Reading Reviews for Ice Cream-Flavored Jealousy
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Raven The Bookworm Rainbow-Sprinkled Plan

27th January 2014:
Match made in horrible, weird name heaven my friend. I most certainly ship Al and Ger. But- uh- would you mind telling me how to pronounce Germinitia's name, ya' know. 😊 It's difficult to pronounce.

 Report Review

Review #2, by heartjily4ever Rainbow-Sprinkled Plan

14th September 2013:
Haha, did you seriously not realise Gretna Green is an actual like eloping place?
Anyway, i liked all the oomph in this chapter. Oomph is an excellent word by the way, good use of it.
I can't wait for the James chapter, i want to meet him again.
Jasmine's dad seems hilarious. Always in a panic, listening to the neighbours. He's a good character.
Hope the next chapter will be soon. I love it.

Author's Response: Yess haha. The name seems so funny to be real haha! It was so weird when I googled it and there it was on the map!

Anyways, I'm glad you liked the oomph haha. And yes, STUCK on James but getting trudging through. Jazzy's dad is just the perf AU dad in my AU life (sorry dad I won't trade you really but heh)

And thank youuu. luffluffluff


 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan Rainbow-Sprinkled Plan

30th August 2013:
I'm getting a haircut in a few days! It seems that everyone reading this story or in it or writing it is getting a haircut!

I like Haily Ho a lot more than Holly Hastings. It rolls off the tongue a lot better and it's a lot easier to remember. Her mother should've named her that in the first place.

Anyway.

I bet that once they steal all of the make-up and all the stuff making Hailey Ho's hair shiny, she's still going to be gorgeous. They'll all just be waiting for her to come out looking ugly and she struts in like, "what up homies!"

And yes, I ship Germantia (I will forever feel sorry for the name that she has) and Al. Ger will forever be my favourite character in this story.

Anyway, keep up the good work *awkward thumbs up*

Author's Response: Haha! Well, this all rooted to Scorp's major hair change and Jasmine was inspired by it, I think Scorp buddy has the credits here haha.

Well, this review has been unaswered for ages, I'm sorry so I'm guessing that you're hair is longer now? I know mine is.

Hahahaha. I have to agree. Although what kind of mother would put Ho is her child's name? Idk, I just loved you for that, btw.

And maybee about HH (we'll might call her that now cause it's shorter) maintaining her gorgeousness but ahem, ahem. Haha!

Aaah! Another Geral/Alger shipper (HELP ME THINK OF A GOOD NAME, GUYS)! HUZZAH! And you heard that, Ger? The president of your fanclub. I think deep down, she's pleased.

Haha, Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Loop Rainbow-Sprinkled Plan

23rd August 2013:
YOU UPDATED! You were missed!

Im excited for next chapter - JAMES SCENE! Im pumped. keep entertaining my dear!

Author's Response: Yess, I did and this is just a lame late reply. I'm sorryyy. Anyways, yes, working on that. Okay, I'm gonna be honest--I"M STUCK! But, I'm gonna get past this, I hope!

Aww, I'm glad I was missed! So I'm gonna work hard because I miss having reviews from awesome people like you, too! :3


 Report Review

Review #5, by Maryam Rainbow-Sprinkled Plan

22nd August 2013:
I definitely ship ger with albus
and the story is amazing

Author's Response: Yay! Geral/Alger all the way~ Haha. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by heartjily4ever A Salted Caramel Gentleman

15th June 2013:
Luvin the story. Al's crush on Ger is so cuteee. And I cannot wait to see what their master plan is. Update with it as soon as possible please :D

Author's Response: That should be a shock! Cutie pie guys like Al like bitter bitter Ger? That should be a huwaaat?! But I'm glad you find it cute! And yes, the master plan. I'm on to that. Thank youuu for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MaryAnn A Salted Caramel Gentleman

12th June 2013:
yay you finally updated! And like always you had be intrigued and laughing throughout the chapter and ravenous to read more :)

Author's Response: Yay I finally did haha. I'm glad I made you intrigued and laughed and...ravenous? Hahaha. Thank you! :))

 Report Review

Review #8, by heartjily4ever Green-O Jell-O

4th February 2013:
Hey, this story is AMAAZING.
Like I just wanna say, you are so creative coming up with the names for the chapter. It's brilliant.
I totally love the Scorpius, getting kicked out, brown hair thing.
ITS SO CUTE!
James could act like awkward idk bout that one.
And for the plan what about like, dating ( fake dating) Albus to gte back at James. Like announcing it at his birthday..whatever
You awesome creative writer update soon, please

Author's Response: Argh! Late reply is late. And lame. Thank you, thank you, thank you, anyways. I try my best really. But procrastinate is what I always do. So I'm sorry about that. But thank you again! And you're an awesome creative reviewer so here's a virtual hug! I'm good at that!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan Green-O Jell-O

31st January 2013:
Germinates probably has the most unfortunate name to ever exist but she's awesome and she's probably my favourite character.

