Reading Reviews for This is Angelina
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BookDinosaur Blood and Defiance

28th June 2013:
Hey Gabbie! It's -BookDinosaur- here with your review request! Sorry it took so long! :(

So anyway. The first thing I want to say is that I loved your characterisation of Angie. She's portrayed as such a strong, caring person, I really loved her here. I've always liked Angie, but there are very few stories about her, and even less from her POV, so I was really happy to find out that this story was not only focusing on her, but narrated by her as well. :)

Okay, so I also felt that the twins were slightly mellowed down here, as if they're showing their softer side to Angie, and I really liked that little detail. I don't know why, but I did.

I liked the relationship between George and Angelina as well, it was sweet and there but didn't take too much centre stage, which I enjoyed because when relationships are too focused on even when the story is about something else, it just detracts from the story. They both like each other but are too afraid to show it. Please say that the kiss at the end as from George?

That comment about Fred being fine hit me right in the feels, it really did. We know he's not going to be fine, but he says "see you then" and we know he's not going to... That was just heartbreaking for me. It was a really strong way to end the chapter, so well done there.

I think my CC for you would be to develop your minor chracters a bit more - they all seem a bit bland at the moment - and your long sentences. I'm not saying cut all your sentences in half, but in this story it was the norm to see sentences three lines long, and they sounded a bit too run-on, if you know what I mean.

Other than those small issues, this was a great story that I really enjoyed reading. :)

Author's Response: HellO!

I just answered your message on the forums too but am just now getting to answering your review. Seems sort of backwards...
Anyway, thanks for stopping by with this lovely review, it made my day! :)
I don't understand why there aren't alot of stories with Angelina on teh archives, I think its a real shame. She's the sort of character that I think is just great to write, she's strong and passionate and she's got a great sense of humor.
I hadn't thought of having anyone else narrate this story aside from her either, I think her voice was too powerful to switch away from so I kept it the same. After all, the story is called "This is Angelina," heheheheh.
Everyone has commented on the twins being a little mellowed down here but I think when I first wrote them I wasn't too good at how I wanted the twins. But considering that the battle is about to begin, I think the pair of them being a bit lighter is a better contrast.
George and Angie's relationship is hinted at a little in this first chapter! I didn't want to put too much detail into it because there was no time and like you said, it would distract readers from the real issue later on.
Oh, it was George that kissed her, I'm not going to play with your emotions! Hahahaha.
That last little bit with Fred just...oh, the feels! You have no idea how much i just sobbed writing this scene and the eventual death scene with him. I sobbed for an hour or more! D':
I haven't edited this story since I posted it up but I know the mistakes you're talking about. I'll most likely update the edited version sometime down the line when I'm not too busy but until then I've got other stories and I'm really lazy. Hahahah.
But thanks for reading! Come back whenever and I'll most likely re-request!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #2, by soapman333 Aftermath

24th February 2013:
You made me cry! No joke, I cried!! Some fairy is going to rush in and take my man-card away, I just know it.

Freak it was so sad! I just wanted to give Angelina a big hug :(.

Oh and I like how she has tremors in her hand, it makes the trauma of the war more believable :)

I'm going to watch some intense action flicks after this, geez. I feel all girly right now,

Jack

Author's Response: Hello!

*Snatches man-card and burns it* Oh, god, I've sunk to a new low, I've made MEN cry now! Should that make me happy? I'm not sure but I'm grinning and laughing at your pain...
This chapter was really sad but its my fault, I love angst. :D
Oh, yeah, I had to add in that there was something wrong with her after the War. Then again, all the characters have their issues and I'm glad that it was believable. :D
Watch Taken with Liam Neeson, you can get your man-card's ashes back if you do. :D
HAHAHA.
YES.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #3, by soapman333 It All Ends

24th February 2013:
Gah, this chapter was sad.

The pink bra and panties? Priceless.

Sorry that this review is so short, I just want to keep reading :P

Jack

Author's Response: Hello!

Welcome back and I'm very sorry that this chapter was so sad, it actually took me a while to write. I suppose you didn't want to cry even more because you skipped the third chapter! Bwhahahha. Or did you? I actually mention bras and panties more often than I should...
In like, all of my stories.
Pitiful. HAHAHAH.
Anyhoo, thanks for coming back!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #4, by soapman333 Memories

24th February 2013:
This is no "girly" novel, well, it is, but come on! So much violence, action, suspense, and, well, blood!

This is definitely a war.

Jack

Author's Response: HellO!

Hahaha, I have never seen all that in just one sentence! Hahaha. Hey there, Jack! I will admit that I love alot of action and blood and where else to throw all of this together than in the Battle of Hogwarts? I mean, honestly, how can you not read a story with all that stuff thrown in together?! And plus, it was more fun for me to write. :D
And why its rated "Mature" hahahahaha.
Thanks for reading again! So soon, I might add!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #5, by soapman333 Blood and Defiance

24th February 2013:
Wow, I'm completely invested in this story already.

Hmmm, I don't really anything else to say besides: Angelina just made my "date" list, even though I know she'll get together with one of the twins.

Onto the next chapter!
soapman333 (Jack)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, welcome back! Hahaha. This honestly wouldn't have been the story I thought you would have personally attacked but thanks! :D
Its my second-ever fanfic!
Bwhahaha, Angelina is on my fantasy list too but I'm much too in love with George to give him up. :D
Thanks for reading, hope to see you back!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #6, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing It All Ends

16th February 2013:
Hello, I'm here with your requested review!

