Reading Reviews for Open at the Close.
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fred Double Trickery.

22nd November 2011:
I hope when they reveal Snape's story they mention how he was happy at first to be a Death Eater and only decided to stop after he doomed James and Lily. Also it would be nice to mention how he tried to buy Lily from Voldemort at the price of James and Harry's lives because he was stalking Lily Evan's.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2 Double Trickery.

21st November 2011:
Fabulous job, Hermione :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crucio Cele-Fred-tion (II)

14th November 2011:
There is no logical reason for any of the Trio to be any more accepting of any of the Malfoy's, Draco included. he willing became a Death Eater, bragged about it, and then kept working for Voldemort even after they saved him the first time.

Not to mention how any girl who befriended the person who poisioned her boyfriend would get dumped immediately by the boyfreind and frankly never have a date again.

So no, there won't be any changes.

 Report Review

Review #4, by One O'clock rock Boy would always be boys.

14th November 2011:
They are Death Eaters and the boys are absolutely right. Hermione is being an absolute idiot about invinting a DEath Eater and being incredibly insulting to her friends as well.

What a tool.

Hopefully Ron takes this as a sign of just how horrible a girlfriend she would be.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Erin Cele-Fred-tion (II)

14th November 2011:
So sweet. I love this chapter! Its everything I needed it to be!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2 Cele-Fred-tion (II)

13th November 2011:
Great chapter...Good for Ron to speak so powerfully to Hermione about the two of them ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by the one Cele-Fred-tion (I)

11th November 2011:
great story I think you really balanced out the funeral well with both the sadness and the fun

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a really big chapter for me, and I'm glad you think I wrote it well. I wanted George to be himself in celebrating Fred's life, while finding closure. So yeah, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Erin Cele-Fred-tion (I)

7th November 2011:
Looking forward to reading more! I think you capture the characters beautifully!

Author's Response: Thanks Erin! Can't say how glad I am to hear that; I was really anxious I couldn't capture the characters well. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2 Cele-Fred-tion (I)

6th November 2011:
Glad George took hold of the planning ;) Great update!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I thought that it was only fitting to let George plan it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2 Boy would always be boys.

2nd November 2011:
Very nice story, can't wait for them to tell the story and for Snape's funeral. And will we be reading the trip to Australia?

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Yes, you will be reading the trip to Australia. But a lot will happen before then, such as Fred's funeral and Snape's funeral. I already have an idea of how Hermione will be reunited with her parents, so keep an eye out for updates!

Thanks again for reading my story! ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Happy The Brutal Truth.

25th October 2011:
If you have Dr/Hr in the tags it means there will be romantic inclinations between the two.

Not sure how you are going to have Hermione interact with Draco and be canon. He's the Death Eater that poisoned her boy friend and let the Death Eaters that maimed her boyfriends brother. Why would she have anything to do with him?

Author's Response: I'm actually quite sympathetic towards Draco. So I guess we've just read into the character differently. I'm not going to reveal how they interact just now, because the currently posted chapters haven't gotten to that point yet.

JKR once said that no character is purely evil or purely saint. Same goes with Draco; we learn about the other side of him in the sixth and seventh book, and I'm planning on taking that side further. Of course, I'm not saying that I'm right, but it will be what I will write about.


 Report Review

Review #12, by happy The Wound.

24th October 2011:
Did you mean to put Dr/Hr in the tags? I just wanted to know because if its going to happen I'll have to give the fic a pass.

Author's Response: There is Dramione interaction in here. But this is a Romione story. I'm not deviating from JKR's storyline; I'm a canon person. Also, as you can probably tell from my username, I'm a Romione shipper. ;)

Is it confusing that I put Dr/Hr in the tags? Maybe I should remove it...


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shadow The Wound.

22nd October 2011:
Intriguing idea! Very nice! It's a bit short, but still great!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login