Reading Reviews for Like A Romance Novel
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LivingInTheMalfoyManner The Paradox

6th September 2012:
More, More, More, More, MORE! Are you sick of me commenting on your stuff yet? once again you're a brilliant writer and I love Doctor who n.n I expect more soon, please and thank you! :D

Author's Response: Muse, Muse, Muse, Muse, MUSE! No! I'm not sick of your comments - they're actually making me smile :P Thank you, WHOVIANS FOR THE WIN! Don't expect it anytime soon, I've kind of given up on that story. *sad face*
-Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Scriptie The Paradox

21st March 2012:
I love how you have captured the Doctor's personality so well. Are you going to bring in Captain Jack Harkness? I'm loving this more and more!!! Can't wait for more! :D
-Scriptie

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm having a bit of trouble with the next chapter but I hope that one day it will be up :) Jaz, x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Scriptie He Already Knew Her

21st March 2012:
Great!! You have me hooked yet again on another PotterWho story! Love it! I love the 11th!!! Yes! Can't wait for more :)
-Scriptie

Author's Response: Yay! I love getting people addicted on Potterwho! (Or crossovers in general) Eleven is my doctor! :D
jaz, x


 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyL8 The Paradox

5th February 2012:
Hey there. I'm here again to review this lovely new chapter.

I'm a bit ashamed to say that I haven't watched Doctor Who yet. I really wanted to, but I have just forgotten it I suppose. I will watch it, though. Anyway, because I haven't watch it, this was a bit confusing. Still, it really was interesting, especially since I didn't know anything about this TV show.

Hermione and the doctor has a great chemistry, and I really believe it when you say that have met before (or maybe I should say later). It seems like they have known each other for years, yet they have just met. It just seemed like they really trusted each other, especially since Hermione seems to believe everything so easily.

I find it interesting to read about TARDIS, though I have no idea what it really is :P I just think its fascinating that you can combine Doctor Who and Harry Potter, and make it work. This story has really gotten my attention, and I hope you'll let me know when the next chapter comes :)

Author's Response: Hey!

Oh, well thank you for reading it anyway! it must have been confusing haha. You should watch Doctor Who! It is seriously one of the best shows ever!

Yay for good chemistry. I'm always really worried about writing chemistry because sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I'm glad to see I got it right!

Yeah the TARDIS would be confusing if you didn't know what it was haha. Basically, it's a 1960s Police Box that's bigger on the inside and travels through time and space haha (didn't that sound sane)

If I ever get around to writing the next chapter I'll defiantly re-request!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #5, by yoana The Paradox

30th January 2012:
good chapter update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I have kinda hit a barrier with this story so I don't think a new chapter will arise anytime soon but hopefully I will get a new chapter out soon! :)
Thanks for the review!
Jaz, x


 Report Review

Review #6, by hedwigs_theme The Paradox

25th January 2012:
Hi!

Congratulations on your second chapter it is really good! I especially like how you once again ended the chapter with a very interesting last sentence, making me want to read more!
As much as I like this chapter, I would have to say that I prefer your first one because it was more descriptive. I'm rating this chapter 8 and three quarters out of 10!

Great job!

Author's Response: Hi!
Thank you (again). I seemed to have a rut with this story and don't really know where to take it, so it's just kinda staying as it is for now :P

I preferred the first chapter too, it was a lot more fun to write and description.
Thanks for the amazing review :D x


 Report Review

Review #7, by hedwigs_theme He Already Knew Her

22nd January 2012:
Hi its potterweasleygranger/hedwigs_theme.

Congratulations on a fantastic start to your story. I can see how you won third place! I think that you described everything perfectly, so that I could picture the house and the strange man really well! I also like how you went over what happened after the battle and how Hermione came to be in Clevedon.

It is quite a short chapter but you manage to say alot of things in it!
Lastly I love authors that leave suspense at the end of their chapters, and that's what you did!

Great job!