Please keep requesting all your stories by the way, I try and get round to them when I can but I usually try and do the requested ones first. If you request though I can fill them out without feeling guilty about the others I should be doing! You don't bug me at all - I love reading these stories!

I loved the start of this story with Angelina waking back up in the middle of the fighting. Her Alicia and Katie have a really strong bond and I really liked the way you showed that at the beginning.

Again, you showed how strong Angelina is, she's in the middle of her worst nightmare, she thinks the love of her life is dead and she continually keeps going and surviving. She must pretty much be running on adrenaline at this point. It's a wonder she can produce the patronus but it was nice that it was the thoughts of George that did that.

Then when George saves her and she just holds on to him and then saves him right back. Even though I'm still guttered about Fred I really loved this bit and think it works well for the two of them. I know it must be hard for her to watch George murder someone but in the situation their in I hope she doesn't let it get in the way of anything.

Oh god the ending. It absolutely broke my heart. Poor George! I think you got this section perfectly. Not many words but George just breaking down at losing his twin. Yeah - I'll just go fetch the tissues!

Amazing chapter as always, you write this story so well!

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hello!

I shall keep on requesting my stories for you then since you can get to them any time you like! :)
I had went through alot of different ideas for this chapter and this entire story but settled on this one. I wanted the battle to be going out of control and Angelina waking up in the middle of it was just my way of saying that everything was about to either go right or go wrong. She, Alicia and Katie are like sisters, I think with them fighting together the way they did really showed that. :)
I tried to keep Angelina going by pushing and pushing her. She's the sort of girl that never givese up and is too stubborn to allow herself any amount of weakness. Its pretty true that she was running on nothing but adrenaline though, she was too far gone emotionally to really know what she was doing.
I think it took all of her power to conjure that patronus but George gave her what she needed. :)
Ah, that moment with the two of them is actually my favorite. I loved writing it and despite everything being so dark around them, there was that love between them. :D
Oh, the feels!
Thank you for picking up on the fact that Angelina watched him kill someone! That issue actually comes up later on, but there are going to be so many things between them by that point that it won't be the first thing they fight about.
I mean, talk about. >:D
That ending always makes people sad! Hahaha. I actually couldn't come up with any words for this last section, I just sort of relied on their actions. George breaking down over Fred was enough though and I'm so glad that you liked this! :D
Thank you so much! *Blush*
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #7, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Hell and Back

12th February 2013:
Hello again :)

This chapter was really great. It starts off so dark of course but then has a happier tone to it, even though I know she's remembering all this because she's sad about George, it still was nice to read the memories.

I thought the relationship between Angie/George was really cute in the past. Although, that boy is confusing. Can't he just say whether he likes her as a sister or as a potential girlfriend? He was making my head spin as much as he was Angelina's. They obviously care deeply for each other though. I did enjoy George's jealousy that Fred kissed her first. They are really sweet together.

You've kept the twins really different in this, and there isn't so much banter between them but I think for the story it does work.

So poor Angie, coming back to the real world again. This chapter was a nice break from the fighting though, it was lovely to see them when they were at school! I look forward to reading more soon!

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, lovely, thanks for coming back with this review! Can my ego survive it?!
Anyway, this is a really light chapter compared to the first two and I think I wanted to do that on purpose. After all, memories of George aren't really all that dark, they're really special for Angelina and she thinks that he's dead so it adds an extra kick.
Right?
I dunno.
Hahha.
I loved writing this entire scene with George and Angie, its great to see them younger and during a much nicer time. Though, do OWLs really count as nice? Hhaha.
But anyway, yes. George is sooo confusing and I think that was the foreshadowing for the later bits in this story. He can't just say what's on his mind because he over thinks and goes all weird once he gets an idea in his head.
Which, of course, has Angelina calling him "Georgia" cause he acts like a girl. HAHAH.
I think the fact that they care about each other so much really makes it fun to see, as they won't admit to how they feel. Angelina would if she knew how George felt but.he's not going to give any hints of that. -_-
Haha.
George does not like it that Fred kissed her first! But why should he care, hm? Heheheh.
Oh, yeah, I've gotten comments about my twins. I didn't really want to focus so much on them being together all the time like that, I sort of wanted this to be with just George and Angelina. Fred and George's relationship is loving of course but I didn't go in the direction of them being extremely close like some fanfics. It just didn't work that way for this story. Hm.
Yep, Angelina's coming back into the real world and all the fighting is coming back! Beware! Hehehehe.
I shall re-request then!
Thanks for coming back!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #8, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Memories

8th February 2013:
Hello lovely!

Jeez, are you trying to kill me woman? This was a seriously seriously hard chapter for me to read, the build up to Fred's death, yeah it was tough. I think my heart stopped a little bit when I read the line: 'You're such a spoilsport, Perce. I swear, the day I see you crack a joke'll be the day I die, rotten git' I nearly started tearing then!

I thought you did an amazing job of describing the battle. I will admit it got a little confusing at times but then in the middle of a battle I'm pretty sure Angelina would be confused so I thought it kind of worked. I love that you tied in all the little bits we do know from the battle - the deaths of Colin Creevy and Lavender Brown for instance. You certainly got Angie's feelings across though and still kept her as a strong and very brave character. You wrote it amazingly well so go you!

I loved the little flash back to first year, I thought it worked really well in the middle of the battle. I also love that you bring the Quidditch team back together - I have a soft spot for Oliver Wood for sure. It's just cute when they're all together though.