Author's Response: Yes yes haha. It's on the run to rank one on 'Worst Names in the Wizarding World (or maybe even the entire world)' right past Scorpius Hyperion Malfoy hahahaha. But I think Scorp is running toward rank one too so Idk about that. :)

And yess, she's awesome (and she knows it) and you're awesome too so hmm, I see a friendship coming haha. Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Georgia Green-O Jell-O

29th January 2013:
OH MY HOLY JESUS MOTHER OF GODRIC IT'S BEEN UPDATED
THIS.
IS.
EXCITING.
I can't I can't.

Ok, so it's weird because I was thinking about this story on like... Sunday and now it's been updated. Fate, methinks.

To answer your (a) question, my friend recently got cheated on... and he's always avoiding her, or if someone is talking to her and he's nearby he just stares awkwardly down at the floor... Huff. Some people just lose their dignity. (I mean this may not help you because James goes into Fortescue's on purpose, but eh... thought I'd give it a shot)

Good luck with this story aaand with college!

Author's Response: Yes haha, It's been updated and Idk when the next update would be. baha, maybe after midterms hee.

&Oh yess, it's totally fate haha. You and my fic are made for each other! (but that's not what you mean, is it?) :3

anyways, I get that. I mean, an ex is supposed to cower down and HIDEHIDEHIDE at the sight of an ex but I dunno why I even made James appear! Maybe because...haha.

Anywhos thank youuu for the help (it did help, y'know.) and for the good luck too (can I ask one for midterms too? haha)! You're such a lovely person! ^^,



 Report Review

Review #11, by ASDFGHJKL1234 Green-O Jell-O

29th January 2013:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA I OCOULDN'T STOP LAUGHING! I LOVE IT! IT'S ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT.
My only critique is that I think you need to develop the story more. Not much happens in a chapter, it's usually just banter. I love the banter, DO NOT get me wrong, it's refreshing and it really highlights the personalities and relationships of each character but I feel like more events need to take place, aside from all the talking :)

I can't wait to meet the rest of the clan! I love your Albus! He's adorbs! I ship it!! Well, that's a bit premature since not much has been revealed about James. Don't force anything :D Keep headed in the direction you're going cz this story is AMAZING

Author's Response: Because making people laugh is my aim, generally haha. Thank you, thank you! Anyways, here I was thinking that if I stuff chapters with banter, it'll be less boring. I've never really thought adding more description...

SOLUTION AT HAND: MAKE THEM LESS CHATTY MUAHA.

Nah, kidding. The characters are born talkative but I promise I'll add more descriptions and you're such a lovely critique so thank youuu~ :3


 Report Review

Review #12, by SSA Green-O Jell-O

29th January 2013:
This is an amazing story; the way it flows and the way you've put it together... everything. But I guess I would appreciate faster updates? .-. Curiosity kills, I tell you!! :D
And, oh, about Ger's plan, and how to pull the other characters in, maybe you could pull Scorp, Rose and Albus along in the planning, and formulate a series of pranks, or sonething maybe? And since Jasmine is a neighbour of the Potters, I guess pranking James's girlfriend would be easy for her, even more so if she has his relatives on her side. Just a suggetion, if you have something else in mind I bet it will be even better! :D
Best of luck with the story, you are doing brilliantly, keep it up (for the readers' sake! ;))!

Author's Response: I can't promise anything haha but okay, yes. I will try. (Gees, I'm really really embarrassed by my procrastination skills)

Anyways, yes, yes, I've been thinking about that too. Just THROW ALL THE PRANKS TO HOLLY AND SEE HER SUFFER!!! Thing is, though, I suck at formulating pranks hahahaha and it will turn out cliche noooes. (I just told you my crisis omg)

But I'll work on it and I'll work on it so thank you thank you for the huge help! You might as well be my hero/ine! Luff, luff! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Tristan Throwing Waffle Cones.

28th January 2013:
Ok ok ok just gimme a second...