Author's Response: Hi!
Thank you! I have a thing for description and I've also been to Clevedon so it makes it easier to write about :D

Thank you for such an amazing review!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #8, by maidenwriter The Paradox

19th January 2012:
Hello there! This is flamel.alchemy from the forums with your long awaited review. :)

First of all, I want to say I really enjoyed this story. Very well written and the flow is great for a crossover, to answer your question in your request! I have never seen Dr. Who, and I think that you sparked some interest. I'll have to make a trip over to Netflix!!

I think that you have a lot of potential for this story. It's really interesting and you engage the reader and left me wanting more which is great. As for grammar and flow, etc, wonderful! Beta's are amazing, aren't they? :) Characterization was well played out, also. I like that Hermione is taking a break, she deserves it. I think this will help her a lot.

I loved it!! Come back to my thread and request another review when you have the next chapter!

10.10

Author's Response: Thank you!
You should defiantly watch Doctor Who! It is one of the seven wonders of the world! Haha, I'm glad I sparked some interest!

Thank you! I seemed to have hit a mental blank for this story however :/ Yes! Beta's are amazing!! I love her!

Thank you for such an amazing review! And you should defiantly watch Doctor Who!!!
10/10! *rolls around on the floor*

I'll be sure to come back when I have another chapter!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #9, by ToxicCosmos The Paradox

6th December 2011:
Absolutely love it! You depicted the Doctor just wonderfully. I can't wait to see what happens next! :D

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad I got the Doctor right, he's really hard, yet fun, to write :) The next chapter should be up soon hopefully x

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginerva_molly_weasley The Paradox

1st December 2011:
This chapter is so interesting.

It stays true to the doctor who fandom by making the doctor all mysterious typical of how he usually is but also a bit like river by listing the events hoping she might have done them yet.

I love the way you've made Hermione immediatly change something which annoyed the doctor as that's true to boith Hermione but the doctor aswell.

Well done on this

GinevraMollyPotter

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :) I am always really worried about The Doctors personality because he's such a complex character and is really hard to write :/ but thanks, the next chapter should be up whenever I get my muse back :)
*jaz


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginerva_molly_weasley He Already Knew Her

1st December 2011:
I really like this.

The whole original idea of Hermione's parents not being okay after the battle isn't really explored so I like how you've conveyed that.

I think you've encorperated the cross over really well and I

i love the way Hermione actually hasn't met the doctor yet and although it's a little out of character for Hermione to just go along with something without knowing the specifics I think you made it believable with the circumstances that she was in

GinevraMollyPotter

Author's Response: I'm glad you do :)
I always imagined Hermione's parents being torn up after the war, I mean, after what happened to them. I know it was a little OOC but that's what just seems to happen with The Doctor when he meets someone; people just seem to trust him instantly, and I think that was exactly what Hermione did :)
*jaz


 Report Review

Review #12, by angie123 The Paradox

25th November 2011:
Hahaha, Cardiff. The town where they film it. I love it.

You have a few spelling mistakes, darling. Try to correct those. Also, try to develop the Doctor more into what he really is. Also, since it's Canon, Hermione's kind of OOC. She's acting like she doesn't know what's around her. It makes her seem a little Mary-Sue-ish. Try to fix that. We're not all perfect

Author's Response: I love Cardiff!
Oh, well thanks for letting me know I'll fix them. and i'm not the best with characterisation but I don't think that Hermione would know what is going on. I mean, her house collapsed, a mysterious man appeared, she teleported and she is in a box that's bigger on the inside :/
but thanks for the review
*Jaz


 Report Review

Review #13, by angie123 He Already Knew Her

25th November 2011:
I have read this chapter before.

I absolutely love the story. I'm actually going to favorite it because I love DW crossovers so much. I'm even making one myself.