The ending was so gut-wrenching. Cue me tearing up once more. I really felt for Angelina as she probably thinks it's George, although she'd be upset if it was either of them I know. Seriously though, I can't deal with this! 'she could only see his last smile, those freckles... the red, red hair' *sob sob sob* Poor Fred and George. I don't think I'll ever quite be able to forgive JK for that one.

So yes, amazingly good chapter as always! Can't wait to read more!

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Ooh, hello there my dear! Thanks for coming back, its really nice seeing you again. :3
I know that this was a really hard chapter for you guys, but how do you think I felt writing it?! I had to pause and draw in some deep breaths of my own! D':
Oh, that line from Fred always gives people the feels! So many sad moments and that flashback doesn't help, you know? I was so sad writing it that I thought of actually changing it.
I tried my hardest writing the battle, I really did but I think I need to go and edit it. There are some bits that I know its confusing for you guys but its sort of hectic with what's goig on. But...an edit might work out all right too. Hahahah.
I tried to keep those moments with Colin and Lavender (You'll actually see her in my other stories, as I couldn't kill her) as canon as possible. They were two of the people I felt the most sorry for and I wanted the sight of familiar people dying to really get you guys. See how evil I am? :D
Angelina is the sort of girl that's hard to bend and I love that you enjoy her so much! She's a tough bit of woman! :D
The flashback is actually my favorite thing about this chapter to be honest. It was so fun to write and I'll always keep the Quidditch team together. :D
You'll be seeing them all together towards the middle of this story so keep reading? :3
Ah, that ending. How many people have told me that they got choked up? One reviewer that I really enjoyed cried through the whole story! I felt so sorry for her! Hahahahah.
Angelina does think its George but the truth doesn't come until later. *Hands a tissue* There, there.
I don't forgive JK for killing Fred off either! I thought it was a bit much, but you know this, don't you? Hahahha.
Anyhoo, thanks for coming back!! Means so much to me. This is my favorite story on my page. :3
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp Blood and Defiance

2nd February 2013:
Hi! Here for your requested review. I am sorry for the delay! Due to lack of time, I'll only be reviewing this one chapter but feel free to re-request for future chapters. Anyway, lets get on to the main review =)

Firstly, I'd like to say that I love your plot concept! There are very few stories out there that focus on Angelina, so this is a unique and interesting perspective. I like that you have started the story with the war scenario, and have highlighted Angelina's courageous attitude. I think you have portrayed her very aptly, and I loved reading her =)

I also like your depiction of Fred and George, they seem to be a little mellowed down as compared to canon, but I guess that's okay. The little something that you show between George and Angelina is really nicely done too - it doesn't come across as a main element just yet, but its there, and that's how it should be in first chapters of stories!

The ending was particularly powerfully moving (at least for me) since Fred says "see you then" when he'll actually die, and then Angelina being unable to smile back is so sad. It's a very brief moment, but its powerful, and I love powerful endings to chapters, so great job!

Although your main plot focuses on Angelina, and her relationship with George, and there is no doubt that you have captured both these things very well in this first chapter itself, I'd have liked to see a little more development in the other minor characters. Maybe some more detail and description on them would have added a nice touch to the overall scenario, that's the one CC I have.

The grammar was also quite off in a lot of places in the story, especially your sentence phrasing, so I'd suggest getting a beta to look through that for you, as many times choppy awkward sentences can disrupt the flow of the story.

But apart from that, this made for a very good read. I liked your over all plot, the way you introduced all your characters, the characterisations of George, Angelina, and Fred, and the glimpse we get into George/Angelina's relationship. I think it was all very well done. The pace also seemed to be fine, and except for the off-sentences here and there, the flow was more or less okay.

I enjoyed reading this, so good work! Keep writing!
Feel free to re-request!

Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

P.S. I hope the review didn't disappoint you. I usually would give more detailed reviews, but I am running short of time, so apologies once again.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for stopping by with this review, I'm glad that you were able to find the time. :D
I think its a shame that there aren't more stories that focus on Angelina. She's such a strong character and there are some great things you can do with her but thanks so much for enjoying her! :D She's pretty hard to get right and I struggled quite a bit so I'm glad that you were able to get into her personality and all that.
You know, I might have done Fred and George more mellow on purpose to contrast what was about to happen. They seemed like an optimistic pair to me so I didn't want them to be really dark, not just yet. :(
Oh, that ending! I'm so sorry! I know alot of people said that they got sad at that "See you then" but we all know what's going to happen to Fred! Oh, the feels! Angelina not being able to smile back also just made my stomach knot a little. :(
The feels! *Runs away*
Ooh, so many chops and such, eh? I'll have to go through and edit those! I'd been meaning to but I've been really busy so that's my fault. This is the second fanfic that I ever wrote and my style has changed so much and I've improved a bunch since this. But I'll go through and change the CC's you gave me, thanks for pointing them out, I really like to hear what I should do to make the flow and pace better. :p
I rush in my writing and sometimes it comes across! :(
But anyway, I will go into more detail on my minor characters, that always sort of bugged me. Thanks for reading this though, it means a bunch! I'll re-request soon-ish, I've got a butt load of stuff on my plate and I'm not quite full. :p
Thanks again!
No worries on this review, it was lovely regardless! Good luck with your busy life!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #10, by teh tarik Blood and Defiance

25th January 2013:
Hello Gabbie! First of all, I have to apologise for taking such an awful long time to respond to your review request :( There's this occasionally nasty little thing called Real Life which always gets in the way :p

Anyway. Anyway. I am loving this story so far. It's so unusual to have a fanfic from Angelina's POV, and Angelina is a character that I absolutely love (I remember her well as the feisty but grim Quidditch captain who stresses out way too easily...). I love your Angelina here! She's so courageous, has plenty of pluck and daring, is concerned and protective toward the other younger students, and yet is still nervous about her parents' finding out about her plans. My brain was doing a fist pump inside my skull when Angelina snarls "Fuck this. I'm not going to give up shit...". SO MUCH ADMIRATION FOR HER :D I also love your portrayal of the Weasley twins, and the way Angelina interacts with them. There's something so warm and affectionate between the three of them, and of course there's that something extra between her and George. The twins are a little gentler than they are in the books, but I like them a lot; I think you've written them very well - it feels like they're displaying their softer sides with Angelina. Although i love the George/Angelina ship to bits, I would also love to see the relationship between Angelina and Fred and how it differs from her relationship with George. I do hope this is explored in later chapters, maybe through Angelina's memories or something!