I love this omg omg O M G (and I've now said omg too many times).

The characters are so original and this is actually hilarious.

I love it.

I love it.

Great job! :) :) :)


Oo and my name is Tristan too but I'm a girl.

Author's Response: omg omg omg (see I've said it many times too haha) a girl Tristan! Thank you girl Tristan for the review! I'm glad you love it. Staaay tuned esp for your other loony hilarious namesake!

 Report Review

Review #14, by asdfghjkl Green-O Jell-O

28th January 2013:
its realy good! and really late! and im so loving it!

Author's Response: and I'm so thanking you! :))

 Report Review

Review #15, by PygmyPuffLover A Very Sulky Coffee Crumble

27th August 2012:
hellooo :)

i've just read this story now... obviously... and i just wanted to say i really like it :) i think jasmine is refreshingly angry, ger is really interesting and tristan... i adore him. he is a babe. i really love him. holly/hailey/ho is awful... obvs. and even though james has seen tolerable from what we have seen so far, he must be a bit dodge for him to cheat on her in the first place. i really, really want to know what happened there. like, really bad. why did he cheat on her? and was it with hailey holy ho? questions, questions...

anyway, i really enjoyed the story so try to update soon! ♥

ellie :) xx

Author's Response: Bah! Super late reply is super late.

Anyways, I'm glad you like the story! And I'm so sorry that I update terribly. As for your questions...I really can't answer them straightly. Just know that it wasn't Holly whom he "cheated" with. And that I might post a one-shot about James and Jasmine during the days they were still together...IF! I'm not busy (more like, lazy) or something.

Thanks for the review, Ellie! Don't be confused. All will be clear in time.

I hope. Haha! :3


 Report Review

Review #16, by MaryAnn A Very Sulky Coffee Crumble

2nd July 2012:
Love the story so far! Hilarious and I can't wait for Ger to commence the plan against Holly (who I hate now!).

Author's Response: Aren't we all waiting for brilliant Ger's plan? Hehe. Thank you for the review! You just made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by JamesSiriusPotterIIoffaccount Some Avocado Pistachio Happening.

29th June 2012:
*begins conga* update, update, update! Germys plan is what for I wait! Holly is a big female dog and germy and trite should go and snog!

Author's Response: So thank thank thank you! That's so awesome of you! I'll update sooner or maybe even later~

Haha, oh well. At least I tried. Haha! Thank you for the lovely conga review. I tried doing a little dance but I don't wanna embarrass myself further! You just made my dayy! :))


 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon  A Very Sulky Coffee Crumble

29th June 2012:
I love this story!!
I really like Scorpius and I can't wait to find out more about him. I also can't wait to see if they go ahead with whatever Ger's plan is.
Please update as soon as you can :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! And yes, Scorpius. Yeah, he'll be mentioned quite a lot now. Watch out for it. ;) And Ger's plan...heh. Sooner, yeah! Thanks for the review, awesome! :))

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bluestreakspirit A Very Sulky Coffee Crumble

29th June 2012:
Scorpius being so angsty is very trendy right now, I agree. I do hope, however, that he gets happy somewhere along the line. He's cute :) Ditto with Jas and Ger. Tristan already has enough happy to supply a small country. Nice work!
-Cat

Author's Response: Yeah, I do hope that, too. Maybe Tristan would just be fed up with their bitter angsty ways of living and just drug them with happy pills! And then they'll all be happy! :D Thanks for the review! You're amazing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FatcTscats A Very Sulky Coffee Crumble

29th June 2012:
I Love this! This story is really great and very well written. I
kinda want her to end up with albus. Anyways I love this
please update soon

Author's Response: I am now pouring heaps of thanks in your cup. Heh. So yeah, thank you for the review!! And really? I was like, huwhaat?! Albus? Hmm, it's kind of possible, you know. I can work on it. Haha! But well, let's see. Albus...hmm..this certainly gave me a lot to think about...

 Report Review

Review #21, by lea_ Some Avocado Pistachio Happening.

21st June 2012:
I want Jasmine to get tough and real hot so she can find a new guy better than that rude-o, James. Of course I'm sure James has his reasons (whatever!) but its ridiculously easy to dislike him right now.
I liked your banner before, but it was too-fast so I literally had to stare and read over it to get everything - that being said - I like this one also.

Post soon!