You're doing a lovely job, doll. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks :) and good luck with your story, I bet it'll be amazing!
*Jaz


 Report Review

Review #14, by Beauxbatonsgirl The Paradox

8th November 2011:
WhOoOO!!! A good doctor who Harry potter crossover is like my DREAM COME TRUE! Great job with the story :):) good luck and I can not WAIT for more :):):)
xoxx Beauxbatonsgirl

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and crossovers are amazing! Especially ones with Harry Potter and Doctor Who, I only hope to do it justice. Thank you and chapter three should be up soon x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ogre mage He Already Knew Her

7th November 2011:
When I looked at the picture I screamed. My two favorite things in the whole wide world!! Well I like your writing alot! It's formal but not to the point that it's hard to read. So just from the topic I'm giving it a 10 out of 10. Can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Haha, I've been wanting to do a crossover like this for ages and this challenge gave me the perfect opportunity for it :D I'm glad you like it and hope that you like the rest of it

 Report Review

Review #16, by i_blame_it_on_the_nargles The Paradox

30th October 2011:
that was really good. i'm looking forward to more. did you mean to put a chameleon circut reference with 'an awful lot of running to do' because if you did then you are awesome! but if you didn't your awesome any way because this is really good and great idea.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and yes! it was a Chameleon Circuit reference! I love that band! Now I am awesome! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #17, by malfoygirl101 The Paradox

30th October 2011:
Brilliant! Two of my favourite things mixed into one! Love it!

Author's Response: I know, Doctor Who and Harry Potter are amazing! So put them together and they are even more amazing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2 The Paradox

29th October 2011:
Interesting update, but need more! :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it and the next chapter should be up soon

 Report Review

Review #19, by house elf The Paradox

29th October 2011:
This is great! I think Hermione and the Doctor are both really well written. I can't wait to see what adventures they'll get up to ;)

Author's Response: Phew, I was always scared that I was going to take them OOC but apparently I've done really well :) Thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #20, by I_love_fred_and_george The Paradox

29th October 2011:
Ahaha "It's boring now!" Sooo like the doctor xD I do like Matt Smith ^_^ (Although I secretly prefer David Tennant, he's LE best! ^_^) Can't wait for more! =D

Alie xxx

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :) I love the Doctor and I can't decide between Matt Smith and David Tennant because my first episode was Matt Smith but I love David Tennant.
Jas xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotter lover He Already Knew Her

27th October 2011:
thats was so awesome. i want more!

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up soon :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by LadyL8 He Already Knew Her

26th October 2011:
Hi there :D

LadyL8 here with your requested review. I must admit I have never read a crossover before, and never watched Doctor Who before either. Well, it's a first time for everything. Honestly, I don't really know anything about the doctor, but I did enjoy what I saw in this story. The characterization of Hermione was so well-written, and she seemed very believable.

I also loved the doctor, though I don't know him from Doctor Who. It was great to see how you wrote him, and I love the characterization of him as well. It was really good.

Honestly, your story made me want to watch doctor who, and I've never been anywhere close to watching that before. I might just sit down and watch it later, cause this story got me really curious. Besides, if I am to continue reading your story, I should probably know a little bit more about doctor who. And trust me when I'm saying this, I will continue to read your story.

10/10 :D

Author's Response: yay! you must Doctor Who it is amazing! and thanks for reviewing my story, this has been helpful (knowing that i got the characterisation right) thank you! yay! 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by I_love_fred_and_george He Already Knew Her

25th October 2011:
Oooh, I like this beginning =) I really hope you write more, I love doctor who and I love Harry Potter, so this will be awesome for me!! =D Hope you update soon! I'll be checking back! =)

Author's Response: Thanks :) *hug* i'm really glad you like it :D I know! Doctor Who and Harry Potter are amazing and making a crossover had just been... epic!
I'm mid way through writing chapter two, just trying to find a way to end up, so it should be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by pottersinsomniac He Already Knew Her

16th October 2011:
First of all, I love the title of this. It's cute :)
Anyways, I really like the description of the Doctor, I could tell right away which Doctor it was.
I'm excited to read more of Hermione and the Doctor's first adventure :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you liked it, I was really worried and nervous about writing The Doctor because I'm scared that I'll get his personality all wrong but apparently I did it okay, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2 He Already Knew Her

16th October 2011:
Very interesting beginning!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login