I think you've gone into a great deal of detail describing the moments leading up to the Battle of Hogwarts. There's so much action and energy and activity and tension that it makes this quite an exciting chapter to read, and I like the way you've mentioned so many other characters in Angelina's observations - the Creevey brothers, Lavender, Ginny, Luna, Oliver, Katie, Alicia, Neville, Malfoy, Crabbe, Goyle...this chapter is a blur of names and characters, and it's really fitting because it does reflect on the chaotic nature of battle. Sigh. And of course the twins. I am already feeling tragic for poor Fred. AND poor George, having to lose his brother. It's such an ominous note this chapter ends on.

One thing to watch out for would be your sentences: some of them are a little awkward e.g. Angelina wondered where he had gone as well but she hoped that he was going to be okay but she didn't have time to worry about it. It's a little clunky, with the word 'but' used twice in the same line, and I think it would sound much better if you'd broken it up. Another example would be: All because they had decided to say no to the cruelty, to the evil and the wrongness that You-Know-Who thrived on, all because they were all going to say no. I don't really think the repetition of "all because they were going to say no" is needed in the same sentence. The sentence is very strong already; I don't think there's any need for further emphasis.

There are other instances of awkward sentence structures here and there; it would be great if you could go through the chapter and read it out aloud to identify these parts so they can be rephrased / edited. This will definitely improve the flow of your story :)

Also, I know Angelina is the main character of the story, but it would be great to see some level of development of your other minor characters e.g. Katie and Alicia and Oliver. Perhaps there might be certain characteristics or character traits that make each one unique? Well, I know this is a completed story and all, but perhaps in your future fics you could give a little thought to some background characters :)

Well, anyway, I've really really enjoyed this story. I read the second chapter as well, and I'll definitely come back and leave a review for that! I think Angelina's POV is unique and her character is very well-developed...and I would just love to see her and how she copes in the aftermath of the war. Great work! Lovely writing :) I'm certainly coming back!

And apologies once again for the late review.

-teh

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, darling, no worries at all. I've been sort of busy myself lately with pesky real life issues and I figured that you were really busy.
It sucks! Hahaha.
So, first of all, thanks for coming to check out this story. It was my second fanfic! Its also my favorite out of my collection so far so I'm always so pleased when people respond so nicely to it. I mean, later on, I think I've been told by four people that I made them cry. T-T
You know, its strange how there aren't many fanfics from Angelina's POV. I think its sort of a waste because she's such a strong character to write for and we do know a bit about her from the books. She's fierce and determined and that's the sort of girl I like writing about. No wussy little girls for my fanfics! Hahaha. Or something.
I think Angelina is the sort of girl to be as strong as she needs to be but still very vulnerable on the other. She's the sort that worries too much and is always putting other people ahead of herself. In a way I guess she's sort of like a mother hen and its nice seeing how soft she can be while also talking about kicking booty! :D
I had no idea how I was going to write the twins in this. I knew that by the end of the second chapter that Freddie is gone but I didn't want to show them being so dark. They were joking around like there was nothing wrong and that's something that I always liked about them. They're very optimistic in their own way! And Angelina and the boys are really close, which makes Fred's loss all the more painful later on. Fred regards Angelina like he would Ginny I think and George, well we all know how he feels about her! ;)
I think I play on Angelina's relationship with Fred later on in the story, though the memories are sort of brief. I sort of feel bad about that and might play on it more in "Memories" instead to give you guys more of an idea of what their relationship was like.
Yes, that ending. We all know what's going to happen, don't we? It always makes me squirm a little because I just want to pluck poor Fred out of this story and into my bosom.
He'd like that! ;)
Phew. I always think I didn't do the chaos before the Battle right! There was so much going on and so many people that I felt swamped. I thought I didn't do too hot on that because aside from what Harry saw when he got there, we don't know WHAT everyone else was feeling/doing. So thank you so much! :*)
Oh, goodness. For a while, this was actually gone from my flashdrive and I just recently got it back on my computer (Thanks to the manage stories link on the site of course) and I was reading and going, "Merlin, these sentences are so bad!" D':
I most likely will go through this whole story again and edit it with a passion. I have so much stuff to update and type though so it might be going by very, very slowly. But thanks for pointing them out to me, they really do sort of mess up the flow of this and I can't have that! :D
I know just what you mean about the other characters. I think in one of Angelina's memories you get a sense of Katie and the rest a bit more but I could have put more detail into it. With what happens after the War, you get more of a sense of how everyone changed. But, still, I could have developed them more but if you had the time, you might want to read "Again". Its a one-shot from George's POV that gives alot more detail on how everyone changed after the War. More so than this story actually. T-T
Phew, thanks so much for liking Angelina! Her character changes so much after the War that you might be surprised in the direction that I go. But I think I just like hurting my female leads. I'm evil that way. :3
But thank you so much, you made my day with this review. It was lovely. :D
No worries on the late review!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #11, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Blood and Defiance

6th January 2013:
Hello lovely!!