Author's Response: I think I portray James too badly. Haha! And yes, Jasmine tough and real hot...well, I'll work on that. But haha, I find it funny cause Jazzy is more like, I dunno...She doesn't care much. But maybe she will. ;)
I'm sorry about changing the banner! I knew you liked the previous one. I just personally think the animation sucks. Hee, but thank you for liking this banner, too! You're amazing! MASSIVE thanks for reviewing! And yes, chapter 4's in the queue! :))


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan Some Avocado Pistachio Happening.

9th June 2012:
Finally a girl who is not totally cliche! See she is actually weird and comes off as weird instead of creepy psycho girl like a lot of them seem to be.

That was a complement by the way

Author's Response: Thank you~ Although I have to admit, I'm not sure on who you're talking about. Heh. I assume it's about Jasmine? Oh well, thanks for the complement still! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by White-BlueSnow Some Avocado Pistachio Happening.

9th June 2012:
Mostly, now, I'm just wondering what exactly happened between them. And the story's so sad -you've got a great way of bringing that across. Good writing. I hope the pain starts fading soon, because even though the story's very good, it's also depressing and I'd much rather read somthing exciting or amusing or... I dunno. That's not supposed to be critisism; just ...well, I guess I'll come back in a couple more chapters, when it gets less sad.
I like Al. I like her sister and the ice cream shop's entertaining. All the kids. Hehehe.
What's James playing at, being so inconsiderate? I hope Ger's plan's good. ...Jas should just talk to him, instead of making his new girlfriend -whatever it is. But this looks like it's going to be good. I like Ger. And Scor -that's a great way to bring him into the story.
I really like it. It's a great story and you write well.

Author's Response: It'll be all explained soon~ And sad? Really? I hadn't noticed. Haha. I was actually aiming for some dramatic humor but more humorous. Hadn't realized I made it...sad. Hee. I'll work on the humor, promise.
I'm glad you like the characters! And yes, James. I really don't know if he should be bad guy or not. But I'm working on it. More on Ger's plan sooner and thank you. Thank you, thank you for the review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Emma Some Avocado Pistachio Happening.

9th June 2012:
I just have a question did jasmine's mother die before the james break-up or post the breakup because he's being a real idiot if it was after when he was supposed to be her best friend, so i really hope she gets revenge cause so far im not liking him at all, though i guess your not supposed to. I love jasmine though even though she is a crazy a bit sometimes but i hope something good happens to her soon and i like the budding relationships with her coworkers. Tristan is fun and i could see jasmine and gem having a strange but really great friendship. Also i liked the appearance of Al in the story and i hope to see more potter-weasleys in the future as they are supposed to be her friends too and are being almost as bad as bad i think as james by taking his side when he was the cheater in the situation and should have some other people on his side like she said even if he is family. but i cant wait for more and james's party, which sounds interesting. great work and love the story!

Author's Response: Before the break-up. (Don't worry. All of it will be explained soon. Hee.) But if her mother did die after their break-up then, you're absolutely completely right. He's being an idiot. Haha.
Yeah, Jazzy is crazy and yep, absolutely more potter-weasleys and their say on Jasmine and James sooner~
Don't hate on Jamesie-poo so much. This is only Snazzy Jazzy's side of the story so...hahaha. I think I should zip my mouth.
Thank you for the review!! And stay tuned! You're awesome! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Bunny Animagus (Too lazy to sign in) Some Avocado Pistachio Happening.

9th June 2012:
Oh my God, I hate (I'm going to use Hailey) Hailey. Just, *makes growling noise*
She is such a rhymes-with-witch!
I can't even...

>:(

That sums up my emotions about her, pretty much.

Anyway, nice introduction of Al and Scorpius, and a little more on 'Hailey' who makes me do the previously stated face.

My favourite character actually has to be Tristan, just because he always sings and is hi-larious, I am now in love with him.

Anyway, 10/10, toodle pip!

-Bunny
x x

Author's Response: Hey there. Haha. Too lazy to sign in? Haha. I do that too. Hee.
Anyways, aww, don't hate so much on Hailey. She can really be a rhymes-with-witch (haha!) but I don't know. Haha. Okay, maybe I don't like her too but...haha. I really can't explain. She just so.. Avocado Pistachio, if you know what I mean. Hee. That doesn't even makes sense.
Sorry about that.
Thank you, by the way. I personally thought those Al and Scorpius scenes are just so random, like it doesn't fit. So thank you for saying that.
And yeah, Tristan. I'm fairly sure he can be in-love with you, too. But well, Jasmine's sissy's already caught his eye. :)
Thanks so much for the review again! You people make my dayy~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>