long ;) Loved the addition of the rest of the team :D Cho's reaction was so funny xD

Favourite parts time!

"No, the guy without the phone. Seriously?"


"Mad? She passed mad about five minutes after you left, and she hasn't looked back."


'it was overcast and drizzling, and he was wearing shades, like it was some bad episode of CSI: Miami; she was half expecting him to out a horrible one liner.'


'Not that Jane was the light, of course. He was more like the UV radiation that gave people cancer.'


"See, it's like this...I'm a wizard."

(And the line after it but I wasn't allowed to include it in the review :/)

Can't wait for more!! :D

Author's Response: well well you are in luck! I just submitted the next chapter on Sunday so hopefully you won't have too long to wait!
Glad you enjoyed this chapter, it was definitely fun to finally include the CBI team. Now the fun at Hogwarts can begin!
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing yet again! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #17, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 13 - Firewhisky

18th August 2013:
Hurray for an update! When the next season of The Mentalist starts on TV, I really am going to be so disappointed by the lack of magic, haha :P

Anyways, favourite parts:

'Purposely misinterpreting it, with a grin he corrected himself, "Oh alright. Please bring a couple more?"'


'"It's Saturday, sir..." Hermione said slowly.

"Is it?" he questioned, raising his eyebrows. He counted the days on his fingers. Tuesday he had revisited Dumbledore's memory, and found out about Red John. Wednesday he went for a walk...

"He's smashed," Ron said, half stunned and half in awe, looking from Jane to Hermione and Harry with wide eyes and mouth hanging open.'


"Not that it makes that much of a difference anyways."


Can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: updates yay! We had A LOT of fun with this chapter, as you can probably tell, so it's good to hear that you enjoyed it too (and therefore that we aren't just completely insane ;)
Actually, Jane counting off the days is one of my all-time favourite parts.
Thanks for reading and reviewing yet again! Really appreciate it! See you next chapter, hopefully! (soon-ish, I think...)
Cheers.
^.^

ps - I cannot wait for the new season to start...


 Report Review

Review #18, by BeyoncaQuillerby Chapter 13 - Firewhisky

18th August 2013:
Wow, this is not you usually read... this is jawdropping story I read. Jane was incredible, and you bring it out!! I love how you portray him, I never seriously thought he can be that insane enough but it is one type he willing to avoid McGonagall's wrath.
You made my day writing incredible fic.

Author's Response: aww thanks! So glad to hear you like it! I hope you come back to see the rest of it :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #19, by santosh Chapter 12 - Red Jane & John

25th July 2013:
I love it so far please write some more please!

Author's Response: luckily for you, everything is written already! It's all a matter of uploading/posting the chapters now. which I don't have very much time to do and when I do have the time I usually spend it catching up on tv shows ;)
BUT NO SERIOUSLY there will be more soon! I try to post about once a month, depending on school.
Great to hear you like it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, and stay tuned!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #20, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 12 - Red Jane & John

20th July 2013:
Yay more Mentalist/HP!! :D

I loved this line: 'It was at this point Harry coughed a cough that sounded strangely like Lockhart.'

And these two in particular from the brilliant hypnosis scene: "Well aren't you a moron?"

'Eyes fluttering for just a second of protest before they closed, and muscles in his neck more accepting of the suggestion presented to it than of Ron's will, Ron lurched forward, his forehead banging off the table with a resounding thud.'

AND OMG ALL THE DRAMA! RED JOHN IS A WIZARD?! OMG!!

I need more. So badly xD

Author's Response: ahah the lockhart line - i will admit that i actually had a little chuckle to myself when i threw that line in there :)
YES RED JOHN IS A WIZARD EVERYTHING IS CLEAR NOW...!
...well, it will be. Soon. Stay tuned! And thanks for reading and reviewing yet again!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #21, by LeoLionheart Chapter 12 - Red Jane & John

14th July 2013:
Well this was unexpected, I really liked the scene with Patrick hypnotizing Ron. Finding out that Red John is a wizard just screams to me how different everything is going to happen in both the Wizarding world and The Mentalist's one.

On another note, would you consider uploading this fic to fanfiction(dot)net? You really would get more reviews and certainly favorites if you do. It's just a lot more convenient for people and the website IS more popular. Not that I have anything against this one of course.

Author's Response: hmm yeah we've thought about ff/net, but i figured that since i'm trying to get my trusted author status back, might as well post on here...
i'll talk to my friend/co-writer and see what she says, perhaps we should reconsider.

anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! so glad you like it, especially the part with the hypnosis (which was actually kinda hard to write because we have no idea how to hypnotize people lol).
Stay tuned for more, hopefully soon!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ava Chapter 12 - Red Jane & John

9th July 2013:
This story is probably the best Mentalist/HP Crossover out there! Now I admit, I havn't read many crossovers, or any really good ones, to be honest, though this most defiantly beats all them. In all the stories I've read, in this one you really capture Patrick Jane, his dark side and habits ESPICALLY. And let me tell you, not many people can do that. I sure as hell can't. Please update as soon as possible, I can not wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! it's great to hear from you, especially such lovely things. My friend/co-writer and I actually began to notice that a lot of what we wrote, Jane would say or do something similar in the actual show (on a new episode), and we'd get pretty freaked out because that can't be a good omen of our sanity (or lack there of lol).
Anyways, thanks again for reading and reviewing! The story is finished so basically you just need to wait until an opportune moment comes by for me to upload it - hopefully sooner than later! Hope to see you back!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #23, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 11 - Sins are Scarlet

15th May 2013:
Yay, another chapter so soon! :D I loved Patrick's interaction with Harry in this chapter, especially him figuring out about Harry taking the Prince's advice in his oh-so-Jane way xD You write him so well, it really is as if TV's Patrick Jane has gone to Hogwarts :D

I loved this line: "I didn't intend to show up until this very instant so technically I can't be late." And how I would have loved to have been a fly on the wall when Jane punched Snape, haha xD Most excellent :D

Can't wait for more!!! :D

Author's Response: thanks!!! glad you like it enough to keep coming back! really appreciate all your reviews!
There will be more soon, hopefully!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #24, by fiction fan Chapter 11 - Sins are Scarlet

6th May 2013:
I am loving this story! excellent work

Author's Response: thanks so much!
Great to hear from you ^.^
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #25, by fiction fan Chapter 10 - The Hand that Gives the Rose

8th April 2013:
Love it, this story is great... i wonder where it will end up.

Author's Response: well, stick around to find out!
;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing, great to hear you like it. There should be an update soon!
Cheers!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>