So after reading your George one-shot I had to come and check out this story also and this chapter hasn't disappointed at all!!

I thought you built up the suspense really well. You obviously never get to read how things lead up for any characters other than the trio and I just love what you did here! Leaving her parents the note to keep them safe; my heart went out to her and it was just well written!!

You also built up the George and angelina relationship well - both if them obviously like each other but are reluctant to show it. Please say the kiss at the end was George? I like that you had the uncertainty in it for both of them. It was a nice touch that she was disappointed Fred asked her to the ball in the end although I was a bit sad for him, bless!

Oh the comment about Fred and George being fine broke my heart! I know Fred's not going to be fine and it's just horrible and I don't like it. Any chance your not going to make this canon and make my day? Please? Hmm I have a feeling the answer will be no I'll hope anyway :)

I liked how you mentioned about some of the characters beeing too young... Colin, Ginny, Luna etc. I think it's an important point to bring up and I'm sure a lot of the older students would be thinking the same and worrying like Angelina. I also like that you brought in how scared she was; Even though she was trying not to show it. I think this would be accurate of Angelina :)

I was just as amused as the twins by her line to Voldemort. Made me laugh anyway :)

Great chapter anyway hun and I will certainly be coming back for more soon!

Lauren

Author's Response: HELLO!

*Blush* I didn't expect to see you soon! What a nice surprise! I'm happy that you actually stopped by to read "This is Angelina" though because what happens to George in his one-shot actually stems from this. :D
So, whoo!
I always thought it was sad that we never got to see how the other students felt about the upcoming battle. I knew that they were nervous of course but I still wanted more so I tried to get Angelina's thoughts as realistic as possible. She has to be afraid to show how she's feeling about fighting, possibly losing friends who are like family to her.
She had such a hard time deciding what to do with her parents though, I felt my heart twist a little when I wrote it.
Hahah, oh, George and Angelina. You can tell that they have feelings for one another but its actually an issue that I don't delve too deeply with, at least on George's side anyway. I think Angelina goes into why she hadn't said anything about how she felt in a later chapter but by then, you'll be hating me too much to pay attention. >:D
For whatever reason, I never thought that Fred had wanted to go with Angelina to the Ball just because he liked her. I'd always figured he'd just done it so he wouldn't go alone or something. But he's known about her feelings for George for years so of course, he knew how she really felt. ;)
OH my goodness, that line always makes people flinch! We all know what's going to happen to Freddie and if this were an AU, he wouldn't have died. And yet...this is going to be tough for you if you come back. :(
Angelina worries alot, this is a character trait of hers that won't go away. So seeing Colin, Ginny and Luna at the Battle? She is terrified for them and I love that you picked up on that. She's like an old lady. Haahhaa.
And she isn't shy about talking about Voldemort either! My girl is a strong one! And she has a potty mouth. :D
Hopefully, I'll see you soon and I'll pop over to your work soon!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #12, by wytchkitty13 Epilogue: Time

4th December 2012:
That was a nice way to end it all and it was good to see that Draco wasn't all snarky and somewhat polite. There's hope for him yaay (btw I am a huge Draco fan so was nice to see a glimpse of him in the future)

Well all that I have to say is that your story was absolutely amazing!

Let's see if I can name individual parts that I liked.

-The beginning, preparing for battle and the war beginning pulled me into the story quickly. A Great way to open it.
-I was an emotional wreck from the first four chapters, then the last few but more with happy tears instead of sad ones. Still I had tears through this whole story.

-all those memories when Fred was still alive and they were all still in school together

-at the party when George and Angelina had those very close moments but he was taken- it felt like it gutted me. There he was, there she was and he was already taken.

-when they were arguing and got into that fight in her flat then ended up at St Mungo's and she was falling apart emotionally, I liked the part where Mrs. Weasley was hugging her and she was able to let out some of her emotion.
-At one point George was treating Angelina so badly that I was ready for her to just move on. I mean it was heart breaking that she was trying to show all that love and care and he was being a jerk (i know why but still...)
- then the chapter where he chased after her and they FINALLY were able to talk and cry it out. I especially liked that part where it showed the influence of the war on their current lives such as worrying about being out at night and having paranoia about Death Eaters

-I really enjoyed the whole story, I mean it's hard to pick certain parts because they all just blend together so nicely. If I mentioned everything I loved, I'd be pretty much retelling the whole story in a review xD. I would highly recommend everyone give this story a read. It's so amazing!

I think the only thing I hated in the story-not really hated but wanted to slap- was Natasha Orion. Oh that girl just wow...she's quit a nasty work lol.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story, it was truly a great read and sad to see it over. But I saw you have other stories and so I will take a look at them. Great Job on writing this!! :)

Author's Response: Hey!

So you came to the end. Sigh. I really didn't want to let it go because I had fallen in love with it, the gang and just the feel of it. It was the hardest thing I'd ever written, emotion wise and it still sort of is, next to...well, my other story, A Force of Wills. (Shameful promotion right there)
Most of the scenes that you liked so much were my favorites too! I think my utmost favorite has to be that ending though. I liked that I did put in a bit more information on Percy, Draco and George/Angie. They all sort of revolve around one another for a while so I thought it'd be neat to put in a bit more for them
Also! I had thought of making Angelina move on from George because he was starting to get on my nerves. But then I thought, "Well, this is a Georgelina! They must become ONE!" so I plowed through it and tried to explain his antics. It was not easy. T-T
Also, their ticks. I had to put in there that they had their issues with the War, I sort of hate where characters don't. Its a traumatizing thing to go through! I also think that it showed a bit more depth to both of them and those issues, if they worked together, will leave them. Hopefully. My poor dears.
But I'm so happy that you read through all of this story, it really means alot to me. I hadn't thought anyone liked this because it was barely noticed and I hadn't gotten many reviews after it was finished. But you've got me really happy and I can't thank you enough!
If you wanted to check out more of my stories and if you liked George/Angelina, you might want to try "Abandon", it was currently known as "Growth".
But! Since you like Draco Malfoy, then "A Force of Wills" might be your thing.
And if you like the idea of Percy with a stripper then try reading "This is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste". AND...you could read "Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince" if you like dark comedies. Its pretty hilarious.
Hahaha.
Anyway, thanks so much!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by wytchkitty13 In the End

4th December 2012:
I was wondering if Percy was going to come back and I guess he did. I loved how this chapter was filled with everyone and yaay they are having a baby!

I found it so funny when they were teasing Ron and when Ron walked in on them getting kinky! Wow I loved this chapter. So heart warming :)
Oh no...it's the end! Wow! Ah there's an epilogue well time to see how you wrap all of this up. I loved reading this story. You are brilliant!

Author's Response: Hello!

Percy did show up!!! The nerve of him, interrupting Angie and George's alone time. Poor Ron, he's just seen way too much. He has my sympathies. Hahahah.
Thanks for reading again! I couldn't help but stuff all the Weasley's into one chapter, it was hard to get it right but I managed to do it! :D
Phew!
Crap, my headphones are starting to die! Not relevant to this at all but I'm listening to sexy music. :p
Yep. Epilogue time! Enjoy that! Hahahaha.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #14, by wytchkitty13 Everything

4th December 2012:
Ohh finally! They finally got all those feelings and thoughts out! Of course the war was hard on them, and losing Fred, really devastated George. He was holding in a lot of pain.

Oh Wow...That was so touching. LOL Natasha yaay she's gone!
What a great story, I'm really enjoying it and happy for them to be able to talk and cry things out. Whew...you've really got a talent for writing these two. Amazing job!

Author's Response: Hello!

One of my other reviewers sort of said the same thing! I'd really put her through it though and she was like, "ARGH! Finally they love each other!!!" hahahaha.
This was a particularly hard chapter to write because I wasn't sure if I'd put their emotions right but it blended well. And yes, Natasha is GONE. Gone, Gone, Gone. Forever? Well. You see her sometime later but just for a second and her kid deals with Roxanne (George and Angie's daughter) in her story. But yeah, just shamelessly promoting over here. Hahahhaa.
Thanks so much for the compliments doll! You're too sweet to me. I'm just blushing like crazy!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #15, by wytchkitty13 Floodgate

4th December 2012:
Hey when a girl tells you to leave, you either leave or get blasted lol! I really don't blame Angelina. I mean she loves George yet he insulted her, and made her feel like her love for him was sickening! He should appreciate that she loves him that much. Annoying git, so many men seem to think that way.

Argh! Alright Now I REALLY want to just slap the you know what out of Natasha. The very little bit I'm getting to know her still just makes me go grrr. lol!

At least Mrs. Weasley is understanding and comforting. Poor Angelina. I feel so bad for her but she is strong and I hope that she can find strength in herself to push on.

Author's Response: Hello!

George was asking for it. I know. I had another chapter up but it didn't work out as well and this is my second attempt. I mean, honestly, George was really, really begging for Angelina to attack him and how dare he treat her love so nastily! The prat. My poor, loveable prat. Hahaha.
Men are stupid in general.
Women shall inherit the earth!
How many people wanted to smack the crap out of Natasha? I think alot did. She's the most hated character I have, next to the deliciously wicked Draco Malfoy in my other story. Hehehe.
Mrs. Weasley! Ah, how I love her. She really comforted Angelina and what she said to her then really helped her. She'll be all right but she needed the kind words.
And a pregnant Katie.
Hahaha.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #16, by wytchkitty13 Aftermath

4th December 2012:
Agh!! Is it bad that I just want to "Avada Kedavra" Natasha away? lol She just makes my skin crawl. Blahh.

Wow what awkward and tense moments between George and Angelina. He seems so oblivious to her feelings for him and I can totally relate to her feelings because I've been in a situation like that- very uncomfortable and awkward.

It sucks that the police had to fine her though, poor girl. I hope she can start being happy soon. It's so touching to see her emotions and reactions especially when they were talking about her going to Ireland. She's not sure yet though so...

Well I am off to the next chapter. If this were a book, I could not put it down. Much like when DH came out, I didn't do much but eat, and read it- took 3 days due to interference by family. So it's kind of that same feeling with this story. Bravo! You got me hooked.

Author's Response: Hello!

No one likes Natasha. I really didn't intentionally put her there for people to hate but she is just a character that no one cares for. Its her attitude. She's awfully sure of herself. :p
And yes, the horribly awkward moments between George and Angelina were something to write. I had to really think about how they would react to one another after so long and their feelings for each other. She still loves him. :D
But he's sort of stubborn.
And adorably redheaded...
I totally get what you mean though, I've been in this situation before too. So many awkward pauses...hahahah.
HAHAH! The police is just the beginning. It just gets harder for Angie from here. Sorry!
But Merlin, you haven't stopped reading?! It took me a week to read DH's myself due to pesky real life issues but what an honor! Gosh, I don't even know how to react to that! :o
Much love and thanks a bunch!
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by wytchkitty13 It All Ends

4th December 2012:
Aw I am in tears again...But atleast there was a comforting feeling at the end mixed with loss. Ohh wow. I am sure you are going to get tired of my somewhat non-professional type reviews but I review with how I am feeling.
And being a sobbing mess makes it hard to not be emotionally attached to your story. :*)

I have to say though even though I had to witness Fred die(again) I am relieved that the war is over. Wow what a rush. I got my soda now so I can cope through this, and continue reading. Thanks for writing such a wonderful, heartfelt story.

Author's Response: Hello!

More tears?! I really need to stop making you cry, I'm starting to feel pretty bad. Hahaha. I think that I had to end the War itself on a bittersweet note, because while everyone was happy it was over, you still sort of recognize what it took to get there. And so much death and blood, too! It was tough writing this chapter, I sort of turned into a puddle of goo at the end because it was so depressing. Hahaha.
>_< I'm so glad that you're so attached to it! Please stay high on caffiene because I tend to get super angsty after a while. Hahahaha.
You're too nice to me!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #18, by wytchkitty13 Hell and Back

4th December 2012:
And I am back again, had to take a break from before due to family and to catch my breath lol. But this chapter was actually a little more uplifting :D I enjoyed the cute little interactions between Angelina and her friends. Ahh such memories makes you want to grab them and hold them forever.
Oh my ,she's starting to return to reality. Omg...now I'm scared.but anxious.
I think you have a great story here Gabbie, really compelling and just wow...I can't think of words to describe it but it just really touches my heart.
And..I am pretty sure I'm going to cry again-since I saw you answered my reviews and thank you by the way- :)
Alright...I must be brave now. *deep breath* ok here I go.
Btw I added this as one of my favorite stories and I have to finish the rest of it before I can go on to another story- It's just that good!

Author's Response: Hello!

Why, hello there! BACK AGAIN FOR MORE?! I just can't believe that! I hadn't gotten that many reviews on this and I didn't think anyone really liked it but this just made my day! You're WAY too nice to this old lady. This chapter was a bit more uplifting and I'm not sure if I'd made that intentional or not but I think I did a good job.
The way George/Angie and the rest were in the past plays a big role in the future. I think I had to make that clear and plus, I was having fun too, I loved all of them equally. Hahaha.
Yes, she has to return to reality at SOME point! Can you believe how cruel I am?! Wow, thanks so much! I didn't think this really touched anyone, I'm so iffy when it comes to my own writing but you're just like, making me so happy!
Thanks for reading on and hope to see you again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #19, by wytchkitty13 Memories

3rd December 2012:
Omg...I'm crying. The war so gruesome and horrible but so well written. I had to stop a few times just to catch my breath. I felt a lump in my throat because I feel I know what's coming. I don't want to read chapter 3-well a part of me doesn't- but I have to! I really have to because this is a very touching story. I'm so awed by your style of writing, and the way you make it so detailed that I can see everything. I can see all the blood, smell the musky stench of death and can even feel Angelina's pain. *gets a tissue*

Alright, you really got me into this, and I'm going to blow my nose, wipe my eyes and continue reading! I love this story that's all I can say.

Author's Response: Hello!

Argh, not another one! (By the way, welcome back!) Why do I keep making people cry?! Oh, goodness. This is what happens when you write too much angst.
I understand how you're feeling though because it was really tough for me to write this particular chapter. Just the fact that kids are dying is too much for me to handle and I had to take some breaks and hold off on it for a minute. So many runny noses...
Chapter 3 isn't nearly as bad as this one! It sort of is, in its own way but not nearly as bad. I think. Hehehe.
*Blush* I always think I put in TOO much detail in my stories, like they take away from the emotion but this just really made my day! Phew. Such amazing compliments! I don't even know how to react to this! My mind is blown! >_<
I hope you have more tissues, cause it only gets worse from here. Especially by Chapter 4. I am with you in astral spirit!
Much love and thanks so much! *Gives fat kitten*
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #20, by wytchkitty13 Blood and Defiance

3rd December 2012:
Hi there! I noticed you were randomly reviewing (like me lol) and was interested in seeing what kind of stories you write. So, I came to your author's page and took a look at this story.

I was immediately hooked on this story. Angelina is one of those characters I liked but really didn't know a whole lot about. I think that is one great thing about Harry Potter fanfiction. We're able to write stories on those side characters that seem to be forgotten about or want to know more about.

I'm really interested in this story now. The way you write Angelina's view here just really seems to flow well.
I got chills reading the last part of this with both Fred and George's last words. Fred is still alive at this point and well I always hated seeing him die so yeah...

I can't help but feel my heartbeat speed up now. I must go to read your next chapter. The war always made me feel that overwhelming sad, empty feeling because I reflect on the first few books when things weren't so dark and everyone was lively and playful.

Anyway, enough of my ramblings, I really love this story. I am on to the 2nd chapter now. :)

Author's Response: Hello!

We've never spoken before, random reviewer but its good to meet you! :D I like dropping by random authors and trolling their pages too, its very fun.
I always felt that Angelina was sort of overlooked because people mostly go from George's POV with their relationship so I thought I'd give her a try.
I'm really glad that you're enjoying this so much. It was the second fanfic I'd ever made and I'd tried my hardest on getting everything just right but I still have my doubts sometimes looking back.
Angelina's view on the War and the battle were so hard to get right! D': I edited so much!
Ah, that last bit with Fred and George always makes people depressed. It just gets worse from here, sorry to say. Hahah.
RIP Freddie! D':
Oh, thank you so much for the compliments! I felt the same reading the last book, I always get tense reading it because I'd missed those days when the kids were happy and free. Or something like that. Hahaha.
Thanks for reading!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #21, by LooniLoopi Epilogue: Time

31st October 2012:
Wow. That was amazing. Definitely going to read all your other fics. You're a fantastic author!!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, we've never spoken before so its nice to meet you and thanks so much for reading through the entire story! That means so much to me! I didn't think anyone was still even interested in it after I'd finished it so long ago! You've just made me so much happier!
Please enjoy my other fanfics then! :D It'll be great to chat with you more and you're much too nice to me, thanks for the sweet compliment! Is it embarrassing that you've got me blushing? Hehehehe.
Much love and hope to see you again!
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mysterious Blood and Defiance

9th October 2012:
I need more! this is really good, please write more soon!

Author's Response: Hello!

We've never spoken before so its nice to meet you! Thanks for reading, I hadn't really thought anyone was still reading this story but you've made me really happy! The whole story is finished so no need to wait for an update so read till your heart's content! :D
Thanks again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lumos_x In the End

25th August 2012:
Aww! I loved this chapter! I liked the George and Percy reunion. It was pretty perfect, to be honest. Oh, and Katie and Oliver are just too cute!! This is the first George and Angelina fic I've read, and you basically removed any doubts I had about why JKR put them together. Their flirty relationship was quite funny to read, but you still showed (effortlessly) that they obviously love and care for each other very much. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

We have never spoken before so its nice to meet you and everything! I had no idea that anyone was still reading this story and reviewing! But thanks so much! *Blush*
I had to have Percy and George reuniting in the end, it was just too sweet to resist. The two of them formed something before he left and having them together again was such a great way to end this story. Technically there's still an Epilogue!
You've never read any George/Angelina before?! What? You should totally read With All Things, its on my favorites page or you can search for it. Its perfection. :)
I'm so glad that I was able to remove any of your doubts, alot of people had them. I did as well but writing this had become so dear to me, its a favorite of mine. :D Thanks so much for the compliments, you've really made my day! Feel free to check out my other work if you like!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #24, by CassiePotter Epilogue: Time

23rd June 2012:
Or if you're me read all of them! I love this story, and I think this was the perfect way to end it! We got a really good sense of closure, and I'm really happy with the way you tied up loose ends, while still leaving room for where your other stories continue from here. I can't wait to see where all your other stories go! They're all so good, that whatever you update next will be brilliant! And one other thing- I got a review saying LMT was getting predictable and wanted another opinion... Do you think it is? I've worried about that a little, and want to make sure it's as good as possible for you guys. This story was fabulous! I can't wait for more updates! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

This came as a surprise! I could have sworn that you had reviewed this epilogue! But thanks so much for the compliment, it was so hard to let it go but I just had to plow through and do my best. :D
I'm still working on ideas for most of my other stories, I have some of the plotlines down but I usually change my mind quite a bit. This story in particular turned into something I hadn't planned on at all! I wasn't really going in this direction when I'd written it but the end result is very well-loved! *sobs*
I don't think LMT is getting predictable, but maybe you should throw in a plot twist. The story does happen when Voldy is on the rise so maybe you should have the kids reflecting on that and the future. I'm not sure though, its completely up to you! I love the story no matter what you do to it! :D The story can go in whatever direction you like, don't hold back on your imagination! I had to learn that with writing the Dark Lord's Prince!
Updates shall be coming as soon as I can get my laptop fixed, sometime this coming week, maybe? You'll be the first to know!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #25, by MadamePuddifoot Epilogue: Time

4th April 2012:
No, it can't be over! I'll try and compose myself here to write a much deserved review. What can I say? I have loved this story from start to finish. I love the character developments (who saw that coming with Percy?!) and the real elements of surprise: malfoy saying thanks? I really didn't see that coming! Most of all, I love your portrayal of George and Angelina's relationship. As a dedicated fan myself, I know there aren't nearly enough well written fics about them, but this is definitely my favourite! Well done, well done, well done for such an amazing story and thanks again for all the kind reviews you leave on mine! 10/10 most definitely!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much, when I started out on this story, I was in a fury. I was so tired of all the other fanfics with the pair of them and I thought that something different would be nice. Not that the other ones were bad or anything but I just had to do something different, it was driving me mad. And you're far too kind to me! You were the first person who reviewed this when I considered not continuing on from it so thank you, thank you.
Bwhahaha, who would have seen that coming from Percy? Hahaha. That was too hilarious for me, I practically giggled the whole time picturing him with a stripper girlfriend. There's a story up with her too, if you wanted to check that out and I've got like, three other stories up if you want a bit more.
Thanks so much for liking how George and Angelina's relationship, it took so much time for me to get what I wanted. There were alot of revisions, lots of cursing and near-deletions of the whole story but I just had to plow through. When I first found out about them as a couple, I admit I was like, "Wait...what?" but I thought that, after all the mean things I heard people saying online, that I wanted to write a fanfic. This was my second one and my favorite and George/Angelina shippers should stick together! Hahah. I know what people have said and blah,blah,blah but I felt proud of myself for doing this and following through. I'll totally be leaving you more reviews and I hope you check out some of my other work and let me know what you think, I'll even take requests for another "This is..." though it'll take a minute for me to get to it.
:(
My workload is packed right now! And its all my fault, hahahahaa.
Much love, you're too great!
Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>